(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

I just wanted to share this pic of my boy looking happy on tummy. He has come a long way because since birth, he HATED being on tummy. Then when he was 12 weeks old he found that he coul support himself on his elbows for a few mins, he's been quite happy on tummy ever since. :D
3744552.jpg

Hello mommies,

If you are cloth diapering or thinking of cloth diapering your babies, do head down to this weekend's Baby Care Festival at Singapore Expo.

Bumwear will be having a booth there and there will be lots of specials for cloth diapering mommies. See this page for more details :
http://www.bumwear.com/bcf-2010a.html

Thank you and we hope to see you there :)

terence I noe wat it feels like last time ariel oso had v bad colic cry till tears stream down from 7 8pm n last till 9 10pm abt same as urs..we saw 2 pd who couldn't cure her end up see nam Seng n he cured her..he gave her colimix with gripe water.. A pd says colimix is too strong for babies which is y dr koh water it down with gripe water..n it wks for us.. U can bring bb down to see him bt be prepared to wait an hour to 2hrs at least.. If u dun mind u can come take some of ariel colimix mixture from me to try coz I tink he will give e same oso for me 1-2days see result le .. Now I give her probiotics drops on alternate days for her wind..

Anyone gg to baby fair in expo this weekend?

Miu, Wah, ur boy drinks so much.. If u increase his intake for each feed, can he finish? Nn is jiejie bt she is so tiny. Lol. She has rashes on her face again!! Sianzz.

Sbeanie,
Wow your bb so strong, can support on elbow Liao.. Envy!!!
How did u train him?
My bb still hates tummy time

wow, seems like most bb are progressing fast.. can support on tummy.. can talk liao..

i'm thinking of going to expo bb fair on sat..but so far away from my place.. dunno my hubby want to go or not... ainsley you going?
but anything good to get there..? seems like its selling all the bb stuff which our bb will outgrow soon.. or stuff that we have already had..

anyone wants to order from babymallonline? i'm thinking of getting some stuffs from there.. anyone wants to tag along?

yunz, my boy is already 17 weeks old. he started being able to support himself on elbows abt 12 weeks old. he also used to hate tummy time. cried non stop. but after he realised he has has the ability he likes it more than the baby gym :D

we dun have many toys at home for him, no bouncer, no chair nothing. just the alphabet mat and baby gym. now he prefers being on tummy much more than gym. hubby believes no need toys, what is more impt to creat barrier free environment. we dun have tv at home either. i havent really watched tv for more than 2 yrs alr!

yunzz, my bb also hates tummy time. always yelling and screaming when put him on his tummy. lazy boy haha... but now he can use his elbow to support liao, just that he doesnt like to haha...

skinneybeenie!
ur boy neck really v strong! amazing that u have no TV at home haha..

my boy hasnt poo poo for 4 days liao.. any mummies had similar experience? am getting worried! shld i bring him to PD? that time i went bali also nv poo for 4 days, now i start work he also nv poo! not sure if it is becos he not eating as much!

Thread run very the fast...

Jeannie you bear with me hor, cos this week got back to work and alot of stuff to clear. I will sms you when i take the scale from my friend this weekend.

iciclediamond.. this morning he stayed like this for half an hour.. even i was surprised.. but he likes to pop his head on my face when i carry him.. one of these days i am going to lose some teeth!

Sbeanie, my boy will knock his head against my face, when I carry him upright.

Ainsley, I'll b going on Sunday bcos there's 2 talks I'm interested startin 1.30pm

Mummies, I got tis from another thread. Do warn ur hubby, juz incase.

Subject:A Singapore Man's Unhappy Experience With PRC Lady

Beware of the stunning act.

o A Singapore man’s unhappy experience with a PRC lady

February 26, 2010 TEMASEK REVIEW

The below email has been circulating around in cyberspace and was forwarded to us for publication. For those of you who knows the identity of the

author, please keep it strictly confidential.

Please forward this to all your male Singaporean loved ones and friends. This is something that actually happened to me and I feel that it needs to be shared.

I believe my experience will help your male loved one stay out of trouble.

On the morning of 18th February at about 9.50 am I was standing at Coffee Bean ( Novena Square ) counter, ordering my usual cup of mocha latte before heading into the office as usual. Behind me was a row of leather cushions that the mall has provided. In the corner of my eyes, I noticed a middle aged Chinese lady with an umbrella and a cold storage plastic bag, looking really nervous, glancing around every now and then.

The lady had shoulder length hair tied up neatly in a pony tail and looked pretty plain, wearing just a normal t-shirt and jeans – nothing too revealing.

She was about mid 20s to early 30s and pretty pleasant looking I must say. But her eyes were scary when she stared intently at me for a short moment

I did not pay much attention to her as I thought she was waiting for the slimming centre to open. I carried on my business as usual, glancing through the Today newspaper.

As I made my way towards the direction of Banquet coffee shop, she stood up and walked towards my direction. What happened next caught me completely by surprise.

