(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

lonerjas:

glad to hear that yr darling baby is home with you!!!

sweetzinc : Thawed milk have to finish within 24hrs. Cannot refreeze. You may want to store and freeze in smaller portion.

Actually my baby direct latched. Those expressed out are all excess. So i just freeze them.

Hi mummies! Stealing a bit of time to post before the LC comes. But really many different topics going on at the sane time.

I'm feeling a little better today becos I took the courage to latch bb on!! Nipples still sore but surprisigly not sharp pain. She seems to be drinking and gulping but honestly I hv no
idea how much she has drunk. I'm just thankful that despite drinking from bottle for 2 nites she still wants my breasts! I'm so happy ths morning cos of that!

PY: I'm actually having the same problem as you. My girl is
treating me like a pacifier today. She suckle for 20 mins and
then sleeps for 10mins and wail again. Was just latching her
on from 12 plus till 2.45 on and off until I give up and gave
her 20 ml of EBM using spoon. Now she is really sleeping.
Hopefully she will be hungry n awake when LC arrives.

Re: full month celebration
hmmm let me see.... Today is only day 4 of my confinement!!! But minus hospital stay... Must count that in or not!??? Really find that time is crawlng real slowly!!!

siangjiao,
*pat pat*. we will never be satisfied with our CL I think. Like you say loh, someone's meat is another's poison. I wish she will let me latch more.

My CL doesn't like me to latch cos leh chey for her to "control" baby's feeding timing and she has to wait for me to finish. She prefers me to express. Pros and Cons lah.

My boy is feeding quite frequently, 1.5 to 2 hours gap, and my CL is quite tired out cos of the shedule, but she can still watch Yi Nan Wang.
Yes, she also turns in early, at about 9plus, cos she needs to wake up many times in the night.
e.g. my boy was awake since 4am this morning, and only took short short naps.

don't be too upset about it okie?

Siangjiao: about CL, mine does all cooking and help me wash my clothes. She takes care of bb at nite cos I already started bottle feeding but in the day if baby is with me and not thtowng tantrum she rests or fo chores or watch a bit of TV. Maybe because I have no cable TV she watches not a lot of TV. She doesn't help me clean the house except for kitchen although she say she will help sweep when she has time. She also helps me prepare my da feng cao and washes my clothes and bb's. So far she has been taking my instructions like strictly spoonfeeding of EBM or FM in the day and bottles at night.

boi910/dreamygal>> oh i see thanks. my situation is i latch in the morning and bottle feed at night. So in the day after latching, i pump out those extra to be fed in the night.. then at night when baby wake up for milk, CL will feed her, and i just purely pump.

So the smaller qty i put in bottles (to feed her within 48 hours) and those bigger qty i put in milk bag in freezer..

I not sure if i'm doing the correct way in "planning" my EBM.. aiyoh like v chim sia.. you all got any better recommendation for my situation?

Soh>> The Tai Mao Mi webby is http://www.taimaobi.com/en/baby.asp

I also gng to make the paintbrush.. made an appt for this sunday.. they said dunno spend how much, the haircut is free...

PY>> I think they will shave botak de... if dun shave on 1st mth, then have to wait till 4th mth.. i rather shave on 1st mth.. if not, if wait till 4th mth.. bb will be botak during CNY leh..

I also considering to do the umbilcal cord stamp..

siangjiao, mine will cook, bath bb, wash clothes, clean up the kitchen.

mine don't need to look after bb at nite as bb sleeps with me and if she cries I will be the one to pacify her, same in the day, when bb cries my CL also bochap one. expect me to handle except during my shower time.

Tien> Only ytd and today she got quite cranky.. if not she wont treat me like a pacifier haha. but after this afternoon 1pm feed she sleep quite well. woke up at 4pm+ for milk
hopefully she behave herself haha! if not we mummies really can become zombie liao

mrs neo> i dun want to shave on both 1st month or 4th month leh hahaha... dun see a need to lah. they say if nv shave, bb hair will also drop.. if shave, will grow v nice hair..

