(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

duno y owling tonite

astro: advance booking also can... lol

PY: congrats on ur "unplugging"! my fren delivered naturally less than 24 hrs after her mucus plug gave way. yippee for u! *envy envy*

ginger> haha is it i googled some info on losing of the mucus plug and some said losing of mucus plug doesnt mean labour will start soon leh. haha.. i'm gg to sleep soon after watching the Ris Low interview with Razor TV hahaha....

A new mockery on her new language invention haha sponsor = sponsorer http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/37310.html

Can kill time if you all cant sleep hehe total of 8 clips i think wahah... ok i'm still waiting for some serious contractions ... zzz

Hehe... Heng ah! Got single bedded. They said RESERVED for me oredy wor. So quiet n peaceful here. Mebbe all the action in deliv suite downstairs. Wah toilet got toiletries one leh. Fridge n digital safe!

Tien,
can store ur gold bars no worries!

(possibly) my last post before i head to TMC. See what gynae say. So far no labour symptoms yet though have been coaxing the bb to come out.

xoxo : Audrey looks like a baby angel..
rosy cheek.. so sweet.

ipheh : reli?
all the best! c u! er..how to c u huh? :p

can i ask, before u induce were u dilated oledi?

PY : ha..so small thing also they charge? *sigh*

ddnikz : think positive. ask LC for help. all mummies here got share beginning is tough journey for b/f. you are not a failure. keep persevering. am sure it will work out for you.

eh hippo : saw ur post at 6:26am. kau tim (finished/delivered?)

gal^,
no leh... my op @ 11am. dunno y they make me come so early. told me to admit b4 6am. wah lau... now sleepy n hungry... all the best k?

PY : i told my hb abt the small things tmc charge. initially tot of leaving my toe polish on. told my hb to help me remove toe polish else who knows how much they charge. haha. :p

Gal: ya... Terrible hor? Do update on ur visit hehe can SMS me :p I'm still waiting for constractions .. Zzz since my mucus plug gave way ytd when I was having supper at marina sq :p hopefully tonight will have some action...

hippo: Jia you!!

Good morning ladies!

Update on my gynae checkup yesterday.
Now into my 37th week and I gained 500g of which 200g went to baby so she's now 2.3kg. Gynae discouraged HB and I from going ahead with my elective C-sect on 19 Oct and tried to convince us to go natural again. I told her my fears of my old medical history (piles, chest/rib bone car injury) but she is so confident that it will not be so affected as baby is small. I was also worried that I may not dilate enough then have to do emergency C-sect then cost will go up. She assured me again that she thinks it may not happen to me...so was utterly confused yesterday. Eventually HB and I decided to let God decide when Baby Paige should enter our lives...

Was so sure of seeing baby on 19 Oct but now have to live with the anxiety of uncertainty, stressing me the "control freak"...hehe;)

But Gynae was real light hearted about it, she advised me that if I should feel contractions in the night, dun panic, can still wait...as she said this, I answered so can wait till morning then ward issit? She smiled and said, "be prepared to deliver yourself at home lor." We all burst out laughing, she said u can wait 1-2 hours then must be warded coz baby is small so labour may be short...that was consoling....

She then went on to advise me to do more walking, like from orchard hotel to centrepoint, I went huh? My inner thighs are hurting so much how to walk so far, she said she had 1 patient who did that once and labour came on that night...that's an incentive...hehe

Anyway, that was what happened at my gynae check yesterday and I thought it was quite interesting...

She did not do VE but only the usual scan. Saw baby's face and HB thinks she has my lips and his nose(oops his big round nose...sigh). My next checkup is friday 16th....hopefully there will be more action by then

I'm thankful I have this forum to air out my anxieties and inner thoughts. Have a nice weekend ahead to all and chat again later!!!
Keep us in your prayers!

If I missed out congratulating any new mummies who have popped, CONGRATS!

Ong and xoxolight,
sister kang is from TMC?? I didnt deliver there. Will she still help? The nurses here are nice. Told me not to give up. Getting the nipple shields. Hope they work...

Ddnikz,
did u get to see helen, rh lc? She won't be here today as shel'll be in kkh attending a talk. Yesterday, she was here at 3 fir the demo. So sad today no live demo. Yesterday there was video demo cos all the babies were sleeping and there only 2 mummies. Was hoping to see uthere actually. Anyway jia you in your breastfeeding. My milk still not here yet ah.

no time to read other post yet. Gonna prepare to discharge today. Nightmare starts today Liao cos I'll be takingcare of the girls without cl help.

Shugar: so gynae will prepare for us the band thingy?

Angie: im still pondering if to go for c-s or induce
need get back to them this morning

xoxo: cough getting better but flu still there.yest whole nite sneezing n im like a reindeer now.

hippo: can still eat something now sicne u hungry n another 2 hrs to go?

ddnikz: Jiayou alot mommies frd of mine have prob with the initial stage of BFing. Everythings goes well for u n bb?im in deep dilemma now whetehr to go for c-s.is it very painful?the 1st cut im gog to have for my whole life...........

