(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ainsley, BTO.. estimated delivery date is 2014/2015. scully by then my boy use to it then ask how come so quiet de. wahahaha. my new place is ulu ulu de..

now its super exp to buy resale!! initially my plan was to buy my current flat then my mum go find 5rm. but all the cov is so damn high! thanks to those foreigners lo.. so we change our plan and apply for BTO. you cant apply for bto?

Jeanie, wah, 2015... I dun wana wait so long leh.. Few yrs leh.. I heard fr my mum's big client tat property is gg to slump soon.. Hk mag also said tat property is reaching it's peak le. So we nw see see n wait wait lor. Bt if gt one really like one then gtta buy.. Buy Hse is those love at 1st sight kind of thing mah. Lol.. Hope the market is falling!! Haha.. Bt I scare by then, nobody wana sell. Haha

ainsley, even if property gg to slump, it wont slump alot. now govt is tking control over the resale cuz cov is too high. cuz got alot of foreigners can fork out high cash. but hor, even if the cov decrease, the valuation may increase.

jeanie..i gave him isomil from 6 mths till 1 year old cause isomil is only till 1 yr old.. pd said can continue but i wanted more nutrients for him so switch back to cow based once he hit 1 yr old... he is on enfagrow now and so far so good... no more phlegm or cough le... isaiah is pronounced as " eye, seh, ear" its a prophet name in the bible

bbjosh n ainsley... yes i feel so bad so i also never spank bb now... but i do beat my no1.. i'll tell him he's wrong and take his palm and beat his hand..now when i tell him where's pain pain, he knows and will beat his palm gently n show me...im a strong believer of spare the rod n spoil the child... but of course before beat must tell the child why he's wrong... most of the time i threaten him with the cane first, if he still continues then i beat him

I have over-stocked on Desitin Rapid Relief Cream for my baby, looking to clear @$10 each. Expiry : April 2011.

PM me if interested.

Roxy, lol.. I opp fr u. I m a strong believer in educating w/o rod. Heehee. I read one book n it pointed out something which I find it quite irony oso.
The author saw a mother hitting his elder son n told him nt to hit his little brother.. It's quite funny to me. Hw can she teach kids nt to hit when she does tat herself?
There is one v good book u can read. 'children r fr heaven' by John gray.. (author of men r fr mars, women r fr Venus)

Jeanie, tats y I still cont looking for Plc nw. In case it really nv slump alot or wat. Sg property will only go north I guess. V sian la.. Sigh~

jenny,... oh.. will helps huh.. ok tonight I go home and try..

jeanie... no.. don't think is pimple.. nothing comes out when I squeeze.. except milk.. but got a white patch..

Ya.. cos you have stopped bf.. menses should come back anytime le..

roxy, oic.. ok. will ask doc on sat! oh.. i first time saw this name.. Isaiah.. special!

ainsley, sg property will earn money de. tough for first time buyers(for resale mkt). but beware valuation wont really slump as its control by govt. COV will decrease if property slump. then no need fork out alot of cash. but looking at the current situation.. gotta wait if you insist on resale.

only early last yr the cov is 1k only. now is whopping 35k! if u watch the news, now really did slump abit liao. previously ppl asking 50k!

so if u cont to wait, chances are cov will decrease, but valuation increase. by then, the amt is almost the same. and valuation increase means gotta loan more. but cov is one shot give de.

because if this situation, my mum keep dilly dally.. monitor the market and wait.. now dun wan to move liao. so i gotta move~

Jeanie, the 35k one is simple condition lo!! The one I saw few days ago, last offer was 50k! Siao de.. Tot gov releasing alot of new flats to control bt like still no effect leh.
Bt urs gtta wait 5 yrs wor. Then u stay at ur mum's Plc Till 2015?

Weiting, not sure if Kiddy sell but this is quite common. I got mine from Isetan and Robinsons (20% sale quite often). If u not fussy, can buy 2nd hand from forum also. My bb used to swaddling from day 1 so used to it already. Wrap around waist can but also depends on bb size. I bot a large size one, started with Small size.

