(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

I have 4 pairs of brand new Medela Softfit breastshields (Size M 24mm) available for sale at S$15 per pair (purchase price: S$20 per pair).

Interested mummies please email me at [email protected]. Thanks!

hi mummies, i need advice, especially mummies who are using avent sterilizer, do you use that citric acid they give to clean the sterilizer? If not, how do we clean the sterilizer properly?

Skinney, u making me feel so terrible... So u going to be sahm ar?? Or ur parents can help u?? If she can remember I also no choice, if I dun work financially too Siong then she also will not have good life

faith n skinney she already 15mths..so dat is prob y she can flip coz she been tryg hard for a few weeks...ur babies still younger than her..will prob flip in a few wks too

Weiting like wat genesis says can use lemon or lime.. My maid actually use soap detergent to scrub everyday

roxy u mean 15 weeks right? mine 17 weeks already! but its ok lah. i am sure babies are fast in some things and slow in some, its normal. we just need to keep encouraging them and giv them the opportunities. :D

Ivy not tt i want to make u feel terrible intentionally. we can afford for me to be SAHM for a yr or so, but hubby and i earn abt the same so that means 50% cut loh.. my concern is finding job later thats all.. my mum not able to help as she's old and she din take care of us kids when we were babies so she also dunno how (not v good reason i know, i also learned a lot in the past 3 months doing it all alone 5.5 days a week).. my in laws not in singapore as my hub is not local.

i look at my boy sleeping so sweetly and i picture how scared he'll be when he realise he hasnt seen me for hours and i feel so heartpain

msstan.. wake your baby if daytime nap too long.. total naptime should not exceed abt 4 hrs at this stage..

my baby is not a long daytime napper usually.. at most at 1.5 hour he'll wake up.. or time's up i'll carry him to feed him..

skinney, i know u not intentionally making me feel terrible, but it does make me feel terrible by making me feel guilty. Different people has different situation, i did think about it for a long time and was bit depress, ainsley know what went through my mind. It was not as if there is many options for me, I think its good that you can be SAHM at least for a yr. Anyway if she remember that when she is an infant and was taken care by the ladies there and not me, and will be unhappy in future then no choice. I will try my best to compensate later on then.

Yoyo...

Thread too fast! Today's weather gd huh.. I slep with my boy for 3+hr! Haha

Bb cannot sleep more than 4hrs during the day? U sure? Read from where? My boy daily nap hrs is 5-6hrs. At nite usu 12hrs with 1 wake for 15mins to drink.
Think the key is dun let bb nap in the late afternoon.

Ivy-dun worry. Ifc bbies will develop faster. Now they still young mah.. So usu on bouncer. And usually they will be given play gym to play hand-eye coordination and also hv tummy time. U can asked then when u pick bb mah. Later when bb start to be more mobile, like flip/crawl etc.. They can't be on bouncer le.
my no1 during ifc days,earn to walk with walker by 8-9mths.10-11mths, can walked steadily.

Btw How many infants in the centre now? Ratio?

Halo mummies, nt ard for whole day. Went to science centre with my kids n fren.

Hmmm wat have I been missing here??

Ivy, dun feel guilty nor blame urself as Ihc told u bcos wat u r doing is nt a mistake at all. I believe if given a choice, u would gladly stay at Hm with ur girl oso. Bt nw put her in IFC isn't tat bad. She is taken care by professionals.. I knw u wan n do wat u think is best for her. Dun brood abt it k..

my girl doesn't have much chance to flip. Lol.. Been out for whole day.. Lol...

Arisz, u tbf rht? Dun worry abt the poo. My girl tat time also pop once in few days. Bt nw she poo few times a day. Lol..

Weiting: we use white artificial vinegar to get rid of the dirt. Mix a bit vinegar with water into the boiling plate and turn the sterilizer on. Once boiled, off the sterilizer and throw away the water. Sterilize another round using plain water only to get rid of the vinegar smell.

MTDT, its 18 babies now. Full time teachers 6, i see some relief teachers usually 1 or 2 cos 1 full time teacher fall down at home. Yes i did see some other baby on mat turn here turn there -.- so funny, i guess for the younger ones they dun dare to put on mat, just in case the older children knock onto them bah.

Ainsley, got it. Thanks for reminding me to stop thinking what cannot be solve, really keep me sane :D. Oh btw did u went to that expo baby fair?? Got anything?

ivy - ya.. once decision is made.. dun tink too much.. there is no right or wrong... juz remember wat we do is wat we tink is best for bb... u r oredi a great mum by giving ur love to ur bb... =)

roxy - ha!! so good.. my bb still cant flip.. ha! will juz let him take his time.. =)

MTDT - ya.. i have read that for bb more than 3 mths.. day nap shd not be more than 5 hrs.. but but.. every bb is unique.. juz do wat u tink is oki for ur bb...

ivy.. ya.. don't brood abt it.. :)..

Today I was also thinking.. last time maternity leave only 2M nia.. and how much I have missed.. for both my 2 elder kids..

