(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

PY>> now i know why your fb status was all aboout. and i really understand your frustrations..

ting>> i can understand yours as well! its just too bad that our flats not ready yet.. but yours longer! you should just go get a resale la!

haiz.. MILs ah MILs.. im sure all of us have some sickening MIL stories to share! wahahaha.. i really hope next time (if i have a son), my DIL wun feel that im this kind of MIL leh..

Happy hippo : haha actually sometimes I did, cause yl speaks bahasa n I know my fil can speak malay,so only my mil who doesn't understand at all. So sometimes I did say things in bahasa to get back her to her :D

Shugar : happy birthday to dear Samuel !! 1 year has passed just like that, congrats to dear mummy

Jamie n happyhippo : wah anniversary very soon hor, something to look forward to. Romantic, romantic and romantic :p

Happy hippo : haha actually sometimes I did, cause yl speaks bahasa n I know my fil can speak malay,so only my mil who doesn't understand at all. So sometimes I did say things in bahasa to get back her to her :D

Shugar : happy birthday to dear Samuel !! 1 year has passed just like that, congrats to dear mummy

Jamie n happyhippo : wah anniversary very soon hor, something to look forward to. Romantic, romantic and romantic :p

September brings back many fond memories.. last year this month we all started to do our countdowns and look forward anxiously to the arrivals of our babies, wondering who is next to pop etc..

This year this month we are all happily preparing for their 1st year old bday bash!

I think the next baby turning 1YO will be Amelie, followed by Kaelyn, Isabelle, Titus, Josh!

If I rmb correctly, we had 2 babies born on 16th September!

<font color="0000ff">Hi PY,

I PMed you ytd, wondering if you received? Need some advice / help from you. hope u can assist. If not, will u be ordering from Mayuki?</font>

nlimm
gd tt u can one ear in, one ear out ur SIL's senseless comments. and its gd enuff ur hb &amp; MIL stand by u.

the list of bdaes, u gotta scroll back archives and check! hahaha

xoxlight
hahahahaha! backpackers' lodge?! For a moment, retarded me still thinking 'wat backpackers' lodge eh?' then ohhhhh! it was when the whole bunch of us stayed together then. but i muz admit it was gd in a way - had nice lovely dinners and someone to help me wif chores. in fact my FIL was really helpful wif chores. I am lucky tt my PILs r nice folks and I've a MIL tt doesnt interfere wif my affairs. in fact she's the consultative type. Juz tt i cant stand so many ppl staying togethere &amp; i dun hv privacy. but i think in future there's a likelihood tt they might stay wif us again, so well, till the time comes.
I do agree tt its not easy to b sahm. in fact its more demanding. they hv no way to escape! 4 me, sometimes i find that coming to work is a form of 'escape'!

hippo
wow! ur wedding anniversary same like jamie too! How u guys celebrating? This sat is a gd date ah... me attending a wedding lunch too. and its a gd fren's son bdae as well.

oh hv been wanting to tell u this but dunno if i ever commented - u look v japanese! ever since i 1st saw ur pix in FB.

Mie,
U've got PM!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">IloveMaxMax (ilovemaxmax):</font></font> Sorry i didnt receive. what is it? you can ask me here.
i'm not ordering from mayuki. i'm only ordering from mishop this time.

<font color="ff0000">Ting:</font>

Sigh.... i'll sure jump if my FIL keeps doing this to my milk lor! wah lao.. when can our house ready soon? Dont tell me yours still a forest hor..

<font color="ff0000">xoxo:</font>

haha thanks for consoling me hahaha! my mil just talk without using her brain.. wtf lo. i am really angry. actually i shouted out is indirectly saying her.. coz i overheard her saying maybe the mom is very kind, do alot of good things.. etc. then maybe those nuns/monks should also try having a kid hehe maybe once come out can call mama/papa already. :x sorry if offend anyone here.

<font color="ff0000">Hippo</font>
Aiyah i very angry leh!!! hehehe i cant really rant that on FB as my SIL will be reading ..

