(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hey ivy, i also pumping now.. haha my girl today slept from 9 plus till now..leh happy dont know cos injection very sleepy or wht can sleep through the nite, i fell asleep while waiting for her to wake up,

hello kitty yup will call heidi to check . cos it is really cheap and dont have min 6 to order. my lobang still need 6, shokel u check it out also then we see how it goes. cos the savings is more. i am helping my friend get nan pro 2 also , price is same as the heidi one but nan ha 1 is so much difference!

hey shokel ya love nuk, i opp from u just bought the tall one, my cousin using the glass one but dont think the premium range but her teat is a special kind , i using plastic not so heavy premium. robinson got 20 percent discount on nuk.. go check it

any mummies experiencing this, pumping now .. my rite side always pum much lesser than my left breast.. left cab pump 90 maybe rite 40.. how to correct this, i let my baby latch also she pek chey on rite side

Happymummy, duno isit bcos of the night b4 though. Brought her out n she was unable to slp till abt 11+pm instead of usual 9pm. Ever since tat night, the nxt 2 nights were bad.
I miss my sleep........

hey ainsley mine 2, usually she feed 9 plus then will sleep till 3 plus, but for 2 nites ago wake up at 1lplus n sleep at 1 plus.. onli yest nite she woke up at 5! think cos i brought her for injection, maybe cos routine disturb due to visting...

hi simply, will call heidi to chk it out! its really gd deal if its locally one..

erm faith, i guess wil jus get from heidi since hers is 2 tins free delivery liao.. i will pass the contact to my gf shd she wana get the normal nan too..
erm, robinsons got 20% on nuk? oh ok, till when is the sale? cos maybe i can go on monday with my ang... wil the sale stil be on going ma? otherwise i was thinkin of gg kiddy palace later to buy liao..

oh ya, btw, ask u all arh, ydae i pumped and chilled in normal fridge cos wana feed for today hor, but i pumped in 65ml, 80ml, then i jus pumped 80ml now.. my bb is drinkin 120ml each time for FM, lacthin i dun knw.. normally ebm, i wil also give 100ml-120ml..
but do u all mixed chilled ebm together? that means 3 bottles of 245ml mixed into 2 feeds and rechilled again? nvr thaw. can a not arh? cos i nvr tried this method before, i always freeze it.. cos i tot chillin faster to thaw for my mum to bottle feed later cos me gg out for a while later...

cos i knw freshly pumped milk can mixed into chilled milk shd u wana feed immed.. but the fresh portion cannot be more than the chilled milk? correct me if im wrong... tks!

not sure when the sale end, how abt calling robinson to check ? and no worries. .i will get from her also if cheaper and local,

usually when i pump first time, i store, 2nd time pump i store too, then when they are at same temp then i mix to avoid contamination. u dont have to rechilled again rite. after u mix all of them together, then u pour wht u want then put the remaining back to fridge. i never ever mixed freshly pumped milk into chilled milk.. i think i read it somewhere but dont dare.. cos different temp

hi faith.. oh ok, will call robinsons to chk it out! ya lor, if so much cheaper, then only need 2 tins then free delivery, better to get from her..

so that means when all 3 bottles chilled liao, i mixed hor, but i got 2 feed of 120ml lei.. so when mixed 3 bottles into 120ml each liao, i stil need to rechill for my mum to bottle feeed lei.. so u mean cant rechill?

aiya, i shd hve put in freezer and thaw.. so troublesome.. haha..
oh, i nvr try the freshly pumped milk into chilled milk before.. but i knw can, and i think pevious post got someone mentioned also.. cos ebm from freezer got fishy smell as she mentioned.. thou i nvr smell it on my ebm cos aftfer i store in the milkbags, i will stil put in a toyogo container to prevent outside smell of those fish and meat if hve..

For mummies who watch drama, nw hk showing 情人眼里高1d. By 黄忠泽,王祖南,徐子珊,小仪
it's a funny comedy. Abt 王祖南, the ugly dream of being a superstar singer. He has nice voice bt his look affects him in every way. Then one day he ate a chocolate which turns him into a handsome 黄忠泽,n he was discovered n made him into a superstar. However, each chocolate only allows him to b handsome for 24 hrs n he can only consume another one after 24 hrs.......

HappyMUmmy, those digest milk ur bebe spill out not consider as vomit i think. vomit is spray out 1 i think, my drink 120FM lor. sometimes mix with half EBF -.- every 1.5-2hrs really so fast, see liao also scare.

Hi shokel,

Heidi says her fm is definitely off the rack of ntuc and it is from country of origins. Quite alot of mummies bot fm her le.

ivy, your gal super cute lor..sooo CHUBBY! how old is she? how many kg?

anyone still organising polo spree? i wana order leh

hi simply, ok, shall call her soon cs my tin is finishin soon too...

hi mdtd, yes! im toking abt this! u gt lobang? oh, my sil bought fr BP at $10 only... hers so ex... if normal, no need faniciful, cann cheaper?

oh, btw, i jus bought the premium nuk bottles, found tt the teat is diff from the normal ones... and also the teat tt comes w it , is medium size for thicker milk feeds.. n also come w latex teat... mine usin silicone lei... but tt time i use hosp sample for FM, also latex teat by NUK.. bb also drink.. drink faster somemore...

