(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Jrrt : yes he's 76 , well he's old to me lah. Hahaha

Liewcloset : is this u nlimm ? Hmm confused. Yes now yl knows which one is him. Hahaha

Lantern : hope can join u all for dinner instead, cause as usual yl must plays soccer. N my IL bought a pink hello kitty lantern for josh -.-" haizzzz can't tell that hello kitty is for girls meh??

Ting : wah that's nice that u will spend the weekend at ur parents house, get ur sanity n zen back

Why don't u consider to rent a place 1st? So can practice to live at ur own place n sure got ur sanity back
who knows ur r/s with ur IL will be better,or maybe not. Hahaha

Harlow! Mummies! Think most of you are emoting you weekend away. Supposed to be activities packed for us too but Kay is still sick. At least fever is not as scary as 39.7. And now the hours in between fevers are longer. No longer 4 hours. She is still having diarhoea but not as frequent.

I guess the most alarming thing from this diarhoea is that amoeba parasite is found in all 3 stool samples sent in. Apparently this is usually found in 3rd world country. And so, pd suspected it's from the maid as she helps in preparation of food. So, maid's stool samples must be tested. According to pd, the diarhoea is unlikely to be caused by the parasite. But just so happened that we sent the stools for test and found the parasite. Looking at it positively, it's a blessing thy we found out now. Cos these parasites can reside in a human body undetected and ppl in 3rd world countries could live with it.

Problem now is this is taking a toll on us because feeding this little girl is a nightmare. And just when we thought that frequency of feeding her paracetamol and smeacta is decreasing, she now has to take the antibiotics for 2 weeks 3 times a day.

Sometimes I wonder if I continue bfg would i be able to strengthen her gastric system more. And I really think that being a sahm probably would be the best for her cos I can prepare foods for her instead of relying on the maid. Sigh...

hi ladies.
i'm back.

how's everybody?
the boys were deliroius to see me.. teng seemed so grown up all of a sudden.. bally woke up.. 'shouted' .. think he heard my voice.. see me smile and lol.. sat up and took ellie another 30 mins to go back to sleep. :p
wow.. 9 days away.. was it such a long time?

Hi all, been so super busy the past week so didn't check in at all. The talk on keeping the romance alive is interesting. Life has indeed changed a lot since baby came along huh? Less personal time, tiring physically and emotionally. But I wouldn't trade it for the world. Cos the little good moments just make it all seem so worthwhile.

Tien: I am sorry to hear about Kayzilla. The parasite thing sounds scary. You are right that is it a blessing to have discovered this parasite. Will the antibiotics kill off the parasite altogether?

Astro: welcome back! Perhaps 9 days apart seems like 90 days to them? Your heart must have melted with the warm welcome. Hope to see you at Birds tomorrow!

ginger: tomorrow seeing u at birds too?

Funzee:i kinda missed them off and on.. but now. back to normal. ha.. i hope the little Sailor wld like my little gift tomrrow

xoxo: read ur gluey accident.. now dre how?
btw.. if the stuff is labeled non-tonic.. rinse with a lot of water.. no harm. at most diarrhoea.. but if labeled posion.. and with that skull side. need bring hospital liao.. dr ong told me last time. coz a little girl swallows a bottle of anti nail bite that time!

tien: wah.. hmmm.. where is ur maid from? how on earth can it be transitmitted into kay's food? unless helper dun wash hands..after loo visits?
u take care too leh..
hey.. i not ure about bf-ing while preggy.. i kno w of frens who bfed 1st while preggy with #2.. but i also read that it is not sfe coz it stimulate contractions.. gynae not pro on itdespite bfing her 5 kids.. but i also read it is safe.. hmmm..

take care.. tahan. having kids. like that one.

re hb's age..
is miser the oldest here? he is 1972! aiya. i used to be the yongest.. now no longer.. shucks.. hahahah.. we married for hmm.. let me count :)P)rom-ed and married while 22. so around 8 years.. if my very first bb made it. i would be a mother of 3?! whahahaha.. hmm. then really can close shop for a brood of 4 by 32 liao. ahahahhaa..

welcome bk astro!!!

wahhh i'm soo tired... the vivo thing isnt fun at all! the event were like soooo small and i dun think they will make it to singspore guiness record lol. so we just skip that and went to "picnic" at a corner.. heh i love to see K walking while holding the mini lantern! so cute!

ok i need to go zz super tired!! update tml. nights!