Now.. with 4M.. think I really njoy every of the sec.. juz be with her.. and I am thankful for that le..

I am also gg back to work soon.

Don't worry abt bb won't be close to mummy ya.. even my #1.. who is 5 le.. still wants attention from the mummy... : )

I read somewhere.. infant below 2.. can't rememeber what is gg around them...

Only after when they hit 2year old and above.. memory will start to build..

I am sure.. all mummies and daddies.. will know and decide and do what is best for our little ones.. : )

My bb also can't flip yet.. she doesn't even has this so call tummy time hahaha...

I juz take it naturally.. they will know what to do de.. no worries...

In fact, I am really amazed by the development of my 2 elder kids.. and even bb...

I thought I juz learnt I am pregnatm go thru the pregnancy, feel their kicsk.. and everything...

Now gg to be 4M le... sigh.. time really wait for no man..

Thanks genesis, roxy n calamari.. Will go try your methods.. Cos I have the sachets of the acid from avent.. But I remember someone saying not good to use that, so don't know how to clean...

Ivy, yah don't think about all the unhappy stuff.. See your gal will cheer u up le.. I also see my bb smile all my unhappiness forget le..though I'm also dreading the day I'm back to work...

Sandy, tml expo start 11am, my preggy colleague jio me go.. If not I wanna go over the weekend de, cos got the talks I wanna listen to...

Ya lor ivy dun feel bad... U r not alone ok... For me also putting my bb in IFC is the best choice at least they r professional. Everythin there's teethin problem juz endure n very fast u n your bb will get thru de! jia you!

i went taka bb fair today. bought feeding spoons bowl n brightstarts roll about walker for my gal dee... tink quote good deal as the roll about was initially 300plus, now is 176.

Genesis, mine also wake up earlier if she drinks less in the day. If not, it's usually 3+am like Ainsley's gal. Then followed by 6+am. Wonder when she will sleep through and surprise me. Hiaz... :p

Ivy, my cousin is a weekend parent since her son is 3 months old. Now, the boy is 7 years old but still very close to his parents. Don't worry, at the end of the day, your child will still know that Mummy and Daddy loves her best. So she will stick to both of you.

miumiu, sandy, ainsley, genesis, weiting, pauline, thanks all for the encouragement, will be strong and work hard for her future. I look forward to the time to pick her up, and when she grow up stronger and can walk, maybe by then my mom will be ok to take care of her. Everytime she smile to me, i melt sia hehe, so hopelessly in love until terence say no wonder i dun love him liao haha. Also when i pick her up in evening, i keep kissing and smelling her until she buay tahan, from smiling when i kiss her until ignore me -.-, she miss her cot mobile more lolz. When change diaper for her, she so happy to see her cot mobile.

Who else going back to work late march or april?? looks like gathering will have to be weekend.

hello mummies...thanks for the tips for colic...i try to bring her to see nam seng......and thanks for the encouragement given to Ivy...appreciate it...and sadly..she like my gal more than me >.<

ivy.. we are all here to share and encourage one another..

Even me.. with 3kids.. I feel that I am still learning so much..

Each of them have their own behavior..

Every bb is really individual.. so no comparison...

I also love to kiss and smell her.. lolx.. and I can understand that cos my 2 elder kids were also taken care by bb sitter.. and I also can't wait to go home and pick them..

I am gg back to work end of the month..another 2weeks..

terence.. aiya.. very natural.. you need to 'kao bian zhang' de.. even you also has shift your attention de lolx..

Ivy -mi lo! Gg back work end of march! Sigh! No worries.. We r here for each other!

Terence - u oso love ur gal more la.. Then itz fair lo! Lol!

Ivy: not to be a spoiler here, but actually in my opinion, when babies become toddler, it's harder to take care. They run around and become v inquisitive so constantly must have someone to follow around. So must be prepared that your mom may not b able to look after her even when older. Don't worry so much lah, 'Chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi'.

Just to share:
Warehouse Sale at Mums &amp; Babes Secom outlet

Secom Outlet
No.81 Toh Guan Rd East
#03-01
Secom Centre

Operating Date &amp; Time of warehouse sale:
Friday 19th March '10 to Sunday 21st March '10
9am-8pm

Tel: 6569 0329

On sat, the Bloom Nano highchair only $19.90 but for 1st 10 customers.
the highchair so ex normally but so nice. Don't think I'll go q lah on sat. I'll be going tomorrow tho

Roxy: see u there? Hahaha

skinneybeenie : thks but my bb dun sleep more tha 4hrs, usually 1-3+hrs. Juz that she can take quite a no of such naps in the day then active at nite....
....juz now she woke up ard 10pm &amp; dun sleep until ard 12.30-1am.
Juz fed her at 6am &amp; now pumping....;p

Wow....yesterday my boy break record slept at 1030 till 630 some more I need to wake him up for milk. Finish feeding him le n pumpin now!

