(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

wah alot menses return even though tbf. Mine still have not return even though I tbf too. Hope it stays away from me until i stop after my gal is 1 y.o

Ivy: gynae say u ovulating? means can get preggy anytime? hehe. when u planning for no. 2?

Mummies I need some advice here
How do you explain to a 2.5 year old that a loved one is very sick and dying?

akk, thks.. u can consider taking family shot with him.. he charges quite high but i find it worth for his type of services.. can tell him you're my friend..

hmm.. jie-mei & xiong-di pictures ah, that day wedding was just a zoom-past.. everything was over in a flash..! the only thing i can use to remember are the photos.. heehee...

i also intend to get in touch with him soon to take ryan's photos..

calamari, what happened? hope everything is ok..

calamari... for 2.5yo.. think they will understand le..

For me, when my Ah Ma was critical.. and we thought we will lose her anytime, I just explained to my children that mummy's ah ma is very very sick and mummy needs to go to hospital to be with her.. incase she can no longer be with me..

They do understand..

Do take care and be strong ya..

May.. I will be bringing in school bag instead of diaper bag..

yunnz,
its at basement of parkway parade, beside a korean supermarket.

May,
toa payoh lorong 7 think got organic shop, beside that i dun think got any, i always go united square vitakidz.

Alicia,
yes gynae say im ovulating, eggs shld release in 2 days time haha. And i give her the scared look and say "no way, im so tired!"

Calamari,
take care of yourself too, hope you will take it well ya.

Calamari: Sorry to hear that, hope u will take it well and take care of yrself...

re: hair loss
I lose quite a lot hair since baby's 4 months. It's very obvious at the front area. Then my hair also very dry at the ends. So i took GNC Hair, Skin & Nails supplements, use asiens hair conditioner and a hair growth accelerator from wasons and finally bring the hair loss to the minimal. And the hir growth accelerator is very effective as the areas i applied it have grown baby hair.

calamari, sorry to hear that. *hugs*

ivy, oic... then i think united square is more convenient for me. Lorong 7 is even further away.

btw, there is a four seasons organic shop at city square (the eco friendly mall) too and it's larger than the GWC branch.

Thanks for all your concern. I am coping well. Just a bit worried for my mom.

Re: hair loss
my hair loss is lesser now. Used to be a bunch after washing, now its less than the usual bunch loss. Cannot drop anymore, turning botak liao! hahaha

Calamari, sorry to hear tat. Pls take care. for me, I will let them tat they will be leaving To a far away Plc and b with God.

Nn is still bt sleeping well although she doesn't wake up n refuse to slp at night. I tries giving water, let her cry, carry her, latch her, pat her to slp in cot. Just nothing works. She still has broken slp. I oso duno y.

may, r u talking abt the rabbit brand si sen brown rice tat requires oni adding of hot water? My boi tried it but it's too gluey if too little water. If add more water, it becomes too watery. In the end, i added into his milk lor. lol.

Linglee, where is yr hairdresser ar? My hair been dropping a lot

Thanks calamari. Hope things will turn out well. I guess yr mother will need a lot of yr support.

augleo, then now we shld use which free chinese s/w to type ar? any idea?

Btw mummies, all of u recovered from yr backaches le ar? i meant after giving birth, no more backaches?

manunited, pneumoccoal jabs are compulsory since end of 2009.

Yvonne, think u try when yr bb recovers fully. btw i let bb eat cereal first then progress to porridge.

Einnoc, think ManU is using ikan bilis ownself grind the powder. I bot the si sen brown rice u mentioned but haven't try. Can i know how often you feed your baby this? Is it "heaty"? Can eat everyday?

gg lee, the rabbit brand happens to have ikan bilis flavoured si sen brown rice too. I oni gave him once a day as i'm worried it may be too heaty. As i added it to his milk, it smells nice. Smells a bit like Horlicks. But i stop buying le, coz he eating porridge liao

einnoc, thanks! I haven't give porridge yet. Must cook till super soft is it?

Can we give fish porridge already? Or egg yolk?

ivy, ur gynae giving u a broad hint to give enyu a sibling soon huh?
小心这个周末的月黑风高、干柴烈火哟!

