(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Janiz (janiz) : welcome.
pls email me with the trans details after u transfer thanks.

anyone tried quaker oats for their babies? my boy was constipated and voila in came the poo after the oat! yay!

am converting from rice and brown rice to oat.. even my porridge is from oat! more healthy and not constipating!

Ling lee, exactly! That's how i feel too.. I'm pumping everynight coz i wana keep the supply, but worried that bb will wake up and cry. Stress too..

Ains, ya lor its my 1st time.. Quite scared. Just hope that everything goes smooth.

Jenny, u go ahead.. Will inform u if i wanna order.

bb_shea, linglee,
no leh, i dun feel bad yet. kekeke! bad hor.
coz i do the ironing, cooking & some small scale cleaning jobs too +++ taking care of kids, saving $ for him by looking ard any good lobang. wahahaha! as if....

dun feel bad lah, our hb do those chores BECAUSE they love us. :p

i am so piss....

enyu has been throwing up in for only for her morning 1st feed.. why...

why she so sick i so busy and my mom can still bring my aunty to come see my house becos she never see before? why she think i got mood to entertain meh... why she think my girl is in the state for visitor meh...

Ling Lee
hahahaa, little washington?! So funny lah you! I guess the good thing is, kids don't know how to lie. But the real truth hurts literally.

Jenny
Ouhkay, I made payment liao. Posted on spree thread.

skinneybeenie
You mean oats helps to ease constipation?
Oh ya, your boy is so adorable! Does he have mixed blood?

Calamari, same same leh my #1 too want to play with what ever baby wan to play haizz. Mine is already coming to 4yrs some more. Take Care ya.

Any Mummies with teething baby on milk strike huh?? my baby recent dun like to drink milk , porridge also eat little bit only, How to deal with it???? Can see the little bit white thing but teeth haven come out yet. Baby start to cough and feverish past two days now on recovering but appetite still no good , My mil say is due to teething.

Phew, I thought I was the only one facing this problem hehe. I have done most stuff like getting her to help out didi, like choosing clothes, but still the same. Guess its a phase they have to go through. My girl really TERRIBLE TWOS, very very naughty and rebellious in other stuff although sometimes I find her actions and responses hilarious haha. I felt so lost I went on a book spree at MPH and bought 2 books: Parenting a Strong-Willed Child, The Five Love Languages of Children. Next to that, I am reading Nurture Shock and Teaching with Love and Logic. Desperate sia...

wah calamari,does the book help? hehe. U got time to read SO many.

baby_shea: My hubby is overseas now too and these 2 nights i'll b home alone wif baby. Sad, hope she can guai guai and let me pump mlk in peace and sleep fast too.

Alicia: the books give me ideas to try what to do in circumstances. It's like a guide for me in the do nots and dos. Nurture Shock I put one side for the time being cos a bit too cheem. Love n Logic I read at home. 5 Signs I read at work while pumping n sometimes over lunch

Ivy, morning u try to latch instead n see hw? Some elders r jus insensitive. U jus reject her n tel her yuyu nt feeling well. I think she will understand.

Calamari, read this book 'children r fr heaven' by John gray. Highly recommended.

skinney, so what can we do. Sigh, tell her off, she be angry. Dun tell her, i feel so angry inside.

Ainsley, she din even inform me, she just appear at my hse, cos my mom got keys.

calamari, u read the book now can apply to no2 later hehe. I heard also terrible 2, horrible 3, thats the worst age.

Augleo, haha.. U funny ley! "hb do those chores BECAUSE they love us" LOL! In that case i'll make him do more.. Means he love me very very much! ;p

Ivy, my mum also the same kind~!! Ytd my mum ask her fren to come up to my hse sit sit, have tea and chit chat! Walau.. Shay is already not sleeping thru the night and i'm super tired, once her fren come up my dogs will bark and wake shay from her nap.. Told her not to ask her fren up coz will disturb shay's sleep, she tell me "Sleep lor, i dun care!" tmd! In the end i also LL.
U keep cool, old ppl are like tat. Just dun bother abt them.

Alicia, ur gal usually sleep thru the night?? Think of hb going business trip i sian liao..

calamari, you girl looks so cute.. cannot imagine she is naughty.. haha ivy.. enyu ok ? i bought rachel for her 6 in 1 jab today and doc say she a bit short.. sian.. =(

skinnybean i got feed oats.. ya it really helps but i buy organic baby rolled oats.. and grind it and cook it.. no more constipation.. anybody got feed pork already? how to make pork edible? as in pureer it ah? my pd say can feed pork for iron..

baby shea,
i think i will tell her that i am very angry. If she dun care i will take back my house keys but then if like that she will sure very piss.

actually what is sleeping thru the night? my girl sleep at 10pm wakes at 6am, consider not bad right? now she kanna fever flu cough, sure wake up midnight again.

