(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo>> hehe ok! thx.. will get Charlotte's gugu to get for her so she can sleep in that during the day time!

annette>> I paid total of $600 (Package is $250 includes bloom + baby shoot) ($350 is i buy back all the photos in CD)

Able to choose 10 + 2 8R photos (Edited)

Signed up their package in May during the motherhood expo fair. I not sure what are their charges now

Its recommended to shoot baby before they reach 10 days old as they wont be so alert and keep moving ard.. their schedule cannot fit into mine so i brought charlotte down when she was 11 days old. so she was so bright like know we wanna take her photos and she dun want to sleep!! lol.

hey mummies! need to ask some feedback from u guys abt names..

my HB and me are "arguging" over what to put in her birth cert.. we have decided her chinese name as Lee Zhi Xuan. But i told him i want Lee Zhi Xuan. He want Lee Tze Hsuen instead.

He say wade-giles is easier to pronounce for those non chinese people..

Now he ask me what i want and ask me to choose.. i told him i dunno how to choose coz he already told me he prefer the wade-giles spelling.. and i prefer the hanyu pinyin spelling.. argh...

Oh ya i have a brand new tin of similac new born formula to let go which i bought at TMC pharmacy.. Charlotte changed her FM to Mamex instead.. but now on 100% BM .. Price negotiable. Do let me know if you are interested.

I have got one and a half tin of Nestle NAN Pro to let go at $25. Due to my ger changing to soy powder.
ANybody interested pls PM me. Thanks

hippo, i get that too, and its not from relatives visits! its in-laws that are doing that! so i get dat a few times a week... i can understand very well how u feel! but for me, cant say them also...

vodkarib, regarding sterilizing for the Pigeon sterilizer, if you still have the manual, u can get the details there. Basically, just have to squeeze lemon and make sure the juice covers the plate, and leave it to soak for awhile. after which clean the plate with a cloth and that should work

PY, seeing such pretty photos of Charlotte, I'm also tempted to take them! but hubby dun seem keen.

Mylvera, cdjg,
wah lau the 3rd group of visitors for today just came!!! OMG!!! Sigh... Next time i sure wun anyhow go n visit pple in confinement lor.

hippo: sounds familiar. Remember i used to whine here about my fil who just turns up, no phone call to pre-empt, and there i was, stuck with screaming teng and without bras? That's when i have learned that there's apt timing and moments to do things. I won't hesitate to tell pple that yu he needs to sleep liao hence you can't carry him and lock the boy in the room this time round. Last time didn't read, didn't know so picked up pieces this time no more. I'll welcome you but not at my bb expense anymore. So sorry if end of the day, i'm perceived as low eq. Already tell you nicely, if you insist, too bad so sad lor. I'm like that.

Very drained. Coz just had a teary, yet calm,(ya, miser and i 'argue' that way) . Over my mother and how she spoils teng. I told miser this time he needs to show me that he is not just paying lip service and leaving me to handle all the world wars at home. Did we once talk abt potential conflicts between father and mother? This is classic eg liao. Stupid miser can tell me laughing ,' tomorrow must ask gynae for anti-depressants, starting liao, starting liao!' argh.

Going have dinner, wah very drained. I hate crying!

Py:eek:h 250 comes with 10+2 8R photos but no softcopy pic la, could i have their contact shall check with them if any promotion?I prefer Lee Zhixuan

py: tell your hb don't have to go to that extent. Coz the name charlotte serves that purpose liao. Ang mo will call charlotte as charlotte liao. Else changing that hanyu pinyin name to the spelling proposed sounds like charlotte is taiwanese?

Ok. I go handle my fallen angel liao. He doesn't want get changed to go for dinner! Ladies, as tired as taking care of infants can be, the battle of wills is by far more manageable. Pls trust me on that. Haiz. Ttyl.

Astro: u still ard!!! we thought u popping
Guess teng wan more n more of ur attention sensing the new bb arrival

Astro: ya lo tt wat I told him also anyway in sg once got eng name also seldom pple will call the Chinese name. except the Chinese teacher haha.. Hai he's gg to reg tml and we're stuck here ha.. Btw Xuan Qi sounds better or zhi xuan? Lol

annette: got soft copy. Those u choose one lo hee. U can search google, studio loft. Their contacts are there

Annett,

I am getting my Catering from Eatzi, a branch from Jack Place. As I alway use them for my company function so I just call the gal I know and dun bother to look around.