My mom told me last time i also nv shave.. but i see my hair now also not bad leh. lOl! anyway what's the umbilical cord stamp thingy abt? nv heard of it leh

hi Tien,
I know I'm too late, but just for knowledge (in case I want to have 3rd child hehe), how does one spoonfeed / cupfeed baby? won't milk turn cold fast?
I know hospital nursery can cupfeed, but not sure if my CL can cupfeed. How is it done?

I regret not asking CL to cup feed / spoon feed. I can imagine my MIL / FIL telling me that the milk is getting cold if CL cup/spoon feed.

PY, i'm doing the mao pi for memory and not sure whether we need to shave the whole hair or we can snap a bit. I also feel heartpain to shave his whole hair cos bb hair very nice and sofy to touch. I remember i saw this maopi thingy before but cannot remember where is the shop.

lonerjas, do u still have the contact?

siangjiao, my CL super ON until i scare. My CL is a super clean feak, she will wake up in the morning like 4plus to do housework and she take care of my bb at night too. Usually she will sleep at 10plus cos every night she will cook tonic soup for me before i sleep. She do take short nap when BB is sleeping but will wake up ASAP when she heard bb making the slightest noise. Sometime bb sleep with us at night and when bb cries.. she will also come to our room to help. She knows that we prefer to let bb have BM than FM and she will always ask me latch bb first and will give advice when to give FM to BB(but most of the time CL will let me latch until i say.. aunty can u make FM for bb).

Overall my hubby and i are both very happy with our CL.

Angie> Thanks.

any mummies got sore and bleeding nipples?

rather painful. already applying medela nipple cream. Is there other ways to heal faster so i BF more comfy?

lonerjas, i have sore and bleeding on my left side nips during my 2nd day in hospital and it takes me abt a week to recover. During that period, i can only latch my bb on my right side.I apply lots of purelan nipple cream every few hrs and it helps a lot.

Soh>> I am considering to do.. cos if i dun do.. i think its a matter of time i lost the umbilical cord.. LOL.. They will bring some stuffs for me to see on sunday during the shaving of hair.. see how much lor.. if cheap.. can consider to do

I heard from my friend tat they used a Spring Onion or Leek (Chong).. my friend just told me Chong to gently tap on bb's head b4 shaving the hair.. symbolise tat the bb will be intelligent (Chong Ming) in future.. At least they did for her daughter.. not sure whether they are still doing it now..

angie >> i am not sure abt the sterilisation policy at the hospital you're headed, but at Mt A, i wasn't allowed access to their sterilisation unit for the breast pump i brought along. so i didn't use it cos in the first two/three days, what you'll get are precious colostrum and you want to use every drop of that! the medela pump comes with an instruction manual...if you've any queries, just let us know. it's not difficult ok? and pls. do go putting the cord in the sterilisation unit :p there's an ongoing joke here abt moi doing that! hehe...don't worry, it'll be a tough, exciting but rewarding journey - this bfg thing and most impt is know that it does get easier...

Storing EBM >> i've ran out of space in my fridge. freezing EBM actually results in a loss of 80% in the antibacterial/antibody properties of the milk. I was thinking abt buying a dedicated fridge but decided to junk the idea after calling the LC and reading up more on my options. putting the EBM in the fridge and using it within 48hrs is lots better. so guess will juggle that into my schedule henceforth.

Supply & Fenugreek >> Nothing works better than attaching the pump before/after/any free time. I have been doing this and this advice is really worth its weight in gold. Didn't go for fenugreek in the end since i am not keen to add yet another supplement to my diet. Take oatmeal - this is another booster and my milk ss goes up when i do this and goes down on days i don't do this - so i assign a relative link here.

How to Nurse In Public >> this is the next step i gotta work out..any ideas? I am not keen buying nursing tops (no mood to shop now and body size might drop further / or change)...anybody with a useful suggestion how to get this gg would be really appreciated...