Angelina: haha tts me sorry accidentally used wrong acct .Ya haha world is so small , but ur hb is high flyer wo so young lc aldy

jrrt: haha I can't hide fr him coz he's the one paying :p I got quotation fr a few aldy ex manz. The one I think glass recommend quoted me $320 for 1 tier 40 pax this one super
ex, ecreative have 3 choices $300+,$200+$150 for non3D weird. As for pine garden yet to reply me. Where will I be ordering fr?

Cake topper:
anyone has any link to get cake topper? Coz if get fr pine garden need look for own topper
need to hunt for aeroplane design,

Holland V:
the level1 balloon shop charge $1.30 to blow up a normal plain balloon with helium, anyone know any cheaper plc? Thinking of cover the whole ceiling w balloons haha but tts y not so ex , stupid idea of mine

py: ya he look young. In tt case ur hb older then mine leh

Tien: patpat jiayou. Wahh I really scare bb fall sick, be a toil on us parent. Is ur maid tested positive as well? Aiyo as sahm n be for her definitely better but alot of sacrify. U be having another 4mth ml soon right then can jaga her n spend more time w her

hippo: wah, heli knelt to propose ar? sooooo romantic! my proposal was "nauseating" coz we sky-dined n i kinda guessed wat he was up to. come to think of it, i may haf been the one to initiate getting married coz i wanted to qualify for hdb loan b4 he started working -.-" -.-" -.-"

jrrt: yes, movies is one of the essentials for paktoring but to him, paktor = movies leh

astro: welcome back! we missed u! hw was ur trip? awwwww... it must haf been heart-warming to see teng n bally welcome u hm.

A will start on birds class on 17 oct coz i wanted him to be in bugs class for the slower pace first. anyway, gerry is taking bugs for tis term too
oh.... i was looking at the class list for birds, there r 12 of us already! n i forgot to ask for A's medal today! he finally made it thru the whole class without crying n dun seem to be scared of parachute!!!

Tien : it was a relief that u found it early. I hope the anti biotics will kill all the bacteria altogether

Astro : welcome back

Py : omg, I don't know what's wrong with me. I completely forgot about the dinner. I was wondering when I saw ur calling me, then when u said hallo then I remember.. Wah so forgetful nowaday
sob sob, sorry to missed it AGAIN

Nlimm : ya small world
btw, yesterday I went to bengawan solo n they have a 3D airplane cake, quite cute. But u bought from pine garden already right? N I don't know how's the quality of bs cake

Ginger: great. Soon a will crawl too tts wat happen to m then

Angelina: oh ya saw tt , u find tt nice too ? I like it too but not sure of their cake quality tt be min 2 kg was told$50/kg not sure any topup for creativity work. I'm thinking of getting fr pine garden a rect base ( waiting for quote) n put this 3D plane on top

Cake quality:
any one tried ecreative n bengawan cake? Better then pine garden?

Astro: the maid is from Myanmar. The thing is I hv been telling my mum that this maid is not very clean. She can handle soil and come in rinse her hands and that's it. I told her off before. So I won't be surprised if she nv wash hands after loo. But problem with her is she doesn't understand what we say and she's lazy and at the same time low iq.

I also read it's safe to Bf during preg. But my gynae is not for the idea. Reason is it stimulates contractions. The pd was like WHY you stop? My mum also another one lah. Say better stop. Din help that my morning sickness was bad. Oh well, now just hv to dp on biogaia n yogurt to strengthen her intestinal system.