You can also try Neo Garden, they are having 15% discount for baby full month celebration and waive off 1 time transport for first time customer.

Gal,

Not alot leh I find that alot of the gals here can pump so much more that y I am trying to get advise also.

hello mummies..

i delivered my baby boi on 21oct which is oso my gal's 1yr old bday..

I seldom come tis forum.. Very messy hard to follow lool

Hi girls! I see PY also brought Charlotte to Studio Loft to take pix! : ) Mine were also taken there. But must say Charlotte is very awake for an 11 day old bb. Think my bb was mostly sleepy then. Drink then sleep.

Wow, I was just wondering if it's possible to increase milk supply only by pumping and I see there is a recommended soln here. But two hourly cycle sounds xiong! Sometimes I can't even keep up the three hourly cycle. Yesterday I had the full month celebration and I was so tired and busy I could only pump in 4 hours and used bottle to feed EBM. At night I slept through, didn't even know if bb cried and let CL take care of her. My CL leaving soon. A bit worried whether or not can cope.

I will be bringing bb to office tmr to distribute cakes. At first I thot I can bring her by myself, then realised I was foolish to think so. How to cope? Can't even carry the stroller down the stairs myself! Anyway, have enlisted my parents to help. Will also bring FM along in case she starts crying. Ugh.

As for caterers, I used Pin Si. Food is quite decent and affordable. I had two rounds of catering from them - lunch and dinner. During lunch the drinks ran out, but the carbo portions are generous - we had quite a of noodles left over.

And for those of you complaining about visitors, well well, you've not had the worst yet! I think the older women folk seem to think you have no right to privacy anymore! My mother barged in on me bfg last time, and worse, brought her friend in to see me bfg! Can you beat that?! My MIL has also barged in on me during my massage when my boobs were exposed and decided that her message to me was so important that it could not wait. And proceeded to do it again 10 mins later! So my boobs have been exposed to everyone!

lonerjas: does that mean ur 2nd kid shares the same bday as ur gal's bday?

annette: the Fallen Angel has fallen from grace.. he has become the Terror.. i hope it is temporal. if this is going to be his permenent character. he is going to earn himself some cane marks soon.. not from me coz i can still handle him. but certainly from miser.. and maybe my mum..

pei yu: what are the chinese characters of the two names u proposed?

Sotong: are u feeling better? try to cool. i think u are doing quite ok.. just that maybe Ryan is very independent liao.. and now u have Raegan who is once again dependent on u.. need some time to adjust again

PND? i also have. mine is PRE-NATEL blues.. VERY sian how the tensions at home wld escalate now that i have both the Fallen Angel and yu he! haiz.. and stupid miser not helping .. he needs to take more initiative!!!!! argh..

Fallen Angel is a very warped case.. now everything he wants to cut it out using his scissors!! everything in sight and he demands for his scissors all day long! haiz..

PY
the photos r v cute! helps lift my mood...

Hey anyone suffering fr <font color="0000ff">post natal blues?</font> I am... i feel like crying!!! its so darn hot and i am gg to tahan till day 12 then to bath... tdy is only Day 8....

and i think i've caught a chill last night in the aircon room... this morning my CL made me some herbal drink tt tastes really awful but will help to expel the wind fr my body and "cure" me... i am in PNB coz of this... so scared tt this is gg to affect me but yet i cant survive w/o sleeping in aircon room... i wear long sleeves and pants to sleep but still perspire in my sleep. haiz... i need to release my stress!!! haven told my hb abt it... but i think he can feel i am moody....

ok i'm gg to read up the postings... hope i'll feel better tmrw... sigh, all these hormonal imbalance stuff!!!!

the happy thing is my lil RN is back home tdy fr her phototherapy!

Funzee: we were trying to make her sleep but she just dun wanna sleep. I think she knows that we are trying to snap her ha ha ha. Immediately after the shoot, she went zzzzz =\

jRRt: hehe thanks!
I suffered from post natal blues during the first few days at home.. it was terrible.. i just cry and cry and sometimes for nothing!!
Hope things are getting better for u ! everyone goes through this stage hehe..

