(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

manunited, i not sure of the name of the shop... i eye ta stamp.... but there is only 2 chinese medical halls then the one that has cheaper diapers is the one that is next to the door from the blocks of flats along the same side as the vcd shop and the toto/4d shop. next time i go there i will take note of the name of the shop and the unit no for you.

yuki, did pd teach u how to stretch to 4hrs for feeding? my boy also taking 140ml EBM every 3 hours... i dun dare to feed him more cos i scared he merlion.... plus i scared he get too fat. my sister in law used to train her baby from birth to take feeding every 4 hrs. she just let her baby cry in between feeds then if really can't tahan, feed water. i dun have the heart to let my boy cry, plus i scared he get wind in his stomach.

yuki, dun worry abt your baby not absorbing well. my boy poo pattern also no pattern one, like today he poo 3 times already. as long as he is gaining healthy weight then he is fine. no constipation, no LS... happy baby. =)

Hi Celeste, where is West Plaza? The shop is inside? The Huggies Comfort Dry L y mentioned is cheap. NTUC now offer still costs $18.95. I just bot their mamy poko, NTUC now selling at $21.25.
See quite a lot buying.

Terence, ur BPA free bottle does it come with an additional piece that needs to be fixed with the screw cap. Funny I bot one box of 3 pcs which has this additional piece. Super leh chey and they leaks! Was so frustrated with Avent I swopped to NUK already.

Calamari : Wao u change your milk bottle so often ah? Or u talking about teats? I told my mum, but she dont believe, until now my #1 havent change lei. haa.

Calamari, wah, ur boy so cooperative.. So fast can let u hv gd slp at nite.. My girl at most slp for 5+ hrs at nite.
Btw, Kayla is a real cutie n beauty..

Hi mummies, been busy these few days so didnt log in
, hope everyone is coping well. I will be rejoining work force next month so have drawn up a scheudle for BB Daphne to follow so have been training her to follow these days... BB Daphne will also be going to kidslink on wednesday for her 5in1 job.
Btw the birthday bash is getting nearer, everyone got ready the gift le ma??? My suggestion will be get an unisex gift so that no matter is baby gal/boy also can use...

Augleo- yah i brought the Friso 900gm, i nv keep in fridge too, cause Daphne also on partial FM so she took ard 1 to 1.5mths to finish a tin. Some mummies said as long as keep at cool place then is ok... but i will try to finish one tin within a month, sometime i freeze EBM and give FM... Btw your baby is on EBM or full FM?

<font size="+2">Dear mummies, 3rd Month Bash is getting nearer, please kindly confirm your attendance ya!!</font>

3655030.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Celebrating Motherhood &amp; Babies Pre/Post 3rd Month!!
Mummies to share share, babies to play play!!
Mummies to exchange ideas, tips etc.
Dadd(ies) are also welcome to share about Fatherhood !!

1)Start with mummy and baby’s self intro so that we know who is who :p
2)Exchange of tips/pointers to help each other to cope better in our motherhood
(MIM sling presentation, poo poo session)
3)“mun mun” time! ( each mummy have to bring one dish)
4)Gift exchange time( as it’s our bab(ies) 3rd mth bash, i suggested each mummy to get a $20 budget UNISEX gift to exchange so that all bab(ies) will go home with a small gift?
5) Group Photo taking (I have managed to get my friend a professional photographer to cover the day.)

