(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Genesis : You wanna try to change teats? Cos my gal previously also dont want bottlefeed de until i change the teats and to my surprise she is taking it well and from then on i seldom latch on le, since she already ok with bottlefeed.

Shaine,
thks for sharing.
currently my bb is mostly on BM.
ast most, i will store 2 bottles in the fridge (not freezer) coz when it associated with raw meat in the freezer I'm not too comfy to store BM there

Last night finished the last scoop of FM, concluded 50 scoops (from 400gm FM)and last for 5 weeks. est. 10 scoops/wk.

I didn't keep in fridge too, just jus a wrap to tighten the opening part. Think it should be fine to keep for 5 weeks ba

Ainsley,
coming Sat, our area can see the Chingay Float parade. Plan to bring my#1 to see it. how about u?

ice, April my boy is going.ivy, weekend ah…okie will make it bottle feeding day no choice hopefully he will b ok, keeping fingers crossed.
Happy mummy, I upgrade the teat size Liao still like tat leh. He will still struggle with the bottle then choke abit cry cry like very ke Lian like tat. Poor thing lor…

medela accessories are here!! later i calculate shipping let u all know how much it is.,... im assuiming everyone ok with normal postage?

pumping now...8.5hrs din pump le..urghh!!

Ainsley I did not swaddle his hands cos since discharge fm hospital he been struggling out if the cloth. And if I force to swaddle his hands, he will cake his face till red and cry lor. Muhahaha.

cayenne... i got lazy heee feed bb go n sleep le...just finished pumping 400ml out...breasts feel so comfy now
can email me [email protected] ur address again? i mail out the tubing to u....

lynn.. so cute!!

Wa, Roxy, you dare to go without pumping for 8.5hrs ah? Yesterday I didn't feed right side for 5.5 hrs n last night it got blocked liao. Now still trying to clear. Sian...

Augleo, isit? Wher ah? Wat time? I duno abt it leh.

Simplyhellokitty, oic. Bt to swaddle is to keep their hands close by their body n nt gt startled by their own movement isn't it? Hw u determine when to stop swaddling?

Lynn, ur boy v cute n chubby. It's always so happy to see babies smile n laugh.

pauline...im more fang de kai now le... if ss is there good, if not, never mind.. trying not to stress myself so much... u cleared the blocked ducts le?

Here's the shipping and postage costs for medela accessories:

Genesis : $1.33 + $0.50 postage = $1.83
Cayenne: $1.83
Snowpear: $6.67 + $1 postage = $7.67
Vivi: $8 + $1 postage = $9

Please transfer the remainder to posb savings 207 29109 9 and email me [email protected] your address once its done, thanks I'll mail them out asap

lynn, haha chubby hor.

Genesis, once u are successful, must have at least 1 bottle a day no matter how busy oki.

Ainsley,
i read the Tamp. newsletter the parade route is from Central (near the INCOME bldg) to st.83.

Lynn,
ur Prince charming so cute n cheerful

yes, my bb keeps "talking" too...guess he needs eyes contacts from us

Hair Loss:
sigh...this time round before my bb turns 3 months my hair start dropping.

due to b.feeding?
#2 drinks more BM compare to #1 during first 2 months.

Roxy, not yet, super sian, fingers n wrist pain liao. Worse thing is baby fussy when latching that side. I also let my ss slide, not taking any supplements and pumping less. Now max is only 80-90ml for 1 side instead of previously 100ml. Also because freezer got no space, unless I buy a upright freezer. :p

Ainsley, Augleo, they passing by my house too.

hi all, anyone interested in a BNIB Maclaren Buggy , mine is a Quest Sport , colour is Scarlet Red/Black, i bought at $368... sellin at $250 neg, cos received another buggy as a gift...interested, pls PM me..

btw, my boy ydae and today hor, poo poo once is those greenish mustard sticky poo poo lei, isit normal arh? cos mine is on BM and FM , but last time all the while is loose stools lei... somemore simply mentioned that if bb on Nan HA , poo poo will be more watery...

Thank u Ivy, ur gal oso chubby n cute
kao_kiss.gif

Augleo, thanks. Ya... think they want our eyes contacts n attention ba....
There's more photo & videoclip in the blogspot. All mummies feel free to hv a look
kao_welcome2.gif

Simplyhellokitty, i oso swaddle my boy at nite like calamari if he let me do so... He will sleep thru'out the whole night for abt 6 to 8hrs till he's next feed. Sometimes he'll gt startled by himself if he dun let me swaddle him, then end up crying loudly as if someone beat him
kao_confused.gif

lynn, ur son can be my girl bf haha, both chubby and cute, got fu qi xiang..

ask u all, how is the schedule for ur baby?

do they eat, play, sleep?? (for how long?)

mine recently eat 10mins each breast only, i think she prefer bottle now -.-

then play for 15mins, fall asleep, half hr wake up again and look at me... i tot shld sleep until hungry wake up and eat again better.

lynn, your boy very chubby leh!! so cute!!

roxy, the cream can be used on adults? i very prone to rashes.

hellokitty, think your boy very used to motion. must swing throughout or when putting him to sleep? maybe due to you carrying your boy too much in the past then he very used to it liao. my boy also very used to yaolan. he cant sleep long in arms or bed.

my boy now is sleeping late! so naughty lo. think because day time he nap long.. ytd fed him at 9pm+ then he still dunwan sleep. i guess he's waiting for the next feed then sleep. true enough, i fed him at 11pm then he KO almost immediately. till 830am today. he can really sleep througout the night liao. and i get more rest too!

ivy, mine hor, morning first feed, put him in bouncer while i prep to bathe him. then give water and nap. 3hrs later, wakes up for milk, play ard 1hr, nap again. 2-3hrs later, wakes up for milk, play ard 1hr, nap. avg 1hr later, he wakes up for feed, plays for 1hr+, nap for another half hr to 1 hr.. the napping time decreases till his last feed then he sleeps through the night.