<font color="ff0000">Angelina</font>
Yes! I love your attitude! I wish i can do that to her. If she's bad to me i just banned her from seeing Charlotte WAHAHAH! That's what i did to my mom previously.. she made me real angry over some issues of applying for a maid.. actually it was my aunt who made me angry lah.. scolding me a f*cking bastard over the phone.. but yah i'm just angry. so she didnt get to see charlotte for a good 1 month! hehehehehe!

<font color="ff0000">glass:</font>

what ?! SAHM will become lazy?!?! wah lao these people hor.. really can talk alot of rubbish lah. hmmm i not sure about others.. but if i'm staying alone (w/o mils) i will need to do housework + looking after the baby alone leh!

but as for now.. i seldom do the housework hehehehe :p i only mop the floor IF I FEEL LIKE IT :p so it's 100% depend on my mood wahahah!

<font color="aa00aa">
PinkieMie (pinkiemie)

I also want another girl.... so i no need to buy so many new clothings hahahaha! #3 one i want a boy. hehe but if all 3 are girls i also happy. Coz i dont wanna be a mil and being cursed and swear at in the future muahahahahahahaha!!!

Few night ago i asked my husband why he isnt like in the past.. i told him that he has changed.. now everyday he will kiss Charlotte without being told and nv kiss me.. previously before he left for work, will plant a kiss on my cheek.. now dont have liao! wah lao. a simple "i love you" i think 2 months dont know will have once anot... wah lao so sad..

then he told me i also changed.. keep scolding him at simple things when he do wrongly etc. wah lao i told him i'm like this leh.. hahaa!

my family all talk very loud at home as if we're scolding one another :p but actually is not lah. sigh..

<font color="0000ff">PY
i'm keen to order some clothes from Mayuki. But not sure how to go about doing it. so wondering if u can enlighten me, since you so expert

aaahh... on ur hb. my hb oso like tat lah. nowadays dun even hug or hold my hands lor... so sad</font>

PY/ ILMM,
wif a baby now, i guess everyone's perspective oso chg. wat kiss? nowadays hardly get to hold hands wif my hb anymore. he's always looking out for #1 while i am always wif #2. and coz we both r sleeping in different rooms nw, sometimes dun really get to talk alot coz i'm always trying to go to sleep earlier aft i am done expressing, leaving my hb to wash my pump parts for me.

its nvr easy, sigh. I juz tell myself in 2-3 yrs time when RN is older, hopefully things will b better.

we're always talking abt children's stuff and seldom abt us anymore. i guess it helps to try make an effort to go on a date wif ur hb w/o charlotte like once a mth. its v tough 4 u to take care of charlotte whole day. stressed also! i take care of 1 wkend alrdy wanna raise white flag. wat more need to do chores! can go crazy!

juz ranting helps retain sanity!

hmmm... seeing alot of mummies here wanting another baby makes me wonder whether I shld have another.. thots only la... if have another, i will be the 1st one to go crazy..hahahaha..

<font color="0000ff">JRRT
oh my... i second ur tots. hb n i seldom talk too. if we talk, it's surely bcoz of the kids. i tried to urge him to bring me out on dates b4... but he always say it's ME who dun wan. wah liaoz.. even if we do go out on date, it's juz dinner, n home. damn boring n sian..

Pigsy
Having another bb is great if u think of how he/she will be good companion for ur no. 1, juz tat alot of caregiver issues to consider. n imagine ur time n love being divided once again. even more lesser time for hb, on top of housework.

But i tell u.. after having #2.. i'm SCARED of having #3. i seriously am scared abt having another kid again. mayb not now. think i'll prob wait at least 3 yrs later. can't imagine having 3 kids... gosh!! i'll faintz

i'm already going crazy with 2. can't imagine if 3</font>

jRRT>> huh, sleep in different rooms ah..
why sleep in different rooms? then how to BD leh? we dun even want to let belle sleep between us unless we have no choice! coz thats the only time hubby and i get to lie in bed and hold hands (sometimes only la) and do some talking.. other than that, the moment we reach home, its belle all the way, how to communicate like that leh?