HI ALL

can gif me some sugguestions?

my neighbour, who is my CL, who stays 5 mins away from my hm, came to cook for me, noon n dinner. Occassionally, washes the plate, bt oso 2-3 pcs of plates onli .

how much will u all pay her if she comes from mon-thus?

how much will u all pay her if she comes from mon-sun?

About the uninvited visits:
I have my share too. When trying to latch my elder gal, almost whole family came into the room like watch movie like that. sigh.

Maybe it's lucky for me that now I don't try to latch my boy. haha. So no show.

jRRt,
hey, you are not alone. Although this time I'm better (i.e. cry less), but I still cry lah. E.g. last night, suddenly very upset that I can't latch my boy and my BM low... and cried (hubby almost fainted as he has asked me to be prepared for this before I delivered).

Then think of the lump in my breast (with BM stuck inside)which my need surgery, I also cry.

Now I try to get my mind off by using powerpoint to make some flash cards for my elder gal. Her flash card sets needs some new additions.

brieftly browsed thru this pg (din go to the archives)...

well, i am oso another one wif sore nipples. my left side is sore. and for the 2 days tt my girl was away for her phototherapy, it was healing. I applied nipple cream a few times a day. tdy it still hurts but when i tried to latch, at least it does not hurt as much anymore. for the time tt she is away, i pump every 3 hrly to maintain supply. even woke up at night to do tt as well. sigh, certainly not easy!

RE: Feeding bb while hvg sore nipples
If only one side is sore, we can only feed on the other side. But the tricky thing is is there enuff supply on tt side for 1 feed? my girl latches 20 mins on each breast so when my left side was sore, i had to latch her on the right for 40 mins. while latching, all i kept thinking and send signals to my brain is tt "I've got more than enuff milk for my girl, i've got more than enuff... more, more, more..." to keep gg. and i think its really enuff to fill her up. thk goodness!
when she was admitted, i asked the nurses to cupfeed. so there wun b nipple confusion. so far so gd, she can still latch v well when she got home tdy. but of coz i made effort to go down and nurse her twice a day too.

so mummies, u all can consider cupfeeding/spoon feeding. it shld b fine.

Astro: The names are calculate by the geomancer lor. we shortlisted these 2 hahaha.. both also v nice.. still cant really decide.. but more or less should be zhi xuan liao :D but before he go to ICA tml, i just like to hear some comments from people here hehehehe :D

btw jing xuan not in the list leh. haha..
got wen2 xuan1, yi4 xuan1, xuan1 ying3 just in case u ask me why all xuan , coz i requested to have a xuan haha!

Ewe>> yah yah i think the whole family in the household saw my boobs already. wah lao eh......!!! imagine if we have visitors when we're BF the baby.. >.< they just gotta wait for at least 30 mins ha ha ha ..

gd to see tt some of u r "online"...

PY &amp; Ewe
i actually expected PNB to hit me coz wif my #1, it hit me on day 2 while i was still in hospital. on day 3, i was practically crying over nothing! i juz told my hb i needed to cry!

so this time, i din feel anything, i thot i was ok... who knows it hits me suddenly now on day 8... haiz... probably triggered on the day my girl was admitted and now its full-blown.
yeah i know its common and we'll all get thru this rite? i hope i do snap out of this fast!

