(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Oh ya, my girl has this problem of distraction when feeding outside.. Then when go out ah, feeding interval can b v long.. 3+ hours Liao still dun seem hungry..

ladies need help here..

my boy suddenly dun wanna drink from bottle.. had been behaving weirdly since his 2nd dose 5-in-1 + rotavirus..

Day 1, normal
Day 2, normal but vomit big chunk of phlegm
Day 3, starting to refuse to drink from bottle, refused to latch and vomit big chunk of phlegm
Day 4, fever
Day 5, fever gone but still refuse to drink from bottle
Day 6, continue to refuse to drink from bottle

my hubby and i were worried so on Day 5 we brought him to Dr Koh (dun wanna see Dr Ong liao..) Dr Koh suspected his body trying to fight the rotavirus so had been unwell. He prescribed probiotic for my boy.

my boy had been active all these while, BUT i'm just very worried tt he's not drinking enuff.. at 3mth 1wk, he's drinking less than 50ml per feed. worse is he's refusing bottle feed, always cry when we tried to bottle feed him n let the milk flow out of the mouth (but he's ok to take plain water using bottle).. nite feed i'm letting him latch so tt he dun cry loudly n disturb others.

now i'm expressing every 6 hrly.. so i'm afraid i dun have much milk for my boy to latch on le..

anyone of u had similar problem? any idea watz wrong with my boy?

HI mummies long time no chat.. haha I'm also going to work next Tues! sian... sure miss my bb gal. btw, can I ask if now at 3mth old although I still try to breastfeed her at least once a day (not much milk can see 2 milk duct on each side) if I drink the nursing tea now will it helps? I didn't buy any nursing tea wonder how it taste like?

Decmum, hihi... Welcome bk.
I think the most effective way to regain ur ss is to latch ur bb or pump often.. The nursing tea taste like chamomile.. Heehee..

Cayenne, cud it b ur bb nt feeling unwell n wana seek comfort by latching to u? His fever subside alr?

ainsley,
my bb also always lick my shoulder while i carry him..then i got to change my top..i hate it too!haha...nowadays he likes to lick his mitten until his mitten all wet..

someone was asking where to buy the swimming tub, right? i bought mine from www.sgmambo.com at $78. i find the quality good and got 1 week warranty..the guy is also nice..

i was heartbroken yesterday....
i went out for the whole day yesterday, leaving my bb at home with my mum..when i came home, he was happily 'talking' to my mum..then i went over and called him. as soon as he turned his head to see me, he immediately sulk and seem very sad!
why is tat so? can he recognise me now? my mum say it's because he missed he...wans me to carry him...do your babies do tat?

i am looking for a small baby cot or co-sleeper cot..
saw one at taka fair selling at $200...i find it quite exp..
does anyone know where can buy a cheaper one?

cayenne : my bb will be going for her 2nd jab next tue. Hope she will b ok after her jab.
Same as u - I also pump every 6hrs now.
Juz had mastitis & still on antibotics & think milk ss dropped....

Going back 2 work on 29 Mar....so sian....;p

Ainsley, yunz same thing my boy also like to lick my shoulder. Nowadays like to lick n bite alot of things drool alot too... Keep using handkerchief to wipe but continue to b alot lor...

Juz now try out the mim sling put my boy in upright position go downstairs....somehow knw how to use le....But cradle hold still duno hmmm....

ainsley, i dun think he's seeking for comfort.. cos there was 1 nite, he dun even wanna latch! makes me feel so sad.. n yah, he no more fever n has been active.. just tt he doesnt wanna drink which makes me worried..
my mom n mil said seems like something wrong with his throat... dr koh did mention it was a little red due to the infection (most likely due to rotavirus)..

mstan, dun think it's the 5-in-1 causing the prob.. most likely rotavirus.. since it's a live virus n my boy is fighting against the virus.. tt's why dr koh prescribed probiotic to help my boy fight against the rotavirus..

btw, my sister's girl took rotavirus n was fine.. so i guess it's really up to individual.. sighz, my boy so weak..