Ewe >> best not to try cupfeeding on yr own if you aren't sure how to as the flow can be too fast and results in chokes. advice from Mt A nurses. for spoon feeding, take those small, plastic 5ml spoons they give for medicines, prop the baby in a sitting position and gently tilt the contents.

lonerjas >> i had really bad cracked and bleeding nips. best "cream" i used was colostrum or breastmilk. either way, coat a layer..air dry...express, coat again, air dry - 5x. and use a really soft breastpad/lilypadz (my saviour)..chk yr bb's latch too..i realised i had the issue cos of a latch prb and waiting till the bb was too hungry which made her fiercer during feeding.

sweetzinc : How much is your girl drinking now? You can store and freeze the milk in one or 2 portion. If she is drinking 100ml, you can store 200ml in a milk bag so that your girl can finish the bag of milk in 2 feeds.

xoxo : Use a sling? I use sling to feed in car.

Xoxo,
i bot a nursing poncho in case need to nurse in the car or somewhere public. Dunno if this is what u r lookg for.

Astro,
r u postg fr delivery suite?! ;)

astro >> *wave* how are you doing? ganbate!!

dreamygal >> you nurse in the car? I can't imagine gg in for near 1hr feedings and leaving the engines running...i have a sling but it doesn't seem very easy to manage that and bfg at the same time..

hippo >> poncho...hmm..which one? i am thinking whether i need to buy nursing tops or not. what say you?

hi tien

count in ur hospital stay as well,i deliver on 15 oct, bt count today 11th day of my confinement le, and will be ending on the 13th cos i look at chinese calendar, days seems to pass by faster..haa,,, so my end on 13th

hippo/xoxo: *wave* at home! whahahah.. :p

xoxo: how are u and setting up of schedule for audrey ah?
can consider buy a nursing tops.. use it with the sling.. that's wht most of the moo moos in the other thread are doing..

ya.. oat meal is one of the supply boasters.

astro >> chey!!! then no peeping lah..ok, i think we gotta sing A BIRTHDAY SONG for bao #2..it's time boy!

i think your tip for me to read GF is really great advice...((((THANKS)))))...but of course, gotta read BEFORE birth...haven't had any good sense to read even the newspapers or news..forum no prbs lah :p... i think my absorption rate with rgds to my grey matter is darn low now anyway with all the sleep debt. beyond this grouse, i have put audrey more or less on the GF schedule so to speak. life becomes alot more sane really. are your pre-natal anxieties easing and how was fallen angel's behaviour today?

xoxo: i am happy to hear that.. and then u realise.. sanity will come back and life is in control..and taking care of audrey is relatively fuss free..

ha.. i was expecting some action lah.. BUT Bao #2 thinks other wise..

was monitored on the CTG.. but super mild contractions.. so she did a vaginal examination.. found me 'highly induceable' (exact words she used) :p.. coz cervix all thinned out.. then already 2-3cm dilated.. so she says max can wait till 5 days later then induced.. so ball's in my court when i want to go in.. or prefer to leave it natural for yu he to decide his own bday.. if leave it natural. must monitor the fetal movement everyday.. (wah. thatone darn leiceh)

i am tempted to induce tomorrow.. coz i find monitoring the fetal mvts so darn leicheh.. :p i am lazy lah.. then my pelvis.. i dun want to have possiblity of hip fractures leh..

