(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

titu: 'cleverly' huh? hahaha. sweat right? such a big order.. i see liao also sweat.. hahaha

tien: i orering the earth mama coz like i told u.. the taste of the tradional one = cmi.. even with honey.. loke says it is fine wor.. her taste buds got prob :p.. so i saw the earth mama. got orange peel and raspberry.. hopefully it makes it more platable.. :S

PY: it is the nursning shawl? good leh.. i find. easy to use. material soft and cooling also..
i yet to get back to rachi am interested to get another one.. so via u. or email rach direct?

gal: i was talkign to xox0 the other day.. her pd taught her some things abuot stool colour coz of audrey's case.. mucous? means bb is fighting infection somewhere leh. elias sick?
then if greenish. means too much foremilk..

hippo: see what u have done? titu's hb going to have a heart attack when he sees the cc bill.. u ladies have to pay up promptly ah. else her hb comes and strangles me also.. whahahaha :p

Poncho spree: those interested can pm rach. Once she hit moq 10 she can order Liao!!!

Shugar: i gave her gripe water daily leh.. Hai till nw still sun have ...

Astro/xoxo: yah tt the one
juz pm her will do

Astro,
what i hve done??? Haha... I only order 4 types leh... The rest not me hor. Btw the earth mama tea not bad. Taste like chamomile + peppermint.

roxie: i heard ur ss story from astro. sounds power. so i've ordered two bottles from the spree!!! getting exciting!!

anyway, i realise i can't go running.. cos my boobs will give me problems. hmm...

miemie: i found out that if u still want to bf, its still possible! some people didn't give birth, but still can bf their adopted children! they took fenugreek to induce milk production.. ;) but actually feed fm from bottle is so much easier.. u nkow the amt bb is drinking and its so much faster to prepare.. bf-ing very ambiguous..

Hippo: Can no problem...if I go to the west I can collect and we can distribute together...but other then you and me who else is in the east too???

Astro: Haha that bad ah...hmm then I pinch my nose and gulp it down lor...anyway buying it on standby first becos CL leaving and so probably no one wil cook fish bone soup for me...so have to have some of these on hand in case milk ss down...

haha, surely exciting.. i hope all us will be bless with overflowing milk!! spraying out like water spray gun! i told my hb, i am like loading the bullets n fixing up the gun (attaching the pump parts) to start my marksmanship lesson.. shoot shoot shoot! hahaha.. i ate fenugreek on the day i discharged from hospital.. the LC say can consume abt 6-9 capsules a day. u can try till u reach your supply k.. stop once it reached your bb's demand.. for me.. i hv stopped consuming already.. but maybe need to start again soon once it reaches the bottom line.. pumping 1.2-1.5litres a day but titus drinking 1.28litres now.. why cannot go jogging? too heavy? yes miemie, please don give up.. must persevere ok.. continue the pumping to boost the supply... agree that bottle feed is so much easier.. if not u really cant gauge how much ur bb is demanding.. but of cos need to latch on at least 2 times a day.. need to practice if not will go haywire outside and must not let bb reject our nipples.. also don try to give bb a bigger teat size when u bottle feed if breastfeeding is still a struggle now.. as they need to work harder to suckle from our breasts.. if let them use the bigger size teat.. the flow is faster and they will become lazy and prefer the teat instead..

loke stole my vocabulary.. 'ambigious'..

miemie: want to make ur life ambigious? :p

roxie: i have never been sooooo disciplined inmy entire life with regards to such supplements.. i dun even finish my antibiotics.. yes, i am that bad! but today.. so far.. 4 cups of thehorrid mother's milk tea, 4 caps of fenugreek, and 2 tabs of molitium already!!! if still cannot spray like machine gun.. dunno what to say liao..

today's target: 6caps of fenugreek, 3 tabs of molitium, and 5 cups of tea.. CAN be done.. haiz.. how come the fenugreek cannot be smaller.. always choke when taking it!!! haiz..

ok go dinner liao.. lest the boy wakes up AGAIN!

hippo; just need one teabag? meaning one cup? as in how many cups a day? sorry ah. lazy.. go and read the directions in drugstore :p.. thehorrid mother's milk tea is 3 to 5 cups.. gosh

tien: yes.. THAT horrid..

and oh. i drink fish bone soup.. and do the oyster mee sua , drink milo.. except taking oatmeals.. koaz.. if still cannot.. drown under my own milk ss.. i dunno what to say..

astro,

yes only 1 teabag a day. u can make however many cups with that 1 teabag. up to you. for me, i top up 3 times lah. but after the 3rd cup very dilute already. so dun waste time.

haha... i also on fenugreek. 6 caps a day. plus the tea. drink milo. but no fish & papaya soup. cant stand the fishy taste. damn stink. so i modify and make pork bone with papaya soup. and am pumping more diligently now. supply is up. but not overflowing like some of the more lucky mummies here. at least have enough for tbf lah. but not too much excess reserves.

