(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Shea, pray hard, cross finger, cross toes, cross everything. Lol...

Miu, if chubby is nt cranky then dun apply. If can see his teeth alr, teething symptoms shd b over le. Mayb he can jus breeze thru this stage.

Baby_Shea...

Its nt as bad as u think. Believe in urself and believe that u can do it. When i need to bbsit my girl n eldest myself, i will actually wake up 30 mins ~ 1 hr earlier. So that i can have my breakfast n prepare their stuff in peace. Stuffs, such as cooking my eldest brown rice for his milk, getting all bathing stuffs ready and prepare eldest water bottle etc for school.

than send eldest to sch, once hm.. feed my girl or put her to bed or juz let her play while i prepare the ingredient for lunch n do so hsewk. and the list goes on. Infact, i still can hv time for at least an hr of nap or more when both are napping.

Relax and don't stress urself.

bb shea, don't worry. Believe in yourself and you can do it. Just take it that when you are alone, you can take things slow and easy.

miumiu, my bb also sleeps face down but i think it's okay.. it helps them sleep better actually.

bb_shea,
trust u can do it and can cope well. jia u

start planning some routines & schedules?

who is OR any idea who is:
1. Princessmum Lee?
2. Abyane Koh (look familiar but still can't cfm)?
from FB.

May (pishako) : i also got the 20% discount code from gap for baby gap and kids gap. I'm doing the spree for gap and old navy now. let me yr orders.

augleo, u can go to xin msn website to catch the previous episodes.
my gal has been doing tt when she missed the shows.

Joanna, May & Augleo, u all tai kan de qi wo le. I rely on hubby alot. Especially hsework, he's my superb helper.
Shay's nap usually will not last more than 1hr, everytime she naps i'll have to rush to take my meals.
Sometimes 15mins she'll wake up already. Night time is a nightmare like ainsley.. Waking up many many times a night and usually takes hrs to go back to bed.

Ling lee,
nah, no time to follow so many epi.
finally today last epi :p

Is Friday le, hope working mummies have a nice break.
SAHM will hv good rest when hb at home

May (pishako) : gap items (adult items)=USD*0.8*1.46 till today before noon.
gap items(baby gap and kids gap)=USD*0.8*1.46
ON=USD*0.85*1.46

My little moomoo started biting me when I nurse her today. Super painful man!! Her lower teeth out for 2 weeks but she only started biting today.

Mommies, any tips how to stop her doing tat?

bb_shea,
same, my hb does all most of the household chores and just 2 of us handling kids.
when i hv #1, he doesn't nap AT ALL & woke up few times for milk. whenever i want to start eating he will wail. stress hor

by then Shay nearly 8mths old? mayb her routines will be better **hope so**.

starts planning some routines now? mayb it will help. jia u, jia u

Hello mummies, thanks so much for your encouragement.
I am ok and will stay strong for my family!

wah, raining so heavily out there.

May, my mil has to takecare of her own family.. My hb siblings, my fil & hb grandma is old and sick staying with my mil. My mil also has her own food business to takecare of, which means its almost impossible. Think i'll just go one step at a time and hope 2 weeks will passby fast! Wish i wont become siao char bor when hb returns. LOL!

Justalamb, try saying a loud "NO" to her and stop feeding immediately.

jenny, okies noted.. will choose smth else.

bb shea, that's a lot to take care of. You can do it.. can always release your frustrations here.

Augleo, wa.. At least i know i'm not alone facing such prob. Sometimes i do feel useless as a wife coz i cant complete everything by myself. Hb helps alot and never complain, but i feel guilty.

Jenny, can i have the link?

Janiz (janiz): depends the volumetric weight of the whole batch. Usually less than $5 per pc for vpost. Note that i have to get USD 50 of ON items, before we get foc domestic shipping.

