hippo
jia you on the expressing!
Btw did u try to give baby ur FBM? coz some frens complained tt their babes dun like FBM so no pt storing it.
jadebelle
my ss not alot. its slightly more than wat my girl needs now but i gotta b prepared she will increase the amt so by then i need to fall back on the excess. for the time being, i dun need the FBM so can donate. i pump to keep up wif ss, so the extras hv to b frozen.
ong
u can survive on 1-2 spoonsful of rice???? i cant... i am taking double portions of everything now. dun u feel consistently hungry coz u r bfg? in b/w meal times, i need bread & milo to tahan me till the next meal. hahaha.
oh yes, i do massage RN aft her bathtime/wipe down. when she is not v hungry, she will lie down there quietly. if she is v hungry, i hv to feed her 1st b4 tt else she will cry the whole hse down. she can really cry loudly... scary! hahaha
i am tryg to follow the routine to let baby sleep fr 7pm-7am... the books say this is the best time for babies to start the day... so i am not tryg to delay her bedtime.... anyway still trial & error stage now.. watever works and stops her fr fussing, i will follow tt schedule.
letdowns come automatically rite? i spend abt 15 mins on ameda to empty my breasts. most milk will b expressed put within the 1st 5 mins... so i juz hold on longer to completely empty my breasts and i experience 2nd or 3rd (not all the time) letdowns if i keep up wif 15 mins. so u might wanna try it.
cjdg
advisable to store EBM in temp 4 deg & below. if u cant store ur BM at work, how abt getting a small fridge? A coll of mine bot pdts fr one cosmetic brand (cant rem wat brand) and they gave her a free mini fridge which she used to store EBM.
why issit not possible 4 u to store in the common fridge?
i am a light sleeper... usually aft 3 hrs of sleep or so, i will auto wake up... haha... i am like a baby myself man! so will check on bb & pump/feed at the same time.
annette
in tt case, mayb he juz dun wan pacifier lah. ot u wait for a couple of wks more b4 introducing again....
Tien
perhaps YX is not hvg a fitful sleep. tt happens to RN at 10+pm... i cant pacifiy her wif anything except my boobs. i hv resigned to fate. i told myself... at least my boobs can pacify her lah!
xoxolight
oh dear... u r overworked thus u fell sick! is there anyone tt can help u wif it? i ask my hb to help out wif btls washing at nite... i know he is tired fr work and i dun pile on too much things 4 him. he will auto help me seeing how tired i am fr the night feedings. gotta grit over this period, i told myself. things will eventually b better!
hv u visited doc again? ur condition seemed to b deteriorating... perhaps its now an infection and u probably need a stronger dose of medication
RE: RN's weight gain
Visited PD tdy for review and i am so happy tt RN passed!!! She weighs 3.8kg (thou still below 4kg) but technically she gained abt 450+g over 2 wks and PD is happy. He says there is no worry abt her still under 4kg and she shld b picking up her weight soon! Yippie! She's 55cm tall now. So pleased!!!!