(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hi dreamygal,

I try to massage n pump out but the blocked duct still there. So it means let baby latch the blocked duct will clear faster n more milk coming?

Feel very stress cos 1st one unsuccessful for breast milk so hope 2rd will have it.

Hello mummies!!
I am still here too!!

Hippo: Soooooooo adorable...Red round tomato...certainly look forward to seeing Isabel's pictures...but hor I got you on my fb??!! *scratch head* You rest really well ya...must take care of your wound!!

PY: Think yours is coming soon. That's great! At least yours is engaged...mine stil taking own sweet time to get engaged and I am 39th week! Been googling to see if there's any way to help her get engaged so have started on some exercises to see if they work...think Ms Diva is as blur as mummy...dunno how to get engaged.

Honestly, as much as I am ZEN about BB coming out later...I am quite scared about the idea of induction. Becos BB's head is not engaged and if she is still high up induction is likely to mean long process and if it doesn't work, it will be c-sec...sigh....

PY: sound like bb will be here soon. enjoy the alone time you have now - lots of rest ok!

shugar: let us know how your massage goes with ML. i am still scouting for one.

ginger: all the best!

Tien: Im in the same situation like u + bb head bigbig n highigh.when is ur EDD?ur gynae suggested induction n c-s as well?did see urs in the contact list or under another nick?

Loke: according to the website, walking is good. So I devise a 'route' in my mini house and tried walking every hour or so 10 times.

Some other exercises I got online include:
1) Cat Stretch - The one that was taught in Parentcraft

2) Squats - Started doing yesterday too.

3) Lunge with one leg on a chair.

So, I hope these will help although I am not too hopeful.

Annette: My BB is quite high. Gynae did not mention if it is the head. But I doubt so cos the BB is only 3.1kg. Unless it's big head small body which is unlikely cos doc is quite convinced that my BB will be long. My EDD is next Friday 16th Oct. She did mention that on that day we will decide on what to do if BB is still not engage. She did not mention C-sec though. She did say if BB is stubborn, likely to induce but I must be mentally prepare for a LONG labour..which is why I want BB to be engaged first before anything else. Cos once BB is engaged, the dilation and contractions are likely to kick in. One thing is for sure I will see the BB next week because she will not let the BB stay in there for too long as my placenta is showing signs of aging.

tien: ohh. thanks.. shall try those exercises.. did it say how long we should walk? like 5 mins or 10mins? i cant reallly squat cos my legs are very swollen..

That's the thing, Loke. The websites did not mention walk how long...so I walk as and when I like...I have been sitting down too much through my MC that's why...too much computer time and working on notes for my kids. But just do what you can....btw when's ur EDD? We seem to be in the same situation.

annette: just as well since i dun tink u shd go for c-section when u r feeling ill... imagine sneezing wif the wound, ouch!

tien & mrsL: thanks!

tien: ur checkup quite detailed hor? mine never mentioned placenta at all until i asked... dun even think it was checked. so ur gynae says it is still possible to be induced even when bb is not engaged?

xoxo the mummy is really tired from the endless feedings (take at least an hr), pumping (15mins after each feed, in-btw feeds); burping (oh man, i need a machine for this..my arms will drop); and i had a major poop attack on my bed. lesson learnt - never ever change diapers other than on the changing mat.

Ginger: Think this is the only time my check up is detailed hahaha...we really asked her a lot cos our last few check up nothing much was revealed. Actually she did not mention outrightly if it is possible to be induced even when bb is not engaged..she just said that if it's not engaged, it is going to be a long labour...so it seems like it can be done....just that it is a long labour which is what I am worried about.

Actually I got a friend who gave birth to a boy 1.5 weeks overdue. Her BB was not engaged until very last min. Her water bag burst but her labour was long. So, in her case it is still possible to go through labour when BB is not engaged...just LONG...

tien: my edd is later.. 21 oct..but my baby's head is also still quite high, and she's quite small. i also dowan to end up induce/c-s..

xoxo: sounds like an adventure!

massage update >> after 2 sessions of the malay massage, with jamu herbs on the forehead etc...i can say, huge difference. tummy is now completely flat when lying down. just a little small bulge to go...resuming the remainder 3 sessions from monday...now i am regaining a 25" waist but rats, what abt the thunder thighs????? *grin* gonna ask the massage lady on monday..hey! you forgot abt my thighs!

xoxo: Haha thanks for the info about the poop attack and a glimpse of how life will be like for me in a week's time...going to tell my Diva to continue to be a Diva hahaha...

