(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Pauline, me still bfing, morning latch she also suck abit only then I got to pump arbo so swollen cos last pump 11pm till 6am no feed most of the time. Night time Terence wanna dreamfeed so bottle easier to put in her mouth. So now mostly pumping, so heavy carry pump to office. Tat day got lump then office can't hot shower to compress n no needle. So I TL (pardon my hokkien vulgarity), I use my hands to squeeze the lump hard during pump, heng ar I tink the milk plug kanna push out n so relieve. U leh when going to stop bfing?

if bf-ing can lose weight i'll bf till baby's in p1 oso ask him recess come out drink nehneh.. hahaa.. i think it's more of the orh bah kah days that made me lose weight.. haa

liling : my boy oso taking me as human pacifier.. i jus worried that my suku boy wont noe how to soothe himself without me.. i tried giving him pacifiers but he majiam eat tio poison.. he wans to nap oso will wan to zuk.. so sometimes his feedings will b 2hrs apart.. very zz-ing. haa

miu : must ask ur hb speak up.. if not ur boy boy cham mah..

Ivy, me ah? Should be 1 year lor cos no. 1 I also BF for 1 year. If not, like not very fair. Unless she self wean then I lucky lor. hee.

Luwen, i can't leave my boy for more than 3 hours each time. We exclusively latch mummies are like that lor, like stuck to them no freedom liao. But i persist cos once he turn 6 months and on semi-solid food, i'll FLY!! I told my hb that i'll 'apply leave' every week and he agrees liao! kekeke

Ainsley-still early.. Feed bb n let her zz.. Tonite will b better!

Terence n Jeanie- tell mi abt it! But juz she got ask if she shd wear mask.. I say of cuz! C bb drink the med.. Reali heart pain! 2 types n so much some more.. Now he concussed but still coughing while concussing..

Liling- ya.. Mi oso tink itz orh bak kak that makes mi lose wt.. Damn siong lo..

ainsley : how rianne soothe herself? jia you! hope it'll b a sleepful nite!

liling : haa.. ya lo.. me too! i jus worried after 6 mths he still wan to zuk to zz..

weiting : haa.. ya drink nehneh from nehneh! all for the sake of weight loss if proven! haa

pauline no ah maybe can just put fake eyelashes to open up e eyes? I see pple put v nice so I hiao end up Duno how to put keep dropping so paiseh.. Bf for 1 yr? If only I can persist..

Ainsley stay positive nn will sleep long de..oh green pooing means too much foremilk ah jialat liao nowadays I take super long time to letdown maybe she drink too much foremilk so keep ls..

Weiting at least u doing it e right way.. Once we stop bf e fats come back v fast..

Luwen tink its combination of both but I tink bf really helps a lot

Liling, bb will still depend mainly on milk though start semi solid at 6 mths. Somemore he may wana look for u for comfort.. Guess u hv to fly with Braydon. Heehee..

Miu, finish milk n zzZZ le. Normally she nt like tat de leh. Really giving me new challenges everytime lor.
Tmr buy masks at put at Hm.. Then she will knw what to do.

Ainsley, hope nn sleep well tonite after the feed

Luwen, nn used to slp fr abt 9+ to 2-3+am w/o waking up.. Duno since when ah, no more Liao!! Think abt 1-2 weeks le. Started waking up at ard 1am then nw, 12am!! =(

Ainsley, hope hb can handle bb for at least half a day, i'll be contented. Then i can go for ME time without worries. Massage, spa, facial, shopping... thinking of it make me happy, can't wait!

Roxy: nice pics!! Glad u like Hart n Nigel. I can't get enough of Hart taking photos of our family.
Thats why when I saw he training new photog with that price, I quickly grab! No way we r going to get this price again!

Pauline: tomato does not do makeup for their subjects. It's not like those St*di*loft that kind of photographer. Emphasis on natural photography.

Liwen: i paid slightly more than $200

Ainsley-oh no... Sounds like sucking for comfort le..jia lat! Juz hope u r zzing like a pig now.. Mi juz finish pumpin!

Ainsley, is it during the day nn nap long? My boy daytime nap an hour plus only he wake up @ 10am, then nowadays sleep @ 10 wake up @ 6 or 7 for feed

Mummies, I really dun wish to repeat myself bt,ya... Again! Arghhh.. Anyone knws baby language? Help me translate this to nn.. Tel her if she still gg to disturb me at nights, I m gg to create a bp n sell her together with enyu. Lol..

Genesis, she doesn't slp alot in the day la. At most her nap is 1/2 hr. I cnt deprive her fr naps leh. She is b cranky when she wana slp..

Morning ladies, wow the thread is moving real fast, can't really have the time to read... Hmmmm really not easy to be FTWM, everyday seem so bz... I'm still trying to juggle especially nitefeeding... Cause I bf Daphne at nite to compensate the day so really not enough sleep sia... She can wake up as much as 3 times at nite... And normally she will drink around one side of my breast and doze off Liao... Anyway think I will stop bf very soon cause my milk supple drop alot loh... So sian... Now on my way to work...

ainsley i guess nt all bb can sleep thru the nite ba. my #1 used to wake up 2 or 3 times a nite for milk. only when he was abt 18 mths old then he wake up once and close to the time before i deliver isaac then he sleep thru the nite. though this distruptive sleep quite frustrating, but this phase will pass

Mushloom, my fren oso tld me tat her girl woke up alot of times till 10mths. Bt hor, nn used to b able to slp for 6 hrs leh. Slp at 9, Wake up 3 n 6.. =( nw revert bk I hapi Liao...