Otherwise, those whole piece sleepsuit romper also very good. I got from Marks & Spencer and My First Year. Nice design too

Ainsley Jeanie actually I hit so light she even look at me and smile until I also dunno to be angry or smile haha. But I read when they grow up start throwing things, we shld grab their hand firmly n say a firm NO! I'm gonna do tat in future n the beat will only come when necessary as she grow older.

I ever beat my #2 when she was a bb.. cos she is not an easy bb to take care.. different from #1.. and I will also regret each time I beat.. even if very light..

But now both are much older le.. so ya.. sometimes bobian.. really can't spare the rod..

sandy.. is that a bleb?

ainsley : u try to achieve letdown when pumping.. i oso lazy to pump.. only during those heavenly days when he KO fromm 11-7 then i'll pump cos engorged le..

i like the feeling of nursing.. can talk to him, cradle him (but sometimes neck v suan looking down! haa) but i think i got myself into deep shit.. i m now his pacifier!! he wans no bottles no pacifiers, maybe his fingers but he'll suck till red red... gosh... help!! how to stop him from using me as pacifier! yesterday he cant sleep well, keep waking up to latch n zuk to sleep.. if this continue i can go live in the enclosure that the zoo has built for e pandas lo.

calamari : kayla is super adorable! got bring her go child modelling anot? she sure hit the covers!

re : hitting
ya.. spare the rod spoil the child. this one confirm. unless ur kid is born super guai then dun say. i used to operate student care.. u see those 'loving' parents.. can faint.. their kids challenge them constantly.. those that do the spanking once in a while haf better behaved kids.. now we caught up with providing them physically.. next time must discipline.. duty of a parent never end... *faints*

sandy, sounds blocked ducts?

my boy ytd nv poo and he poo just now. his poo was very hard and he bleed while poo-ing. then i start to cry and he still happily lick his fingers. haiz

i'll use the cane only when necessary. nowadays the kids is different from our era. needs alot of reasoning. if really cannot then must resort to caning.

Luwen, I also nv pump de.. unless engorge le.. I can join you in the enclosure. lhaha..
Spare the rod doesn't mean no discipline la.. Just that discipline w/o a rod. No kids are super guai or super naughty. and they def want to be naughty de.. just that they don't know. so we gotta teach them and kids don't learn through hearing but by seeing instead.
For my #1, i never spank her b4 but she has never cry for me to buy a toy before evern at toy department. even when she was 2 years old, she will tell me, mummy, can we see toys for a short while.. See a while only, when you say go, we will go liao..
We def have to discipline kids but there are many ways except hitting i guess

haha.. ainsley can can.. they build for two pandas... haha..

yah.. some parents spare the rod and everything.. they overuse the love education thingy.. ur phoebe guai loh! imagine those monkeys sitting on the floor to whine.. i see liaoz oso wan to smack n scold. haha..

Hi, sorry to interrupt your thread. I'm from the May MTB thread. I have extra baby and mummy formula powder to sell.

1) 1 Tin Nestle Nan Pro 2 400g Expiry date: 2 October 2010
Selling for: $14.40

2) 1 Tin Similac Follow On 400g Expiry Date: 13 June 2011
Selling for: $18.40

3) Mamil Mama 900g (I have 2 cans) Expiry Date: 27 August 2011
Selling for: $22

Interested pls sms me: 90086345 (self collect at west coast)

re: spare rod spoil child

interesting to hear from you experienced mummies... I believe once the child can understand reasoning, then rod shld be used sparingly. but b4 the child can reason.. how to discipline?