PY: ok. zhi xuan is nice

jrrt: post natel..? i am suffering from pre-natel! it is more than aircon.. something which involves adults and handling them.. well nvm. i dun think anyone is keen to hear it out now.. we all stuck in a bad hormonal phase.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled Induction / C-sect</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sect w spinal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keith Tok Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celline (celline)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rooster &amp; Moo (precious_moment16)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ning</TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Breana</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>4.165</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Riona</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.01</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib (vodkarib)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.205</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Alston Gan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Kai Lin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.51</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Titus Lee Kai Jie</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle 恺琦</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Josh Nahua Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh (daysleeper)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Avan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.6</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Rhys Ng Zhi Xuan 黄梓玹</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.44</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Caelyn</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.848</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Mir Adheen</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim (linping)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.45</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reagan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.7</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Naia</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.525</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ana Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>2.94</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>10/10 (C-sec/induced)</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.265</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Elias</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>10/10 (C-sect)</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.54</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-Sect w GA</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-section with GA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Lovelle Pheh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting (oricule)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>2.975</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Cen Kay Den</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>3.245</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>C-Sect (12/10)</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Section with Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aiden</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>2.775</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Induce-Emer C-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>IloveMaxMax (ilovemaxmax)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew 刘宇杰</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>2.79</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-Sec (GA)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Liu Kangjin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rhynnise</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie (jpnnn)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Naven</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrogen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wang Meiting (desmt)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD></TR><TR><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>3.715</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>C-section w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi Kaylea 黄宇熙</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>2.86</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Wan Lü</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbseed (bbseed)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>limmil (limmil)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>3.125</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Damien Low 刘梓斌</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>2.995</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-section w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>envelope (envelope)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Rayan (Ray-yearn) 江宇和</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>3.595</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural (assisted) w Epi </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie (planners)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ewe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural (assisted) w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

air con?

I think Charlotte is too used to air con..
ytd i tried to switch off the air con and let her sleep with fan, she cant sleep long leh.. keep on waking up =\ or is the weather really too hot ha ha ha !

hi astro

me too

involving aduls n handling them... guess all of us gt a long story...

wish all the best

py:ur fotos n bb r so nice

xoxo:so is ur little bb

boi910: sometimes i wonder. if i live my life like a hermit.. cut off from all socialiastion and ties and dealings with the world.. does it help? *sigh*

PY,
i like zhi xuan. but the spelling im ok either way.
eh le precious u just order isit? got try or not?

astro,
i've heard a similar situation like yours many times b4. my ex-boss always had to pacify mum and helper. and it keeps recurring. altho i havent been thru it, i've heard it too many times. so i sympathise.

vodkarib,
tried to PM you but u cant accept private messages. can u share the contact of the cupcakes? i'm interested.

hippo: i dun beleive in pacifying my helper.. if she is in the wrong.. that day.. i told ellie off for the frustration she showed.. coz she was talking to teng in a very loud voice to stop crying before she can carry him again because her arms all shaking liao. i told her i know it is difficult. but there is no way i can change my mother and pls show more patience to teng.. my mother is still my mother. she has to learn to respect and handle my mum .. she has to learn that.. coz she works for my family..... ellie started tearing and apologised.. and i feel bad..(though i know i have to say that to her no matter what because i am still the paying boss...) I feel bad not because i am siding her nor i pity her or my heart is weak whatever.... but because i know.. my mother is the problem here.. and i am just using my weight as the paying boss to ask her to udnerstand and handle my mum. i think if it was to happen on me.. i wld tear too..

hippo> i haven order yet.. maybe next week, haha nv try leh but there's a thread on le precious and it seems that feedback not bad

PY,
yeah mah, I also felt like I'm an article for exhibition last year when all were in the room when I was trying to latch. Next time you lock your room... let then knock and shout to them to say you are feeding.

jRRT,
Yes, you have to believe that you will snap out of it, and you will !

gal: aiyo.. i nvr try hand express bm ah.. i pressed the nothing come out, only droplets of milk appeared on my nip.. haha

so i am worse than u. not even 5ml..

re: confinement
hee.. i already broke the rules. had my normal bath this afternoon w/o herbal sachet. cant stand the dirtiness.. and i no longer avoid fan &amp; aircon, just try not to have direct fan blown to me nia..

I'm giving birth sometime late novmember or early dec.

Can anyone recommend me their CL who's good? I'm staying in the west.

Pls PM me.

thanks!!

loke/gal/xoxo:

Thanks for yr advice on getting more sleep and anxiety...
Have been receiving sms from friends and relatives asking me if I have popped, so that addsto my anxiety and nervousness!!!

I hear all the stories of BF in the posts and am getting worried too...haven't figured out how to use my medela breast pump yet. Bringing it to the hospital and hopefully the nurses or lactation specialist can guide me along...

Astro:

yea my 2nd and 3rd kid is the same bday. 21oct

2nd born in 2008 and 3rd in 2009 heehee

But my boi haven discharge yet.. I was home on 23Oct. Hopefully he can go home tml

Angie:

hehee i very lousy in using pumps.. I do manual express or latch on. But actually i don like to express oso but if too engorge no choice but express lor. As supply is rather low ( esp 1st few days ) I don store my milk in fridge for long.