Sharon, my nn oso wake up few times n will after tat fall aslp at breast. Tiring~~

Ainsley, let's bid out girls away haha.

Recently we try dreamfeeding her, worst wake up many times, we use to last feed 8am or 9am and she can sleep soundly till 5am, think I'm gonna stop dream feeding her. Baby waking is either habits or hungry or discomfort, by right shldn't wake up so many times... Sigh poor Terence cos it's he who coax her back to sleep.

Ivy, lol.. Ya...let's do it!! Yuyu oso keep waking up ah? Aiyo.. Y they like tat ah?

Luwen, ur boy disturb u last nite? U wana join Us? Lol

Morning Mummies..

ivy... hahahaha... I got a shock and stunned when I saw my name BIG BIG and 'Terence' replied and in my heart I was thinking.. wah lau.. a guy to reply my query and at the sensitive area wahahahah.. and 'he' can explain so details.. must be well taught by ivy.. wahahahaha..

Ya.. not all bb can sleep thru at this age.. so no worry... and need to 'tong' abit.. both my 2elder kids were able to when they were 6M++.. and bb is much faster le.. *cross fingers*..

roxy - wow!! nice pics!! I so looking foward to tis friday!

actually it's my 2nd time with them. really like their style!
tat's why see they hv promo, quickly grab... then saw calamari pics at the thread.

hey ainsley dont despair think their sleeping habits changes every now and then.. rachel also sleep like 0.5 hour in the day.. sometimes a bit more.. then ydae woke up at 2 and 5 but i heck care the 5 . want to force her to zzz.. without feeding.. she also like nn usually wake up at 3 and 6 or 7.

roxy photos so cute! i also want to learn photography.. act i am selling my nikon d60.. anytakers.. want to upgrade hahah

ivy.. heavy rite the pumping equipment .. u drive? which one u using. one time i brought all my equipment out to pump.. it was already so heavy and that was without my doc bag..

my mil going europe soon.. so i will be left with baby first time for abt 10 days.. dont know whether i can cope.. ..

Sandy, her naps wun b long. Usually catnaps or once a while will take half yr nap. Cnnt dun let her nap when she wants leh.. She will scream the hse dwn n v cranky.. I dun think she nt enuff milk bah. Everytime I will latch her long so tat she empties my breasts leh.

Faith, ya lor. They always change.. One moment honeymoon period, one moment drink non stop, one moment milk strike, one moment slp alot, one moment I m in the sunrise club again!! Lol.. Change till I blur Liao. Rachel able to fall bk aslp when u ignore her at 5? I oso tried to bt she started crying.. =_='

roxy.. very nice.. the photos.. wah lau.. me also very gian.. want to have family ps..

ainsley.. catnaps.. for how many times... too much will also means she sleeps too much.. hm.. try not to let her sleep after 5pm onwards le..

roxy, u can try the sony alpha series dslr. my sony alpha 200 with 15-55mm lens only costs me $699. Bought at Harvey Norman

We got many chio bus in Dec thread! Ainsley & Roxy!!

MTDT: good huh Tomato? Everytime take with him, i super no regrets one hahahaha...I had a couple of chats with him and seems now he is very selective with assignments liao. Suspect his prices will increase soon!!! *faint*

calamari-still going to increase!!! faintz! :p

ask him to hv "oldies" special rate lah. :p
then we wld be "safe" from his increase. hahaha

roxy n clamari makes me gian for PS too. must lose weight first..

alot say bf will lose weight but it doesnt happens to me!! used to pump exclusively then total latch also nv lose weight lor! only after birth first week lose 10kg till now still stagnant. still got 12kg more. si bei sian!

miumiu, i totally underestand ur plight. everytime my boy cough, i just wanna go hug him. like very ke lian...

ainsley, perhaps nn is those stomach small small then eat several small meals instead of few big meals?

genesis, 4mth old bb will generally sleep lesser compare to newborn(0-3mth). but not a great jump bah.. mine in total sleep ard 4hrs in the day. he used to sleep ard 5-6hrs in the day. i make sure to let him nap awhile between feeds.

did you bring him out often? maybe disrupt his routine then he tot u wanna bring him out..

ainsley.. ya.. once hit 5/6pm.. don't let her sleep liao.. then after 7pm.. let her sleep liao... ok to let them sleep early..understand if wake up for too long.. they will cry cos tire le.. need to re-build the schedule..

calamari, i agree we dec mummies alot mei nv leh.. u also not bad wad! got pretty tai tai look. ainsley n roxy is hot mama category. hahaha

lolx.. jeanie.. the way you describe.. *good*.. but me neither mei nor hot.. but auntie look.. wahahahah...

calamari.. you sure you are the oldest here.. think is me nei..

sandy...haha...think we had this conversation a few weeks back. Oldies: Pauline and I are Bugs Bunny. MTDT and Miumiu are Bai She Zhuan. u leh?

Mtdt: btw, saw u organise Amazon sprees. Is it worth it to get lipstick from Amazon? I am a big fan of Bobbi Brown lipstick in Roseberry colour but whole Singapore no stock since Jan...sianz and no stock coming in for that colour leh. So thinking of getting from sprees.

Sandy, if she slp at 7pm then will wake up soon after. Mayb 15mins.. I tried b4 also.. So nw I let her take her nap latest till ard 7 then keep her awake till 9+..

Wah, mummies give me such big hat. Lol.. Thk u thk u. Bt nw I 今时不同往日 Liao. Lol... My face become more b more yellow 黄脸婆!! Haha..