Nlimm: haven't sent the sample in yet. Tomorrow then well send. The thing is, the maid is quite mad at the idea. Got the agent to speak to her dunno how they tell one. Now I worry that tml I go bk work it'll be just maid plus my mum n baby. Paranoia I must say but I just cannot trust maids. And that's y I want to be a sahm. But a lot to take into consideration ESP money!

Angelina: thanks. I guess better to kill all the parasites now than never.

Btw been reading with interest on the hb/wife r/s. So wanting to contribute. Well, my fights with hb were the really loud ones. Most of time is abt ILs and my parents. Our family bkgrd too different. So the 'D' often came up. But somehow we survive. He is pissed when I raise my voice and that usually escalates the fight. So, told him to tell me to watch my tone if that put him off. I also try to do more things on my own cos I know cannot dp on him for everything. So
Give n take lor.

And I'll always rem what a wise colleague told me, we are not just mothers but wives too. TLC mutt be shown to the man too!

Nlimm : actually I bought their transformer cake from my nephew's bday. Its okay only,imo. I prefer the cake that I ate at shugar's. Somehow I really like it. We went to bs yesterday just to check whether they have soccer design. They have 1 but its super simple,so later I'll check pine garden n 7th manna

Tien : somehow I also come across whether to bf during the 2nd one, but it just happens that my milk supply is dropping so I reduced on latching josh (that's how I got pregnant). After I knew I was positive then I stop completely. Might as well since I feel like he can take fm already, josh was 9,5 months by then

Py : u don't like pg or u just so sick of their cake :p

nlimm: $320??? Wah
My hubby already complain about the price of my cake, but too bad my son has too many allergies. But the designs really cute lah.

Hope you find your design soon.

Tien>> tell me about it.. im gg to pick up my MIL from work later and i DREAD it. i hate it when she does all those kikoos to belle and speak to belle in BROKEN CHINESE! yi er san, she must pronounce yi er zan. sui jiao become zui ziao. WTF.

your ILs dunno that kay has to sleep? they came down to your place coz you cannot bring kay out to meet them? i hate it when these pple are ignorant and inconsiderate and selfish and sickening!!!!

wa lau, staying with your parents doesnt put them off from coming over to your place.. i think when you shift to your new apartment, they lagi every weekend come and drop by and stay put!

hee~!

Astro: welcome back!!! it's good to have u back~!

angelina: i cant rent a place la.. currently we are surviving on my income only leh. everyone is surviving on my income! :X i still gotta help my own parents with utility bills etc. hubby is into real estate now so his income is not stable yet... frankly, other than those r/s stresses, i still have $$ stress. haha! so i rather just focus on wat i can solve and AVOID what i cant!

Tien: wah! the parasite thingy sounds scary! if it's me i will keep on wondering how it get into the baby... dun care abt wat ur maid thinks.. gotta be in ctrl abit, if need be, ask ur hb to take leave tmr to oversees and help out? u nv know, sometimes theses overseas maid when crazy what they will do... wat abt urself? nw u are preggie, shld u oso do the test to make sure u dun get it as well??

btw, are u able to ask ur hb to tell ur inlaws that bb need to rest and when the bb is well & recovered, u will bring to see them instead?

Mie: Yes!! i totally second with u!! i HATE these sickening inconsiderate people! isnt it obvious the baby is sick and shld rest and quarantine from other sources of germs, bacteria and virus?? quarantine is not scare spread to others leh!!! is to prevent getting more and complications! F*** man!!! my mil is tat kinda thick skin to reply me she not scare she fall sick when take care of KD WHEN i told her the bb is sick better dun get close to him.. so i have to explain to her no, it's not scare she fall sick, is i scare she pass something else to him! den my FIL will roll his eyes at me de lo!! Roll lo~ roll till it drop out bah! i dun care~! when my hse is here, i told my hb liao.. no duplicating keys to pass to ANYONE. and if their parents keep coming over, i will close the door and pretend i m not at home. and if!!! if they said they sold their hse wanna move in w me... i will say opps sorry! my parents also sold liao.. going to move in w me already... tsk tsk tsk.. can u tell hw stress i am?? lol.. i think SO MUCH already!