The lady stopped directly in front me of, stared at me and suddenly screamed “Why you touch me?” Only then did I realise from her unmistakable accent that she is from China . I said “Sorry? What are you talking about?” I was more in shock the! n angry. The first thing that came to my mind was, is this some woman that I accidentally brushed on the train this morning?

She did not bother to explain but kept on screaming and pointing her index finger at me “Why you touch me!” about 4 or 5 times. She then squatted, covering her face and cried, crying out over and over again that I had touched her. I was really lost. There were some people walking past me and

I felt like a criminal standing there, while people gave me this disgusted look. All the while I was trying to talk to the China lady but she remains in a squatted position, covering her face and crying.

At this point of time, a Malay bang in light blue coloured uniform walked over from Banquet. Seeing the situation he asked me what happened.

The lady stood up and said that I had “touched” her. She then told the Malay bang that I need to giver her $500 to “see doctor” or else she would report me to the Chinese Embassy. She took out her hand phone and took several photos of me.

The Malay bang then said, “Bro, I think we better call the police”.

At this point of time, I have gotten over my shock and anger was slowly taking over. I nodded to the Malay bang in agreement. I took out my hand phone too. But instead of taking her photo, I dialled 999 immediately. “I am calling the police myself. Let them settle the matter”. I said calmly to the both of them.

At this point of time, she picked up her plastic bag and umbrella, and swiftly left towards the direction of Tan Tock Seng hospital – even before my call could connect!

We were left there puzzled. Somehow I was relieved that it was over and did not want to proceed with the call. The Malay bang asked me if I was ok. All I said was “Thanks”. He patted my shoulder and walked away towards the direction of Coffee Bean. Several patrons inside banquet were already witnessing the commotion. I just wanted to get out of there.
!
In case something like this happens to you or your loved ones, do not make the same mistake I did, trying to console the woman. Immediately take out your hand phone, take a photo of her and call the police. Please help to spread this around to our Singaporean husbands, sons, brothers and friends.

Please, my dear Singaporeans, look around you, what has happened to our country? Where have all these pests come from? Think about your loved ones and your other Singaporean friends. Forward this story and make sure that they know what to do when the same thing happens to them.

iciclediamond, since lunar new yr period, my boy has been pooing every 3-4 days, instead of daily.
yes, till now.
the last time he pooed was monday, so i m anticipating him to poo again either today or tmr. ;p
and since he doesnt poo everyday, his every poo nowadays is 'massive'.
but as long as the poo is soft, marshy, yellowish, i m ok with it, coz it's not constipation.

in fact, he doesnt even get cranky when he poos, which i interpret as no discomfort.

well, my mum was commenting tt he actually helped me to save $ by cutting down on the number of diapers changed per day. hahaha...
anyway, my sis told me her pd said some babies dun poo for a wk. so, guess a wk is the max to 'tolerate' b4 bringing the bb to pd for diagnosis.

ainsley - bb reali woke up and finish the last feed in 3 hrs lor.. wah lau..
but heng from this morning.. he is taking in 2x of 90ml.. a little back to normal... hope will continue...

skinnybeanie - wow!! ur bb reali beli strong in the neck and elbows.. wow!! so envy.. my bb still cant flip.. wahahaha...

joanna - tks for the info.. this kind of china gals reali quite scary man...

iciclediamond,is ur bb on tbm? if yes den is oki, my gal on tbm longest record was 8days no poo. unless her tummuy v bloated or she gek till cry den see pd. cos my pd say brastmilk is mainly nutrients so their system mature liao can absorb most of it. so hardly any waste. even aft 8days i ex[pect her to poo 3 ,4 times, but she oni poo 2 time le. as long as poo is nt hard like pebbles can liao.

Thanks Joanna for sharing.

Iciclediamond: just now I set up the tub for swimming in the morning. Wah, use a lot of water, so remaining water I used to water plants and wash toilet. It started with my 3 month old for 15 mins swim, then my 2 year old's turn, then I jumped into the tub with her too! Wahahaha!

Aftn mummies !
Yest I had fever & body ache so seen a doc & was told got mastitis. Told 2 take clamvoid & given chlorttex liquid to clean breast & bactroban cream to apply. Also given pills 4 to clear my fever.
Lucky not so serious yet.
Hopefully recovered soon.
I still can pump & feed bb with EBM althou taking medication, right ? Doc said ok.

ling lee --> thks for sharing with me ur experience. hopefully he poos soon!

carol --> i feel so relieved after hearing what u wrote! yes i m on tbm
ur bb is super good at absording nutrients then haha.. 8 days nv poo!!! cant imagine how congested it is if it us human haha... my MIL super worried, everyday bring him to the toilet and urge him to poo poo.

calamari! omg! sounds so fun! how big is ur swimming tub ? u can even jump in?!?! i can a video that the tub can accomodate the parent and the bb. i doubt mine is so big! at least 3 person get to swim in it so not so wasted in terms of the water! when i bought it, my hubby immediately complained saying gg to waste ALOT of water, then i say is ok la.. can use to flush toilet, wash clothes, water plant, mop floor :p :p but scare MIL not happy. MIL already doesnt seem so happy that i bought the tub, she says no use and bb will outgrow v fast. I just kept quiet hee hee.. and then just comment "nvm la.. so cheap anyway and can leave for #2 next time "

terence n ivy.. how's bb now? Better?

