(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

h simplyhellokitty.. erm, wah, i 1 time can only express 100ml or so nia and its like 4-5hrs interval, also like nt enuff to meet my boy demand.. supply also like droppin tats why supplement with FM.. i try my very best to bf at least 6mths then maybe stop ba.. cos pd says 1st 6mths very crucial...

btw, wat diapers u using now? huh? i take pics cant post one lei, cos duno hw to resize... u wan, i can post u sealer and pureen diapers 1 each... i hve yet to try fitti 360 and also other brands, maybe we can exchange 2 pcs, so i can try out also...

oh btw, those on total Fm hor, if u go out with bb hor, do u all bring many bottles for each feed.. say im gg out maybe whole day, then need to feed bb at least 3 times FM? do u all bring 3 bottles for each feed? cos if i dun latch and all, i need to feed FM.. isit very leh chay to bring so many bottles out arh? cos u cant possibly reuse the bottles as nvr steralise and boil outside ma...?

ya, i saw the BP, erm, duno isit cheap not lei? cos i bought my MP S 72pcs at Giant when offer is ard $20+ if i nt wrong... cos sometimes supermarket got offer, its cheaper lei... nt necessary BP prices cheaper...

Shokel - I dun mind trying out sealer & pureen but hor what size is your bb wearing? And I only got Nepia M size to post you wor? Cos you're using mp oso wor

As for bringing FM out, it depends on your bb feeding pattern. For me, bb drinks every 4hrs, so usually will try to feed bb before heading out and then i will bring 3 bottles = can survive outside for 12hrs :D.

MP BP - If NTUC do not have any promo, i am getting $24 for 66pcs (M size) = $0.37 per pc. BP price is $15.20 for 44pcs ($30.40 for 88pcs) = $0.35 per pc. Cheaper by $0.02 but extra 22pcs lor.

Ainsley - This is the link http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3552944.html?1266749236

And i think only left huggies promo as the organiser is having her confinement now and will have other brand diaper after her confinement period which is 14 Mar ba.

hi simply.. erm, i using s size lei.. ur bb use m ar? i nvr try nepia before, but heard fr frd nt bad, $14 per pack rite?

i can send u still if u want...

oh, ok, will also bring at least 3 bottles out... ya, fm can last 4hrs.. if bb on ebm, only 3hrs max....

terence - my bb cough when drinking milk.. like 3 times per day?? tink shd be alrite... =)

shokel - ebm oso last 4 hrs i tink... =)

my boy has been sleeping from 7plus till now....keeping fingers crossed tat he will still continue sleeping later after he wake up for his milk....

miumiu, erm, somtimes my ebm only last him 3 hrs.. cos maybe too much letdown, hindmilk lesser than foremilk so he can only last 3hrs... go out i rather use FM, cos if bring ebm, need to lug my FTG also, then stil need to warm the milk , more troublesome...

terrance, ya, MP 72pcs got offer ..then its cheaper than BP.. tomolo i go see see and stock up M size also.. cos nt everwher sellin MP 72pcs , mostly is jus 44pcs...

am still so tired... today i abit kiasu, i give my girl milk almost every 2 hrs scare she growth spurt so cluster feed her a bit day time, hopefully tonight terence and me can have a bit more hrs of sleep.

Where do u all get sealer? I never see in ntuc leh.

yuki, i got take rotavirus for my girl.

anyone tried sleep training on the baby? it really works.. i have not caried him to make him sleep for 2 weeks liao.. but i did have to feed him when all else fails =p

Oh ntuc got mp promo, will go c chumoro. Tks Terence. But hor tot m size come in 66pcs nia, got 72pcs arh?

Shokel - Can you pm me your addy, I can send you 2pcs M size nepia to try. I dun need S size sealer cos my fatty bonbon son cannot fit in le :d.

shokel - mi misunderstood liao.. ya ya.. ebm onli last 3 hrs for mi too! ha!

hope tonite bb will wake up onli 2x... then can catch more zz!!

hi simply.. erm, huh.. since u dun wana my sealer S and pureen S size then u no need to send me the nepia la... so paiseh.. or u wana me to jus send u the sealer and pureen so u kw the width befor u go buy..? i can spare cos i stil hve huggies, drypers hven finished yet.. mayb sealer cuttin ur boy can fit lei..? u wan?

hi miumiu.. ya lor.. was wondering wah, ur ebm can last so long, must be alot of hindmilk instead of foremilk..? but sometimes if bb slpin , he can wake up only after 4hrs after the ebm feed... now i need to go pump liao.. jus now pump 80ml nia, nt enuff for his 120ml feed.. need to pump to top up.. normally gt to pump 2x for his 1 time feed lor... shag...