Faith,
so u confirm using mamil gold bo? i got $5 discount coupon, can use in ntuc, carrefour, cold storage, shop & save, giant etc etc..

Brought shay to pd just now.. She has nose block for the past few nights and keep snoring. Doc say viral infection. Was given oral medi and iliadin nose drop.

Oh, i went library to borrow books.. Manage to get the book "Solution for sleeping through the night". Haha.. Gonna deal with my bedtime monster.

Any mummies know y need to throw iliadin drop after 1mth? Since its not finish then like very wasted ley..

Mummies using avent steamer cum blender. Is the blender very noisy??

Ivy, we will never win the old ppl.. Just angry for today and forget abt it tml. Coz if u make her angry ur life will be worst. If u can take a step back things will not be as bad.
I've ever quarrel with my mum abt how inconsiderate she is, but at the end she dun feel a thing and instead i'm hurt. After all my mum will only think that i "BU SIAO" if i go against her will. Just let them be and keep cool.. This is the best way.

Yuyu is good gal, sleeping from 10pm-6am very good.. My shay sleep from 9pm, wake up every half an hr till 12mn sleep, wake up from 2am-4am sleep till 6+ and sleep back at 7+, finally wake up at 8+. Yawn.. That is call not sleeping thru the night.

But now ur yuyu sick, so might wake up at night.

Baby_Shea, i tried ur method. I shouted out in pain, screamed NO n stop nursing. Moo still can give me a cheeky look! Faint

Ainsley, ya right! When she hungry she won't bite. Haiz. Now nursing is so scary, dunno will end up wif bloody nipples.

I keep leaking today, told Hubby moo bit me until breast puncture, so keep leaking.

If moo still bites me after 1 wk, I will quit breastfeeding!!

Justalamb, shay also bites when she's full. So the key is, feed only when hungry. Lol! Not hungry dun feed. She smile at u bcoz u not fierce enough izit? When i scold shay with a stern "NO" she will get scared & cry.

What abt pumping out and bottle feed? U still on tbf? I remember u say u wana intro fm right?

Justalamb, haha. Punctured. Nn bit me a few times bt seldom. Try nt to feed when she's nt hungry bah.

Shea, Shay still like tat? Nn woke up 4+ last night n cnt slp till ard 6,, she was trying to slp initially leh. Lie there hug her pillow blur blur like tat. Then fell aslp after I pat her bt suddenly woke up again. Br then nw she's still slping. =_='

Ains, last night i tried to change her back to sleeping in her own cot but awhile later she wakes up and cry.. She immediately falls asleep when i let her slp with me. I didnt latch, didnt carry and she falls asleep herself.

Last night sudden downpour, thunder was so loud till it scare shay awake. From 3+ till 6+ then sleep. Haiz.. Stupid thunder! Carry her also no use coz the thunder is like non stop so i treat shay on milk buffet. LOL!
I basically just pull up my top and she self-service. Drink-all-you-can buffet and i ZZzzz. Until she bite me.. ;p

Shea, haha.. Milk buffet! Nn did try to slp bt duno y cnt slp. Toss n turn. Duno isit bcos of the thunder oso. Hmm.. 今晚会更好! Lol..

shea, the blender produces the usual amt of noise that a blender usu does. However, you only need to blend for 10sec (to max 30s) after steaming.

Justalamb, it takes time for them not to bite i think.. so u just got to be more alert and insert your finger to block before your bb has the chance to bite. I kenna bitten a few consecutive times too but now cos he's sick, he not so playful to bite. I also got no choice but to increase bottlefeeds.

jenny, thanks for ordering! my hubby says i overdose on shopping again. But if u r shopping from other sites, let me know. Haha..