哈哈!

einnoc, think i didnt do a proper confinement, so backache is haunting me now.
guess for my case, tis is gonna b a lifelong prob.

oh yes, my hairdresser works frm her home in bedok north.
so, her charges r quite low, as compared to the hair salon's.
haircut for adults oni $6, for children oni $4.
my herbal scalp treatment is $35 (with free haircut). -- much cheaper than yun nam & beijing 101.

in fact, my whole family goes to her for haircut.
gotta save $$$. :p

Ling Lee,
shhh wait terence see, he will start collect wood to burn... he scout last time leh hahaha (so corny)

ya lor, she tot i am the type that aim for more babies... i told her eh "i had no 1 for terence, if i ever have no 2 its for my no 1, never for myself" haha. I dun really like children until now i have my own, last time i wont think aiyo this baby cute, that baby cute, now i will, like i think all ur boys so cute, dunno its choosing for enyu or choosing for myself haha.

gg, i'll not be giving my boy eggs till he turns 1.
coz one of my mum's old wives' tales says tt giving babies b4 1 will cause them to hve bad breath.
in fact, oso cant give babies baos b4 they turn 1, else they'll eat their own faeces.
well, sounds rather ridiculous, but since no harm in not giving my boy all these foods, so juz go with her wishes lor.
else, anything happens, i'll start hearing, "see, i told u..."

oh dear, tat means something is wrong with me again ar? i have been getting backache since preggie.

Porridge must cook till very soft(like Cantonese porridge). But we cook twice in claypot then it become edible for bb. eg: 9am - 9.15am: porridge is cooked but not gd enuff for bb. So we put it aside for 3 hrs. Then 12 to 12.15noon, cook once more. Only after twice, the porridge become liquid enuff for bb wor.

my mil put cod fish inside the porridge. Hee....last time i didn't know abt egg allergy so my boi after eaten steam egg but not egg yolk itself.

ivy, my hubby is the opposite.
now, with #3, he's xtra careful.
to him, it's a MUST take precaution @ all times wef Jan 2010. hahaha!

einnoc, nothing wrong with me, my backache is stilla round haha. TOday did MRI, $696 oki.. faint... but i sprain my back 2 days ago lah, so went for mri...

ling lee, what baos?

thanks ling lee, if my hair dropping continues, must look for u abt the hair cut deal le. Oh ya, your backache is lower or upper? mine is mid back to shoulder area. even wear bra also find the shoulder & backache.

Opps...i gave my boi everything le. kekeke.

ivy, einnoc: 包子咯, like 豆沙包、叉烧包 etc. include all 有馅的包子.

einnoc, my backache is @ the lower back.
i've prob straightening my back immediately when i try to get up frm a sitting position, usually after sitting for quite a while.

einoc, yah.. think that's the one i saw at cold storage. hmm.. sounds troublesome to prepare. I guess i will just move up to porridge as next step.

btw, it's okay to give egg yolk but not egg white.

Jenny, sounds good.. can't wait. Are u gg to order stuffs from other websites? i just received a 20% discount code for gap.com!

Wanted to post this aftn but can't, dunno y...
Calamari, sorry to hear abt that.. Now u must take care of yourself ESP your mum.. I believe if u tell Kayla like what sandy said, she will be able to understand.. This month mother and baby magazine has an article relating to this.. Let me know if u want me to send a copy of that article to u by email.. See if it's able to offer some form of help..

calamari,
i can feel ur pain, coz i lost my dad 15yrs ago n mum 12 yrs ago. pls take care, ur family all behind u

Ling Lee, Ivy,
i like both your postings....so cute

"collect wood n burn..." kekekeke!

snow,
is ur bb in good wts? i used to hv backing aching when i hv my #1, he is good wts...nursing and washed him really tiring.
currently me using the change icon to type chinese wording (EN to CH) so much easier.