Loke: I see...well at least you still have about 2 weeks to try if these exercises work. For me is a little urgent...my matriach doc is going to get the BB out this coming week no matter what...she says she wun let the BB stay in more than 2 days overdue!! So, I need to get her engaged!!

loke >> i look fwd to your version of this adventure...i caught myself falling asleep a few times when breastfeeding..complicated lah..

xoxo: so am i looking forward to it too.. haha.. but i think by that time i would be reminiscing the times baby is still not out yet....

tien: ur fren allowed the bb to be overdue for so long? thot the nutrients only enuff to last a week past EDD (taught at parentcraft)? or maybe ur fren's LMP not accurate? also, what are the chances of bb engaging at last min n not getting into distress or heartbeat dropping? my gynae tells me not to worry abt engagement but i super unlucky, always never tio lucky draw or 4D. so i dun wana leave it to chance... hee.

xoxo: wow, wat ur was waistline at its peak? which jamu lady r u using n wat are the charges? i have booked diana's and famela's jamu lady but decided to change when i cant get past the language barrier

Ginger: I am not too sure about my fren's LMP. Cos her hubby was also an overdue bb by 1.5 week. Anyway the nutrients part really depends ont he placenta. Her placenta was probably still good that's why her doc allowed her to wait. Not sure abt chances of BB getting engaged at last min...but did came across some readings that there are many BB who only gets engaged when labour begins...

Anyway Ginger...don't worry. You already made the decision...just look forward to seeing your boy boy...It's tomorrow!!!

tien: the list of oct mummies n bb lor. wa u still; exercise. im only go soaking in water now, the only exercise which isgravity free in a way haha

ginger: ya lor .now still sneezing.fall sick when home rest ,healthy like bull when working weird haha.

xoxo: ya who is ur ML?i wan my waist back to 25-26 also. can pm me the contact as wellthxthx. need a backup coz the ML i got said she cant prmise taking me provided my bb premature then she can take me which i dun think so liao.

MrsL>> i stopped wearing the binder yesterday, and i also can feel that piece of meat wobbling down there.. im so looking fwd to the massage that is only to start 3 weeks later so that my organs can go back to the original state and hopefully that piece of meat will make a disappearing act soon..

elly>> congrats!!!!

not sure if ive missed out anyone.. pls help me to fill it up if ive missed out any details!

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled Induction / C-sect</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sect w spinal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keith Tok Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celline (celline)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rooster &amp; Moo (precious_moment16)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Breana</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ning</TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>4.165</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Riona</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib (vodkarib) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.205</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Alston Gan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Kai Lin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.51</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Titus Lee Kai Jie</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle 恺琦</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Josh Nahua Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh (daysleeper)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Avan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.44</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Caelyn</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.848</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Mir Adheen</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim (linping)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.45</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reagan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.7</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ana Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Naia</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.265</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>10/10 (C-sect)</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.54</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-Sect w GA</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>C-Sect (12/10)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie (jpnnn)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrogen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wang Meiting (desmt) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD></TR><TR><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbseed (bbseed)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie (planners) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>limmil (limmil)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>IloveMaxMax (ilovemaxmax) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Annette: desperate times call for desperate measures. What to do? My diva doesn't want to get engaged so hv to see where I can help.

how to differentiate if it's a leaking of waterbag or normal discharge huh? btw i'm not experience a gush of water now.. so quite confuse hehehe.. and i read someone posted that if we sit down, the baby's head was kinda like stoppin the water to flow down.. so does it mean if i lie on the bed, the water will flow easier?

Today finally discharged. Cos past few days not being able to breastfeed properly, bb has been taking formula milk plus abit of colostrum... Hope that is ok.

Now milk slowly coming in but one nipple now "damaged" cos try out with breast pump in the hospital. Everything is just not right...

Thanks mie, for updating the table. Baby Jolie is 2.94kg and 49cm @ birth.

PY: It's better to stand up then lie in bed. And it should trickle down your leg. My doc says it's warm. Those 20cts or 50cts coin size ones could be urine or discharge.

PY >> when my waterbag began leaking...it made the undies moist. if you place a finger at the V, you will see a water droplet or two. the consistency is that of water. you won't smell pee and you won't get the 'elasticity'/thickness of discharge. don't be fooled by the idea that you need a water bag burst to go into labour. for me, that was exactly what i thought, that water must be gushing or trickling down before you call the doc. when i called my doc after getting repeated "droplets" on the fingers, went in and found i was 2.5cm dilated already. the entire water bag subsequently did burst towards the end of labour and it was a warm gush of fluid. now why do you have to call your gynae if you are experiencing leaks -big or small, because labour has to be accomplished within 12 hrs after the onset of the leaks to prevent an infection. that's why i was induced...do call yr doc if you've the above..good luck and hope to see charlotte real soon!

miemie >> how have you been? i am due to see the PD tom...audrey's eyes have started to have a tinge of yellow
...has isabel gotten well already? only measure of comfort is that she is still feeding well and pooping/peeing lots..and have gained the weight she lost after birth. by the way, was looking at our reporting chart..forgot to provide her length - she's 51cm.
take care and hope we sail thru' our first mth soon!