Thanks Ivy.

Shokel - Np la, I dun mind sending to let you try since you neber use before. I think such a waste to send me size small cos fatty son confirm cannot wear lolx. Sealer co
pared with mp, the base more or less same width right? I think pureen almost same as huggies?

shokel - u got latch?? usually mi pump juz enuf for his one day feed.. sometimes a little lesser... sigh...
ya.. sometimes bb can zz like 4 hrs... but when he wakes up.. he will be as hungry as a lion!!

i got nepia size S, anyone got sealer for me to test?? Exchange to test?

BTW i think nepia size S is quite big, like size M like tat haha.

hi simply, erm, heehee.. ok then.. but pureen is much wider than huggies... my huggies is the blue pack one, huggies dry if u are tokin abt this.. u wan , i can send u 1 pc pureen? since my pureen is free from my gf... then u jus send me 1 pc nepia can liao..?

hi miumiu, i gt latch also... but today i only latch 2 times , 5am and 7am.. the rest is ebm and fm..

Hi shokel do u latch your baby? Actually they say feed on dd then milk ss will incr but if I do so baby lk not enough to drink, in the end hv to supplement. Think only mummies who hv enough milk ss can feed on dd?

hi LL, ya, i latch at times.. ya lor.. i see him drink like nt enuff so i pump so tt i knw hw much he drinks.. cos sometimes he is quite fussy on the breast too, so i rather pump... me nt so patient la.. ahha..

ya lor, my milk like nt enuff for him lor.. so long dun stress myself , i thinkin givin a bit FM no harm la.. cos i stil try my best to give him BM liao.. very gd liao lor.. ahha

Hi Shokel,

You pm'ed me your addy and i will send u Nepia. Dun need to send me pureen or sealer. I will find a time go Giant and feel the Sealer width ... lolx. I am using Huggies Ultra last x for my elder dotter, absorption very good. But think my son cannot cos his stool damm loose. And somemore he always like to poo while drinking and then pak chey and wriggle left & right, in the end his stool leak all over me lor. So i better avoid narrow diaper

simplyHK - hey.. my bb oso like to poo during drinkin and always pek chek!
mi oso using huggies ultra.. tink quite good.. better than fitti and dryers i tink...

shokel, yes i wanna try, u wan nepia small to try too?? if yes PM me ur address and i reply u mine. Or we could always wait till march gathering? Size shld still be ok right?

skinny beanie, u pm me ur method use leh. I am waiting for the babywise book to try faith method when baby 3mths, cos her colic is quite bad. hohoho.

hi miumiu, i give bb NAN HA 1.. ya lor, so long dun stress can liao.. cos stress so much, later BM even lesser..

hi simply... haha.. then u no need to send me the nepia , since i can exhange with ivy since she wana try sealer.. ya lor, my boy also like to wriggle here and ther when drinkin milk, also pak chey , face turn red.. fart so smelly then i knw he is gg to poo poo liao... so far nvr leak on me before! only leak on my mum and aunty when feedin him .. ahha...

i feel tt huggies cuttin narrow lor.. sometimes pee pee also can leak from side or up , cos if his bird bird is facing up.. haha..

erm miumiu, if fitti no gd then maybe i wont order liao. cos i was thinkin of gettin a cheap day use when bb upgrade to M size.. duno if shd stick to pureen/sealer cos nt everywher sell pureen and sealer, my hse downstairs is shop and save, very limted choices and brand and sizes....

hi ivy, ya, ok, we exchange , cos maybe i nt attendin the march gathering.. and also think if by then ur bb cant wear liao if he become fatter...

i pm u my addy.. u pm me ur addy too.. btw, local stamp can liao right? cos diaper quite light ...? or need 50cents ? i nt sure lei..

Muimui - Agrees huggies ultra is good. But cannot use on my son cos of watery loose stool will leak on narrow diaper wor.

Shokel - So all bb are the same. Initially I was wondering what wrong w my son wor; cos he can pak chey, cake till his face turn red when comes to drinking, farting, burping & sleeping. Lolx. Does your hubby help you out when he is at hm?

MP pampers
I bought from BP de.
I "shun bian" buy my #1 Huggies comfort dry also. I have been buying fr this BP quite some time le. MP is selling for $15.20 for 48pcs.

