(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

alicia - good leh if kanna pregnant! I want also......

wow!!! so accruate...no shoot inside also got chance? good leh!!!! BTW mummies, are u very fertile still now abt 8mths later liao?

mummies, i got a tiny lump higher area on top of my breast (not on my breast area)....i scared leh...dunno cancerous anot leh..i just discovered 2 days ago..cos i will press here and there while pumping....

Ivy, I also bought the aloe vera gel from the same BP as yours. Not bad. I use it to apply on my Jovin hands as his finger r dry n red.

pauline, your girl v fast can stand liao.

Mine still not teething some more he lazy to crawl =_="

my boi can crawl already!!!! and can crawl abit faster than a few days ago...so i think 1 wk later, sure will be crawling everywhr....

and one of his upper teeth has erupted liao...so got 3 teeth now...

where to buy teething gel ar?
is it useful?

manu,
dun be scared. just go for scan..lumps are pretty common and most are non cancerous

manunited, mine is crawling everywhere ...cant seem to stop crawl ..how i wish she could rest..i m dead tired chasing after her ...

lynn, i wish my gal could be abit lazier ...haha...she like to stand and crawl...cannt sit still and play her toys...

u guys seemed so excited for me...haha...but I am not. Not at this point lah. I give up alot of my social life, cant go dancing any more...cant imagine with 2 kids...how will life be for me...

Manu: u trying for no. 2 now? since u wana b preggy so much...hehe.

I did e test juz now, its negative! heng ah! can work peacefully now...but duno y i vomitted n body feel wierd leh....neck oso aching.

May: yah, its 1k after subsidy. becoz I put her near my office at Raffles Place. town area and the ifc is Little Skool House so v exp. Oh, i think my ifc dun accept CDA...

those mummies who hav teething exp, what is it like?
my 8.5m old boy finally showing a little white hard stg (like 0.5mm tall?) on his lower gum.. but other than not wanting to feed on solids so often, he seems the same. naptime a bif difficult, but nighttime ok, somemore today let me sleep till 9.30 am. i'm quite sure its a tooth cuz i feed him so often, even i can feel the hardness of the tooth from my spoon.

in abt how long will the full tooth emerge?

one of my bff jus told me she's preg and due next march. so excited for her. i still thot mayb i try end of this yr can preg same time. looks like she'll go ahead first. dun think i'm so zhun. hha

alicia if u still not right then test again few days later

Alicia, im not excited for u leh, cos i tink u me same same, one baby first lah, ifc very siong leh. Terence so funny, he saw ur post he say never shoot inside, usually wont, should be u stress -.- (he talk like he so pro)

Josephine, i read corn not much nutrients, its more close to carbo, fill up tummy. U know those african kids right, they eat maize porridge. And i dunno why it says on this website its high allergy food. I dont intend to feed my girl corn, but i tot of cooking the corn into sweet corn soup to make porridge, so am still thinking ok or not leh.

http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/cornbabyfoodrecipes.html

MU, the lump pain or not? Pain then dun worry. If not pain, please go scan it.

Alicia, a playmate for Sophie is a gd idea! Hehe.. I experience nausea when my menses coming, u see mayb ur menses reporting these few days ant. Hee..

Pauline, ur bb is fast. Last time Phoebe was Also fast in standing n walking too bt nn is slower. She's nw only commando crawling. Lol..

ask u all ar, how u all cook chicken porridge? Do u all dump the meat into the rice and cook together, or u steam the chicken 1st then put into the porridge?

alicia, me not trying and no plan lah...just feel happy whenever i heard pple get pregnant....let nature takes its course bah...

The lump hor, just now (morning when i pumped) have, but now i touch like cant find it liao..not pain leh...thats why scared lor...

Ok.. here's the measurement for the kimo set as a guide..

sorry was not feeling well.. so didn't manage to post anything..

GIRL‘S 80CM SHIRT LENGTH IS 35CM, PANTS LENGTH WITH THE STRAP IS 63CM。 90 IS 37CM,68CM, 95CM IS 39CM,72CM

BOY’S 80 ROMPER LENGTH IS 60CM CHEST IS 26*2 OUTWEAR LENGTH IS 36

90 :63CM CHEST:30*2 OUTWEAR LENGTH39

100 :66CM CHEST32*2 OUTWEAR LENGTH IS 42

Josephine, i think maybe u wait for baby to be 10mths then give corn? or u can boil into soup give a tsp or so to test for 3 days 1st?

IFC call me to tell me enyu finish my porridge, i almost wanna cry... its 1 tbsp rice, 1 bowl water, 1/2ounce pea, 1/2 ounce carrot, 1/4 tsp of ikan billies powder. & lots of hard work for a FTWM, cook the night before the rice, cook together the items in the morning, sob sob... i hope i got energy to carry on.

Shokel, genesis, sarah, janiz, yuki, may, lynn, skinneybeenie, Ainsley, haha, actually she only stand unsupported for like 10 seconds twice and I caught the photo the second time lor. Cheat a bit.

Ainsley, me opposite, my no.1 super slow. Only started walking at 13.5 months. I remember I brought her to HK when she was 12 months. Still need to carry. :p

wow Ivy...jia you! u put in alot of effort. I'm lazy haven even start to give porriage yet. sophie only eats cereal so far, easy to prepare...haha.

