(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ivy, apple with porridge? Abit funny leh. Hehe. Sure zuchinni porridge nt funny? Hmm.. So far I only tried corn, carrot, sweet potato, broccoli, egg yolk, silver fish. When can we add in chicken or pork? Bt even add, they dun eat rht? Jus for the nutrients. I read tat it's gd to let them hv at least one high protein meal a day for nw..

Ainsley n ivy- good leh nn n yuyu.. Chubby dun like porridge.. Added little mash pork, vege n pumpkin.. He dun wan.. Keep making noise so in thf end gave up n feed milk.. Qat u all make the porridge sweeter so bb will eat??

Ivy- ha!! Ya la.. Chubby oso eat bread until damn song!!

Ains, i visualise zucchini like broccoli haha, so i tot not very weird. With cereal i think more weird. To me cereal is sweet, porridge should be savoury. So apple with porridge weird right? But got chinese soup with apple leh.

May i check now.

Miu, when i first make porridge, only a little pumpkin very bland she dun like. Also the texture not smooth enough. So when u start, use more puree than rice, so taste more like say pumpkin. Also texture must be smooth like cereal. So chubby same as yuyu, wanna let him be yuyu boyfren ahha, they very easy to maintain, bread and water. (and enfapro lah)

Miumiu, my naughty raelynn nowadays always rejecting milk. Tried to feed her at 12noon, 3+ n 6pm, she struggle n dun want. Then she ate 8 small tablespoon of cereals for lunch n 2 bowls of porridge for dinner. Qi si wo le! Dun know if she is trying to self wean. :p

ivy: but hor, everytime i make new cereal with puree, i taste, nt sweet at all one lei.. even plain cereal, bor taste one, rather bland... so i always use combo food/fruits make it more tasty...
aiyo , porridge so much job.. u mean use slow cooker n let it cook overnight..? but bb only eat a little porridge nia ma, wont be chao ta meh? sorry, me duno cos nvr use slow cooker to cook small portion b4... lolz

Sandy- hope u r fine.. Drink more water alrite....
Ivy- u Darm hardworking... Still can bake the ikan biliis... I leave this to my mum but do the blending only... My bb aso threw the organic rusk away... Haha.. Slam dunk somo... But can bb eat roti aldy? I tot have to wait till a yr then can eat?

Miumiu- agree wif u... I aso envy ivy... Has a supporting hubby n yuyu love her... N mum supporting her wif her theory... Haiz....

May- u better screw the IFC upside dwn man.. Wat u mean by can't bring our own food? Bs peanuts are allergen to bb

Dream- I'm nt too sure wat u haf give ur bb.. Mayb u want to switch to Bailey cereal instead of normal cereal? Is ur bb had difficulty each time he want poopoo? U can try these - switch to Bailey cereal. Give pear n apricot purée... Everytime " cycle" bb legs.. This will help in poo poo plus aso 3 finger dwn fm navel n press.. I try all these when my bb consipated when he first start out solid fd.. So far.., touchwood still workable for me

Yuki- ur bb can auto crawl veri good le... Mine is a spoil n lazy brat... Till now dun even want to hold his milk bottle n want me crawl together wif him then he crawl abit...

Food to IFC

last week brought porridge tat I cooked but then being told by the teachers not suppose to bring as they r afraid tat if Jaylen fall sick dunno wat will b the source of it. Haizz... So nw no choice gotta feed Jaylen the IFC porridge...nw Jaylen eating 2 meals lia.... Check with them sometimes they put chicken or fish... Is every IFC like tat ah?? Funny thing is I brought breast milk n my own purée then Nw cannot bring porridge?

eh for those who baby tends to get cough, phlegm, bronchitis. I read from eu yang seng medicine cannot give fish, so i wonder why and went to google it. Basically, chinese believe dun give chicken if coughing as it will worsen cough. TCM says dun give fish as it will give baby phlegm during cough. So beside chicken... actually fish also dun give. Give pork lah, but better to scald the pork 1st to remove excess blood ya.

Josephine, realized I miss your post.. No leh, my bb dun feel itchy I think, never scratch.. Still behaving normally..

Dreamz, Ryan has constipation too sometimes... Few days can go without poo... My threshold is 5-6 days max, no poo I will go look for pd for the thing to insert into his buttock.. Yesterday when I went to see pd for his rashes, she was commenting maybe not enuff veg and fruits. Say this age must have two servings of veg n one serving of fruit each day.. Also tried giving him prune juice yesterday, he poo after that and today too.. So hope it continues. U tried?