No matter wat method of discipline, ultimately the child needs to know tt he/she is loved. so for my fren, after he disciplines thru rod, he'll cuddle the child n explain why he did tt's wrong. he does give ample warnings b4 he discipline so the child knows his boundaries. Love the child but discipline his wrong actions!

ainsley: pardon me but your #1 seems very guai leh. i mean for a 2 yo to say/do that. some children really throw tantrums by screaming n rolling on the floor to get parents to buy toys. i was thinking if my kid does tt he'll def get spanked. of cuz must set boundaries for him b4 leaving home for mall.

Ainsley, how do you discipline her? I am amazed that at 2 years old your daughter can say that cos I got a friend whose child is about 3 or so, and will cry everytime he was made to leave the toy store. I was afraid my turn will come :p

Calamari, only me and my baby will attend. Thanks lots!

Luwen, bbjosh, ya, cnnt jus let them do anything they like of cos bt we oso hv to try understand the reason behind their actions. I always ask myself y y y.. Wats the reason she behaves this way, etc Lol..

I oso cnnt stand kids running ard in mrt, restaurants, sit on the floor, throw temper to buy toys etc

I wud say phoebe is indeed a sensible girl. I rem once when she was abt 4 yrs old, she was sobbing when she slp. I saw n asked her wat happened. Then she was still sobbing n told me tat she tot I m v xin ku. (Cos I was full time studying tat time n always gtta do assignments n study for exams till v late at night.)
then I tld her I study so tat nxt time can find gd job n with gd pay to provide things n toys for her. She told me, I wana help u do.. Difficult I can learn.. 'i dun wan anything, I dun wan toys. I give u all my toys, 我一个都不要.'
Wah piang, I melt n tears fell la..

Fr Phoebe was young, I hv been strict bt nt using cane. I believe there r many other ways than cane bah. Heehee

ainsley.. you are indeed very fortunate.. your #1. so guai..

I also agree there are many ways to discipline a kids.. not just cane.. as some kids 'chi ruan bu chi ying'

Hemmie, I made it a point to repeat the same thing b4 she has the chance to misbehave. I would brg her to toy dept last time bt b4 stepping into the dept, I will emphasize again lor. Till she agree oso.. Then we will go. Actually it's easier to ask for a child's 'cooperation' then to expect them to follow eat we says blindly. Their brain n IQ is too young to understand a lot of things like y isit nt acceptable, etc..

Sometimes we also hv to understand tat a lot of behavior is part of growing up. Like babies throwing things. I wud say Every babies do tat. Bt y? Cos they r actuly learning. Learning wat will happen when they do certain action. In another word, they r trying to explore. Afterall, they r like a blank paper, new to every single thing. So we hv to understand this n provide them with the appropriate space for them to learn lor.

Lol.. Tats wat I believe la.

Wei ting, u go ikea think they have those sleep bag.

Sandy, later I go check c the teat got how many hole

ivy, those cap to cover the bottle one. U want?

Sandy, she does hv her bad times. Haha.. I think every children r the same. Born like a blank paper, jus wat we write on this blank paper lor. Heehee

my boy oso v phlegmy, but pd said it's ok.
he even said tt he wont give medicine to such a young bb, unless absolutely necessary.
for e.g., when my boy didnt poo for 9 days for the 2nd time, then he gave my boy mild laxative.

oh yes, someone asking abt pd in the east, rite?
tis dr sim's clinic is in elias mall, pasir ris.
i like his opening hrs - 8.30am-12.30pm, 6.30pm-9.30pm.
i think not many children clinics opened in the evenings.

Ainsley, I think you are a very patient person and a super mum. Your daughters are very fortunate to have a great mum taking care of them!

ainsley, ur phoebe sounds like my gal.
guess gals r juz simply darlings...
so, cant understand why someone try to lelong en yu.
kao_confused.gif

hahahha...

but i beg to differ for boys.
my #2 is a terror!
other than our stares, he oni respects the "rod".
once the daddy takes out the 倚天剑 (or u can call it 屠龙刀), then he'll behave immediately.
praying hard tt my #3 wont b like his gor-gor.