Cakes:
Mine is also PG!!!! wahahahahahahahah~ seems like my cake is the cheapest leh! lolx. only 97..

Divorce:
did i mentioned that this D word oso came up between me n hb?? sometimes situation so bad that i will tell my hb, if.... the oni way to stop his parents fm bugging me is D, i will.. and by then i will make sure they DO NOT get a chance to see the grandson at all.. get a court order or something la... sometimes, he oso tell me that D is ok... cos if the oni way to solve a prob is D.. and his parents wun also haunt him.. cos few yrs later can Marry again... WTF! to me it's really de..... wat exactly is his parents thinking man?? once, i cannt take it anymore, and started taking out the luggage and packing my bb stuffs in. i tell my hb there is no way i can live here anymore and i really wan to go bk to my parents pl to stay.. and then he kept asking if we are Divorcing... ??? i oni wanted to move out lo! i didnt say D at all ma...

sigh.. this whole thingy makes me feel like vomitting. i am just waiting for

Tien : so poor thing, Kay already sick still have to entertain ur IL

Ting : oh no, u do really have lots of things to think about. No wonder u so stressed out. Hugs...

Py : mine also from pg. Mwahahaha hope u won't vomit when u eat it at josh's party :D

You know the best part? Kay was sleeping in my arms as she loves to sniff my breasts to sleep. And this girl refused to wake up. So imagine 5 pairs just marveling her face (PIL, SIL, plus 2 cousin IL) which was just at my breasts! And for about 20 mins OK!

Mie: Actually yes, the fact that we are staying with my parents been deterring them from coming. This time round they are dropping by because Kay is sick mah. I guess, out of concern. cannot blame them. But I feel is, you came yesterday and still come today for what? Nothing you can do right? You are not the one feeding her medicine or waking up 4 hourly to check her temp.

And you are right about we moving to our new place soon. Stupid husband lor. Pass his old car to my SIL. And my FIL will surely find excuse to ask her to drive to our new place as and when they feel like it. That's why like you, I want to sign Kay up for classes on weekends. But then their xiao shun son will surely go after lessons etc. Actually with #2 coming, chances of going there will be lesser but chances of them popping by will be high. SIAN!

Ting: Actually this maid is my mum's. So, I can't really control her in a sense. But somehow since she was here, our 'ba zi' like no match. I cannot stop picking on her. No way can ask my hubby to take off. He is a workholic. Only way is for me to dart off straight after school. But I have so many graduating classes. My 3 days of absence have already seen many sms asking for extra remedials and lessons. Anyway, my dad is helping to deliver the stools..and he totally hates the idea. Problem is, if she is tested positive how? To treat or send her back?

Angelina: Actually Kay is more than happy to entertain them lor.. She so bored at home. Even wanted to follow them out! Super traitor lor...this daughter!

Anyway, my IL story from just now still have part 2. Sorry ah...have to rant here because been bottling up and I know if I voice it out in front of hb WW - dunno how many- will break out.

So, hb suggested lunch after their visit. I was totally not keen in bringing Kay out. I also was not well and so, I din want to go. And this stupid FIL, say just bring her out lah a while only. I told him her fever just came down and I don't want any risk of it coming back again. MIL din dare to say anything but her face says that she wants us to bring Kay out. So, my hb and my VERY OWN MUM, started putting pressure on me. I was like WTH! So, showed black face, went up to change, slammed the door. Hb came up and I kinda flared at him! Told him that they are not the one waking up for the past few nights checking temp, covering her blanket and wiping her sweat. Think he also pissed, and at least, we din have to go! Went down and sent them off in total black face. Only then MIL say, ya, actually I am right. She just recovered etc. But I know my FIL super not happy!