BUT.. seems like i am developing a cough? ehh :S
miser steady.. (he went back to work after check, fyu.. haiz this man..).. said sat is a good day wor.. coz pple all free to visit etc. blah blah blah.. i told him 'excuse me, my ML already started hor.. and dun think i dunno. if on sat.. u dun hae to take leave.. right?'..

ha.. ya. so i got to make a decision lor.. i asked gynae if the weight of the bb shd be a factor for my consideration.. she says she think my pelvis is spacious enough.. hahaha.. so she is ok with yu he's size (3.430) last week.. she says it is +/- 20% anyway...

i am actually feeling under the weather.. caught a cold from teng..:s.. so nose dripping (slightly.. sniffling lah).. then seemed like a cough developing..
like now. .. perspiring. but is the strange strange 'sick' kind of perspiring.. not perspiring coz warm kind leh. u get what i mean?

so maybe waiting for a while might be a better idea? just that doing the fetal count is leiceh lah..

what do you think?

hmm today Fallen Angel is suprisingly.. GOOD. no crying.. no fussing. how come ah?.. then he happily walked all the way .. no demanding to carry.. sweet and angelic. like his usual self.. miser was saying.. 'see? so tomorrow must take leave to fetch him or not?? i told u so right?'..hmmm. i dunno what to make this boy leh.. pre natel anxiety (for this issue) seemed to have eased.. pre-natel confusion now perhaps? :S

Envelope: we can make a date on wed to go induction together wor.. whahahaha.. let me think.. let me think...*sniffling* haiz..

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled Induction / C-sect</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sect w spinal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keith Tok Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celline (celline)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rooster &amp; Moo (precious_moment16)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ning</TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Breana</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>4.165</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Riona</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.01</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib (vodkarib)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.205</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Alston Gan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Kai Lin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.51</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Titus Lee Kai Jie</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle 恺琦</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Josh Nahua Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh (daysleeper)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Avan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.6</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Rhys Ng Zhi Xuan 黄梓玹</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.44</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Caelyn</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.848</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Mir Adheen</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim (linping)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.45</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reagan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.7</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Naia</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.525</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ana Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>2.94</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>10/10 (C-sec/induced)</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.265</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Elias</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>10/10 (C-sect)</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.54</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-Sect w GA</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-section with GA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Lovelle Pheh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting (oricule)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>2.975</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Cen Kay Den</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>3.245</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>C-Sect (12/10)</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Section with Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aiden</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>2.775</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Induce-Emer C-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>IloveMaxMax (ilovemaxmax)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew 刘宇杰</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>2.79</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-Sec (GA)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Liu Kangjin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rhynnise</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie (jpnnn)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Naven</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrogen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wang Meiting (desmt)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>3.325</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD></TR><TR><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>3.715</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>C-section w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi Kaylea 黄宇熙</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>2.86</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Wan Lü</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbseed (bbseed)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>limmil (limmil)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>3.125</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Damien Low 刘梓斌</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>2.995</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-section w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>envelope (envelope)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Rayan (Ray-yearn) 江宇和</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>3.595</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural (assisted) w Epi </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie (planners)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ewe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural (assisted) w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mummies, i'm mum from Jun09. my gal has outgrown the following diapers and i would like to sell them. self-collect at sembawang or clementi.

Drypers 'S': 1 unopened pack of S64, and 29 loose pieces, selling all 73 pieces at $13.

Mamy Poko 'S': 60 loose pieces at $17.

Huggies Ultra 'M': 1 unopened pack at $15.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested, I will not come into this thread to check. Thanks.

xoxolight,
thanks for the tip. But for spoonfeeding how to keep the EBM warm ahr? sorry if I'm asking stupid question.

Astro,
you take gd care of yourself. cough is very "mah fan" to deal with. drink warm (almost hot) water - good remedy for cough.

I had a cough since I was in week 36 of my pregnancy (so couldn't take coconut juice, and only took it once when I was in 38th week - people say that's why my boy's jaundice is higher)
... and I was couging when I delivered (quite funny thinking back, when I coughed baby's head lowered, but when I pushed, not much effect)... and had to take drowsy cough syrup for two weeks (I think two weeks was cos I didn't dare to take full dosage - didn't want baby to get drowsy).

ewe: thanks

i had apersistent cough in the first tri. wah. hat was a headache man!

actually the cough is making me deciing on induction tomorrow.. else dunno when can deliver.. or other hand. skali i need a c-section.. with a cough.. wah. OUCH..

re keeping ur ebm warm..
1. immerse the bottle in warm water.. then u spoon to feed..

