(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

astro,
i want the citronella spray badly cos Min kena mozzy bites leh. cant seem to keep them away. so desperately wanna try this...

ok pls feel free to add to the list:

calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie

citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) astro
5) loke

sunscreen:
1-3) hippo
4) astro

astro: e pd call me back finally. He said it is ok to ferry e bb to e potty. I feel so relax now that i know that all this is not straining his back.

Sorry to interrupt.

I have the following for sale

1) 6 x Brand New Size-2 Avent Teats (medium flow)
* No box as they were from the 260ml bottles, but they are unused.
**Selling 3 for $7 or 6 for $13.

2) 1 x 125ml Avent Bottle (Complete with Size-1 Teat and Cap) - Non BPA -free
*No box
** Selling at $5

3) 1 x Moms-in-mind Shawl (cotton/Grey Striped)
* Brand new, unopened packaging
** Selling @ $30

Pls kindly PM me if you are interested.

man i'm so shacked today

his timing so messed up today. i lost count the number of diaper of pee and poop. arm aching from burping. been latching till 3.45pm i gave up. give him 110ml ebm he drank 50ml zzz. then woke up 15 minutes later coz he pee-ed and drank the rest. then still cry.

so between 3:45pm till 6:00pm he drank
110EBM + 50ml FM = 160ml? duno he feeding for which feed timing.

argghh....

hey gals,

i envy u all so much! cos i wonder hw come u all can come online and chat so fast! my time management skills are so bad i guess. i only had time to read up on this thread on my mobile phone everytime i breastfeed.

my baby will cry everytime he wants to poo. it's like tummyache. and then after feeding, he tend to puke out the milk (puke seems like need to exert alot of strength.. actually the milk just flow out from his mouth, in volume!) if he puke alot, then after a short while he will want to drink again so i feed him... and usually it will coincide with the tummyache.. so i bring him to see a GP and GP says sounds like overfeeding... so nw if he puke out, i will NOT feed him again until 2 hrs later despite him crying...

but today, awhile after the feed, he puke twice in an hour, so i began to wonder hw can it be overfeeding if i only fed him once every 2 hours now??

could it be wind?? and what exactly is colic? i thought colic means something very serious like continous crying for hours at night?

can i also check is it a must to burp baby if breastfeeding with direct latching? i thought direct latching no need to burp? i heard from my friend that she burp her baby for 30 mins! OMG! already so tired how to do this as well!

hippo,
great that u gals found the combi highchair useful. Just sharing info as i realise nt many ppl realise hw useful it is until they get to use it.

I din expect that the poo frequency suddenly reduce so fast to one or twice a day and i am caught with too many pkts of Fitti premium M size diapers liao . Now using for both day and nite and changing it frequently else dun know hw to finish my 12pkts as i tink no exchg leh due to different price for different size.

xoxo,
u bb have such a heart melting smile & i love those hairs

Hi ladies, have not logged on for a long time. xoxo, your Audrey is so sweet! I would melt if I were her mummy. My daughter doesn't smile much, and it's very difficult to catch it on camera!

I read some of the comments on GF. Well, I tried it for more than a week and failed miserably. I realised that splitting the feeds don't work for me. So I decided to just stick to the 3-hourly thing. Saw a programme on Home and Health which showed a mum trying to get her kid to conform to the 3-hourly feeding schedule and that inspired me. Think it makes things more predictable for me. It also helps that I am bottle feeding. Anyway, I think it's not practical for me to put my baby down at 7pm, because that means I will never get to see her when I return to work. Even if I dash home, I will only reach around 7pm, so I am trying to get her to sleep around 8pm, which will allow me to see her for a little while when I get home from work, and allow me to clear work after that. However, I realised today that it also means I won't be able to sit down and eat with my in laws, who come to jagar her and the maid. Like a bit rude right? Oh well...

hello new mummies!! =D

sorry. to intrude. i'm astro's friend doing the drugstore spree! i've got an order for the bug spray on my side. so just right to qualify for bulk. =)

calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie

citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) astro
5) loke
6) mar 07 mummy

sunscreen:
1-3) hippo
4) astro

hippo
dun have leh... astro has always been my big buyer of calendular cream... but this time even she doesn't want it... boh seng li.... :p

Hey anyone interested to get a nursing poncho? I missed the spree that rachel organised and she might bring more in but need to check if u all still interested to get? :D

astro >> let me not jinx myself by saying it's a done deal for the bottle. i just made attempt #2 @ 9pm...still have to do quite alot of coaxing but she did finally take the bottle - pigeon teats again. Progress indeed..she is not yelling or screaming the whole hse down...something to laugh abt being abit OTT - you know PD clinics their weighing scales are up to 3 decimal pts right? well, i actually contemplated getting one just to know the exact weight..of course, Mr SF easily poked my balloon and told me point blank i must be real nuts to even contemplate that..agree agree...hehe..

loke >> maybe all the bb communication works...audrey's prolly picked up enough sensible advice
thanks!!