Mummies with 2 kids, need your advice. My 2.5 year old dear Kayla is displaying jealousy symptoms. She sorts of bullies her brother by taking away his toys. She doesnt allow him to play with any toys and sometimes beats him on the head with an object!!! How ah? Tried the soft and hard approaches talking to her but does not work leh ...ARGH! So naughty leh@

calamari,
JK does that too but yet hitting.
i told him, if u dun share toys with didi shall i separate both of ur toys? if u dun share, u can't play didi's toys too.
** he needs YK's toys to do obstruction for his toy vehicles.
sometimes JK will seek for YK's permission b4 xchanging toys.

i'm cherishing this moments now coz dunno when i need to "cut" the bumper mat into 2.
u know lah, BOYS!!!

calamari (calamari) : my boy also bully his baby sis the same way. my mum and i beat him, he's still like that... anyway my boy's coming to 3yrs old...

babyshea: eeeh my menses still haven report , my hair also keep falling now using anti hairfall control shampoo n my mum ask me put some hair to tonic but i cant tahan the v thick herbal smell.
yunzz: hi heard from my sis that Doc Joyce from Paragon is a v gd asthetics
miumiu: my bb also like 2face down when sleeping if i shift her she'l cry so i put her on sideways w a bolster n pat4a while when she settled down will leave the room

babyshea: eeeh my menses still haven report , my hair also keep falling now using anti hairfall control shampoo n my mum ask me put some hair to tonic but i cant tahan the v thick herbal smell.
yunzz: hi heard from my sis that Doc Joyce from Paragon is a v gd asthetics
miumiu: my bb also like 2face down when sleeping if i shift her she'l cry so i put her on sideways w a bolster n pat4a while when she settled down will leave the room

Baby_Shea (karenkkl) & Janiz (janiz) : pls give me yr orders cos May already given her orders for me. As May ON orders already more usd 50, so now got foc shipping and 15% discount for ON. foc shipping for gap too.

calamari... think is veru common to have sibling jealous.. even till now.. my 2 elder kids still fight.. *faintz*.. but they love the bb alot..

Is like character clash.. on the the 2 elder kids.. and bb is their peacemaker.. hehe

Hiya
Jenny
I placed an order via yr thread. Will transfer soon. Then again, I won't run away lah, coz I chat here all the time, haha!

calamari
My 3YO will 'report' to me that he had bitten/ hit his little sister earlier. *grr* dunno whether to laugh or cry. I agree with Sandy, the older one adores baby just don't know how to show affection. It's a process that may take some time. Haiz.

justalamb, i know the pain!
tt's why i told myself no more latching frm tt day onwards.
guess wat he does now?
after milk frm a bottle, he'll put the teat into his mouth, pulling it out while biting it.
i cant imagine him doing tt to my nipple?!!!
OUCH!!!!
& i m not taking chances.
so, now oni ebm & fbm for him.

shea, i understand how u feel.
like ur & augleo's cases, other than helping to take care of the kids, my hubby is doing most of the household chores too.
many a times, i really feel like a lousy wife.
so, i'll ask him if he has ever regretted marrying me - an useless wife. :p

actually, i oso tend to get stressed up when he's outstationed.
esp since i m not letting my boy latch on, i m really worried if he cries when i m expressing milk.
usually, he's the one who does the nite-feeding, but whenever he goes overseas, i'll tend to xtra sensitive to my boy's crying in the nite.
however, when he's ard, i can sleep like a log. hahaha... another useless trait as a mum & wife.

lollipop, r u referring to dr joyce lim in paragon?
ya, she's v popular.
she's a v gentle & softspoken lady.
her biz is v gd & she has her own line of pdts.
her clinic was always packed with patients when i visited her 2-3 yrs ago.

Justalamb, nn oso bites bt she only bites when she's nt hungry. Mayb u can do eat Shea said. No- sternly

Shea, sometimes I oso gtta handle both monsters alone while my mum goes bk Hk. I think u r jus lack of confident. Cos 1st time bt everything will jus turn out fine when u r really in tat situation. Mothers can do impossible. Lol.. My advice is, leave all the chores alone 1st.. If u can, do. If cnt, leave it. I m sure u can do it well. Anything talk to us.

Calamari, Phoebe will oso gt jealous bt I think she is better cos she is older. I think wat Kayla tried to do is to catch ur attention. She feels tat there's someone to take away a portion of her everything. Hmm.. Can try to gt her more involved in Noah. Like help him choose wat clothe to wear, help take diaper, etc n see hw it goes..