Shokel : have pm-ed u my email addy. Add me okie?

hi simply.. ya, he help me whenever he is at home.. i appreciate it alot cos his wkin hrs is long, retail ma.. own biz no choice... hah, i think bb all like to poo poo when drinkin milk.. ahha...

hi happymummy, added u liao.. ur name is Q** Y*?

Shokel think we exactly same situation la. Cos if my family see tt baby lk not full they will wanna feed Fm so I rather pump out. So I can minimize amt of Fm baby drinks. my MIL don't understand y. Hai.

ice, last nite was ok. Cos i assume its growth spurt and try feeding every 2 hrs at some of the feed esp after late noon. Anyway she was wanting to feeding almost every 2hrs yesterday too. At night after 630pm feed, i cluster feed her 830pm, and terence bottle feed 1030pm. She slept till 4plus am but terence pat her back to sleep, with no feeding. This morning 630am then she wake up. I will see whether today she is back to 3 hrs interval, if yes means her growth spurt over. I read will last for 2 to 3 days.

Ling Lee
Don't worry. Esp if you're TBF-ing yr baby. Ainsley's baby didn't poo for 4 days, another mummy in Jan 2010 thread's baby also didn't poo for around there, and mine, didn't poop for 6 days! Only pooped on 7th day. I also googled and found that there were BF babies who didn't poo for 2 weeks! *faints*

When my baby did poop, it wasn't that much ( I thought it would be terrible after 6-days accumulation of poop!). I guess they might be absorbing all the nutrients well.

As long as yr baby is feeding well, cheerful, I think should be ok. If you're worried, apply some ruyi oil and massage on the tummy lor...who knows that might bring upon a poop :p

Ivy
Wah, good lah yr baby slept from 10.30 pm to 4 am! Mine last feed yesterday night was at 10 pm, then all of us knocked out too. Baby awake again for feed at 3 am and only slept again at 4 am!

correction: i bottle feed her at 10.30pm (140ml) and she slept after that. She "ek ek" abit at 4.30am and i pat her for a while then KO again. Wake up for milk at 6.30am meaning the milk from 10.30pm feed can last her through out the night and that was 8hrs....if everyday she is like that and i will love her more...haha

wah... terence, ur bb so guai... i wish mine was like tt too.. last nite i wake up 4 times! ok lahz, i slept early n wake up late mahz.. :p

woke up at 12.30am, 4.10am, 5.30am (no feed, just pat to sleep), 6.50am... tired siaz...

Terence, lol... V gd ah.. Can slp so long. Mine slp at 10pm n woke up at 3.30.. She nv cry everytime she wake up de. Jus slam her legs on bed. Bt everytime if ard feeding time, I will latch her. I v kiasu.. Rather she drinks more. Lol..

Does anyone here introducing pacifier and use auto yaolan huh? I think difficult to pat to sleep w/o pacifier lek. My son no matter how i pat he still will ek ek ek and sometimes cry. So i push pacifier to him; but he doesn't really know how to suck tightly his pacifier and keeping spitting it out. Usually after early morning feed, we put him on auto yaolan and rock till we switch it off then he will stir himself wor.

Anyway went to NTUC this am and saw the promo of mp selling @ $21.25 till 24 Feb.

Ainsley,
my gal also like to kick kick her leg but i will use my hand to hold her leg firm thus no much movement for her and she can easily sleep. you might want to try it. it works for me :p

Ice,
I tried not to let her suckle to sleep else next time Ivy gonna suffer so i have to pat her to sleep. Each time, i pat her to sleep timing will be reduced. So recently, i pat her like about 20-30 times then she KO as compare to last time i need to pat her for a few minutes before she can sleep.

Simplyhellokitty,
my gal dont know how to take pacifier since birth until recently i tried it again and you need to constantly hold the pacifier for him until he can suck it well. I did that for my gal and initially she keep spitting it out but i keep holding it for her until she suckle it well n fall asleep. Must really keep practise it with ur boy. As for yaolan, we are sending her to infants care thus we'll not be using it.

oh the price for literally KO from 12am to 6am is lumps at breast. Terence see me always do operation until he shake head lolz. damn painful.

*terence wake u shake head too much, police catch u*
(anyone catch this corny joke?)

Simplyhellokitty, if he doesn't take pacifier then jus leave him la. My frens have difficulty in weaning their kids off pacifier. Nw abt 3 Liao go childcare still cry for pacifier..
My girl also sometimes cry for slp. I try to put her to slp b4 she's really tired. Works alot of time.

terence, it doesnt matter, cos nite time i'm also the onli one taking care.. so whether pat to sleep or suckle to sleep, it's still me doing the job... haha...