Ivy, jia you! Enyu loves your ai xin porridge. Try putting everything into slow cooker just before you sleep, everything will be soft soft by 6am, easier and faster.

Pauline, lucky nn is petite so still can carry her. Lol. I saw u n ur hb n bb few nights ago passing my block.. Forgt which day Liao. Lol

Jo, I do use corn to cook with nn's porridge. Bt nv let her eat the corn. I think better nt let them eat the corn nw. V hard to digest.

Ainsley, don't know if it's a coincidence but my no. 1 also very petite lor. Really? But I never go block 900+ for long long time liao leh. :p

I'm very desperate now...my baby (7+mth now) only poo once in every few days ever since I intro solid food at 6 mths (she used to poo at least once a day). What can I do to help her poo....any advice greatly appreciated.

Do you feed your babies 2 meals (porridge/cereal)when baby is 7+ months?

Do you give your babies a serving of vege and a serving of fruit each day?

How frequent is baby poo after semi-solid introduction?

alicia, cereal is as good too. Actually give brown rice cereal then plus one homemade puree good enough.

Pauline, ya the rice i cook the rice night before i sleep. But morning then i will add the vegetable puree & ikan bilies powder. Cos i dun wanna boil the vegetable inside, will lose nutrients, so just mix in, then mix in ikan bilies powder also, cos i scare cook too long wait the ikan bilies turn bitter.

Ainsley, steam, i also wanna try. ANGMO cucumber. u try liao u msn me the results.
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/summersquashbabyfoodrecipes.htm

Pauline, i dunno leh, i read it somewhere. That nutrients will lost more due to boiling, or overboiling. And anyway i make the puree 1st liao cos sometimes i use it with cereal or as a snack.

twinstars: Im using the combi miracle turn stroller but I duno wat is the difference in the 2 models haha. Mine can do 2 way - front facing & back facing.

To mummies who send their babies to IFC, do u send your own food or does the Ifc recommend u to take their menu? I've been doing my purees, supplying my own cereals etc because I prefer to know what my bb is eating. Today, the IFC tells me that I cannot send my own purée down anymore. N if I dunwan to follow sch menu, they suggest that my bb takes bb rice only for lunch and oatmeal for dinner. I m v pissed.

Btw, I dunwan the IFC menu because there is little variety n they have stuffs like peanut butter jelly sandwich?!!!

may, bb cannot take peanut butter at this stage right?? super high risk of allergy... do they have someone of authority you can speak to? got this kind of rule one meh??

weiting, yes.. it's high risk allergy but usually for the westerners, not so much for asians (I can anticipate the IFC telling me this). BUT peanut butter jelly spread does sound SWEET to me!! I thought babies are not supposed to take artificially sweet food..?!

Pauline- ya!! Mine is oso 8 mths Liao!! Biut can't so steady as Rae!! My bb juz gave mi a love bite!! He suck my arm until got red mark!!

Ivy- sometime reali envy u oso.. Cuz u can cook ur Ai xin food for yuyu.. Mine.. Sigh.. My mil got a lot of comments etc.. Reali sianz man!!

Anyway my bb loves bread!! Ha!!

Dream, nn poo 2x a day. Usually poo after her lunch n dinner: I think it's ok to poo once every few days as long as it's nt v hard bb doesn't hv difficulty in pooing. Nn is hving 2 semi solid a day. Porridge (with veg n sometimes silver fish) in the noon n cereal (sometimes with purée) in the evening.

Ivy, the zuchinni mix with cereal can rgt? If cook with porridge like v weird.. I buy Liao, wana try tmr.

ains: i steam zucchini and let ash try.. he ok lei... cos i only let him try half of it nia... steam liao blend.... nt very strong smell ...

May i think u should write to mcys. If my ifc stop me from bring own food, i will tell them the fish they use is not suitable for children, how can they force my baby to take, wait allergies who will be responsible leh. And the cereals my ifc is using nestle, actually got sugar.

Annie ang, this is what my mom do, she wash the ikan billies 2 times, rub the ikan billies gently. Then she put it out to sun dry. (my mom did not soak in water, most pple do) Then she stir fry it without oil till crispy. (I use oven to bake 140degree to 160degree - see this link http://www.myasiancuisines.com/index.php?/grounded-ikan-bilis.html) Then we use blender. Traditionally use pounding haha, im too lazy. I use very little in porridge cos i scare too salty. I try to give at most once a week cos scare too salty.

Miu miu, i guess everything got pros and cons. I got no help, so very siong. But at least nobody will comment this or that. My mom very zi dong, she advise but she listen to my theory, she wont interfere.

Ainsley, i think zucchini can be with cereal or porridge. Imagine if angmo, it will be salad & cereal hehe. Chinese, vegetable stock porridge, cos i think the zucchini will add taste to the porridge.

Miu, i bought the organix rusk for enyu... and she threw it on the floor but happily munch "Chiam Tau Lor Tee" qi si wo!

Ainsley, recently i tot apple go with cereal, goes with porridge?? But i know people do apple soup with pork ribs so apple can go into porridge haha. Of cos i still dunno suitable or not. But zucchini i think i will use with both, for cereal, i usually tell them to feed side by side dun mix if possible.