Hi shokel, thks for sendin the milk tray. Juz now bathe my boy half way then he poo in his bath wAter so gotta bathe him again so didn't manage to catch u. C ya in our march gathering!

Congratulations on your new born

Im from June 09 mummy forum and am letting go Avent Electric Bottle and Baby Food Warmer @ S$90. It is still very good condition and comes with the box.

-Warms quickly and evenly
-Fast and easy to use
- The fast, safe way to warm expressed milk and baby food, the Philips AVENT Electric Bottle and Baby Food Warmer warms 125ml/4oz milk at room temperature in around 4 minutes.

http://www.p4c.philips.com/files/s/scf255_54/scf255_54_pss_aen.pdf

Please email me at [email protected] if you are keen coz i might not come back to view this post. Thanks!

hey ainsley let monitor and see.. i also not sure. but today my girl really sleepy . think injection.. anyone babies like that after injectino keep sleeping but she inject yest morn

hi genesis.. erm, no worries.. paiseh, cos was supposed to send out thurs/fri, but my hubby say cant drop into the normal mailbox, so got to go post office.. then this morning after sendin my hubby to wk, i went choa chu kang area to get from a mum infant car seat, so tot of droppin by ur place to pass u the milktray lor! erm, i duno if i can go to the march gathering lei.. cos duno if can handle bb alone... wahahha..

hah, poo in the bathe.. so far me hven experience before.. better not give me tt surprised thou.. wahahha..

oh ya, mdtd, im tokin abt the milk bottle warmer.. u got lobang?

oh ya, my boy is now 4.5kg, stil wearin s size diapers.. i see u all order fitti 360, isit gd? will leak ma? cos i using huggies/pureen/drypers for day.. only go out and night time using MP and Pampers..

actually i wana get sealer for day use when my boy upgrade to M size cos i use S size sealer tt time, i find nt bad lei, can absorb leakage and poo quite well.. jus tt cuttin maybe a little bigger.. drypers S size cuttin is small lor, it is cuttin my boy tighs liao, but i stil using lor.. wahha.. jus loosen the tape abit nia.. cos each day use so much, jus finish using all then chg...

if i wana order fitti to try, anyone wana share with me, me staying Hougang.. tks!

Ivy, my girl oso 5+kg bt nt as chubby as urs leh..

Genesis, u watch 五味人生? 郭进安 n 关永荷.. Taiwan oso gt new show bt I hv yet to watch..

ivy ya girl so cute! ya shokel.. as in you mix ard then pour into wht u want, the rest put back? it is ok one.. and the premium comes with medium size.. i think ok leh.. sometimes my girl finish in 15 mins some times half an hour, so i think the flow is ok.. i also watching hongkong drama now.. my girl still sleepy today.. today just woke up to bath n eat.. most of the time sleeping.. haha my dream!

hi faith, ya, comes w medium flow teat... u use tt 4 bm or fm? cs it stated for thicker milk.. so tot of buyin a small one for bm...

erm btw, u usin nuk steraliser ma? cs i realise e premium too fat, cant fit into the steraliser nicely, but stil can close the lid, jus place it in nia...

isit true tt latex teat can onlt be used 4 a short while? cannot kp steralisin ar?

shokel: im also using nuk bottles n teats...Yes, latex teats use short while only coz it will fade when u keep steralising it....i throw 2 away liao, m using all silicone ones now...

hi alicia, the latex one hw long can u use for? 1 month or? 2 weeks? cos i can steralise a few times a day.. esp since pumpin, using steraliser very often in a day...

shokel: should last for 1 mth, depends on how often u steralise it. I rotate between latex n silicon so can last longer..once usee colour changes, not as dark as original colour, gotter throw...i use pigeon warmer n sterliser..v gd.

Anyone can give me review on diaper. Am currently using mamy poko & nepia as it is more wider. As bb feeding on NanHa which the stool is more loose and if use narrow kinda will leak sideway. Can I know which other brand diaper base are wider?

hi alicia, 1 mth arh... oh okay lor.. i also got silicone teats... maybe ya, will interchange..

pigeon warmer takes hw long to warm chilled milk?

hi simplyhellokitty, drink nan ha wil make bb poo poo loose and watery meh? i tot is becos BFing.. cos mine also on nan ha and BF... erm, me using pureen blue packaing, jus now bb watery poo poo also nvr leak cos maybe i chg him after i hear him poo poo, nvr let him wear overnight before... i also gt try drypers, huggies... sealer also wider .. also nvr leak before..

Hi Shokel,

Eh ever since bb switched to Nan, his stool is watery loose kinda de. Pd says it is normal for bb on nan as the fm is digested milk kinda.

Thanks for the diaper review, will try pureen & sealer then. Huggies diaper quite narrow lek, if not I prefer to use huggies ultra as absorption quite good.

miumiu, i didnt know cannot do brazillian waxing now...tks for telling me...me c-sect so gotta wait 6 mths..v long ah! by den alot of hair grow out even more pokey liao...lol...

oh today i went for my post natel gynae checkup,doc commented that my womb shrink back to normal size le and did pap smear test. I also took a jab that is to prevent cervical cancer...

Gynae said still cannot do situps until 3rd mth...but can go swimming...yay. At least can do some exercise to lose the ugly tummy!