I mix the BM with my gal's formula so not so wasted. Newborn i will latch on. If my supply goes MORE ( hopefully but never happen for my previous 2 kids ) i may consider pumping

Astro,
yeah, unfortunately situations as such means that the paid help will hve to swallow humble pill. Reality is such. So dun feel so bad. The helpers r very street smart. They come to accept that is part n parcel of their job.

In my frens case, she sometimes will tell her mum off too. Then mum n daughter will cold war for awhile but later will be ok. Cos its blood ties afterall. But unfortunately can only wish such events dun recur too often. *shrug*

Hello good morning, just finished one session of milking, so just dropped in to say hi.

PY: Charlotte looks so cute! Nice pictures
Makes me want to pinch her cheeks

PNB: *Hugs* to all the mummies feeling down. Don't worry, its normal and you are definitely not alone. I think we should get our hubbies and families to come read this forum so that they do not think that we are nuts. 1st week was bad for me. Ultimimum came when baby refused to latch, and i cried throughout the day. They say cannot cry in front of baby, but I remembered hugging my baby and sobbing away heart wrenchingly (i know a bit drama).Even when i was having meals (with my little nieces and nephews), my tears rolled down and they were like what is ??? with 'gu gu'/'yi yi'. The more people tell me not to cry, i cried more lor. By the way, does your babies smile a lot? Mine doesn't, so now my mum accuse me of crying too much so now baby don't like to smile (BTW, after she remarked, i cry again =_=). But it has been 2 weeks since the emotional low, and i've been feeling much better, so i heck care what she says. Occasionally, i still feel some twangs of sad emotions, but things are brightening up, and i'm sure it'll be like this for all of you here too.

Breastfeeding: My dear darling husband burnt my breast pump 2 nights back! i wanted to sterilize, he said i should rest and he'll do it. He left the fire on, went to watch some silly soccer match and completely forgot abt it. He only realized it when he smelt burnt plastic. Kaoz! By then, the horn already melted to a sludge. When he told me, i dunno whether to cry or be angry. Machiam he murdered my "best friend" like that.Luckily its a avent hand pump; i almost bought a $400 2nd hand dual electric pump. So heng ah, only mini "po cai"

BM supply: Recently, i tried taking low fat milk with quick cooked oats (twice a day) and my BM supply shot up overnight! Last time, after a feed, i could only pump 30 ml both breats, but yesterday, i had 80ml effortlessly. Dunno if its the diet or the new hand pump, but no harm trying the oats. (My breasts hadn't engorged for a long time until yesterday, feeling quite happy and thrilled now).

Unwanted visitors: Really hate those folks who come and refuse to leave. really not automatic lor. All the talking and loud laughter simply disrupts the 3-4 hour feed/sleep pattern i'm trying to establish. Tell them not to come, or hint for them to leave, very sao xing like that. Feed halfway, all the aunties and uncles come, need to bring baby out for them to see, really like zoo like that lor, machiam baby is exhibit.

Angie: Don't fret so much. If you are planning to breastfeed, do some reading up 1st lor, and figure out your breast pump. I thought kelly mum website is quite good. This was one thing i wish i had done, cos when they passed me the baby to feed the 1st time, i was totally clueless. Meanwhile, just enjoy as much sleep and quiet time as you can yah, and don't worry about being fully prepared. The on-the-job training will come soon!

Hippo: You are up early too! Morning mummy hippo and baby Isabel

Back to forum again. Been quite busy with researching these few days.

Want to ask a few questions on full month preparation...
1) I intend to give out cakes to people whom I am not inviting to the full month celebration. For people who comes visit me during my hospital stay but also invited to the full month prep, should I give cakes too?

2) When should I give out the cakes? Before actual full month day or is it ok to give after full month?

Siangjiao,
hehe yeah isabel was happily milking me away. She also smile a lot. But like PY i was happy hippo during pregnancy mah. So maybe theres a link there.

Re: increasing milk supply
other than all the methods mentioned so far, has anyone mentioned Fenugreek supplements? I started taking them a few days ago n supply has increased n stabilized. Can get guardian pharmacy. Abt $20+ for a bottle of 100 capsules.