Gosh....I really cannot stand their OBSESSION with Kay. Doting on her is one thing. OBSESSION??!! Ermm...a bit scary already.

Astro: Would love to go. But oh well..Kay is not exactly well 100%. Better don't take the risk! You guys have fun!

Mie: How was your ride with MIL?

Tien : I'm also scared with this kinda obsession lor. My mil super duper doted on josh n like obsessed with him. Last few days got something happened that makes her angry n her love just drastically changed. She threw josh's soft mat that i gave to them to put at their house. Put all josh's clothes, toys, n milk can in a box ready to be thrown.josh went to her house just now n she didn't even bother to look at him. A bit "weird" leh

Haizzz I have no words to say bout my mil lah, too much drama already

Ting: omg!!! why your hb like that ?! -.- ((((HUG)))) To me the D word is a taboo lo.. anyway we haven really got into a real serious quarrel and lead to us saying the D word.

Anyway i'm really pissed now! Today i wash Charlotte's laundry and i got nowhere to hang my own clothes and i put it outside the corridor.. just 2 clothes only.. and i came back, i saw my 2 clothing stacking on top of one another! and it's still WET! Bloody hell..... stupid mil did it.

Previously i did this to hers, because i need space to hang mine and hers were already DRIED!

F*CK!!! and the bamboo of clothings which i put in the kitchen is so smelly now!! They're charlotte's clothings lor. i hate it when they fry or cook things and didnt even bother to take down the clothes! Now i gotta re-wash the few pieces. I'm so damn pissed!

Next time when i see her washing the laundry, i shall DEEP FRY SOMETHING TO EAT MUAHAHAHAHAHA!!

tien: it's natural that they are worried about kay and want to see her everyday. That time when Elgin was super sick, my mother was damn worried and she even came over to visit him almost everyday even though she did not like the idea of coming over to my PIL's place at all.

angelina: wahaha, i'm also having soccer theme. just ordered a soccer cake, now just found soccer balloons, i think enough already. he kicks the big soccer balls every day in his little playpen and "dribbles it".

Glass : wow, Elgin n Josh can plays soccer together in the future
ya so far, I also got the cake n balloons with soccer theme
Don't know what else need to be done, actually want to decorate the whole place with yl's MU merchandise but I think its too kuachang, lol

Glass: actually you are right. They are just being concerned n worried. Honestly, most of the time I act as a biatch. Think I mentioned before, they r actually nice folks but my FIL gets on my nerves with his constant nagging. And when I'm at their place, they always treat me like a guest. Like after dinner, chase us to the air con room etc. I mean, don't they interact? Very different from my upbringing. If family, no need to be so ke qi. I'm even willing to wash dish for them cod that's what my mum teaches me. But they simply treat me so differently like xiao Jie n it gets on my nerves!! So that's the whole reason y I hv difficulty accepting them and y I kinda pick on them. Think they too scared of me to voice anything they r unhappy n this irritates me!!! Oh oh n both my PIL n SIL can't pronounce kay's name properly n they keep wanting to call her n in super high pitch hay gives me goose pimples! It's yu3 xi1 but they always screech yu1 xi1! And I already told hb to correct them n if they cannot pronounce the name properly then just call herKay! Hb corrected them once or twice also gave up! So I hv to endure all their shrieks every time I step into their door! See? Ain't I a big biatch hahaha

Mie: tell me abt broken Chinese... Your 'yi er zan' wana fight with my 'twinger twinger leee-tel star' anot? Aiyoh it absolutely drives me bonkers and worse still it just loops with these 4 words only!!!! Sigggggh!!!

Wah sounds like a month with weekends of PG cake leh! Think after October I'll be super Xian of PG cakes! Hahhha!!