Attendance list:

1.Shar()n Shaine, Princess Daphne &amp; hubby- CONFIRMED!
2.Roxy , Princess Ariel, Son Isaiah &amp; hubby (tentative)
3.Anny Chionh ,elder one,bb, (Hubby-TBC)
4.Alicia, Princess Sophie and Hubby
5.1XMummy , Princess Faith, Hubby
6.miumiu , Prince Tristan
7.arisz, Prince Ashton, #1, maid,(Hubby-TBC)
8.Ainsley, Princess Rianne, Daughter Phoebe, hubby
9.Ling Lee, Prince Sherwain, (Hubby- TBC)
10..Cayenne ,Prince Ashton,( Hubby- TBC)
11.Calamari, Baby Noah, (TBC - hubby and Toddler Kayla,)
12.genesis28, Prince Jaylen &amp; hubby
13.hweiz,2 kids &amp; hubby
14.eyevee, Princess Isabella, Hubby Terence –
15.Juzamum, Princess Jazebel, Son jabriel
16.augleo, bb YK (#1 &amp; hb = TBC)
17.Jeanietan, Prince Keith, sis,(Hubby-TBC)
18.Yiqi &amp; baby-
19.Tris &amp; baby
20.Hemmie, Prince Samuel,(Hubby-TBC)
21.Canopyhaze (will reconfirm)
22. Laureen, Prince Xavier
23.Ginnie_queen,Prince Joel,Hubby
24.MTDT
25.Seveneleven
26.ash</font>

Terence, the recent batch I bot from Robinsion, the bottle comes with aa additional part (ring)which needs to be attached to the screwcap before screwing into bottle. Quite leh chey. Didn't know till I open box before the 1st time I bot was normal just screw cap with bottle. Dun have this additional ring. Previously I buy their BPA free (honeycomb)not like dat..

hi mummies, my gal can sleep thru the night already since last week....last feed at 11pm (130ml of ebm) and can last till 630-7am....v happy...hope she will stay this way forever...

she loves sucking her thumb too! I always have to remove it out of her mouth.

smalldreams, weiting

note the gist to sleep training is not to let the baby cry to sleep. baby at this age is too young for that. but to clam the baby without taking him out of the bed, by patting the tummy, head, face, soft gentle talking.. my baby doesn't sleep through the night. he goes to bed usually by 8pm and will wake for feed 2 times in the night until about 730 wake up for good. but when he wakes for feed, he will suck for at least 10 mins. so he's really hungry. anyway my baby a bit small sized so i dun mind feeding him more.

my baby will take 3-4 naps ranging from 20mins to 1 hr in the day.. all fall asleep by himself so i can cook/eat/wash clothes/take shower...

it really seems true sometimkes the baby just cries a bit before sleeping. mine sometimes aek aek for 1-2mins then all quiet. i go and take a look and he's fast asleep.

envious of u alicia...

my bb was sleeping well the past 2 wks.. but dunno why since wkend, he hasnt been sleeping well.. no more 4-5hrs sleep at nite.. sighz..

Happymummy: I changed bottle because previous ones were too small. I will change his bottles every 6 months even if they r bpa-free

Ainsley: yah he's quite a good boy so far, except he's got slight reflux n phlegm.

alicia - so good.. reali envy man!!

calamari - how u noe bb got reflux?

jo - ya.. back to work for a week to help out.. my tummy smaller but not like last time liao.. sigh.. my bb drinks 110ml every 3 hrs... urs??

Miu: in the day, interval ranges from 3 to 4 hours. Sometimes when he's awake, he can b hungry in 2.5 hours! In the night he can drag up to 7 hours.

Miu, Ainsley: he is v phlegmy and always gets choked by his own phlegm. When he drinks milk, sometimes he will struggle. So brought him to pd for phlegm n she checked his throat n said it's slightly red so deduced he's got reflux cos sometimes he will throw up the milk, maybe twice a week and u can see that there's actually a lot of phlegm. I oso dunno wat cause reflux but some say caesarean babies more prone as they r not squeezed out from birth canal n the phlegm is actually leftover amniotic fluid.

Ainsley: hehe, thx for the compliments. They do look somewhat alike except that kayla's eyes r bigger n also noah's darker.

jo - most of them can wear liao but the tummy still big i tink.. damn sad..

calamari - wow... mayb cuz in the day ur bb drinks a lot that is y at nite bb can zz thru out.. good leh.. so envy!