yunzz, shears having promo at expo bb fair. $199 (u.p. 399) free 4" foam mattress, musical mobile, and 7-piece bedding set. free delivery and installation too. very worth it i think!

ainsley, lolz, 3 babies.. faint.. like tat u must 1st use a clip on ur hubby nose lolz. 2nd one, ask her to fight ur hubby so he wake up wont snore. 3rd one, eh bo bian still small hehe. BTW my office in chinatown, next time if u go there come look for me, we can meet for lunch. OH, btw i think now our baby see more things, go out will distract, forget hunger or tired. Mine is like tat when i went to the taka fair, remember i told u, whole day never cry for milk or sleep. scary.

Ling lee, yes lor, i think i cannot keep dig deeper, like tat depression not good for my baby too. I think she will prefer to see me smile. Oh the changing mat u dun wan liao ar?

cayenne, after jab sometimes will go on milk strike, like dun drink much suddenly. Dun worry too much, just feed whenever he take it, but make sure u check his throat often.

this forum really good, becos got positive and optimistic pple. Imagine if this forum all the mommies pessimistic, i think it will be called "Dec Mother depressing forum" -.- eh... not funnie hor..

ivy, if not too 'zhor-tang', can keep for me? ;p
mayb i can pick it up frm u one of these afternoons.
where's ur work-place?

Ivy, cayenne, Eh, nw my girl doesn't wan milk. Milk strike!! Fr 9.20 till nw. Jus nw drank a little bit then dun wan le.. nv cry for milk oso. Nt hungry meh? Faint~~

Sorry Terence ignore my post, what i have given is the Dental de

Need to go home and check tot if someone else here have not given you.

cayenne
dun worry, my no 1 oso dun drink much (abt 40- 50ml per feed)... he's always on 25th percentile only.... now hes 22 mths n finally on 50th percentile.. he's still super skinny but eats a big bowl of rice but yet very skinny i duno why.. as long as healthy can le...

yunz, just curious, how come ur bb still wearing mittens?

terence n ivy can call 6468 2824 to get no first before going down.. if u call 9am sharp to get no for nite clinic, first no they give out is no 10.... which means u reach clinic abt 8pm just nice.. if u go down without taking no, be prepared to wait at least 1.5 - 2 hrs... wat i do is i go down take no my self first then go home n fetch bb with plenty of time to spare... cause if u ask for no over the pone, they always give u big nos, eg i got no 60 over e pone but if i go down n take no myself, it can be no 30....if not, try go down abt 10plus pm... no need to wait so long... once i saw him at 1130pm

the nurse have a super bad attitude no need ask them anyting, they tell u duno, ask the doctor...if u dun mind i can pass u some of ariel's colic medicine to try.. its wat dr koh gave me n im sure he will give u the same also...

roxy,
i still let my bb wear mittens when he sleep at nite leh...coz he always scratched his face..and i am afraid he is cold coz my room aircon quite cold.
cannot wear mittens anymore?

Yunzz...me me asking for the tub! Thks, will check the link! Was thinking swim @ home better!

I also still let bb wear mitten when sleep too. Otherwise he scratch here scratch there all over his face! I even catch him poking into his eye with 2 fingers b4! So, no choice..use first but only at night.

Oh, the rotavirus thing looks scary, still thinking whether to let my bb take..

just now i was dressing my baby after i bathe him.. then i coughed then he laughed out loud!! i did it again and he laughed again. then i pretended to cough and sneeze and he laughed non stop.. he laughed "hehe.. keke" haha.. my god

yah ivy forum for pple to encourage each other.. i was down lah.. sigh. oh well, if i really cant stand work, i'll quit loh.. but have to think and rethink carefully.. my hubby keeps saying if i want to quit it is ok. walau.. but he dun earn enuf leh.

yunzz i think it is true your baby missed u.. my boy too, he screamed a me when i came back and hubby holding him. hubby said before that he was quiet, thought he'd be happy to see me when i opened the door.. but who knows he pouted and screamed instead.. funny :D

ling, not zhor dang, i keep in my store room lah. I work in chinatown, if u around that area in april, let me know day before, i bring to office also can.