Mummies, check with u all do your bb always turn to their tummy ah?? My boy is like always once like on flat ground then automatically turn. Then I turn him back Back then he turn back himself again! Then dunno how to turn back himself then cry cry angrily.Arrrggghhhh....

ivy let's all be comfortable with our decision. i';m glad u've moved on to the next phase. i'm still struggling mentally...

i also like to smell my baby.. :D my hubby said he smells like donut!

Mstan, I rem u post tat the babyonline loots r here alr huh?

Mummies, ur bb will try to suck ur shoulder when u carry ur bb upright? Mine does n I hate tat leh..

ainsley_yip : batch 1 of bbmall will arrive these few days. U r in batch 2 so still waiting for shipment. Will keep u posted again.

hi calamari.. mine also 6 poles one! urs also good value for money heez! i see if i can jump in too this weekend haha!! ya loh the one in HX is so exp compared to the tub we bought haha.. somemore no need to use swim diaper!

skinneybeenie - is tough right to make that decision. I also worry most about not being able to find a job after i stop for a period of time. I m contemplating switching to a more relaxed role which doesnt require me to work later than 6pm everyday. if not, by the time i get home, bb sleeps liao

ivy- I also love to kiss n smell my bb till he keep on turning his face away from me haha... too irritated by me liao :p everyday i really rush home to see my bb! miss him so much in the day :p

oh ya my bb finally poo poo.. my MIL finally feel relieved. haha

Ivy, dun worry too much okie. IFC are taken care by professionals, so can't be too bad. Most of us quite siong to survive on single income...it may mean no more nice holidays or expensive toys..

We miss our bbs at work, so we must make sure we spend quality time when they are with us

Genesis, my bb also like dat! Keeps turning and turning, I scared he too tired turn him back and he gets angry! But sometimes he stuck he also start making noise...so funny they all!

Calamari, thanks! Will go check out

calamari, exactly... i told my mom, when she walk u got to chase her.. but she claim say now her neck soft soft, got to carry to shower her, say very risky. But i understand her concerns, cos her legs not very strong. As for my MIL... blessing in digust that she did not really bother about my girl. So far seen her 3 or 4 times only for past 4 mths hahah.

skinney, its ok. But thats what this forum is for, as pessimistic and depress we are in our life, when come to this forum, we got to encourage each other, not discourage, cos like tat more depress. Dun look at it as go back to work u less back pain. Look at it that u go back to work, with the money save up, if ur kid wants to go university in future, u can have some cash for her. Or even to fulfil her dreams, maybe she hope to go japan disneyland on her 10yrs old birthday. Life is like tat, no best of both worlds. (this is what i wrote in facebook - 想了没有用,就别想了。想不通,也就别想。 钻牛脚尖,更不要想。人生就是如此,简单的头脑最好。)

GG, yes with her on in IFC, i really appreciate the time with her more.

Icic, me too, cant wait to fetch her home. Manage to talk to my partner, will go in later to office say 11am plus, and leave work earlier say 6pm for at least another 2-3mths. (office is 10 to 7)

calamari haha today cun le... cause im bk at wk!!! haiz let me noe if got good buys heee

bk at wk today n pumping now...hope ss dun decrease....

ok lets stay happy &amp; positive - always look on the bright side of life (sing with me woohoo doo lum do lum do lum)

My girl last feed at 830pm, fall asleep 930pm but woke up cry again.. we quickly try to coax her, pacifier, rock, carry (cos she colic mah), finally i manage to calm her down when i bring her to my study room with my toys in glass shelf, but she more interested in terence army toys.. (opps swallow saliva, a tom boy like me) Then we see song to her, about 1030 grumpy liao. Terence use pacifier put on cot and pat, pull off pacifier and pat, she slept... all the way till 8am and i got to wake her up for milk.

Same as genesis, HIGH FIVE GIRL>

manunited, me also cannot flip yet haha, i think she too fat to flip -.-

Ivy, glad tat u r feeling ok nw.
dun think of those negative things anymore.. Instead, think of all the great plans u hv for her.. Where to brg her for holiday, etc.
anything jus feel free to talk to us or SMS me or watsapp me or even call me k.

I'm feeling super sianz!!! Next Monday going back to work, and my colleague told me already got lots pending for me to handle. If only can bring my gal to work together, at least see her toothless grin will cheer me up

who else went back to work alrdy?

Ivy, so shiok... I ah, still woke up 4 n 7.40 to feed her.. somemore I hv 3 babies who r my night terror. Lol..
Big baby-- my hb, snore
2nd baby-- #1, 'fight' when sleeping
3rd baby-- #1, wake up for feed

so comparatively ah, my #2 is the best sleeping companion Liao. Hahaha

*yawn*

good morning, ladies.

wah, the thread sure moves v fast these days.

ivy, 想通了,看开了,就好。

anyway, seriously, i think children cant remember their lives b4 3 yrs old.
coz whenever i asked my #1 &amp; #2 abt things tt happened they were younger, they cant recall even when they looked the pics.

my boy oso dunno how to flip yet.
he's 11+ wks now.
anyway, didnt give him much tummy time.

goign back to work in end april.
really gonna miss my bb then...