Tien: really hope YX gets well soon. Maybe Can consider to intro probiotics after her course of antibiotics is over.

Astro: hihi n welcome back. hope you had a fab holiday!

PY: hahahha that sounds like an evil idea... But maybe they dun mind the fried smell??! :p

Py: your 'po xi' story can be drama Liao! There's this hk serial
mah! Some fight between MIL n DIL. Hahaha... That's y really! Got to count myself lucky that I'm not staying with them (yet). I got to stop being such a biatch!

You know I'm so scared that I'm gonna get a boy this time lor. I scared of karma and my hb constantly reminds me that hahahhahahaha

Shugar: she's on biogaia now. Any idea if she can take it long term?

Hey my MIL can continue your version of 'twingle leeler sar' beautifully!

'...how I wander wat you r. Up afirst der word so I, lie ler lai men in der kai'

Tien: if the maid tested positive I suggest u test for ur self too. Cos u are preggie and I feel worried abt u. Kudos to the slamming of door and yes! Exactly!!! Wats w the obsession man?

Angelina: can I ask what's the thing that happened? This is the 2nd time Liao right? Last time I rem reading ur mil drama throw everything... Conclusion: she is damn childish!! But wat happen that caused her to be this "angry"?

Py: wahaha! I like the idea of deep frying!!! Must let us know when u do so! Hahaha.

Actually the saying D word thingy.. I think it's quite usual in a marriage... Especially in the early days with issues abt ils and baby.. Hmm... In every r/s there bound to be points where both party wanna call it quits due to indifferences and actually to me, it's a way of knowing what's unbearable to the other party and like sharing the stress w ea other. I rather be saying "I wanna divorce" to the spouse then telling other people and the same with him telling me instead of other people haha!! It's where we can communicate and find out what's wrong and bothering ea other so badly and then come out with solutions together... Aiya it's sad la. Who will think that we both wanna call it quits... All cos of his parents?!

important both party knows the reason y say this... I mean both of us talk.. And we know that we really still love ea other alot and it's really bcos of the pressure caused by his parents la.

angelina: Is your hubby going to let you bring his prized possessions down to decorate? your hubby MU fan? My husband and I also, but I'm quite dormant. My FIL is super Liverpool fan, and I can't stand it when he keeps saying MAN U Scums. Feel like screaming but I just ignore it. Then My BIL is Man city fan, he so funny, bought both Man U and Man City jerseys for Elgin to wear, then my FIL got jealous that there wasn't Liverpool jersey for him, so he went to buy a pirated set that is too big. So my cake I ask the designer to try to add in 3 of them into the design.

tien: I've been living with them for so long, they still treat me like a guest sometimes. But I shan't complain, coz if not, I have to do housework. (I'm so evil and lazy.)

And my MIL calls my name wrongly. So what I do is I pretend to be teaching Elgin how to say his name and my name in Mandarin, so that she can hear. Hehehehe. But she still didn't get it and my FIL now starts saying his own name to him. Hahahaha.

You hor, they treat you so nice, never ask you to do work still don't like. I super happy they never ask me to do any work.

shugar: I keep scolding my hubby for failing to pronounce 'three' properly. No matter how many times I tell him to do the 'th' sound, he just cannot. I think I'll go crazy if I hear the twinger twinger

Ting: thanks dear. Pd also warn abt me. Think I will get myself tested after I speak to my gynae who is on holiday already.

Glass: hahhaa you should scold me 'left right center'. Shld count my blessings instead. Cos I am a chatterbox dun like ppl to just chase me into the room n treat me like an alien.
Honestly, I like my MIL but her Malaysian relatives are the ones who got me upset on fb. So after the in incident, there's a wall bet us. But I think if we were to stay tog I also no need to do housework just that I'm sure my hb will nag me to do. So, better don't let it ever happen!

Tien: why got alien? They probably are afraid you will feel warm and hot. Last time I also faced the same problem. Whenever I came over to visit, they will 'chase me' to the aircon room, when I don't like air con that much and would rather be outside watching TV.