Sandy, hope u feeling better and get well soon!!

Ask u all ah, the pigeon warmer for milk n food useful? I've got one as gift but so far never use... Was thinking if there's no use for it maybe let go cheaply... Let me know please! Thanks!!

Manunited, bought the first teeth toothpaste already? Useful? Thinking if I should buy to clean... Am using hanky n water to clean now...

Ivy, zuchinni more like cucumber to me so I toy abit weird to add cucumber in porridge. Haha

miu, nn eats whatever I give her. I nv especially add anything to sweeten the porridge except sometimes corn. I try to give her as bland as possible so she wun gt used to heavy taste food n reject bland food in future. Bt... She still v small leh. Sigh~

Pauline, self wean so clever haha, 8TBSP is alot.

shokel, ya hor my cereal also quite blandbut got somehow taste... but porridge bland is very weird.
Ok wont chao ta. U buy those auto shift slow cooker. 1 chinese soup spoon rice, 1 chinese bowl water, will give about 1 bowl of porridge. Small portion, test it out a few times.

ains u try and see porridge taste ok bo? hehe.
Weiting, i read peaches can ease constipation.

genesis, tats silly. How would food cause baby to be sick. If diarrhea food poisoning, they can wash their responsibility right, they should be happy. Not as if food cause flu or cough??

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

wah lau.. my head super goggy after the medicine.. but still has to work..

Anybody wants to change the size? Let me know asap hor..

sarah & weiting.. thanks.

Thanks Ainsley, sarah and weiting for sharing/advice. I'll try the cycle exercise and see if it helps, and give more vege/fruits.

Sarah : Did you make the prune juice yourself, or is it the Heinz or adult version (e.g. del monte) to dilute?

Wonder if it is the same to take prunes instead of prune juice?

Ivy, so far I havent tried peaches yet.. actually come to think of it, i seem like got a lot of foods havent explore yet.. think will wait till ryan gets well from his rashes first before exploring new foods..

Manunited, u bought just the toothpaste or the one with brush? which one should we buy now? brush can use to clean his small little lower 2 teeth now? BP selling cheaper is it?

Dreamz, I let ryan drink the heinz apple & prune juice..

sarah, i don't know man..

ivy, now i am looking for replacement ifc.

gen, possible for you to pm me the food menu that your ifc gives?

Sarah, happy that she crawl at first then she crawl non-stop ...haha

Pauline, mine also rejecting milk...my mum complain that feeding her milk , she scream and struggle and cry , like giving her poison ...but when porriage she keep demanding more ..haha...at least she still latch on ...

any mummies brought the LG or Parklon playmat? I am thinking of getting one for my gal ...any suggestion on which is better and ideal size to get?

Ivy, my mum did the same as your mum to make the ikan billies powder. My Jovin loves it! He'll open his mouth automatically b4 the spoon reach his mouth.

Sarah, my boi oso lazy till wont hold his milk bottle. haiz.....

Yuki, how's your gal liao?

Sarah hahah, slam dunk yes! The ikan bilies so far my mom do one, she say i where got time. But i bake a lot of stuff and put in freezer. Going to make corn stock on weekend & zucchini. Weekend will have more time, sometimes i do at 11pm, i cant sleep early anyway. BTW for bread, give toasted one, if not they cannot bite, toasted one will be dried powdery and melt in their mouth. I make a mistake giving enyu matou before... as small as the matou is, she threw up. So i did some mistake before, regret sia.

Weiting, ya rashes time, i try not to give new food. Stick with the food u tried. i give apple pumpkin cereal only.

Dreamz, peaches, nectarine, plums, prunes can relief constipation. But u must be sure its constipation leh. Cos poo in a few days is ok, as long as poo is not hard i think i guess...

sandy, sorry yesterday busy with chicken, i check tonight.

May, where u stay?

HOw u all do chicken porridge ar... my mom bought a chicken breast that is thaw so cannot keep in freezer, so i bo bian, steam all and blend. Then mix into porridge, then porridge more watery.. wah siong man. This morning try to cook it thicker again. BTW my girl take pea and lots of gas.. so for babies with gassy tummy, dun give so much.

Lynn... now so young can hold milk bottle!!!

yuki i give only ripe banana... eh my girl dun like just like her mother. haha.

yoyo..

wow.. all so fun with food huh!

