Loke
wah EDD pushed back to 31 oct! Then u will really hv to wait! U hoping to pop soon anot? Talk to baby? I find tt it really helps!
clumsybabe
Cutie Megan!!!
gal^
Congrats to u too! WOW! w/o epi as well. I doubt I can do it man... i will surrender as soon as i enter labour ward. this time round i think i will start cursing and regretting getting pregnant the moment i enter labour ward, juz like my 1st.
Yes 15 mins on each breast sounds like a gd time.
Fret not abt the duration the baby latches, let him decide. Mine was latching only 1 side of the breast all the way till 5.5 mths. And his weight ballooned by 1.7 kg within the 1st mth fr 3.1kg to 4.8kg! PD was astonished. So its not abt how long they latch but rather how effective their latch is so tt they stay full despite the short latchings each time. my son was latching 10 mins MAX each time only. and yes i was nursing him every 1.5 to 2 hrs then. darn tiring but it was a promise I made to him while he was in my tummy so i had to fulfill my promise.
And pls, at this stage, the last thing u wanna stress urself is for baby to sleep thru the night! They generally will sleep thru the night on their own ard 8 wks or later... but lets not go into there now... but my advise is let baby sleep in a bright and slightly noisy env in the daytime. talk to him whenever u r nursing. at night, do the exact opp. Put him to sleep in a dark and cosy env and DO NOT talk to him when u r nursing him. This helps him to differentiate its day and night. I find tt it works for my son (thou he only slept thru the night aft he turned 2.5 yrs old
dreamygal & ong
I dun deserve the title lah. I am juz sharing watever i know & still rem and hope it'll ease everyone's anxiety. for all u know when it comes to my turn later, i might need u all to remind me coz i wld hv clean forgotten wat to do!
Oh and i rem latch baby MAX 20 mins per breast each time (so tt he can get the foremilk & hindmilk) and switch breast if he wants more. Then aft another 20 mins on the other breast, switch again if he wants more. Usually they'll b contented aft 2 boobs, provided they r really latching and not juz sucking.
astro
wah u chope so many gfs 4 ur son alrdy!!!