<font color="0000ff">Pigsy
oops i'm sorry.... i really didnt noe

PinkieMie
thanks for pointing out.

haha, u noe on kids sleeping in between, every nite, my #1 will sleep on his mattress on the floor. nxt morning, he ends up in the middle of both of us. so everyday we so tired. coz middle of the nite, my boy will climb up to my bed n sleep in between us. It's ok if he juz sleeps, but he oso turns, kicks and fusses... so end up both of us gets pushed to the edge of the bed. sometimes my hb get fedup, he go lie on my boy's mattress instead</font>

Py : for me,I'm a naggy person in terms of tlc (tender,love,care if I'm not wrong). I'll demand my hb to kiss me before he go to work,n if he forgot I will sulk. Sounds childish,but I like how he will try to make it up for me. Simple things like kiss,hold hands,or say "I love u" is still needed,in my opinion

So now,with josh around its a habit that he needs to do before he off to work, kiss me n josh. So fair mah

N try to still go out just the 3 of u, like on weekend go out as a family but still show simple tlc while C is on the pram or in the sling. Feed ur hubby,or just eat ice cream together. Something simple like this

Yl complained before because I had too many agendas on w'end end up we didn't have much time as a family alone. So I tried to compromise about this also

<font color="0000ff">Has anyone heard of <font color="ff0000">YLS Catering</font>? How isit? I'm thinking of getting it for Malcolm's 1st bday bash. Any reviews?</font>

ILMM
hahaha i wanna tell u pigsy is alrdy a mother of 3! haha, but her hb wants 4!
hey much as the date sounds v mundane things to do, i think its still a great idea. once in a few mths, both me &amp; hb take half day leave to go watch movie and juz shop ard. it feels great w/o hvg to chase after or take care of kids lor. its simple luxury tt i enjoy... hardly get to do tt anymore lah.
as wif hvg more kids. i think go wif Nike's logo - Juz do it! LOL! dun think! if u think, u wun hv the courage to hv another one.

Mie,
sleep in different rooms is neccessary for our sanity. so if we all 4 sleep together, the 2 kids are gg to take turns to wake both me &amp; hb up wif their feeds. will kee siao lor! but the amazing thing is, the kids are undisturbed by each other's night wakings.
moreover at times when my son falls sick, largi need to sleep in separate rooms.
how to BD? erm, when need to, juz go over lah... finish biz alrdy, i go back to my rm and sleep! ahhahahahahahahah! sounds like a transaction!

yah dun let belle sleep in b/w u both if u can help it! wif #1, not a chance! he sleeps in his cot ah! moreover i din wan him to grow so used to my smell (since i was oso nursing him). its not so not abt holding hands etc but i need space! LOL! but wif RN... wah liew... i am literally sleeping nxt to her now. too tired to think logically! hahaha.
but i like the part abt juz lying next to each other and cuddle up. sigh... not a single chance to do tt anymore coz hb and i sleep at diff time!

want to laugh/ scream. twice today, when I tried to bathe elgin, he peed into the tub when i was removing his shirt. The second time, I wanted to make him pee first, but he didn't want, so I sat him on my lap to remove the shirt, and it happened again.

re: r/s with hubby
I also think it's very important to keep the romance alive.
Last time, before I moved in with him end of last year, we still talked on the phone every night for an hour, unless he is super busy.

Now, he's busy every night and day, so we don't even get to talk.

And if we want to talk, that's usually when Elgin's asleep, and he stirs when we talk because he isn't really in deep sleep yet. So we either whisper for a few seconds, or totally give up.

For weekends, maybe we have dinner on Friday night and or Saturday, but that's it. Sunday I'm always at my mum's place, and he will go back home to do his work.

