(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

ayukie, yes la...cuz for my #1, he 13 weeks can say 60% boy and after tha every week, he will say, ur bb is STILL a boy...until confirmation at detailed scan lor... yesterday i went back to my old house there to collect mails, the new blocks already got pple move in liao...time flies...

ardenz, *faints* hahhah... for him, either u love or hate him la...have some frens who wanted more detailed consultation, they dun wanna see him lor

sporty,

Still dare to wear heels huh! :p I'm very scared I'll tripped and fall down as I'm a clumsy fella, so never actually wear heels already since carrying my boy and even after he was born! Only on special occasion I wear heels, else is stacking up dirt in the shoe cabinet! :p

Ayukie,

USUALLY when a male genital can be seen already, it's pretty confirmed lor! Won't change to girl :p Actually I'm still worried mine could turn out to be a boy (which I really hope NOT)!! :p So paranoid! Cuz during detailed scan, the sonographer having a hard time looking at my baby's genital part. After a long time only she concluded and said 'It's a GIRL!'. Then she said: I don't see anything in between legs, only 3 lines. So, should be girl bah :p

jing hui, we stayed over at the hotel after the wedding mah...thas why wear heels only tha few hrs...heheh... yes la, i agree after my boy's gone, i wear less of heels esp on weekends when i bring my boy out!

sporty - no leh he only at 13 weeks tell me 60% boy then hor its after detailed scan then he says its a boy whahahaa .. he never tell me my bb is STILL a boy whahaa

I only started dressing up after I know its a girl. Muz set good example. Keke. B4 knowing the gender I was like so heck care abt my looks.

Ayukie, my gynae din test me for UTI. But I kena mild yeast infection twice liao!!! In my whole life I nva had that, then suddenly juz get hit twice during this pregnancy. Upset!

Jinghui, mine oso saw 3 lines!!

ayukie, his sense of humour very funny at times also...he always tell me STILL a boy last time like i worry tha the gender will change like tha!

jinghui - i also thot so then someone in the thread mentioned she was supposedly to expect a prince then end up princess along the way bleahz ..

Ayukie,

I think should be rare case bah. Possibility and chances of girl turning to boy is quite high compared to boy becoming girl, I supposed?

Momoko,

3 lines means girl huh? :p Haha, I'm still not convinced! :p

Jinghui, tt's wat the sonographer told me, 3 lines means girl. Keke. I already start buying hello kitty stuff for my girl liao.

Ayukie, my medication is disgusting lor ... cannot take orally one ... muz insert into "there" so I'm pretty grossed out by it!

<font color="0000ff">gals, here's the details of the gathering...add ur name on if you are keen!

Dinner for Nov MTBs
Venue : Swensens at Plaza Singapura
Time : 630pm
Date : 13/7 (Mon)

1. jocelyn han
2. sporty
3. jane
4. Ashley
5. saintbaby
6. zentan
7. babyshannon
8. FieDa
9. ariesgal
10. Shihui
11. Reenie
12. Devlina
13. Sinkor
14. swanston
15. Jing Hui
16. Bluegin
17. sponge

gals who are going for the gathering or wanted to be added to the contact list, pls PM me ur contact no...thanks

jing hui, yes i heard before 3 lines means gal...some say hamburger cuz hamburger like got 3 lines mah...LOL think also the gynae can differentiate by heartbeat rate...think boy/gals's heartbeat rate is slightly diff...

sporty,

Got bad news...
Can't join the outing as I'll be going back to hometown (Ipoh). Wanted so much to meet u gals but clashes with our trip back home. *sob* *sob*

So, can't join u gals for the outing ler...

sporty,

But hor, I read in the web says there's no difference to the heartbeat rate ler. Can't tell and conclude if faster heartbeat rate means boys and vice versa. Hmm...

hey ladies, i am back.

hosp tour was short. we were the only ones today. had a look at the delivery suite *felt abit scared! the deluxe suite looked very hotel like and the single bedded very hospital like. i think i wanna stay at the deluxe suite. can anyone who delivered at mt a for #1 share ur experience and breakdown of bill?

Didn't have to wait at the clinic at all :D

Before detailed scan in dr's room, i was telling dr's nurse that i went for the hosp tour earlier and was asking where my dr's patients normally stayed. to which my dr replied "i know u, u will want to stay deluxe suite, nothing less" haha, think my dr knows me best :p

Bb was sleeping when dr tried to scan and 4d scan showed bb's covering his ears as if to say, "don't disturb me sleeping." dr tried "waking" bb by "knocking" on my tummy but bb din move so dr only gave one 4d scan. hope to see bb's face more clearly during next scan.