I guess it could be due to lack of communication and seeing each other's perspectives that lead to misunderstandings and poor communication.

Ya, my hubby also nags at me to clean up the room, which I don't like to do at all. So you better not let it happen.

while typing all these, my son actually turned in his sleep like a quadrant in a circle, 90 degrees and back to his original position. Reminds me of maths class where we learnt transformation and skew and whatever.

Astro,
Welcome back! How was the trip? Made #3???

Capella
Some of you would have known that Min had a temperature of 38.0 deg saturday morning and refused all food n milk for most of the day. PD said it was a bug that has been going around. She had a sore throat and stomach upset and told us to expect the fever to persist all weekend. We called off Capella eventually n sent my bro n SIL instead.

angelina,
so we didn't make it in the end. but my hb took us there on the pretext of bringing Min to see the place (she was in ok spirits the whole day despite being sick). only when i found the flowers in the room that i realised he had arranged for flowers for me to be delivered to the hotel! anyways it looks quite nice. has 3 swimming pools. the room is quite special, although not very very big. it's a standard normal size. oh, my bro said room service was like $26 for CHAR KWAY TEOW!!! so if you ask me, i probably wouldn't pay normal price for it, but since i got it for cheap rate, i wouldn't really complain lah. hope you have a better time than me!

Ting : last week my mil came 2 times while josh was sleeping although I told her on the phone (before she reach) not to open josh's room door cause it will wake him up. So I confronted her with a very angry face, she said okay okay n continue playing. I don't think she gets what I mean so I told yl about it n he called my mil to talk bout it. The main reason is everytime she did that it always end up josh will be very fussy til he gets his nap back. So I'll suffer eveytime she did that
After yl called, she super pissed off cause people telling her what to do n what not to do, mil upset n talked to fil. Fil also scolded her. She become agitated n started throwing josh's stuff out
Its not josh's fault but yet she's angry to everybody including josh.
Yesterday fil took josh to his house n my maid said my mil didn't want to carry or look at him at all n just rush out from the house
Haizzz "funny" leh, its very scary actually
But for me personally, I don't care whether she's angry or not. This is my house, there r rules in this house. She can't just come whenever she like n do whatever she like. But sure we can compromise, but there's no compromise in my mil world. Only have her way, no matter what

Glass : wah 3 teams in 1 cake. Yl n I r MU fans,so everything is about MU
he wanted to put MU figurines on the cake. Cause my cake is soccer field,so just nice. But I told him see how the cake 1st ya, if got space he can put whatever he wants on the cake n to decor the room

HappyHippo : ya I heard bout Min,so sorry to hear that u cancelled it in the end. But hopefully Min will get better soon
Yl booked the garden view n then upgraded it to sea view. We also got it with a good price, 3 for 2 if I'm not wrong

Angelina: I saw a stall in Toa Payoh interchange that makes football figurines, if you know what I'm referring to. Big head, and small body. I think instead of putting MU figurines, make figurines of you, YL and Josh in MU jerseys, and put them on your cake. Think that would be cooler. If you want to include your baby, check whether the guy can do a pregnant one. hee.

Glass : ya I know which one ur talking about. But no lah, its weird to put our own figurines on josh's bday cake. Hahaha, looks like wedding cake

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Bengawan Solo Cakes</font>
hey.. u ladies can try the pandan flavour for BS cakes. My frens juz ordered 2 0.5kg cakes from BS. 1 choco flavour, the other pandan flavour. I only managed to eat the choco flavour and nice nice!!!

i heard the other pandan flavour had its fan as well!!! so can try

My own cake is from PG as well for Malcolm's 1st bday</font>

tien>> the ride was terrible as always.. its like a routine that we must carry out if my MIL happens to work on that particular weekend.. she's with SATS catering, so everytime she boards the car, the car will smell of food. yucks. she definitely has to sit in front la, coz im SBM (sit behind mother) ma, so she wun buckle her seat belt (!!!) and will be turning her head for like more than half the journey. then keep talking to belle in broken chinese lo.. and i on the other hand, will be trying to put on a smile or keep myself busy with other things. sianz..