Try to curl her head up when she is crying.. and pat her.. she will feel better..

Lie her on her tummy when she is awake.. to pat off the wind..

calamari, icilediamond, wow sounds very fun leh the swimming tub! But water bill will be siong..hahhaha...where did u gals buy your tubs?

Ivy, terence, I find the burp on shoulder (bb carried vertical, belly press on your chest, bb arm around ur shoulder)method very very good. Usually my bb will v fast give a quick loud burp. Lie on tummy also good, weight of bb squeezes air out.

Oh, wan to ask those of u who went mattel sale, how to know when they have such sale? Is it once a year? They got mailing list or what? Some mummies here really bot very good stuff from the sale!!

Roxy, hope ur dad is better. Very friendly nice guy

sandy, every night she will scream. Now she in infant care, i did tell them, she need to be burp vertically. Whether they let her lie down on tummy, am not sure, i doubt lah. the babies in infant care constantly in their rocker one.

does anyone miss those happy days of preg, anticipation and looking fwd to ML? taking leave go to see gynae to see little baby in the tummy, then go shopping afterwards and have a nice dinner outside after? such fun times.. now i never go novena area anymore after i delivered haha..

just now tried to get my boy to sleep with me on my tummy... but he raised his head high high to look at me instead.. still want tummy time.. so funny

ivy listening to u say they just put baby in rocker all day makes me so sad.. how to realise baby's full potential like tt.. my baby spends his waking moments with me either on the tummy, sitting on my lap while i sing or read to him or i carry him around the house to show him stuff while he opened his eyes big big looking v curious..

dreamz, i put my baby on tummy abt one hour after feed.. in the morning when he wakes up, before his bath, in the evening after his nap.. sometimes in between also squeeze him some time to put him on tummy..

wow kinda envy those TBM mums whose babies dun poo everyday.. mine poos a few times a day.. and once or twice really big poo.. but recnelt some poo change.. just now morning change diaper realise the the overnight diaper actually no poo.. first time. maybe his bowel movemens are changing.. but my baby really poos a lot maybe thats why so thin.. haha..

sigh my baby can't flip from back to tummy or tummy to back yet.. but can flip from back to side and once from tummy to side.. cuz on tummy also want to suck hand ended up losing stability and flipping from tummy to side.. such a funny sight

any idea where else we can get those bottlecaps for the breastmilk storage bottles? those that TMC pharmacy sells? TMC pharmacy is out of stock until april!! i want to build up a mini stock in my freezer.. prefer glass bottles to those milkbags..

thks gg hee I forgot u met him when collectg freestyle..he Shld b discharged tmr or sat..normally I chk out the sale promo thread under temp holding place all e sales n promo taking place will be updated there..

Genesis first day BK wk v terrible I thot I go BK 1 day settle down then its weekend le

Skinney, this is Bo bian now, so once I get home I try to put her on flat surface, see if she like to turn over or flip. Today I did some thinking. If I dun work, she'll get a lot of love from me as baby but she may not remember it. If I work now, once she hit toddler age I could've the financial to bring her travelling etc. So tink I can't n shldnt quit la.

my gal finally flip today she super happy keep flipping n can even take out her own hand n head hold high high n support herself on her elbows.. Once she noe Hw to flip keep flipping..leave her alone 5mins come BK she on tummy v dangerous cun leave her alone too long now

skinneybeenie : my bb on TBM also poo a few times a day & can poo 2-4 times big poo too....;p....dunno normal or not or she still dun absorb her nutrients ? Btw, she drink little bm but poo so many times a day so dunno ok or not ? She will be goining for her 2nd 6-in-1 jap next tue, so will ask doc next wk....;p

hey roxy how many weeks ya baby. mine still cant really lift her head up onli for a while.. n mine just turned 12 weeks.. cant wait for them to flip

skinneybeenie : my bb also sleeping for almost 2hrs liao (still sleeping) & earlier slept for almost 2.5hrs (fr abt 11.50-2.10pm).
She has been sleeping alot in the day these few days & wide awake at nite.....

Icicle: mine is not so big, it's the 6 poles one. Saw that there is one with 8 poles. Morn weather v shiok so I changed into my swimsuit and jumped in too!!! Can accomodate adult n child definitely. I fat fat also can go in!
Btw tell your mil that buy this tub better than going HX for $30 per session! I paid also $30+ for 2nd hand tub.

GG: yes water siong I guess, n must put warm water. But water I used for toilet, plants, car and floor afterwards. Both of us bought 2nd hand for half the price they sell on BP.

Skinnybeenie: u can buy from Cheong Choon Superstore at Chinatown. Google the address.