Miu: wah congrats! So envious leh! I can only fit into 1 pants, the rest all like bao bah zang. It's only the 3rd month, u will see yourself slim down somemore throughout the year if u r still bfeeding

calamari - isit?? mi tink itz the waking up at nite lo.. not bfing... haha..
but my milk ss is getting lesser.. may not sustain too long.. sigh..

We actually tried to tank our gal up ard 8.30pm n 10pm. She can sleep thru the night and sometime ek ek ard 4plus but after pat pat her then she will go back to sleep again. Maybe some mummies can try it out for those mummies who feed ard 8plus but make sure dont change her feeding routine timing.

Dun envy me...coz day time i suffer coz she feeds every 2.5-3hrs and seldom sleep,maybe 1 hr only...e rest of the time demands my attn...

wah miu miu, gd that u can wear back ur old pants! Means ur hip slim down already...

Calamari, my girl's feeding in the day range fr 2.5-3+hrs. Nite still ard 5 hrs.
Miu, I can fit into one jeans bt tight. Sianzz..

alicia - cuz mayb c-sect.. so hips will not expand too much??? dunno man.. but the tummy.. sigh sigh...

terence - haha.. oki...

ivy - mi staying tune.. mi juz now try ur that bath and needle method.. not successful.. too scary liao.. dunno y kena blocked ducts again.. DAMN SIANZ!

manu, i think the chinese medicinal shop celeste is talking abt is 'Jin Tai Tang'.
but i find the other shop (the one nxt to the bubble tea shop &amp; bakery) is selling diapers &amp; milk powder @ a cheaper rate.
e.g. my hubby got drypers (size s, 64pcs) @ $12.50 frm 'Jin Tai Tang', but @ oni $11.30 frm the other shop.
i used to get diapers &amp; milk powder for #1 &amp; #2 frm tt shop too.
my sis has been getting her gal's pet pet frm tt shop.

gg, west plaza is @ pasir ris st 71.

manu, the medicinal shop i was talking abt is 'Tong De Tang' @ #01-306.
the one celeste was talking abt is 'Jin Tai Tang' is located @ #01-354.

Yuki - Rotavirus is not compulsory and up to individual. As for pneumococcal, my doc says govt make it compulsory for at least 3 jabs wor.

Calamari - My bb also got alot of Phelgm since birth. Sometimes i am also confused it is the nose or the throat. And when he drinks milk, he make very loud noise kinda of snoring sound as if he cannot breath. He also spit alot of milk with alot of sticky sticky phelgm.

I tried sleep training with my boy tonight. Aiyo he cried his lungs out like i am canning him lor. Hubby not supportive and had a quarrel with him. He is asking why am i not picking him up instead i keep stroking his head, chest &amp; tummy. And says that I am introducing wind into him. Not sure whether did my boy cried to sleep, lolx. Cause initially he cried very badly and then stop and play with himself and starts crying again. I help by holding his pacifier to his mouth and he ek ek ek and fall asleep. Hope tomorrow will be beta, cos my hubby, mil &amp; fil all give me their black faces

simplyhellokitty, my boy is oso like urs when he drinks milk.

but we juz told ourselves as long as he can drink well &amp; sleep well, so b it lor...
my mum said the nurses didnt clear the fluid in his mouth &amp; nose properly when he was born, tt's why he sounds so phelgmy.

miumiu, me kanna lumps on both side too due to long sleep haha, manage to use needle to remove blockage but its scary this round cos i think too deep inside and i poke wrongly and bleed... But manage to get it out lah, thank god.

Ok for tanking. This is what i read and i test it out.
Recently i change to 2hrs interval cos i think she a bit cluster feeding due to growth spurt OR i low milk ss cos of lumps.