2. milk can be fed at room temp also.. suprised?

so either ways. dun ahve to worry..

Loke has taken over the duties of updating the table.. hahaha..

Astro, wahaha... I also come in to peep peep a bit to see if you are still around. Wah.. ur hubby really steady man... he married to his company liao har? Tomorrow nite I will admit liao lor.. join me leh. 28 Oct is also a good day. Trust me. I'd checked alrdy. Then I can go peep peep at ur boy also mah. Very boring sitting at home everyday doing nothg. Wanna move ard also lazy. And starting to have some mild backache liao. So dun care liao, I am going to take her out by ths Wed.

astro >> i was away on milking duties..her 9pm feed. started at 9.30pm - just ended...next one at MN and should last till 6am hopefully...schedule also do need the flexibility. sometimes if i can't get the sys right, have to reign in the sensation of chaos and say, nvm next time...now am keeping another of astro's advice - enjoy the moments...even mr SF has started to take heed and relax which is good.

erm..for yr cough/not feeling well bit..if u think it is manageable to try delivery tom (27th), go for it..cos there's always a slight chance the cough may worsen and you may not recover well in 5 days' time. at delivery anyway, u can perspire away all the toxins or whatever! in any case, since yr doc has given u a high chance of success with induction, why not right? honestly, i dunno abt natural labour but it does seem less painful than induced, but this route means it's all the more predictable for you (since it's #2 and would slide out faster...yeah?) but if u do choose that, better sleep early tonight and recharge properly....in any case, i am highly eager to check out bao #2! i am sure his birth weight is good..heh, and if like what envelope says, 28th is lagi better..the stars are aligned...muahaha...

ewe >> astro has given u the answers

loke >> how are things gg on yr end?

songs &amp; ditties >> i find myself learning all sorts of senseless ditties from the CL...kaoz..sometimes i forget e lyrics and babble nonsense instead. so this is what motherhood makes of us..

xoxo: ha.. yes.. has audrey regained her birth weight or not ah? good that Mr SF also relaxed liao
great!

ha. ya. i thinking about those also .. hmm.. ponder ponder..

Envelope.. where to check on 27 good or not?
i like the idea of 27.. 7pm.. (eh. but maybe not that long lah..:p).. coz i like '7' :p

boi910 >> checked it out..but i can't see how they class those tops as nursing tops? the sizes are rather large too..rats, if i can't settle this fashion headache, i cannot venture beyond my front door...am really quite shy abt this...till today, hv insisted that everyone save for mr SF leave the room i am bfg in...asked a really experienced fren what to do she says just fish the boob out and shove it, then carry on dining/walking abt..or carry a large diaper bag and shield..or, buy a nursing shawl...prb with all three is that it still requires you to have a top that allows access...oh well..xoxo still on the lookout but thanks for the tip

astro >> hehe, 27 is personally a number i like very much...when the "team" (meaning mr SF, me and bb) are in sync, makes it much better. qn is whether i can continue to have it pat down..one day at a time. the first week was utter chaos and messy..with intrusions everywhere and pp not knowing their plc..like yr earlier sharing abt putting yr foot down with guests, their expectations and abt their visits giving grief to our best efforts to establish a routine. audrey has regained her birthweight. she's 3.5kg now...
all the best with yr birth plan!

xoxo: waiting for bb to wake up for milking. i think she's too tired.. she didnt really sleep last night and today she was awake a lot of times also...

xoxo: dun doubt.. and just trod on. i am very sure u can do it!
great! audrey has regained her birthweight. i officially welcome audrey onto the 1st-2nd week routine of GF! kekekekek :p wow! heavy weight liao. excellent moo-mooing!

loke: like i say...throw angel up and down?! throw to ur hb.. then ask him to throw angel back to u? sure wake up.. *siams*
hahah i go shower first..