I havent cook own porridge yet... only puree+cereal nia. my next also ang mo cucumber! :p

ifc - think same logic as some resturant.. dun wan to risk serving "outside" food. my IFC also same... tat's why i change to nanny as cant imagine my 1yo boy still eating cereal right.

btw Organix lovers - I found a organic shop at Parkway parade B1 (near to cold stroage) tat sells ALOT ALOT of organix cereal. all flavours.

may - oh u also staying in Balestier? which part? which IFC is ur kid in now? think balestier not much choice... only novena there hv a few LV and halifax for baby haven.

hey.. all the bake/toasted food - wont be too heaty? i always hv this worry. i still steam my baby food.

mtdt, but if my bb doesnt even take ifc's food.. there is no reason for me to blame them, unless they do not store the food i give them properly.

seems like the ifc tt ivy sends her bb to is really flexi on this matter.

mtdt, when u put lv, i thought of louis vuitton.. just realized you meant learning vision. Yes, I called them up, so will be going down for viewing tmr. Are you also staying at balestier?

MTDT, so how ar, when u wanna go for the crawler thingy. Shall we wait till they crawler 2??

MTDT, the organic shop is call Four seasons lah. More ex than Vitakids. But they have this brand "Only organic" from new zealand.

May, actually im not sure if im the only one that bring porridge, the rest of parents dun bother haha. But they know enyu has been quite weak and have sensitive stomach, skin, and fussy with food. So maybe they close one eye, i never ask leh. But puree and EBM for sure they support!

may - wahaha.. LV huh. then the sch fees must be LV standard also! :p

yes.. i just move to ah hood road.

actually Ivy's IFC also near to balestier lah.
u can consider. I can understand when ifc/cc starts to get inflexible. very fustrating!

Ivy - sure. Sept then we call again for new term timing.
the organic shop is call four seasons uh? :p i was just shopping ard then pop in to see... it's beside the "butcher" shop right?

Hi, everybody. I got a 40% discount code for old navy but excludes everyday steals and baby uniform items. Anyone wan to order? one batch only.

Ivy ya lor cannot be full if she can eat so much porridge right?

Yuki, me even worse, she will struggle to sit up n explore my chair when I try to latch her. Grrr... :p

MTDT, my IFC fully book -.- i on waiting list for 1 yr. I queue when im pregnant, till after maternity leave then get. But i know some baby graduated to toddler class, so can still try.

Pauline, by right they eat cos they can eat. They wont still continue eating if they full liao.

Ivy.. no problem..

I am so sleepy..*jiu jiu wo ba*.. lolx.. but need to take the medicine.. cos completely block.. now I am using mouth to breathe..

Nobody needs the mamil gold stage 2? If not, then I post at WTS le..

Who is using Pigeon bottle huh? I have BN de.. want to exchange to Avent.. for all my kids..

Let me know hor..

mtdt.. that's pretty near my place, which is at the end of ah hood road!

ivy, is it the one @ tpy? if so, yah.. I jus called. Got pretty long waiting list!

Sandy, hoho. Take non drowsy medication?

Josephine, my recipe all self invent de, dunno good or not. Adult recipe i got! dark soya chicken, soup. Baby one, i just put puree into the porridge.

May, yes at toa payoh, super super long list one.

wah so many posts..

ivy: ok, wil try and try tonight... but mine is the super small chiong brand slow cooker lei, duno if cook for so long wil chao ta not... hehehhe...

wah, ah hood rd! i used to go BELLExxx for MJ all the time before bb is born!!! sianz....

peas! i also intend to make peas puree n let ash try, but alot of wk , i sianz
wahhhaa!

oh ya, weiting: i got the pigeon warmer, but hor, i only use to heat up my ebm, i dun use to heat puree cos i always make fresh.. so for u like no need lei.. sell for $30-$50, sure got ppl buy!!! i bought mine online also!!!

yah lor, MTDT, really very fast leh.. or has time flew? our gathering was in march right? b4 i came back to work.. sigh~~ scary... but I hate moving house!! hahaha... so still can gathering at your place a not? keke lol...

wah i also want mahjong shokel~!! we can arrange north east mj session... so the pigeon warmer really not useful huh? ocasionally if ryan never finish his milk then i will just use hot water to heat up.. so dont really got chance to use it so far it seems..

Lynn, my gal seem ok but blue black still there so still monitoring . now kept reject milk

Ivy, any kind of banana is ok? I tot of trying ..haha. they can take toasted bread now?
I am looking for sometime to bring along for my gal when we go for lunch…as she seem so ke lian always look while we eat…

When can they start having bread? They cant take outside porridge or potato yet rite?

Pauline, wow …I always latch lying down on bed…but nowadays she get distracted easily. ..a slight noise she is dis-latch …