PY:

Paige also din poo for 4 days!!! She had this episode last week and just when we wanted to bring her to PD, she pooed...
This time, 4 days and we are getting worried too. Hubby says we better take her to PD tmr...

loke: u read what roxie posted? she pumps in LITRES hor.. ha!
*hang head in disappointment*

hippo: pork bone works too? ya.. have enough for tbf.. but that means a lot of endless latching to build up the supply (the hard way).. i am a lazy bum.. so do it this way lor.. only when VERY tired.. then i sneak in the occasional fm lah.. must do that to keep my and miser's sanity! (and also to protect yh's vocal cords)..

oh.. poo-ing..

angie: is paige on bm?

it is normal for bf bbs.. esp tbf.. to go up to days without poo one.. but when they poo. it should be in big amounts.. so 4 days is apparently still normal leh..it is not constipation ..

Astro:

Really? she is on bm plus formula. is it still normal?

She seems to fret n cry more between 7 to 10pm each day...puzzles us???

joelle: Thanks for organizing the spree.. Let me know the payment details yah... My email is [email protected]

Today is a sad sad day for me. KKH called and said i failed my glucose test. The blur nurse still thought i was pregnant and ask me to go down for dietary counselling. When i clarified with her i've given birth and ask her if i'm considered diabetic now and where should i proceed, she blur. Say will call back, never call back. Sigh. No mood now.

astro.. yes.. litres.. that's my target..

aiming to reverse hbf to tbf.. ha! actually i'm lazy. i just want to pump so that i can have milk for bb! so for miemie i think its a blessnig in disguise.

btw, i didnt STEal your word. i Learnnt from u..

xoxo: forgott to reply u.. i think bbs really can communicate. silently.. haha..

siangjiao: oh.. maybe it takes a while for the gestational diabetes to go away.. ?

angie: reason why i asked.. if u direct latch. and hence cannot see the the actual ml going in like in my case. supply low in the evening.. and hence the so called 'cluster feeding'..
but if ebm.. it could be tiredness..

Astro: Trying to keep my hopes high... But i hate it when i'm left stranded for an answer. KKH... what can i expect.

Loke: Wow...Litres *wide-eye and green with envy*

wah.. shopping spree? missed it. out whole day with baby. went all the way to parkway parade today then back to causeway pt in the evening.

xoxo: Audrey is sooooO adorable! wat a lovely smile. and way to go with the bottle success!

siAng jiao: no need envious of me. i dun have litres wor. my each pump max 30ml.. and its NOT after latching. so u see how low my ss is..

astro: i oso tink infection but no fever. just now after the 3pm feed his stool almost back to normal. will continue monitor. lucky i use disp today..else wash the cloth diaper like crazy (esp e poo stain). he poop after every feed.

hmm..back to cluster-feeding. i think my supply in afternoon/evening is low too. n early morning. so will normally give FM then pump out for next feed. not sure how it will affect my supply though but no choice. v tired.

dun be ganjiong!! i'll post up the payment details once i see my cc bill. at the moment some prob with my second drugstore order...waiting for them to get back to me. heh. =D

PY:
According to Astro it's normal leh...
My girl 4 days liao...
Will monitor tmr
My girl had this same thing last week and then after 4th day, poo after every feed for 1 day then poo once or twice the next two days, now start this no poo pattern again...sigh

My goodness...Roxie! Litres??!! I only pump at most 3 times a day and usually in the middle of the nite. If pump 2 times, At most can manage 250 ml lor...Now I need to up my ss cos YX is feeding on 150ml GOODNESS!

Decided to be lazy for the 10pm feed haha...pumped out the milk liao hahaha...only 180 ml ok...the spare is like miserable..half of the 30 ml will be solidify in the fridge and cannot be poured out.

By the way, it's ok to leave fresh ebm in room temp right? Cannot rem...up to 4 hours right...cos going to wake my sleepy head up later to bottle feed...cos judging by my previous experiences..latching at this time will only end in frustration and elastic nips...

Hippo: Me same as you...only have ss for enough...my freezer only have 200 ml for emergency use...too lazy to deligently pump...think if I decide to latch in the middle of the nite when my CL leaves surely no more ss liao...

tien:
yr baby takes 150ml each feed?
my girl is now coming to her 1 month, how much bf should she be taking? i'm now giving abt 70ml ebm...

wow.. i only din log in for about one day and i have to read back on the archives.. phew

<font color="0000ff">joelle</font>
thanks and do let us know how to pay you the money.. can fully understand the cc bill thingy, been there and done it! heehee..

<font color="0000ff">loke / tien / astro</font>
my bm is not only little, the quality also not good.. the milk is very thin.. i have tried fenugreek, mother's milk tea, doctor's supplements, and all those fish soup, but my milk is still thin.. latching din increase my supply too.. even tried sotong's method - pump 15 mins on each side of the breast for an hour, also no increase in supply.. and that was why i gave up..
i had wanted to do tbf and for 6 months, but no milk how to!