loke >> i have a really bad Missing Womb Syndrome...really miss all the bb's movements and so on...hence, can't resist cuddling Audrey all the time. But HB put a stop to that cos he doesn't want her to begin developing a carrier baby attitude...sigh.

ginger, annette >> my waistline was 29" at its peak. i am using Mdm Rokiah (9271 6091) www.jamumassage.com. 7 day package @ $598. 1st 2 sessions were very soothing...just what a tortured back needs. i allowed the tapel and the use of the slimming/ginger cream for the binder..keeping it on as long as possible..on the first day, i passed this huge blood tissue from the V abt 2hrs after my session...i thought it was a 2nd baby! lots of gas passed..now i just have a little bit of flab visible only when i stand up and slouch. now i am having a headache thinking abt my thighs..so while theoretically i can revisit my jeans last worn 8 mths ago...i doubt they can pass thru' my TT (thunder thighs). been lazy with the binder. they don't work on weekends..so be sure to start yr 1st session on a Monday..i made the mistake of starting on a Thursday >,< so now, i have to put on the binder on my own for Sat/Sun..too lazy for that...oh, and do call her if you've engorgement. she's fabulous! got my milk supply rocketing after clearing them...so i rely on sister kang for technical troubleshooting (latch, duration, feeding strategies - combining FM and BM...etc) and use Rokiah for pain, hardness and the rock hard melons if they occur.

Sister Kang >> someone asked if she'd help mothers who did not deliver at Mt A..I asked her..and the answer is "Why Not?" just call her mobile - I provide it here once more: 9839 9477. She does consultations at her office, I think the charge is $50 for an hr. She makes home visits too ($78?) - pls confirm the prices with her just in case xoxo is blur as usual..and i think anyone having an issue should just call her. Don't let yr breastfeeding prbs fester...get it fixed. I am finally on complete breastfeeding now. No more formula, bottles and I have to credit her for that

annette: i thought for c-sect, it is advisable to do the massage 3 weeks after delivery? 1 week is too soon and the wound is not completely healed yet.

xoxo: wow, good results with the massage! btw, how long do you need to wear the wrap and can you still take are of the bb? i m worried that if i do the massage, i m not able to care for bb when i have the wrap on.

mie mie: yeah, that lump of jello really makes lying down uncomfortable - with or without the binder.

my shoulder is really aching and killing me - dying to go for a head and shoulder massage tml. shall check out the massage shop near my place tml afternoon when my mom who is doing part-time confinement for me returns. my hb and i asked her to have the weekend off and we will look after the bb - a bit regret now as bb james always wants to be carried

annette:
why dun u find me in msn with my email?
U've got it rite?

xoxo:
is mdm rokiah the same massage lady that famela recommended?

xoxo: thanks for the detailed description. haa i'm still trying to figure out if it's discharge or water bag leaking.. coz my panty is moist but only like a small patch of maybe a 20 cent coin.. but it's colourless, compared to normal discharge which is abit yellowish..

lol i think i'll call my doc later after dinner hehe shall not disturb her dinner first waha.. :D

most likely i'll make the trip down to the hosp to double confirm.. coz if not later infection then jialat liao.

THanks Miemie for updating. My boy's Elgin, and he's 53cm at birth.
HI ginger, I think the bleeding is from normal birth, though my wounds still bleed a little. Yeah, the neighbour’s itchiness is from epidural. According to her gynae, hers is super uncommon.

Tien: thanks. Yes, I’m getting better.
Thanks angie, dreamy gal, Annette,

Congrats Elly, hippo

No wonder it took me so long to push my baby out. His head circumference was 35cm. After looking at other posts, then I know this is considered big. Still smarting from pain.

Mrs L: yeah, I can’t stand the jello like tummy. Yucks!!

Regarding breastfeeding, my parents and the CL kept saying I don’t have enough milk, and kept wanting to feed him water. I pumped today and was very happy to see that I’m actually producing colustrum, even though it’s little until pathetic. I think the milk should come in soon. However, Elgin keeps wailing, even after feeding, changing nappies and stuff. He loves to do the suckling thing, so people kept saying I don’t have enough milk. So irritating!! Xoxo, I’ll follow your example and make sure BF is successful.

py: when my waterbag burst, it's just like can't control the bladder. I go toilet, had trace of blood. Put pad, it's still leaking. In fact, it leaked the entire night, and still didn't stop.

tien: yeah, already made the choice and there is no turning back now... hee. counting down!

PY: u r making good progress... hope to see u tmr!

xoxo: how is Mdm' Rokiah' sevice? attitude? i cannot stand rattle non-stop kind/know-it-all.. or so silent till can hear pin drop kind..

aiyoh i think another false alarm leh... just call my gynae.. she say if water leaking it's like you walk walk walk then the water will leak out.. but now it seems that the leaking has stopped. =.=

she said if i'm not sure can just go down and let the nurse check. hai my baby really v naughty give me so many false alarm. neither here nor there wah lao eh.