Faith, are u taking supplements? I realize that my hair drops lesser when I take calcium and multi vits supplements regularly. I am not sure if the overall nutrients for the body helps.

smalldreams, oat seems to help, and he likes it much more than rice cereal.. i also ended up eating some oat, it's healthy

yah, my boy got mixed blood - mix from my hubby's and mine.. haha.. yah, daddy's from mauritius

ivy, my mum told me "why your boy hao3 na2 bu4 na2 na2 ni3 ba1 ba1 de4 zui3 cun2" i was so angry.. cuz i got my dad's lips, so my mum going one big round to say my lips ugly!

faith mayb u can try cooking the pork till soft and make it like shredded? this is how i feed my boy chicken.. shredded chicken and mashed with fork.. he is ok with texture..

my boy OBVIOUSLY prefers his fruits to his porridge/rice/oat.. he act like he is v full when eating his porridge but somehow i make him finish (i make him laugh then when his mouth is opened i put food in!) then when offered fruit afterwards, no need to even say AHHH, he auto open like very hungry and starving.. walau

shea i din even hear thunder.. i was exhausted from cleaning house ystd and going for jog b4 dinner.. lucky hubby very sweet, cooked dinner, washed dishes, made milk for me and woke up to close the windows.. i din even realise!

Baby_Shea, totally understand. Sometimes tell her when im not happy abt what she did, she will give me that kind of look like im hurting her...

Skinney, terence will be able to feel how u feel haha, cos everyone say "oh shit man really look like terence.

ainsley, i latch her this morning, she seems to drink very little, i think i no milk... so she dun wanna suck.

Shea,

I still on tbf, keep wanting to stop bfing but can't endure the engorge pain. Plus I find it more conv to bf, no need bring so much things when go out. My mom calls me the milk-cow.

Din intro fm to my gal, she seems ok wif it. But since still got ebm, let her continue wif bm. I m a contadicting mommy. Keep saying dun want to work n be sahm until end of the yr, but still keep working. Haiz

This morning....
last min, hb needs to work today. me yearn going out despite raining heavily. siow right?
on the way to DTE, saw accident then 1 area was flooded!!! Gosh! i hv stopped my driving for few seconds (van on next lane splashed and totally blocked my view.) on the middle of the road.
YK sleeping soundly and #1 shows anxiety "mama, drive carefully."

bb_shea,
as per the nose drop instruction 30 days after open must throw le
yr 06 been there b4, really good deals.
not sure abt this yr, mayb will go tmr

this am, mini flood make me "scare scare" le.

justalamb,
when YK bites (so far thrice le), i will raised my tone "NO!". he will frown then weep.

hi mummies, i jus realise my last tin of FM stage 1 left 5scoopes nia(150ml), ash is drinkin 210ml FM for last feed.. i only left new sample tin of stage 2 FM lei, can switch jus like tt ma?
cos he is drinkin NAN HA 1, i intend to let him try MAMIL GOLD 2, can bor arh?
pls advise...
tia!

jenny! i have xfer to ur posb account

To Account POSB Savings
036-13527-1
Amount S$11.67
Transaction Reference 3005630424

augleo, maybe my tone not fierce enuf. next time must show her some colors then she will scare. since yday, everytime i latch her, i will tell her cannot bite mommy. seems to work, today she never bite me.

any mommies went to pigeon sale? worth going?

hey ivy yes rach is drinking mamil already ! =) i bought 3 tins 700g and 2 tins 400g from carol then miu miu passed me 1 tin also . .so think shld be enough leh.. dont know whether need to buy.. =) hey shokel i think shld be ok.. rach was drinking nan ha 1.. then i tried mamil just like that then i switch back to enfa then back to mamil i think shld be ok ..

faith: oh okay, tks! i jus switch lor, no choice, cos not enuff liao.. btw, i feel tt mamil got more bubbles lei.. do u notice? cos nan ha dun hv lei...

calamari: i saw vivo market place also have, the one beside giant..

I made a mistake! my bb is actually taking 6 scoops of mamilgold and while trying to switch to mamilgold step 2 i actually replace 1 feed with step 2 and she got diahorrea! went to chinese medical hall to get her nappy rash cream cos her backside red red after poo poo too much, the sinseh said i have to give 5 scoops + 1 scoop new FM only! my poor gal suffer cos i did the wrong thing..haiz, lucky she is fine now cos taking soy at the moment, the switching to step 2 will have to wait until i finish soy milk

oh, and I think marina barrage is a good place for family with kids and babies cos when i went there last weekend it was packed with family gatherings and lots of kid and bb too! they will be amused by all the kites flying in the sky, didnt know so many ppl like to fly kite! ha ha ha

Oh ya, wana ask about ikan bilis. Is it better to cook porridge with ikan bilis or fresh silverfish? Cos ikan bilis is still afterall processed food even thou we soak it. Silverfish is also high in calcium right? Thinking of using silverfish instead of ikan bilis..