<font color="0000ff">PY</font>
my friend told me no poo is ok.. esp if you're doing tbf.. coz bm is easily digested.. if in doubt, check with your pd..

mie: nevermind lah. fm also good... really.. pple like me ah.. got milk but like no milk like that.. dunno to give up or not.. give up also like a bit sayang.. dun give up also very frustrated.. haha.. many times i really wanna give up liao.. but then got milk leaking leh.. dunno y pump out so little only. got squirts also.. but also little.. tien can pump once and get 180ml.. for that amt.. i need to pump SIX times.. with interval of 4to 6hrs. else no 30ml...

haha.. mie.. i really think ah.. for bf-ing.. the best is either u have a lot.. or u dun have at all.. no worries... so i think u r good to go!

PY: i think ok for babe not to poo poo for a few days. in fact, adil went for more than a week without pooping once or twice in the past. doc says ok esp if tbf. but be prepared for major power poop when your babe does lar. it can be one massive, explosive shart (shit+fart)! :p

Wow nv login for a day, you gals chat so much.

Mie,

I find that as long as baby grow healthy is fine feeding them fomula. No need to be sad, my first boy I also no milk for him until I give up. Normally 2nd pregancy have more milk.

loke>> i debated on giving up for quite a long time coz the supply was so low.. for me per pump also max 40ml, got squirts, but only for a little while.. when i told myself to stop, i felt guilty and upset.. so i tried to be more diligent in pumping etc.. but still futile.. i made the decision to stop completely only last week and never been engorged since i stopped pumping.. only the bit of leakage happened..

Wahaha ok I shall monitor her poo poo.. Maybe a explosive one is coming hahaha

angie: my girl is drinking lesser and lesser... Now I give her 60ml ebm and she can't finish all too.. Left ard 5-10ml. Previously she was taking 80ml for 2 hrs interval. But I'm latching her most of the time now coz lazy to pump.. So I not sure how much she can drink via latching as she prefers the boobs then the bottle haha!

mie: hope you're not beating yourself up abt your decision to give up bf...? i said this here once already but i guess worth repeating as reminder to all of us. our children will not rem nor question whether they were on BM or FM or for how long we bf them. but they will rem the times we spend with them, making them happy and feeling loved. so just concentrate on that. with or without BM.

Angie: My girl is 5 weeks old. Feeding her 150 ml by trial and error. SHe is rather big should be around 5 plus kg now. My CL realised that she needs 150ml to last 3 hours and also Gina Ford suggest to feed 150ml to week 4 babies at the 10pm/10.30pm. So, it coincides and I follow. Think Astro shared the formula to calculate. 2.5 ounce*Bb's weight (pounds) and divide the amount by 8 (cos 8 times of feeding) -- Astro, if I am wrong correct me. But for a wk 4 baby, 70 ml seems little..how heavy is your baby? From my CL's experience, usually baby will increase about 10 ml per week or bi-weekly. Also see how long your baby last with 70ml..if she wants milk after just 1 hr or so, it could be underfeeding.

Mie Mie: My friend was like your case! She went to get medicine from her gynae and she has be bf-ing for 1 year liao! Dun give up until all means are tried. Try asking your doctor again. How about baby's latch? It could be she is not sucking well to generate supply. BUT! make sure it is not an issue stressing you ok! I regret letting this issue stress me 1st 2 weeks and I really can't remember anything I did that allowed me to spend quality time with BB YX. NOw I am trying to make up for it.

Loke: Is it your pump? If it's leaking, I dun see why there's little. Your breasts for lumpy lumpy? Check..it could be clogged that's milk not flowing...just get bb to latch as much as possible...think the LC at MT E suggested full latching from 6am to 12 midnight (at least)that was what I did despite bleeding nips

Anyway I spoke too early about 150ml! This little bugger wasted 20 ml of my bm! (MY BLOOD!!!!!!!!!) My hubby not good at stuffing her the milk! ARGH!!!! Hopefully she has enough to last her till 3 am at least...

For some strange reason, today, she followed GF timing...she actually slept from 7pm till 10.30pm...I was like WOW! How did that happen? Think I am just heng!

Alright gtg sleep...have to wake up later to pump! To all the mummies...good nite...you have had a long day too! Rest well...

Before I sleep...I agree with Famela!! That's why hitting myself for not cuddling YX more when she was 1 week - 3 week old...Sigh..really cant rem anything about she and me except for sore nips...

Tien:
Paige was 2.9kg when she was born and we tried to weigh her yesterday, she is abt 3.7kg (this is her 4th week, sundya is her 1 month). 70ml can last her between 2 to 5 hours. She has ever slept for 5 hours straight.
These days, she doesn't burp so easily and throws up her milk afterwards...sigh. She could burp immediately after feed for the first 2 weeks.

angie: that's quite a good weight gain! Fri is yh's full month and i'm wonderini if he has hit 3.9. He has the odd fm feed every other day. Borned 3.240kg, heavier than paige! Let's hope when we go pd this sat, he is at least 4kg . :s