So how? Not much time to talk and I'm someone who loves to talk when I'm in a relationship.

Then we don't even sleep on the same bed because our son turns and rolls in his sleep, from the top of the bed to the foot and left and right. We had to take him out of the cot because it was too small and whenever he turned, he would hit the wood and cry and wake up.

In the morning, he leaves the house by 6.30am, and I'm usually asleep, so I don't get to see him for breakfast.

Jrrt: wahahahahahhaa u damn cute la! U go over ? Not he come over meh!? Lol

Talking abt that... I forgot when was the last time... :S aiyoh so pathetic hahahaha

Haha funny leh u all now complaining any hb suddenly fr inlaw :p

jrrt: u mean u still need chase after ur boi!! He so big aldy wo

glass: aiyo we shd swap hb. My hb is the one complaining I dun talk to him coz he damn chatty n I not really tt chatty. I'm so tired tt i even lazy to move my mouth :p

cat02/gal: cat02,now u know y my hb so look forward to see ur hb they can talk talk n talk , I think same for gal 's hb haha

ILMM: Personally I won't get fr yls again. I got it for M's 1st mth after seeing gd feedback on forum. I catered for I think ard50-60pax n the amt is miserable!!just barely make it for my 40-45guests wo fortunstely I put in 10 pax buffer(my dad insisted) &amp; not very nice feedback fr my relatives,so malu,frds din feedback coz mostly hb frds n colleagues . The only gd feedback is I think the yam dessert.

Glass: yes u are right.. when we were dating, we can talk on the phone for hours with my then BFs haha
but with my husband, even when we're dating hor.. we seldom talk on the phone... coz he is not a phone person.. and the conversation will always like this:

me: 讲话leh!~
him: 没有话讲/不知道要讲什么
me: ....

jRRt>> i so agree with you on the going on a date with hubby. before i changed company, my hubby and i woould take a day leave every month and go for a date.. just simple things like catching a movie, having a peaceful dinner, strolling ard holding hands are considered luxury to us le..

how to hold hand when bring belle go out?! hahahaha last time when we cross the roads, he will hold my hand, now he only carry his girl or push stroller, where got hand to hold mine! lol

nlimm: you don't like to talk? Hahaha. I actually don't talk much to other people.

PY: Sometimes my husband also say that about me. But can be very irritating.

Actually, it's a good match if you have someone who is chatty, and the other likes to listen. But if you have someone who is chatty, and the other doesn't like to listen, then super sian.

mie: ya lor, now also how to hold hand, so many things to carry. Oh well, next time when baby can walk, you will be holding hands through her.

no.4??? I must really think carefully but chances are really slim la.. unless "accident".. hahahaha

Agreed that couple time is really important especially now with kids... So me &amp; hubby will occassionally take time for a short getaway without the kids. Its really a luxury, however, topics will still be on the kids.. haiz...

PY,
donch BLUFF. your #2 girl you will still continue to buy lor!!! :p hahaha...
eh but how come your conversation with your hb sounds like mine with hb? hahaha... same! we never talk on the phone last time one too! not we never. he don't want!!! wah lau eh!!!

nlimm,
this year is 5th year lor, ROM 6 years already lah.

jrrt,
we are checking in to capella with princess.
dunno how the incapable parents gonna survive. stay tuned! yup its a good date. it was mid-autumn festival on our wedding day and we had a lantern theme for our private dinner for friends. if you can be bothered, can see the pics in FB
we gave out the piglets for the banquet. a lot of people liked them apparently. feeling a bit nostalgic and yet lamenting if romance power has gone downhill a bit of late like most of you ladies here.

at least for us, since our office quite nearby, we still can do lunch dates lor. but i try to make it a point to have a nice dinner once in a while after Min sleeps (that's why i insist putting her to bed at 8pm!)

hahahahahaha i look japanese? the only time when i look like a jap was when i was a tod. funny some1 in my office just said i looked like indonesian, sometimes taxi drivers ask me if i'm s'porean. really meh? i think i look very locally normal leh. japanese sounds like macham i look exotic! which i'm not! hahahaha... anyways thanks! i'm very amused!