jRRt >> mine's also a tomboy. i went to sun her for her jaundice and she was also chaotar for awhile. all the nice pinky stuff pp gave her somehow didn't look nice with her tan, made her more burnished...lazy me, i have actually been putting her in all-whites at home everyday...neglecting alot of the fancier clothing. before i knew it, there's quite alot that she can't wear anymore and goodness, some she hasn't even worn once...time to lelong in the jan thread? i actually stopped my tonics at week 2..too heaty for me. take care, don't fall sick!

tien >> so fierce ah..yr YX? abt weight loss..i am nearly all done but can't be too ecstatic abt that at all cos i have a severe shape-y prb - waist 23", hips 30" ... what an awful hrglass silhouette.. there's no fats ard the hip, but e measuring tape won't lie... rem how i was so happy that she was following GF to a T in week 2? after hospitalisation, all of that has gone out of the window..now i just "roughly" agar-agar the schedule...won't bash myself up trying to live life military-style..hehe. only bit was my HB went overboard in the "anything goes" style...went to play with her and amuse her with christmas carols yesterday night..she got all excited over jingle bells at MN...after that, Mr SF got a grilling from me abt completely forgetting the fundamentals of GF. haha..i can really nag nowadays..non-stop. abit sick of myself now. *_*

vin >> do post yr babe's smiles here too....melts yr heart and makes you forget all the trouble u are taking just to take care of them...

hippo >> that plaster...i doubt can use for the V area right? i am darn sure mine's a keloid scar already. bless u with this rainy season! my home just kena a mozzie attack too..but i took all e hits. promptly went to spray citronella on all e doors...cross my fingers, the mozzies are busying themselves elsewhere now.

miemie >> let's try to get one of all the babies smiling together...that would be a real high.

ong >> yah, must "attack" when they are abit sleepy..hehe...sorry to miss on this post..you recommended the combi highchair? which one is that? i am beginning to scour for one now so appreciate any tips for this

gal >> i was just telling shugar i am really feeling rather fatigued too. guess all the sleep deprivation is adding up...when latching her, i zzz...so many times i woke up to find her asleep also in my arms...and almost an hr has gone by...zzz too when pumping, waiting for meals, driving ard...unfortunately, none of this kind of zzz is what i need..never feel rested.

PY >> I don't mind trying that one out...count me in for the nursing poncho spree...

hi joelle, hippo

Am interested in taking 2 tubs of calendula cream. Just want to know by when will we get it?? Since I'm travelling overseas on 18th dec...
If we can receive before that, count me in else I'll have to drop.

wah..the thread is so happening.

i think i know why my bb keep me v busy in the afternoon. he not feeling well. his poop is more towards watery/mucus-ie.
no fever so far. will latch all the way and hope tomorrow it will be the seedy yellow less watery poop. my poor boy.. slept from 7pm to 11pm straight. must be exhausted.

ah..let me get back by today on the drugstore order ya.
e calendula cream n mozzie repellant is v tempting.

Xoxo: the high chair mentioned is Combi's Rashule. Works as a good day bed for now too! It's great to be able to let bb sleep/ rest in any part of the house you may be in.

re: Hehe, tell me about feeling tired! Somedays still feel that I can tahan. But sometimes, really feel like I'm a walking zombie! I've fallen asleep a few times while feeding and woken up to find him either sleeping or staring at ne with a pair of bewildered eyes," hey mama!! How can you fall asleep?? Come one, I need my milk you know!!" hahaha! :p

shugar : lol.. tot he will definitely catch ur attention by crying. lol.

xoxo: v good imprv on the bottle. good good

addtl note on rashule ..have a swing function (manual)..v handy to rock bb to sleep.

hippo/astro :

i wanna join spree...
1 unit of California Baby Bug Repellent Spray with Citronella 6.5 fl oz (
1 unit of California Baby SPF30+ Sunscreen, No Fragrance 2.9 oz (82.22 g)

for me pls.

told my HB that quite a number of us has the rashule. He said..no wonder they never reduce the price :p

Xoxo: ya my yx is really fierce! Esp when she's hungry! She can just anyhow head butt at my breasts hoping their her mouth will grab something... This always makes me laugh at her! at least 'y' shape figure is easier to find clothes mine is 'A' or pear shaped. Hate my bum.

Abt GF hard to follow to a 'T'. Usually my timing in the morning till about. 6pm is ok but dunno when the 10 o'clock feed comes it goes haywire without fail. Today I wlll finally give up on latching at that feed and feed her ebm.

Hmmmm think in second thought I want to join spree! Joelle, I want 2 bottles of calendula cream and 2 pack of the mother milk tea. How much ah???

I also want the combi rashule. Where to get the best deal??? Right now we r using the fisher price rocker which we dun rock but that will be placed permanently at my mums place soon. So dun mind getting a rashule for yx for Xmas haha

Hi Sorry to disturb.

My Brest Friend Breastfeeding Pillow (Pink)

- Only used for few days as I have stopped Breastfeeding, no longer needed
- Almost brand new condition
- Self-collection at Woodlands MRT stations (Can arrange to meet up at other convenient locations)
- Meet-up after payment received POSB Payment transfer

Selling at $45

Pls PM me.

please note for (A) - (C) volume discount only applicable in multiples of 6.

A) calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie
5-6) vinbaby (if b4 17 Dec)
7-8) tien

B) citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) astro
5) loke
6) mar 07 mummy
7) gal^

C) sunscreen:
1-3) hippo
4) astro
5) gal^

D) mother's milk tea
1-2) tien

tien,
if vin doesnt end up getting the calendula in the end, u take last 2 slots

gal,
we have just nice 6 for the spray, unless there's another 5 more orders, else will be normal price

joelle,
u wanna let us know the terms of your spree? and when closing? looks like we have enough orders to get free shipping and just short of 1 sunscreen for vol discount.

hippo/gal: in that case, i dun take the spray.. gal, u take it at volume discunt price then.

hippo: joelle doesn't check this thread.. i let her know now

please note for (A) - (C) volume discount only applicable in multiples of 6.

A) calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie
5-6) vinbaby (if b4 17 Dec)
7-8) tien

B) citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) loke
5) mar 07 mummy
6) gal^

C) sunscreen:
1-3) hippo
4) astro
5) gal^

D) mother's milk tea
1-2) tien

tien,
if vin doesnt end up getting the calendula in the end, u take last 2 slots?
or u want to round up another 4 more to enjoy volume discount? or have it at normal assuming vin's order can be received b4 she goes overseas?

hihi... can i join in the spree to buy Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)? Need 6 tubes. Is the price the same as reflected in the webby (in SGD)?

tien: our friends got us the rashule from tai sing distributor. not sure if it is the best deal though but we got a free combi feeding set. check out the webby: http://www.taising.com/combichair.html

dear mummies

just like to check whether do all bbs develope red spots when mum bf bb?

my bb has it on his body, shoulder, neck n face, almost everywhere... my mum say that so long as we bf, the red spots will be there de, is it true?

haha... hv been silently reading during pumping sessions, plus rocking bb on rashule. my eyes just light up at the mention of spree... lol

btw, any mummies can advise if we still need to take the supplements dat we took during pregnancy? i m alone at home wif bb now and having nutritious meals is almost impossible so m afraid it will affect the qly of my milk. my sis says i shd continue taking supplements, esp DHA. anyone has any idea?

Hi, is the spree over? I would like to order the desitin creamy fresh scent as well. 5 tubes. Mother's milk tea 2 boxes. how much r they? any url that i can refer to? sorry, i ve missed out the website if someone has published it earlier.

hippo/astro> so sorry. i pasted wrongly.
i wanted
1 unit of calendula cream
1 unit of the spray

me no wan the sunscreen.

astro..:p thank u

gingerz : ya. my gynae say shoudl continue taking calcium and DHA when bf.

boi910 : the polyclinic doc did tell me that too that it depends on the mother's breastmilk. some have some dun have.

gd morning mummies,

i have a frosted tempered glass dining table with chrome legs, measuring 180cm by 84cm, bought from ikea at $300plus last year to be given away.. need to clear space for the little one.

if there is any keen takers, do let me know! ;D

gal^: thx. haiz, my gynae didnt tell me to continue taking. i was taking calcium, DHA and multi-vits during pregnancy.

roxie: we have the same gynae right? did he tell u to take supplements after delivery? If yes, which ones? I will go back to his clinic to buy.

Hi Astro: Am i too late for the spree? If still can make it, i'll like to order 1 unit of the calendula cream. Can you PM me if confirmed?
Thanks =)

xoxo: Audrey's smile is so heartwarming... Love it!

ginger: i'm taking DHA and calcium as well. In fact, my gynae doubled my dosage for calcium cos baby needs it to build strong bones and to prevent osteoporosis for the mummy.

Boi910: the red spots are infant acne. Get the California baby calendula cream! Works wonders. Clears those spots away in a few days

vinbaby
if i place order by today, it should arrive before the 18th. but then we've got to sort out the logistics of how to pass the stuff to u. =)

happy hippo
i'm trying to close the spree by today if possible. as for terms of spree, exchange rate will be as the rate charged by the bank to my credit card bill. base charges for Vpost shipping will be spilt among number of items and the weight charges will be distributed in terms of units. (depending on vpost promotion, usually around $2 per unit or less) there will be no shipping charges from drugstore to vpost. =)

ginger, dr woo din give me supplements leh.. just two tubes of anti 'kerloids' cream when i went back for stitches removal? i hv yet to go back for the 2nd visit postnatal cos need to do paps smear and i am still hving discharge leh. i m currently take calcium, dha myself and still drinking milk?

xoxo,
gal hv replied for me on the combi highchair. thks gal. It's very useful as it works on all babies.

tien,
in fact taka 15% off for cardmember just over in Oct so i guess if u can wait, maybe see if any promo during dec cos of xmas sales. It is selling in BHG Bugis, taka, OG and several other retail mall. maybe u can check out cheong choon(nt very sure but the store at china town). U may get a gd deal if u can combine the orders fm a few other mummies. Tink they might give foc small items together with some discount if u buy a few items at one go fm them.