(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

roxie: same same... i also had the cream for the wound. i was told to go back for pap smear within 6 mths too, so no hurry. my discharge keeps coming on and off too, not sure if its lochia or menses. we have to take the supplements until we stop bfg? which brand of dha is gd?

just called the clinic. i can always walk in to buy the supplements but at different price coz previously i was on package so i get the supplements at discounted price. darn... shd have bought more last time to store.

tien
there r 2 flavours for the mother's milk tea. please indicate which one u want. or one each? it's rasberry leaf or dandelion root.

shugar : i just started using the calendula cream. it does look better. how long before the bumps disappear? does ur bb sleep in aircon? i wanna make sure i get rid of those asap. older folks nagging is bugging me *sigh*

please note for (A) - (C) volume discount only applicable in multiples of 6.

A) calendula cream: [6 for vol discount]
1-3) hippo
4) miemie
5-6) vinbaby (if b4 17 Dec)
7-8) tien
----closed----

B) citronella spray: [6 for volume discount]
1-3) hippo
4) loke
5) mar 07 mummy
6) gal^
---closed---

C) sunscreen: [6 for volumue discount]
1-3) hippo
4) astro

D) mother's milk tea
1-2) tien
3-4 Zepth

E) Desitin Creamy 4oz fresh scent
1-2) Zepth
3-8) Ginger

F) Desitin Creamy 16oz Fresh Scent
1-2) Roxie

G) GNC Fenugreek
1-2) Loke
3)Astro

H)Earth Mama Angel Baby Milkmaid Tea 16 ea
1)Astro

<font color="ff0000">correct? pls double check.. then joelle can close the spree</font>

titu: continue from here..

astro. added myself and siangjiao (from prev comments) for the cream. anybody else wan to hit 12? i m okay to take 2 if required.

A) calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie
7-8) tien
9) gal^
10) siangjiao

B) citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) loke
5) mar 07 mummy
6) gal^

C) sunscreen:
1-3) hippo
4) astro

D) mother's milk tea
1-2) tien
3-4 Zepth

1-2) Zepth
3-8) Ginger

1-2) Roxie

G) GNC Fenugreek
1-2) Loke
3)Astro

1)Astro

A) calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie
7-8) tien
9) gal^
10) siangjiao

B) citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) loke
5) mar 07 mummy
6) gal^

C) sunscreen:
1-2) hippo
3) astro

D) mother's milk tea
1-2) tien
3-4 Zepth

1-2) Zepth
3-8) Ginger

1-2) Roxie

G) GNC Fenugreek
1-2) Loke
3)Astro

1)Astro
2-6) Hippo

tien &amp; zeph,
pls double check if you want (D) or (H) and amend accordingly.

astro/joelle,
my orders are corrected. can close spree soon.

combi rashule
there's a BP going on and its at a better price than tai sing. all combi prices are controlled. even cheong choon. its same price. but they give you some voucher. so far the BP price is the best. but when taka has 15% cardholders discount its the best deal. in fact, i'm waiting for 15% disc @ taka to get my combi stroller. hehe...

joelle / titu,
i suppose in terms of logistics we can have a few "distribution centres". i'm in bedok so i can collect on behalf of those in the east area and i'm sure they wont mind collecting the things from me. astro is in north maybe she can take charge of north/central? anyone in west wanna be the point of contact there? like that we dun have to have the hassle of mailing out items to one another i suppose.

wah.. i see the list.. i headache.. :p
hippo.. i leave thelogistics to u to coordinate with titu can? :p..i am not good with spree ordering.. hahahah :p

i'm ok with being the 'bus' for the north. i in woodlands.. so north mummies.. can collect fro my place pls..

amending my orders for milkmaid tea.. others stay intact..
----------
<font color="ff0000"> please note for (A) - (C) volume discount only applicable in multiples of 6</font>

A) calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie
7-8) tien
9) gal^
10) siangjiao

B) citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) loke
5) mar 07 mummy
6) gal^

C) sunscreen:
1-2) hippo
3) astro

D) mother's milk tea
1-2) tien
3-4 Zepth

1-2) Zepth
3-8) Ginger

1-2) Roxie

G) GNC Fenugreek
1-2) Loke
3)Astro

1-3)Astro
4-8) Hippo

wah..this thread's buying rate is scary!! i need to open a new spree just for u liao! =S

ginger.
the desitin is usd 5.99 each. paisei..dun get wat u say..in sgd? with shipping, it works out to less than S$12 each.

ok final call!

A) calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie
7-8) tien
9) gal^
10) siangjiao
11)roxie
12)
<font color="0000ff">1 more to get 2nd set of vol discount</font>

B) citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) loke
5) mar 07 mummy
6) gal^
<font color="ff0000">closed</font>

C) sunscreen:
1-2) hippo
3) astro
<font color="0000ff">3 more to get vol discount</font>

D) mother's milk tea
1-2) tien
3-4 Zepth
<font color="aa00aa">please indicate rasberry or dandelion flavour!</font>

1-2) Zepth
3-8) Ginger

1-2) Roxie

G) GNC Fenugreek
1-2) Loke
3)Astro

1-3)Astro
4-8) Hippo

hi, i can get 1 tub of calendula cream

as the orders r really big. can i do up a payment list once my cc bill is out. then next week when the goods arrived at vpost, i do up another shipping one. ok or not?

oso i need to verify. for volume discounts of 6 items. if u do not make up to 6, the discount is not applicable. also if u have say 10 items, the first 6 will have discount while the next 4 will be original price. so i would suggest u all make it in multiples of 6 please.

I stay near the west but i frequent my mum's place near AMK.

I can coordinate from the west if there is a need to =) or collect my item from anyone of you if i'm the only one in the west.

Help! My girl still no pang sai leh!! My mom says need to ask doc?! Since sat till now no pang sai. I know it is normal to have lesser poo but normal not to poo for 3 days!?!

hi joelle, sorry for the late reply. Replying via phone so can't copy n paste

Since I'm taking 2 boxes of milk tea can I get one of each flavour? If cannot then I take raspberry.

Thanks for the info on the Rashule.. Turns out kiddy palace has it n so going to use our $100 voucher to get it... Yeah can use it as changing station since I can't squat like my confinement lady...

Re: baby acne
it's not really caused by bF... But likely Becos during confinement our foods belong to the heaty ones so pass down to bb via bm babies will get heaty..just make sure after confinement try to eat the less heaty foods. Also my cl uses boiled 'jin yin hua' from chinese medicine hall to bath baby... really works almost instantly cos it brings the heat down...

Ginger: yes can continue to take supplements I'm taking them cos gynae says so..its helps cos nutrients can be passed via bm... But right from beginning my gynae did not give dha so dunno which brand is good

tien
paisei..my mistake..the flavoured ones r not under mother's milk.. jus traditional medicinals.. so i will keep to the original mother's milk tea.. sorry for the mistake.

updated w roxie's new orders

A) calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie
7-8) tien
9) gal^
10) siangjiao
11)roxie
12)
<font color="0000ff">1 more to get 2nd set of vol discount</font>

B) citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) loke
5) mar 07 mummy
6) gal^
<font color="ff0000">closed</font>

C) sunscreen:
1-2) hippo
3) astro
4) roxie
<font color="0000ff">2 more to get vol discount</font>

D) mother's milk tea
1-2) tien
3-4) Zepth
5-6) roxie

1-2) Zepth
3-8) Ginger

1-2) Roxie

G) GNC Fenugreek
1-2) Loke
3)Astro

1-3)Astro
4-8) Hippo

I)burt's bees lip balm(honey)
1-2) roxie

PY : sigh..ur worry is no poop. my worry is his poop colour and texture. yesterday mucus like and watery with yellow seeds. the latest one today little yellow seed and watery green? :S is he getting better or its confirmed diarhoe and i need to bring to PD/GP?

