(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

any babies having problems sleeping well at nite?

My girl will wake up crying within an hour of falling asleep.
She will cry and reach her hands out to be carried. After crying her up, she will lie on my shoulder to sleep but a few seconds later, she will fuss again. Wriggled left & right or use her hands to push my body.

Put her down on the bed cry...carry her also cry. Can happen 2-3 times until she finally soundly asleep til the next day.
If her eyes are still closed while fussing, can fall]s back to sleep faster. If not, will take a while. She fussed from 9 plus til 11 plus last nite.

Initially i thought she got over-simulated before bedtime so i told my hb not to play with her too much. But it still happens last nite and took even a longer time to sleep so my hb said she is not tired enough, that's y must play with her before bedtime. :S

Haha.. Now I can't open house liao. I staying with my parents.. Not my own plc

May-u open house loh! Hehe

Tat time carol open house at balestier also. U went?

moscato.....enyu also same pattern like ur gal...cry and look for mummy withing 1hr of her sleep then after that she can knock out till next day ard 6plus-7plus...

suspect due to teething...

Hi, everybody. I got a 40% discount code for old navy but excludes everyday steals and baby uniform items. Anyone wan to order? one batch only.

Terence, ya ya, only look for me or my mother who is looking after her.

I also suspect it's due to teething but she doesn't show any other symptoms: no drooling, no biting, no red gums.

hope yuyu & her will sleep well soon.

Shokel haha chao ta dun find me!

Yuki, no del monte, too liang. Go market tell the seller for baby. Usually its the small local banana.

Toast bread i think can eat bah..., Take bread (frozen bread also can), i will find wholemeal bread but no seeds type lah, cut into strips, put in low degree oven (100 to 120 degree), flip once so both side toast a bit. So its dry but not those toaster brown.

Josephine. If u want to use next day, u can keep in fridge area. But if u wanna cook a lot and keep for 1 week or 2 at most, either packed in freezer safe bags (milk bags if u got left over) and freeze them. Some put in ice trays. Then transfer to freezer safe ziplock bags.

Lynn how are? Boy so lazy dun want hold his bottle. Trian him he threw tratuhm jia luck....
Yuki u know my boy so lazy dun want crawl till my hubby goto buy small car toy to lure him? Haiz

ivy: wont la... if chao ta, means my china slow cooker lousy... wahhahah...

sarah, i bought yogurt but duno wanna give nt cos its strawberry flavour...

Ivy- wah!! Toasted bread?? Not hard?? Mi juz gave normal bread.. cuz soft n chubby got 2 little lower teeth.. Can bite a little..ha!! Ya.. They both damn compatible!!

Ainsley-so good!! Nn loves porridge.. Chubby eats everything else but porridge..

My bb juz bit mi on the arm!! So painful!! He gave mi another love bite again!!

Sarah, if i make i give u some, cos sure a lot one hehe.

Shokel, actually intro yogurt by right should give plain one leh.

Miu, Actually toasted bread may be safer. Toasted bread lose the moisture, when touch our baby mouth, the saliva turn the powder form of bread and dissolve. I give matou once, but becos its still in its starchy form, she cannot swallow it and threw up. Today give cucumber, i tot she will just chew, who knows her 2 tiny lower teeth bite one piece and she try to swallow and throw up again -.- ok no more food adventure.

Miumiu, Sarah, shokel: I fed my boy Baby Yoplait yoghurt last week n he developed allergy. He had many red spots around his lips but subsided after an hour. Think Baby Yoplait is probably the only brand suitable for babies below 1 year old.

Duno y nn cnt seem to fall into deep sleep these 2 nights after certain time. The night b4, slp till 2am then kept fussing. Put her bk to slp alr, she toss n turn n ehh few mins ltr. Kept repeating till duno wat time.
Last night 4.30 onwards like tat. Toss n turn n ehh. Gave her pillow, slp. Few Mins ltr ehh again..

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

*Faintz..*.. AKK.. still waiting advise for this shipment.. should be in these 2 days le.. I am still tracking.. paisay.. for so long..

Hi weiting..

is cotton.. 4-layer..

I have not seen the actual pc yet.. but looks soft and comfortable...and supplier also confirmed that...

I have already placed an order le.. cos my TP already all sold off.. so now waiting for new designs to come out.. and she just sent to me early morning.. hehehe.. fresh from the oven..