Linglee,
thks for sharing the old wives's tale. these 2 didn't heard b4. share more? :p
no mum ard, so dunno who to refer too

some of them hear and for "knowledge" ba, i'm
quite tempt let YK tried egg yolk when he is 9 month old jus like JK.

wahlieu, i wana post also cannot, think forum realy tmd... wahhaha...

calamari: erm, ya, be strong..

today i gave day 2 of baked nectarine instead of peach, erm, smell gd lei, but a bit sour... then evenin time, gave him apple n pear combo puree.. he so enjoy...

preparin porridge is so tedious... so lazy lor.. lolz..

teeth:
mummy ur bb's front 2 lower teeth nice n neat huh?
today realize YK's 1 of the lower tooth seem oblique

any1 knows chance of having it neat n nice adult's tooth high anot huh?

calamari, sorry to hear tt.. be strong n take care... Kayla most prob will understand le.. tell her grandpa may be going to a faraway place soon?

Leo, i guess baby teeth not a reflection of the adult teeth bahz.. anyway, if really worse case, wear braces?

cayenne,
hope his adult teeth will b sui sui

想握你的手
any1 following thru out?
recently start watching :p tomr finally last epi le.

shokel,
u v.hardworking leh.
when i hv #1, he tried alots diff. type of fruits n vege. now w/YK...hahaha! so slack. standard few types of fruits n vege for him. in facts, he yet trying nectarine n many others.
lazy mum.

hi calamari take gd care

augleo: dont worry2much my gal's one also not realli neat ,relax its onli milk teeth if next time reali not nice last resort:braces lor bo bian

augleo: erm, i think its becos im a 1st time mum, tts why so hardkwin, if next time i got #2, maybe diff liao lor.. lolz...
maybe also me a sahm, so, more gian to prepare he stuff... me also very lazy one lei...
i can slp till very late one but tt was the pregg days la, nw! totally cannot lor... gt to auto wake up.... haiz... tired!!!

haha, u worry till teeth liao ar... ya lor, dun think so much la... braces can always be done! heheheh....

oh, i got watch the show but nt always, ya, tomlo last epi, but me gg out for dinner, cant watch.. see the spoiler like interestin lei.. but endin always so abrupt one, imagine 100+ epi so draggy then final epi so chop chop...

hey calamari, sorry to hear that, but i will say ah gong is going heaven . take care ya, the lord gives you comfort.

Replies dropping hair: does hair accelerator help? i really need help hahah!

Anyway rach is taking part in a blog contest.. need your mummies to help vote. but voting onli start next week..

augleo: erm, i think its becos im a 1st time mum, tts why so hardkwin, if next time i got #2, maybe diff liao lor.. lolz...
maybe also me a sahm, so, more gian to prepare the stuff... me also very lazy one lei...
i can slp till very late one but tt was the pregg days la, nw! totally cannot lor... gt to auto wake up.... haiz... tired!!!

haha, u worry till teeth liao ar... ya lor, dun think so much la... braces can always be done! heheheh....

oh, i got watch the show but nt always, ya, tomlo last epi, but me gg out for dinner, cant watch.. see the spoiler like interestin lei.. but endin always so abrupt one, imagine 100+ epi so draggy then final epi so chop chop...

Calamari, pls takecare and spend more time with ur dad.

Ains, hope our gals will sleep well tonight.

Sigh, me now very worried.. Hubby just broke news to me that he will be going business trip on aug & sep.. 2 business trip to thailand on Aug and 1 business trip to US on Sep. Thailand at least 4days and US at least 2 weeks..
I really duno how to survive without him ard leh.. How am i going to deal with everything alone? I chia lat liao!

Calamari- pls take good care of urself!! Mayb can tell Kayla that ah gong is very sick.. Mayb will no
longer b wif us.. But dun b sad.. Cuz he is gg to heaven to b wif the angels.. Hope it will help..

Baby Shea- no one at Hm to help u?? Like mil or ur mum??

My chubby is teething!! Saw 2 white white teeth sprouting out from the bottom gums!! Must apply teething gel?? Buy from where huh??

Any mummies bb like to zz face down?? Mine keep flipping face down n zz.. N when mi flip jim back.. He will cry..

miumiu, ya.. No one to help. MIL working and staying far away from me.. My mum? Err.. She dun give me problem, i xie tian xie di already. My mum is much different from other mums.. She expect me to help her do things instead.

Anyone face such prob before? How do u manage being alone with bb ah? Haiz..

miumiu, Shay also Zzz face down. I already give up flipping her over. But will wake up many times a night to check her breathing.. Very stressful and tiring.

I use to flip her over and she will scream.