(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Faith, yah lor.. One more week v fast.. I must 'pack up my feelings' and go back already... Lol... Will definitely miss my little one.. Moreover only weekend then will bring him home. Even sad man...

wow what a wealth of knowledge abt discipline!! Yup, good to hear different perspectives...

faith & ling lee: maybe try to up the feed amt? 130 or 140 slowly then can drag the feed. Try la though quite difficult when they dun seem hungry at all... sigh

faith fu, me also gonna stand by cane. but will use it as last resort..

manu n GG, your boys drinking alot leh. i like! i wish drink as much lor!

mine drinking 5 feeds daily. everytime i give 180ml but his feeding fluctuates... ranging 100ml to 180ml. sometimes not enough i top up with water.

ivy, i agree with you. different kids shld use diff mtd. its trial and error de.

ainsley, forgot to answer you.. me staying with mum till 2015 lor. very long hor. i think more friction to come? oops..

btw, how u celebrate 1st bdae for Phoebe?

calamari, got pics for Kayla's 1st bdae? me also thinking of hiring mascots cuz i love mickey mouse! hahaha. maybe want mickey mouse to entertain me instead of the kids.

i dun mind a 1st bdae for all our kids!

genesis, is it over stimulated? maybe u should set a routine? normally after my boy wakes up for feed, i'll play with him then put him to sleep 1.5-2hrs later. even he nap a short while also good. let him know after feed is play then is sleep.

Ainsley, if bb fall asleep, just unlatch and let her sleep. She will ask for milk again when she's hunger. To me, i dun follow strictly to any time schedule because i believe that breastfeeding babies (exclusive latching) is to feed as and when baby wants. No need to care how much they took each time or how frequent. Babies are made such that their survival instinct will not let themselves go hunger. If this feed they drink little, soon they will signal to u for more milk once they hungry, so don't need to worry or stress yourself too much, just take it easy

Besides feeding Braydon on demand, I'll try to increase the nutritional value of my milk by eating more fish, beef and drinking milk everyday. Beef is very good if u want your child to build up size

Liling, thks!! I oso think tat I shd feed on demand bt I scare she doesn't take enuff hindmilk if I dun latch her longer. Sometimes I oso gt confused abt her cue lor. Isit really want milk or jus wan comfort..
I do drink milk bt nt everyday. Lol.. Fish I eat almost everyday, especially salmon. Rich in dha.. Heehee. N beef is gd huh? Okok.. I gt an excuse to eat steak n wagyu beef Liao!! Haha. Bt I scare ltr nt only nn grow in size, I oso grow in size! Lol

Ainsley ya, I think I will try to reason with my girl in future when she can communicate cos I think her character like me-chi ruan by chi yin. Esp older need to explain more.

For those type when u talk reason n they filter or dun listen type sometimes only 1 time beat they will start to listen liao. Like my niece 1time only change her completely, now very sensible. So I tink I'll frame up a cane in glass frame n put a label "break in case of emergency" lol.

ainsley - wah! so early booking for cny liao.. but but.. actually beli fast will be cny liao..

sigh.. reali pissed wif my mil.. my bb got cough and phelgm.. cuz mil pass to him.. ask her c doc.. and she onli buy liang cha.. juz now still at durians.. reali wan to strangle her lo!! PISSED!! TAMADE!

Actually breastfeeding bb tends to use our nipple as pacifier. Since that's part and parcel of life, so be it that he want milk or just want comfort, i'm willing to let him suck. And it's good toknow that he's drinking some milk while seeking comfort

Wow u got expensive appetite. good luck to ur hubby.

wah, so many posts liao... erm, my boy is comin 14wks, he is already drinkin up to 180ml per feed too...

need advise from exp mummies, can chk with u all, when do we start to let bb wear pull up pants arh?

miu, ya glass will deter me lah haha. If i go find hammer means serious liao... But seriously, i think cane shld be last & only if i observe her character need the one time ultimatum, other times will just give her a firm voice to let her know she did something wrong. Tats why i agree with faith, if we dun need to work, can stay home teach them ourselves, i think will be best lah. Im doc /mdm lockiah leh, so i will study her like my nipples haha... (this will link to the next topic)

SANDY!! Urs is a white spot not dot right? (white dot is plugged duct, meaning the harden milk block the dot, the white dot is small and not very visible) white spot is very visible. According to mrs wong bb book - most likely to be a white bleb. White spot develip on the tip of nipple and cause discomfort as a small pin point pain. Due to small pressure cyst developing as milk seeps into elastic tissue at end of duct.