Glass: haha I lazy to talk!! But depends on the pax n my mood la I can be super talk nonsense type:p aiyo my squash session how? Hey u come my plc I teach u tennis? Hehe

hippo:tts long compare to mine haha

I'm at holland v partystuff shop now, anyone need me to check out anything for ur party?guesses I'm the most last min mum haha

hippo: YES! MINE ALSO DONT WANT! HE SAY HE DONT KNOW WHAT TO TALK! >.<"
where as the rest of the BFs i can talk talk talk for 2 hours or more wahahahaha.. those were the days lah hehehe!

nlimm
U're not e last! I'm not done yet &amp; my party is 1 wk aft urs hor.
Eh ur hb really v chatty! At MB e other day, he &amp; cat's hub "hide" 1 corner to eat chips &amp; chat! So cute lah!

Py
I go over becoz hub &amp; my son sleeps in my MBR while RN &amp; I sleep on lousy cheapo mattress nxt door. I miss my big bed v much... So i go over lah. LOL!

Mie &amp; glass
Still possible 2 hold hands wif a baby in tow. But once they start walking, will b difficult liao. I've always envied those old couples holding hands in e streets. I asked hb will he still hold my hands when we r old like tt.

Hippo
U r so funnie! Yeah i agree tt even if py's #2 is a girl, she'll still buy somemore! Hahaha.
Wow! Check into capella!!! I saw tt their wedding dinner is $1.8K per table! Goodness! How much does a room cost u? So romantic!
eh y u say incompetent parents? am sure u both will manage well!

Nw wif 2 kids, i super sian 2 think of holiday. Think abt packing e lugguge will kill me liao!

Ok i go peep ur photos later. Eh nice &amp; special theme l4 ur wedding eh!
sounds so fun!

Glass,
Ur hb so workaholic one? then how does he interact wif elgin?

Ilmm : i can reccomend my catering. I used theirs twice already. For my house warming and baby shower. N they said it was nice. It's may catering

Py : u went to jb today right? How's it?

Jrrt: wahahahahaha!!! So sad lah.... why cannot sleep together at least in the same room ma..

Hippo: hehehee yah lah u are right.. haha even if it's a girl.. i'll also buy wahahahah!!!! jialat.. my hb say he gonna drop soon hehe!

Angelina: Not today.. is next Thursday hehe :p

Talking abt budget. i think i'm gonna spend ard $1.5K on the birthday ... >.<"

hmm.... the hb topic now is v interesting

during confinement, my sis alr warned me not to nag hb too much coz they get very turned off n may be resentful towards parenthood. i din listen coz everytime bb cries, i will gan chiong n he just stand there like a blk of wood. romance died down very fast n we cant even stand the sight of each other. recently we had a huge fight n he said i haf changed... no longer the gal he knew in jc. it hurts real bad hearing dat from him. it sounds almost like our marriage was a mistake. divorce was even mentioned during the fight. after the fight, i try to nag less n tell him nicely wat to do next, etc... i find dat he is more willing to help out. i guess guys just dun like to be told wat to do.

PY/ hippo: at least ur hb v consistent from paktor days... mine used to call me every nite at 9pm without fail n talk an hr. even during NS he die die will q at payphone n call me lor (last time cant bring hp). now, cant tok for more than 5 mins :s

Jrrt,
I got it cheap through a favour pay less than half price i think
eh not very romantic lah. We bringing Min leh. Hehe... I hope it'll be fun though

Ginger,
Wow! U guys are JC sweethearts ah? So sweet! I guess we all have to manage the change somehow lah. Give him some time to adapt? *pat pat*