Roxy, i dunno whether there are other underlying prob, like ear infection or stomach infection, cos she quite a lot of poo and poo a bit, then a lot, then abit....

GG, rotavirus is ok lah, my girl take liao, next day ok.

Skinney, dun be down, i think our baby can feel it. Cos my hubby keep saying my mood down will affect my girl, which seems to be true. Cos a period of time, i keep crying, then she also very grumpy. Now i feel better, she seems better too. Who taking care of ur baby when u go back to work??

Just came bk from Mums n Babes sale. Got a bedding set for $12 for my 2 yr old girl, a rubber horse for $15, $10 changing mat, musical mat for $18, 2 Boon saucers for $12 each, a Prince Lionheart sunshade kit for $5. Many very good buys there, shopping cart cover for $10, bfeeding stuff, many stuff for babies! But too bad most I have liao from no. 1. Almost bought the Bloom nano highchair display set for $99 but decided against it. Anyway that chair will b going for $19.90 tomorrow but the staff told me must come at 5am to queue haha, no way! N my siao Hubby was looking at stroller again, this time at the Micralite, I had to pull him away or else might end up with a 6th stroller!

Ainsley, when I pump it's less than 1oz! so I dun think will want to pump, just latch her at night. Drink lots of water will help too right?
need to post my anger here, it just happened:
just now, got a call from infant care ask me bring bb to see doc she got running nose! yesterday her grandpa got running nose told him not too close to bb liao but he dun listen. old ppl stubborn, my hubby said dun blame him, I said it's not blame he has to be educated ma and they dunno the implication it will have esp. me when bb is sick, I will be the one to take care not the grandparents... anyway I sms grandpa informed him his granddaughter got running nose now! TOday I'm not working so can bring bb to see PD almost immediately. If I'm working it will be more troublesome got to take leave etc..

skinneybeenie, my hubby oso said tt we can survive on single income, juz hve to change our lifestyle.

in fact, he keeps proposing to be a 企鹅爸爸 (house-husband).

ivy, in fact, tt day, he juz mentioned tt i juz hve to give him $100 a mth as pocket $.

i told him if i can get a 100% pay increase, he can b a penguin daddy. haha...

ling lee, your hubby very nice already, said can give him only $100 pocket money...

my hubby said i have to give him $3K as pocket $$ if i want him to look after bb full time....

Hi Mummies..

lolx.. my hb also said he can be 'qi er pa pa' lolx..

Now all change.. men want to stay at home and take care of bb le.. hahaha

manunited hahaha, my hubby dun need $$ hahaha, just i pay for all the expenses hahaha. Terence very affordable, give him a laptop and some games can liao.

Genesis: it is aircon. Very clean, not like the FP sale. It's within an office space. When I went there today, not v crowded but dunno abt tomorrow as it's weekend. Products they sell including Dr Brown's stuff for $2, Prince Lionheart, Boon, Medela, Scoota-something (carrier brand), Baby Planet strollers, Bloom highchairs n bouncers, Safe-to-go bottle cooler bags, Infantino toys, Summer monitors, Bebepods (like bumbo chairs), $10 sterilisers and manual pumps, diaper bags, bb clothes. Basically the more stylish brands not found in regular dept stores but are sold at a discount.

Ainsley: yah jialat. This month hubby on leave worse, spend more.

Ainsley, this is the extact from calamari post earlier on

Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 1:30 am:       
Just to share:
Warehouse Sale at Mums & Babes Secom outlet

Secom Outlet
No.81 Toh Guan Rd East
#03-01
Secom Centre

Operating Date & Time of warehouse sale:
Friday 19th March '10 to Sunday 21st March '10
9am-8pm

Tel: 6569 0329

On sat, the Bloom Nano highchair only $19.90 but for 1st 10 customers. the highchair so ex normally but so nice. Don't think I'll go q lah on sat. I'll be going tomorrow tho

Roxy: see u there? Hahaha