Treatment - ensure bf position correct. Use gentle hand expression during shower by gently squeezing behind spot to free up the duct. Can open up with a sterilize syringe (i think ainsley got it before, we both use needle), or by letting ur bb unblock it by his sucking.

oh shit, use terence acc... forget to log in my id... Its ivy here ok, not terence.. wait sandy think he pervert advice on breast hehehe

Ivy, haha.. U beli funny lor... Rofl..

Liling, so u will latch him v often? Even if it's jus an hr? Lol, I tel my hb tat I must eat the best to give the best bm to nn mah. Heehee..

Duno y nn still nt sleeping well leh. Keep turning her head left n right With her eyes close trying to slp..

Ainsley, same same. I just came out of the room. Just now yuyu head turn left turn right, eyes close, and if i pull out pacifier she cry, i think she over tired. She din sleep well at IFC today.

Terence, u ivy or Terence huh? Lol.. She finally slp alr bt these 2 days took me longer than usual to put her to slp. Ur girl slp alr?

Hope she is my gg to give me trouble tonight.. I dun ask for more, just revert bk to her old schedule can Liao. Lol...

Ainsley, yes, even if it is only 1 hr as long as he wants to drink then i'll feed him. But so far not so jialat, luckily he quite cooperative. But sometimes i can feed many times in a day. Nowasdays he more aware of surrounding so easily get distracted, so need to choose a quite place to feed him, if not always want to look around and play.

GG, i also tried to let him drink 200ml...but scared not full he wont zzz long...the 1st week when i 1st started work, he on milk strike..doesnot finish his milk..so i tried to give 180-200ml...or else my bm wasted..then 2nd wk onwards,back to normal....hahahahaa

sometimes give 230ml or 250ml, he can also finish all lor...big drinker boy!

He is mostly on bm, once awhile i feed fm,friso...like maybe a few days 1 feed. but i m not like some of u mummies..eating healthy food..sometimes i only eat 2 meals etc only...and i seldom eat fish too..very bad mummy...

Ainsley, i'll always latch him to sleep as it is most effective. But he can also fall asleep with patting or carrying. This is how my hubby handle him when i'm not available. When he wake up at night, i'll latch him to sleep again, so i'm always the one on night duty. Arrggg.. Therefore i totally understand when u complain abt the tireness of broken sleep throughout the night.

ivy - wahahaha.. u damn funnie lor.. at first i was reading.. wah... terence study like his nipples??!! quite shocking..and he noe so much abt white spots.. wahahahaha...

Luwen, i only avoid stingray cos heard that the mercury content is high. other than that i still eat most of the food without control.

HAHAHAH, so paisay, its me lah. I forget to change to my username nevermind, submit 2 post somemore.

liling, join my fans club :p no la, must have bit of humor to release some stress in our life. Last time i so into clearing my lumps, i was name Mdm Lockiah by my hubby leh. I wonder how is sandy now. I hope she not too shock to see terence name haha.

Ivy, very humourous! I shld tk ur suggestion by framing the cane! Can control myself...

My menses is back.. Some say aft give birth won't feel cramp but I still felt some.. Haiz

miu, can ask ur mil wear mask? Tristan see pd already?

Seems Sharon nv come online Liao. Busy with work huh?

3852196.jpg

compare the gek siao expression on his face to kayla angelic expression and we will know boys are so much naughtier!!

ok it me...Terence

btw, what brand of stroller are the mummies here using ? Anyone into McClaren or Combi ? Pro & Cons?

roxy : great fotos!! ur gal's smile's so sweet!

calamari : how much does it cost to print e fotos for hanging on the wall ah? v nice leh..

liling, ainsley : ur bbies gt use pacifier? mine can only b soothed at nite by suckling leh.. my hb cannot do nite shift so i m e sole panda.. =(
mackeral oso cannot eat too much rite? ainsley u got eat menkajiki (swordfish) sashimi anot? hahaa.. my fav leh but like cannot eat cos bf-ing.. sigh!