PY
occasionally we'll still try to sleep together... tt is all 4 cramped in 1 room. no space to walk le... but feels v good to all sleep together. thing is, my son always ask us to switch off aircon (its at 25 deg) wif a standing fan flowing. he has a dislike for AC somehow lah. but RN sleeps on the floor and gets e least aircon. so if no aircon means she will b v hot mah. so mah-fun so better to sleep in separate rooms lah. sounds so pathetic and i really miss my big comfy bed.

eh tt day u said budget is $1K for party?

ginger
its true but yet a mistake we always make. i oso do it all the time. nag nag nag unknowingly.
sayang sayang... during fights, all nasty things r said but am sure he regretted tt once he cools down. i am v impulsive when i am mad. so i've learnt to shut my mouth during fights &amp; walk away. talk only when we've cooled down. most times hb gives in to me lah. a marriage really takes a lot to maintain, and more so wif a new family member in the hse. tts y my mum says hvg a child cld break or strengthen the family.
oso coz we're working mums, we cld b highly strung at times, thus contribute to conflicts at home.
perhaps u shld oso make a date wif ur hb once a mth (esp nw tt u r not wkg). take this chance to rekindle the flame. u'll b surprised how good it feels once again.

wahahahahahahha! i talk machiam like i expert ah! hahaha, dun mind me hor! :p

hippo
wah watever it is, its still a gd deal! can be romantic after Min sleeps! *wink wink* hahahahahaha!!! room service, champagne, chocolates.... wah.... see???? nice ambience leh! muz take pix &amp; upload on FB ok?

JRRt: haha you so funny lah say mine and nnlim's hb hide one corner eat potato and chat. Think the 2 of them enjoyed the most tat day lah, I never go nag at him to take care of K and fetch things for me. Hahaha... My hb also that kind , you push he move, you dun push he stay put. E.g: when I tell him K need a diaper change, he will just give me diaper, then I ask where is wet wipes, he will go take, then I will ask again, where is diaper cream, he will go take, then I ask again, where is changing mat, he will go take. sometimes I so fed up I just go take the stuffs myself. At times I will purposely say specifically, give me diaper, wet wipes, cream and mat. Then he think I insulting him and then get angry with me. Hahaha men!!!

ginger>> wa! you and your hubby also JC lovers! me and my hubby also.. imagine we paktoh for damn many years liao.. wahahaha
and i went thru the difficult army days with him as well.. the queue up to talk on the phone whilst at bmtc, looking fwd to weekends.. hahah
then the uni days until he started working.. super duper long le..

i think after having a kid in the family, the relationship definitely will change somehow somewhere! and i think its taboo to mention the word "divorce" regardless of how angry or upset any party can be at that point of time.. coz sometimes certain words just cannot be erased off de..

I'm over swamp by work. Was on leave from 5th till 13th for a holiday. Ended up, I have to work over time everyday since I'm back.
I hate this block leave policy.

Wanted to share my story with you guys.... Next year is our 10th wedding anniversary. We have grown closer as compared to when we are newly married. It has not been a smooth ride and divorce had came to my mind. Up to the point of me seeking advice from lawyer and collecting receipts to proof my spending. But I'm glad I did not give up totally. Now we even kiss and hug one another in front of our kids because we want them to know that we love one another.

So all are not lost yet! Most of you are 1st time mummies thus still adjusting to your new roles. Given time, you will be able to manage and learn to cope. Well, bottom line is........ go ahead and have your 2nd child so that you can also be like me, grow closer to your hubby a!!! o9o

Jamie &amp; hippo, extra meaningful mid autum festival for you two... Happy anniversary!!!

hippo, wau Capella very very nice, enjoy your stay there. Dun worry, you are more than competent to take care of Min.
take loads of pics to share...

Jamie &amp; hippo, Happy anniversary!

hippo, enjoy yourself! Min is still taking a number of naps isn't it?! So you have a number of times to be romantic keke

It's funny, last time hubby and I don't talk on the phone. Even when we meet, we don't talk much as we are not the chatty kind. But now, if I didn't call him for a day, he wil call me and ask why I never call him for that day at all! We can chat for an hour at least nowadays.