tell me about the 'screeching'.. this comes from my own sisters. and i hate it. every sunday my eldest and youngest sister would come back.. its like a family day like that la.. and ever since i had isabelle, they only want to come back to play with isabelle. end up every sunday they force me to stay at home or keep msg-ing me to rush home etc which i hate it.

when they hear our footsteps as we are abt to reach the doorstep, the whole TROOP comes running to the door and goes "Qiqiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!" at the top of their voices.

ok my voice is pretty shrill and so are my sisters'. so you can pretty imagine the trauma and shock belle gets.

or the moment i step into the house and pass belle to my mum, the WHOLE TROOP crowds ard her and goes ga-ga-ing over her every little expression or action. i can literally see the 'sky darkening' for belle and my mum coz the whole entourage just towers over my mum (who is sitting down) and her. and i will shoo them all away and say there's no air, pls dun crowd ard her!

or they get superdy excited when its time to bathe belle. initially i was ok, then one fine day it dawned upon me that why should i let the whole world watch her bathe? babies means can let everyone see ah? so nowadays i would always shut my door, and they would come knocking on the door asking to be let in. i tell them she's bathing, they say they want to see. then i would rebuke them, next time you bathe, you tell me, i go your house and watch you bathe can or not!

i DBT la! its like i know you all like her, enjoy playing with her, but is there a need to go to such extreme?! and every week i have to do this constant reminders, it doesnt get into their brains at all.

ilmm: PG take how long to reply u? emailed them last thur/fri,yet to hear rom them aiyo

angelina: i saw a football cake at secret recipe. afew on ecreative website as well, u can check it out
wahhh whole plc of manU, tts be unqiue ye . And wah y ur mil's act so drastic!!

hippo:
so envy. shd let my hb mix with urs more, then he will have more ideas n surprises.

kd mummy:
y urs so cheap?$97 only. im waiting for pg to reply me, so far those fr ecreative n foodinfinity minimum for 3kg is $260+

glass: i dont intend to spend so much on a cake, its not really worth it.i myself nvr eat much an expensive cake b4.Are u the one who recommend me foodinfinity?they quoted me $320+ for a 10inch 1 tier circle cake and $380+ for a 2tier cake with smaller diameter

<font color="0000ff">nlimm
eerrmm.... prob around 2-3 days bah. u should receive an email reply from them today. anyway, if u r interested, i can forward u their email to me. but i requested for sesame st theme. so the designs they sent to me were all for this theme.

anyway, if it's ur own theme, u will have to get ur own figurines (they provide figurines for sesame st theme
). so u can juz use their cake prices as a gauge and design charge another $25 - $30 bah.

i did a pooh cake last yr, had to get my own figurines too

Let me know if u wan the email

Hahaha Mie! Your side's obsession is equally scary! Like your rebutt on the bathing part! Maybe we shld all have a fan club page for our girls. Ask them to show their LOVE through donation to the bubs' education fund! More practical.

Sometimes I wonder, what will hap when #2 pops. Will he/she take away attention from Kay? Or be neglected. Either way, I will feel bad for the kiddos.

Angelina: Your MIL is another breed! Dun think this will ever happen to my MIL altho kinda hoping it will hap hahaha...

Sigh I am now back at work after 3.5 days of no work and another 2 days of weekend. Missing Kay terribly. Wondering how she is coping. Today she just refused to let go of me when I left the house. Crying when I put her down. I just hope the stupid parasites will disappear!!

Just sent maid's stool samples to ESH. For some reason, I hope the source is her because at least we find the cause of it. If not, I will be very very worried, wondering where the hell did Kay contact this from?