Everything is good and dr cant measure bb's weight but when i asked, he said 4 - 500 grams!!

ok, me go rest. husb with me

sporty
u called them to make reservations ma?
hehe.. tell them we need a lot of space eh! dun put us all in a small area! kekeke..

oh and one more thing. i think my office weighing scale down lah. based on my dr's weighing scale, i put on 3kg from my pre-preg weight. dr said everything's fine.

jane, wah...so fast u are back! how nice is the deluxe suite? describe abit leh...hehe...wah, so good for 4D scan!! ur bb's of good weight!! so u dun have worry abt ur own weight gain!

saintbaby, yes...i will call them next week...dun wanna "scare" them so early! LOL

ariesgal,

Haha, 3 lines = girl. I am convinced now :p Since sonographer also concluded and said only saw 3 lines and nothing in between legs. Phew...

sporty> yah, cos no need to wait mah. the deluxe suite looks like hotel room one. everything nice nice even the bed sheet and spread is different. room is not those hosp white light got warm lights one. toilet also very nice. floor is carpeted. the guide say woman who give birth should not walk on cold floors so the carpet is a plus although i think i will wear slippers and socks. then got lcd tv and stereo to play music for bb. room is spacious with a nice leather sofa for husb to stay over (no need top up i think, but single room need top up). it's nicer than the delivery suite which in my turn is very hosp like and i can imagine lying on the bed for hours with my legs on the stir-ups. *shudders

p/s: yah, see my post before this on my weight gain
put on less means less to lose right? as long as bb is healthy, i anything lah.

dr said normally he charge one 4d scan $180. lol so i tan dio. will go bug him for more next scan.

oh yah but dr said maybe because i am very small-built may have to consider caesarean but will only know later so i am keeping my fingers crossed *

jing hui, no worries la...even if dun meet now...can always meet after we pop during ML!

saintbaby, camera ah? ok...i try to rem tha! heheh...

Jing Hui, i think bb is at most 300 grams +. dr just "aga ration" because he didnt measure. i think he "fu yan" me only. i am 21 weeks + now and not big size and also didnt put on much weight so i dont think bb is considered big and heavy.

jane, deluxe room sounds great leh! maybe u can consider since u like it so much! yes, as long as bb's growing, dun worry abt weight gain...less weight gain means easier to lose lor... if ur pelvis bone's small, might not be able to do natural birth...my fren tried for natural, in the end the bb's head too big and have to go emergency c sec...so in the end paid double the bill! see what ur gynae advises u as u grow bigger lor

hmz ... but the delux suite costs how much more than single beded ar ? hmz .. i think tmx single beded will do rite hor ?

sporty> yah yah, i think now i have seen difference between single and deluxe i wont wanna settle for anything less liao. my husband said diff not alot so choose what i like. tell me abt tmc's room lei!!!! i kaypoh.
yup, will follow dr's advise cos he knows best so i am not worried but hope to know so i can be mentally prepared!

i meant ymc ..

sporty - okiez ... i dun wanna erm spend so much on a hosp room haha .. no wor didnt go because i had to go back to dr ang after my detailed scan and erm tat day was 2nd day of the pc show u know hehe so after dr ang i rush down suntec ..

sporty> ooh. how come i see the maternity packages dont have price for the thomson/ balmoral suites one?

yah i agree tmc's single bedded looks better than the mt a's ones. that's prob also why mt a's single-bedded is cheaper than tmc's bah.

ayukie, if u want hb to stay with u...one bedded is good enough le! if not u can go for dr ang's 4 bedded free upgrade to 2 bedded...

jane, if i rem correctly, those high end suites dun have package liao...so its individually priced

if dunwant to eat their meals leh? haha my hubby says he dun1 eat wad i eat bleahz ..
anyway ... tmc got wireless u think? got scv? hehe chamz ..

Jing Hui,
Hope u can join us next time for gathering
enjoy your trip back home

Sporty
yah..maybe i will wear a mask during pedicure...hahhhhahahahahhaha...u notti girl

Gap/ON spree:
There is someone organising the Spree, do take a look at the oversea purchase corner, under the name "(eniale)"
I getting stuffs for my 2 girls!!!

Bed:
Me getting one-bedded again this time, as hubby and probably my daughter is going to bunk in with me! haahaha...no choice, who else can help me look after her...furthermore i think she will cry her lung out if she don't see us both. I told hubby to go back home with her and come back in morning during my stay
one-bedded has more privacy as i scare my daughter will make noise and disturb my neighbouring mummy.

hi all!

update on my son's h1n1 test results - negative!
heng ah.. but he's still having runny nose and coughing.. but still his old usual self, so not too worried lah.

i stayed at the single room at TMC last time. more spacious than the 2 bedder.and got own toilet..hee..i like the privacy. but this time dunno wanna spend the extra $$ or not leh.. i think single is good enough lah.. anyway its only a couple nights stay.

ayukie,
u're on antibiotics? must make sure again and again that its safe to take eh, coz by right pregnant shouldnt be taking antibiotics, might have adverse effect on baby.