he has avg 6 feeds per day. 3FM and 3 latches.

im thinking whether to buy playgym for him cuz i dunno how to entertain him except to carry him or put him in bouncer(which he cant self entertain for long). but i realise he likes to watch TV liao. -.-"

And, he starts to be sticky le. ytd i place him in bouncer and walk away to scoop my lunch then he make noise. till i need to literally eat infront of him then he stops. so we just look at each other while i eat. hahaha

Ainsley,
I also stop swaddling my baby gal after her 1st month. I only swaddle her when we are outside at night. She also doesn't like her hand to be restricted thus I see no point swaddling her without her hand inside. So at night when sleeps in air con room, she'll wear 2 top, one short sleeve and one long sleeve or one pc pyjamas suit. You are right, swaddling is to prevent them from getting startled by their own movement, that is when there's sudden loud noise waking them up from their sleeps like thunder or airplane. So I always look out for loud noise and rush to my baby side when there is, to make sure she's not being startled by the noise.

Lynn Lim,
Your boy very cute and chubby lei...

Shokel,
My gal poo poo also greenish and seedy, I read somewhere that it's normal for BM + FM at this stage, my gal approaching 2 mths soon.

hi bluegal, oic,.. scare me abit cos i nvr see him gt greenish sticky poo before..

oh btw, i stop swaddling my boy since he 1mth old.. he doesnt like to be restricted.. moreover i always put the beanie pillow on his chest so he wont startled so easily..

like shokel, i nv swaddle my boy since first month, ytd tried to swaddle him cuz place him in bouncer to sleep. then he gets agitated and wake up. i use beanie pilloe too.

Brand New the first years easy pour milk storage bags.
Pre-sterilized zipper bags.
Due to my stable milk supply, I do not need these anymore. Available 3 packs of 25 bags each.

Buy all 3 packs at $50.00 total. (Original $19.90 each)
Individual pack to let go at $18.00.
Free Postage (normal mail). PM me.
3657771.jpg

Ivy, my girl drinks at abt 8pm sleeps by 9pm and wakes for milk these days by 0130 and another feed by 0530. Her schedule has changed. it used to be just 1 feed by 0430 from the last feed at abt 8pm.

the tanking theory sounds good... but... i thot if they are sleeping, we shld just let them sleep?

My boy whether swaddle or place beanie pillow, he always get startled by himself and cry, lolx. I swaddle him also at night for the sake of sleeping in air cond room, as even by swaddling his booties went missing inside

Btw hor wanted to check with you guys do you all burp your bb half way tru feeding or wait till he finish the whole bottle arh? My boy easily merlion, so i burp him twice during his 125ml feed last x. But hor recently he is not cooperative lor, when i try to burp him half way done, he gets agitated and cry non stop.

mommies, izzit true that babies will be more likely to become hyperactive if let them watch tv? my MIL kept letting my boy watch tv.... *scared*

hellokitty, normally my boy will stop and play with teats half way; means he wanna burp. so i'll burp him then continue. sometimes he'll finish the whole btl then i'll burp after that. i wont purposely stop halfway and burp him. he used to merlion alot. now not much liao. maybe cuz nw grow up liao, the gastric not so high up, no need to burp him halfway everytime.

cayenne, wont la. my sis and i all grow up watching tv. wont hyperactive. but must educate properly. cuz children like to act from tv. switch those educational channel lo.

lynn - ur bb beli the cute lor.. hee!!

roxy - ya.. mi agree... must kan de kai.. or else veli the stress beli sianz man..
but but.. 400ml is reali a lot man.. wow!!

ivy - wow!! quite good idea abt the tankin up.. but juz afraid bb not hungry wun finish drinking lo.. mayb shd try... =)

calamari - ya.. u remember?? mi last time reali no milk.. now better but still not much..

miumiu, so far my girl drank finish. If scare wasted, separate 2 small portions?

Anyone got prob coaxing baby to sleep, recently my girl very hard to coax to sleep, pek chek.. feel like just let her cry.

Tks Jeanie. I think i should burp him after he finish the whole bottle. Cos he pek chek and cry when i try to burp him halfway

Ivy, the only way my bb can be coaxed to sleep is either i carry him or put into auto yao yao. If i leave him alone in bed, difficult la, he will cry cry cry

calamari, so you change the bottles but how abt pump leh? pump also made of plastic right? i have BPA free one and non BPA free one and pumps used and steamed more often than the bottles since i have 6 bottles that are being rotated... never hear of pple needing to change the breast pumps leh... my boy coming to 3 months soon so considering to replace the bottles.

hello kitty, yah sleep training requires both parents to be on the same freq.. my in laws dun stay with me anymore so we can do that. funnily enuf tho i'm the one who initiated sleep training with my hubby though he is also supportive, i a the one more cncerned with baby gtting "wind" from crying.. maybe cuz hubby not local, never heard before can get wind from crying..

if your baby's reaction is v big, maybe wait till he is around 10 weeks old? i started mine at 10 -11 weeks..

here's a pic of him about 2 weeks ago :D

i'm the photographer, my fren was carrying him :D

3659306.jpg

Ling lee, you stay in pasir ris too? the 2 shops quite competitive i guess.... i never check dryers since we never use dryers but i know for sure the huggies M size is cheaper at the one along the vcd shop.

Manunited, you just check and compare when you are at west plaza ok? the 2 shops just opp each other.

also sleep training also sometimes there're hiccups.. ystd my boy woke at 2+ wanted to play till 5 then feed and sleep. faint.. of all times want to play at nite! we put him on the tummy to tire him out.