joelle, when i went into the website, it prompts me to set the country i am in so i am seeing the prices in SGD. but when i go in again, its back to USD. anyway, it shd be way cheaper than those sold in sg

but i got logistics prob. anyone staying near tiong bahru?

ginger.
proceed as US customer. cos it will be sent to vpost usa. if u use the sgd, it's up to their conversion, not accurate. =)

i stay in the west and so can pass to the west mummies. i suggest all of u hold a mass baby gathering! then u can all dig fr the cartons urselves... :p my blood pressure went up a notch jus thinking of the bags i need to pack! :S

gal: the red spots went away about 2-3days after i started applying the cream. Just apply thin layer over the spots. Nope, my BB does not sleep in aircon room. It'll clear up soon.

My bb's spots are gone, but now he's got cradle caps... sigh, one thing after another!

PY: the other day sam also didn't poop for 3 days. Called PD clinic and the nurse said to try giving him 2 teaspoon on water. But a while later he pooped on his own even before we gave him any :p

Joelle! Have you confirm order? Too late to change or add??

West no issue..my in laws live there so, I can ask my sister in law to pick up from you. The most I send a courier to you.

roxie, so u haven not taken any dha from dr woo n bought ur own outside? the neurogain ones dat i have been getting from him now cost $40 (excl gst) for 30 capsules. so expensive!

Joelle! Have you confirm order? Too late to change or add??

West no issue..my in laws live there so, I can ask my sister in law to pick up from you. The most I send a courier to you.

Haha I am sooooo fickle minded...

Joelle: If you have confirmed order, it's ok. But if you haven't confirmed order, just add in another 2 packs of Earth Mama Angel Baby Milkmaid Tea for me can?

Thanks..

Hi is the spree over? I wanna order the calendula cream. I would like to have 1 bottle please.

Dry Lips
Btw, check with all mummies can calendula cream be used to cure dry lips? or is there any remedies to cure dry lips?

no yet close.. now declared closed!!

A) calendula cream:
1-3) hippo
4) miemie
7-8) tien
9) gal^
10) siangjiao
11)roxie
12)chnyle

B) citronella spray:
1-3) hippo
4) loke
5) mar 07 mummy
6) gal^
closed

C) sunscreen:
1-2) hippo
3) astro
4) roxie
2 more to get vol discount

D) mother's milk tea
1-2) tien
3-4) Zepth
5-6) roxie

1-2) Zepth
3-8) Ginger

1-2) Roxie

G) GNC Fenugreek
1-2) Loke
3)Astro

1-3)Astro
4-8) Hippo
9-10)tien

I)burt's bees lip balm(honey)
1-2) roxie

ok i close now ah??!! no more orders. so no vol discount for sunscreen

WAAAAAAAAAAa wat had i missed out.some local or oversea spree?
trying to survive with matthias,another bathing war just now ,dying soon so tiring.

Had a quick browse, regarding the below

Re:baby acne
my ex pd gave M a cream to apply very effective,his acne gone in few days.do pm me if u wanna know the cream name ,not sure if can get fr pharmancy outside.

annette/shugar:thx. guess i impatient. today is day2 where i apply.
PD got give us cream but it contains mild steroid. if e calendula work i rather use calendula than steroid. haiii..my mo-peng boy. my ILs keep pestering me abt using talcum.

orders in liao!! wah sweat... think my hb lagi sweat when he sees the cc bills!! =p

for mummies getting the mother's milk tea, i oni managed to get 2 free ones.. cos it is 1 free with 1 INVOICE purchase. so i (cleverly) split into my 2 orders so can get 2 free only..sorry. i will divide the cost savings among 3 of u.

now let's all cross our fingers that the exchange rate remains low so we won't kena gst ok? :p

Hi, like to ask my baby gal look very tan leh....dunno should say is red or black leh...some of them say is black red, will it become fairer when grow older???

Joelle,
haha... Tks tks. How n when to pay you huh?

Tien,
since u go to west, can u collect the east side orders over? I can help distribute in east side if a lot.