Shipment will arrive together with the kimo set..

heehee, thks.. actually yah i quite like it, esp the police one.. wahah.. these are the only designs right?

actually yah, how does TP work & when can start? when potty training?

calamari (calamari) : saw yr email but i have ordered yest afternoon. The promo code only for 1 time use so if u wan to order, i only have 15% discount code...

ainsley.. you sms me? Think something wrong with my hp... kana block.. also on MC.. wahahaha...

Ok.. I check with him and let you know.. later..

TP.. actually no need to put nappy liner de.. it comes with lining de... will re-confirm with supplier..

weiting..TP can wear when you think you are ready hehehe.. and want to toilet train bb.. instead of letting bb wear pullup.. wear this instead... washable..reusable.. that's why more cost effective.. so getting more popular than pullup now.. hehehe

Camari- did u read the content for baby yoplait? I saw fm net there this brand yobaby... But sugar content might bit high...I saw the four season organic shop sell but think expiry soon dat y never buy... But then again after hearing wat u say I duno whether to try anot leh

Ivy- hehe thanks in advance for the toasted bread wor... My hse no oven no toaster buy bread scared I waste the bread again... Karma....

Dreams- I never give my rascal punes.. Only pear n apricot.. Coz pear has mild digestive system n since pear tasteless I add apricot for it pleasant smell n sweetness.. Dun give banana n potatoes though as they will nt help in digestion ... N aso goto see if ur bb active anot... If she is n seldom drink water then she might be dehydrated dat y never poo...beside
how ur bb now? Still constipated?

Ainsley - ask u some stupid question h0r...no offense... Do u feel like punching ur bb to zzz sometimes? Hehehe... Joke lah lighten up ur dae abit :p
Iszit room stuffy for bb? Or too hot for her?

Ivy, ok i try to get some banana for her to try this weekend
can use microwave toast the bread? i dun have oven at hm leh ..

GG, i saw from bulk purchase that "small small world" selling the mat but not sure if the price is cheap or not ...seem exp to me ..haha

Sarah, wow got to "lure" ur bb to crawl? my gal chase after the tissue box yst and try to hop from crawl position , end up hit on the tissue box and scratch her face

i wan to give yogurt too but scare duno if her tummy can take it ..my mum kept insist that can only start cold things after 1 year old. for pear and apricot, do u steam it or can just give them fresh? cannt be cold or it is ok?

ahh.. okok.. i think should have lining de bah, i saw from some other blogshop sell got lining one.. in that case, if u confirm got take order I want ok?

Miu miu- later I go surf net again... I duno yogurt is to serve cold or normal temp leh... Never cross my mind regarding about it before... Just read n find article or reciept ok then thinking wan to try ant

Hi Alicia,

Any regrets buying that miracle turn stroller, any cons that u would like to highlight. like difficult to lock/push or the recline difficult to operate etc?
I bought quinny zapp when my bb is smaller, so we use the frame n put maxi cosi carseat. But hor if we r at non aircon place, the car seat is too hot for my bb, so last mth we decided to put the original seat back, cos bb can sit up. but this stroller cannot recline, my poor bb fell asleep in a sitting position with his head lying sideway, heartpain to see him so uncomfortable.

sandy, oh ok.. heehee.. cannot mix the colors ah? i thought of getting the blue police and the yellow bee... size ah.. hmm.. how does the size works? my boy is on the chub side leh..

Any mummies using baby carrier? which brand is good? I tot of getting one coz seem easier moving ard with bb ....is it too late to buy now

sarah/calamari: i also buy baby yoplait but only strawberry, so tot might be allergy pron, so haven give yet... oh rashes? then maybe dun give...
as ivy say, give plain... wahhaha....

Jo.. just pm you.. but I can only reply when I am home hor.. cos kana block..

weiting.. paisay.. can't mix.. cos it comes as pre-packed le.. think for our bb.. 80 should be just nice.. not too loose..

Sarah, Terence n I only sometimes joke among ouselves to karate chop her shoulder like those kungfu movie so can knock her out.

Yuki, microwave cannot la, soggy 1st then hard like stone. I dun like use microwave for my bb food. Btw if only small batches another tedious way is to use a very low heat frying pan, no oil n pan fry the bread. But super low heat n lifting pan up sometimes. Cos if not the outside brown Liao bread still not dry. Not sure super low temp set on toaster same effect Bo????

So anyone use Ginger in their porridge??