But the real way of tanking is if u are on a 3 hrs interval. Start 2 hrs interval from evening feed onwards. Example:

7am, 10am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm then i change to 2 hrs interval 9pm and last feed 11pm (be it she sleeping or not, mine dun sleep lah haha, she will keep herself awake from 9 to 11pm) Last feed no later than 11pm. They say if bottle feed easier to feed even when sleeping cos as long as insert the teats in will trigger sucking reflex. Im not sure lah cos so far she is awake.

Allow flexibility as in, if u feed 8am, 11am, 2pm, 5pm, then its can be 8pm, 10pm (or 5pm,7pm, 930pm/10pm)
basically its at night feed more frequently so baby full enuff to sleep peacefully.

Ivy: what type of needle u use for ur "operation"? hehe. U said urs not so sharp. I use the needle use to poke pimple one. haha! v sharp! tried once n dare not do it anymore coz scared bleed...

I've 8 boxes of Organix Wholegrain Rice Cereal for sale at $4.50 per box. My son does not like them and need to sell all of it.

haha i use normal needle but u know our sewing needle comes in different thinest?? Dun use the super thin one if u scare.

Ivy : Oh okok good idea lei. But must make sure bb will drink also. My gal hor if drink too full will merlion lor, very scary &amp; troublesome too. If i force her to drink she will cry de. My gal like Calamari boi boi lei, a lot of phelgm, that time bring her go pd, she also have flu. she use a machine to suck out her phelgm poor gal. Now n then i hear her coughing think is due to her phelgm lo. I natural birth de, my mum said is midwife doesnt suck the phelgm properly right after they come out.

Miu: never mind, sometimes going bk to work may affect ss as u r pumping perhaps less frequently or pumping at unfamiliar grounds. Hopefully it'll get better, just try your best.
actually ur ss increase a lot liao from the first time u were complaining no milk ;)

happymummy sorry I Duno e name of e cream it comes in small white container no name if u going gathering I bring it let u try

Ice ic but still super heart@pain hor

Re baby feeding think my gal drinks e least she only drink 80 to 90 now can last her sometimes 4hours haiz tink she underweight

my bb also like a lot of plegm.. me also csec... i also wonderin hw come he so much plehgm lei.. u mean the nurses dint clear the airways ... aiya, hw can like tt... then wat do we do abt the plehgm? jus leave it or? till now i haven feed my bb water yet.. mine boy is 6 wks +..

i told my hubby abt the CIO method, but he also thinks tt shdnt let the bb cry so long,, later gt wind... haiz.. no choice but to carry and coax a bit lor...

Happymummy, dun need to force one. BM digest usually in 2 hrs, just feed when ur baby can take it, my baby dun want liao force also wont take too.

Pumping time!

Ainsley - I am still swadding my bb also partly treat it as blanket as sleep in air con room. Think my first one I swaddle till 4mths and I changed to covered toe romper le

weiting, not sure if it works for FM fed baby, cos the book did not separate BM &amp; FM fed babies. Ur baby how many hrs interval for drinking FM??

my baby back to 11pm, 3am, 7am routine.. tired... should have slept the moment baby go to sleep.

Haizzz…hubby n me still struggling with my boy bottle feedin sianzzz…abit worried now as I will b puttin my boy in infant care...jiu Ming ah!!!

genesis, bit long ar.

U must find 1 weekend and do bottle feed battle. Terence and i once spend sat &amp; sun do nothing but bottle feed battle with my girl. Start from sat morning, 1st feed bottle... she reject cry and cry and tired and slept, so keep the Bottle BM for 2nd feed. (taste is it sour 1st before feeding) 2nd time attempt, also cry and cry, take only 40ml, slept due to tired too. All the way until she take 1 full feed via bottle. Sunday morning again bottle feed until she take full bottle. There is one time, we even feed only via bottle, terence say let her starve, either bottle or nothing. Now she takes bottle every morning from terence, and weekend if we wanna give her more bottle. Yesterday i try give her gripe water via bottle, she also suck abit then dun want, cos she hungry want milk, she tot i giving her milk via bottle lolz.