Hemmie, no la. I m nt.. Lol.. My frens think I m strict n I oso dun tolerate nonsense. Jus tat I dun use the cane approach.

Bt hor, nw my mum helps mw with phoebe n sigh.. She doesn't follow wat I say lor. Spoil her la. N result in a lot of double standards which is so unhealthy for kids. Gtta endure till I find a Plc to move. =(

Linglee, the way boy's brain n girl's r structured differently. Boys r more 'action' type. Girls r more 'feelings' type.. So oso gtta teach them differently.
Read the book, 'children r fr heaven' highly recommended.. I believe a lot of parents will hv another way of thinking n teaching after reading. *spokesman* haha

Linglee, the way boy's brain n girl's r structured differently. Boys r more 'action' type. Girls r more 'feelings' type.. So oso gtta teach them differently.
Read the book, 'children r fr heaven' highly recommended.. I believe a lot of parents will hv another way of thinking n teaching after reading. *spokesman for the book* haha

tks all... mi juz back from PD at marine terrace.. not bad... got med liao.. hee!!

ainsley - wat u say is beli rite... kids r like blank paper... so true man..

ivy - mi using avent bottles and teat 2.. ha!!

wah! Phoebe very guai! i'd like her to be my daughter! she super sensible leh! hahaha.

but to me, for character building, part of it is inborn, part of it is family shape up de. discipling is a never ending topic.

my boy since born, his temper is horrible! when he cries, he wails loudly. now, whenever frustration, he pull his hair and hits the bed. when excited, he'll hit his tummy. this kind huh, next time sure hot temper type!

i've read articles that some babies are super patience de. some hor, super guai. since birth can cry softly, wait patiently for milk, etc etc.

so i conclude babies are born with some character de. all are babies but why some easy to take care some very hard? its like there's already a type of foundation inside. so next step is growing up stage. this is where the environment plays the main part to shape their character fully.

i've seen how my 3 younger sis growing up. all of them different pattern and so my mum uses different kind of approach to teach us. what works for no1 might not works for no 2,3,4...

i've read articles, tv programms and interview with children psychologist. which each of them has their own views, its always good to listen to more opinions.

the best bet is to see it with an open mind. typically we'll shape our child to be like ourselves, which we sometimes neglect who they really wanna be/are. my main concern is ethics and manners.

if really wanna use rod, a psychologist quotes a situation; a child touching the socket. first seen hit once. second time, hit twice. third time hit thrice. this will let the child knows that if they touch again, it'll mean more caning. guess it only works for those not-so-stubborn child.

im still learning everyday. so far, my conclusion is dun use pain too often because kids will gradually immune to it. one of my cousin, 7yo, was so immune to it that he literally ask my aunt to cane him lo. he not scare liao.

oh, dun quarrel in front of kids. this is a definite no no.

sandy : it's like a milk blister..

http://www.kellymom.com/bf/concerns/mom/nipplebleb.html

ainsley : pheobe v v v dong shi.. ur factory's producing great stuff.. dun close so fast la! haa..

没有教不好的孩子,只有不会教的父母... parenting's such a responsibility!

sometimes me n hb driving or wad then we let out some expletives. then we realise that bb's prob absorbing. got to watch language le.. will miu still go TMD? haa

thanks luwen.. for a start I thought if blister.. may have pus.. then if bb sucks.. bacteria will go in.. Now at least I am not worry.. my medicine is my bb..

luwen, 没有教不好的孩子,只有不会教的父母-- so true.. lol.. aiyo.. 1 kid, easier to teach cos can focus. 2 kids alr headache.. 3 kids. i can faint. lol.. nw i waiting for them to grow up then me n hb can go travel ard the world liao. haha

miu, happymummy, i m sure ur kids will love you jus the same.. show them more love. =)

luwen... *agree* in certain extent.. but when kids are much older.. parents can't influence them le.. is the surrounding friends that play the parts.. thus you need to nurture them while young..