Liling, ya!! Latching is the most effective n fastest way to put them to slp. Lol.. Bt I oso scare tat she will rely too much on latching n Wun b able to put her to slp in other ways. N will tat give them too much foremilk?

Ivy, haha.. I knw it's u la...terence cnt overtake mdm lockiah's position lor. Lol...

Roxy, the photos v nice. Ariel n ur #1 r so happy in the pic.. U look v pretty also.. =)

thanks mianling... the potographer is good!!

terence, i have both maclaren xt n combi.. 1 is a total white elephant at home n 1 is always used due to weight issues... maclaren really super heavy but bigger, more stable and easier to push around.. combi is flimsy, smaller but lightweight so we lazy parents chose the lightweight stroller

Luwen, my girl nv use pacifier. Nv intend to intro also. Heehee..
For fishes, just read babycentre tat those in the top of food chain better avoid. Like white snapper also, shark, swordfish, etc cos high in mercury..

Out whole day together, left no. 1 at MIL place cos hubby has something on tonight and came back only at 11pm.

Roxy, just glanced through the thread and saw the lovely pics of your kiddos. I love the one of smiling Ariel in her beanie. I bought a beanie for my botak Raelynn too but haven't received it yet.
Is make up included by the way? I don't know how to make up my single eye lids leh, that's why I never put on make up. :p

Ivy, I miss Mdm Lockiah leh. I got a lump since yesterday. Until today, still painful, so sian... . At least got someone to share my woes when you are around. You still Bfing or wean off liao?

Roxy, just saw ur pics at fb. well taken leh!

Miu, that time my boy also like tt. Concuss.. See Liao very sad. N very lethargic when awake. So I switch to chi med powder. Works slower but he's more energetic.

Possible to ask mil wear mask?

Jeanie, dun think has over simulated my boy leh...stay @ home the whole afternoon. no matter how I coax him to sleep he juz dun wan to sleep loh...last time still can latch till sleep, nw he will choose to dun wan to drink. today he manage to sleep 1 hour plus only. btw is it normal for 4M old to sleep so little arr??

Roxy nice shots! think next time they got promo do let us know eh...

Terence, I using Capella its a cheaper version of Combi. mine has 360 degree turn one I bought it at the babymart the Eunos there.

Ainsley, I will use the easiest and most effective way to handle bfing now. Dun worry too much, our babies r going to outgrow this breastfeeding pharse sooner than we think. When introduce solid, many of our current worries will no longer exist and new sets of issues will set in. So for now, just enjoy the bfing session and be a happy mum

Luwen, my boy don't use pacifier. He prefer mummy's nipple

A confession to make. Ocassionally i still drink beer though on bf now. As long as not too much i dun care... heehee...

thanks luwen, jeanie and o carol! the potographer is very good, but normally he is quite expensive...so must thank calamari for the lobang.. mtdt also signed up, i cun wait to see her potos!

wah ainsley thanks!! u just made my day haha...i old mummy le, not chio.. see my potos can see the eye wrinkles, so sad.. if only we dun need to age

thanks pauline! i bought the beanie n only recently then use it cause she also botak now! they dun include make up.. we can do light makeup for ourselves as the potographer prefers natural style...

thanks genesis, must thank calamari for the lobang.. next time if have will surely update u all

wei ting breastfeed will lose weight de!! me also have a tummy so cannot wear too tight fitting clothes... i tink its good to have a photoshoot now if not when they grow old n we want to take also cannot and we will regret..

mianling.. u still drink beer? good for u! i hope i was that daring also.. i havent drank for 3 yrs le... till now still dun dare but very tempted to

im very tempted to go learn potography as hobby so can snap our babies potos.. any expert here can recommend a good dslr or semi dslr camera? but no time to learn also...

roxy, tell me about it man! i know bf can lose weight, but me 'bu zhen qi'.. no milk.. cannot bf.. so cannot lose weight.. have to do it the hard way which is like taking ages to shed off the extras.. sigh

yup i plan to do photoshoot in a few months time, maybe when ryan turns 1? hee, by then hope got lobang.. lol