Py: yoyo ur mucus plug came off means bb wan come out soon

astro: what happen to u?ur ankle sore?

vin/other mommies: wats the diff btw c-s with GA and c-s with epidural?

annette:

c-sect with GA, means u r knocked out and won't be able to see baby when he comes out and hb cannot be inside.
c-sect with Epi means u r awake and only bottom half of body is numb, hubby can be in and heard that some can bf straight away
my little knowledge of it

As for your c-s and induce thingy, discuss with hb and then come up with a joint decision. I guess when both of you are happy with the decision, things will work out. that's wat happened to us yeaterday. Anxiety ineveitable but at least must have peace of mind...agree? Dun let it stress u too much....

Angie: oh so if i opt for c-s with epi, my hubby can be in with me in the theatre? Does it apply to Mount? my hubby alwyas anything,alwyas said as long as safe for me n bb,he ok with whichever......tt ans of his doesnt help lor

so u gog for natural?

annette:

yup, hubby can be in at Mt A...
look on the bright side, hubby also want the best for u and baby, safety comes first! Whichever way baby is born, most impt is both of u r safe and sound!

me...going for natural and may be delayed until EDD on 02 Nov...sigh. was hoping for libra baby like me
guess will leave in God's hands!!!

PY,
hehe thanks. but i dun need to do anything leh. which i dun mind lah. haha... they gonna come get me at 1015, bring me down to OT. then 11am operation. doc said will be done by 45mins. so straight forward.

annette,
i cant eat. had to fast since 3am. not even water. no food for the rest of the day either. sigh... gonna be a hungry hippo...

angie,
wow! that's good news i suppose? you baby's so small. should be easier to push out.
all the best!

angie: thxthx. hope my flu n cough gone by today. instead im hoping for a scopio but gotten a libra haha ,we r like opp. by thway ,y i msn u , always no reply?weirdweird.i go for bf 1st ye.

Annette: re surgical band, yup think your gynae will get for you but you may want to get an extra one so can alternate n wash.

hippo:
hopefully can dilate and then just slide out...hehe

annette:
msn- maybe coz i din log in? issit? i seldom use, will try to log in now...
both of us really opposite, perhaps our babies should really become pals

hi mummies.... just came back from gynae checkup at 39W1D. my water level is borderline (but bb looks cramped inside), 0cm dilated, bb head is down but not engaged, head circumference is 34cm, weight is around 3.5kg. what shd i do? me super pro c-section keep asking dr for recommendation but he is leaving it to me. advice pls... thanks!

PY
u can google abt mucus plug. heard tt when its been dislodged and no other symptoms i.e no contractions & water bag bursting, u can still wait. labour might start in 1 or 2 days.

Seems like u will b gg into action soon!

Astro
oh pai seh! then i confused wif other mums liao! hahha...

happy hippo
all the best!

ddnikz,
Sister kang fm mt a. Saw ario replied u liao.

Xoxo,
Hw come yr cl nt aro 1st 2 days?mine oso previously.i did nt even wear sock leh.me juz wear shoes nia n i stil drink water daily,juz tat dun drink tat muc . I used 2 latch 4 abt an hr oso when 2wks ago so i assume is normal.duration shld reduce when they r more alert latr. 4 lilypaz, dun tink diana got time 2 spree nw,u can get fm mim website.tat time i c got promo aro 36.90 i tink.they wil post 2 u.

ginger,
I would let gynae decide.if he nv propose c section then i would opt 4 natural.

Ario,
U got a maid so nt so bad.gd luck!

Hi mummies!!
Hee me enjoying couple time at T3 now!

Only good news to shAre is my tummy seems lower n I can finally sit n breathe at the same time!

PY: looks like your wish will come true!! Happy for you! Me have to find new screaming partner!

Ginger: sinc doctor ask u to decide means he is not pushing for anything YET. Did he give you a deadline?

Hippo: how how how??? Can't wait to see Isabel!!!

Good that I will get to keep my gold for now. But why huh?

they reserve the room for u?? How?? Think cos u opted for csec? I did request through my gynae but dunno when real action comes will there be rooms.

tien: he never say anything. but did say if not dilated, low success rate of induction. then when i thot i made up my mind abt elective c-section today, realised the bill difference between weekend n weekday could be 2k plus! but when i look at the chinese calendar for the rest of the week, does not seems so gd. super sianz!

jRRt/Tien/annette>> Unfortunately, i'm still here hahahaa just woke up.. HB asked me i've any water leaking, discomfort etc.. i all replied No
lol... Yeah i've googled abit on mucus plug ytd before hitting the bed and yah it's true that when it came out, doesnt mean labour will start soon lor.. waha.. but i think it meant that i've dilated? and hence it has loosen (correct me if i'm wrong) if that is so, then it's good news lah hehe at least better than 0cm ..

i'm going to walk more today hopefully tonight will have some action hehehe.. baby is really stubborn ha

updates: i'm having 2nd round of mucus plug now but this time is abit brownish/pinkish colour.. ytd was completely colourless.. wahaha... so exciting

i'm getting nervous and scare abt labour liao

wahah v contradicting man.. wish to come out faster yet i'm scared

btw it's true that weekend stay is more exp than weekday ah wah lao really like hotel man lol..

Angie>> hehe.. yeah hopefully she can come out on 11/10/09 .. i think that's more likely than 10/10

PY: jiayou jiayou! all the best to u! u will be at tmc right? i wanted to book single-bedded just now coz thot gg in for elective c-section n they are all out of single-bedded today n tmr. even single-bedded deluxe is running out fast! OT is fully booked till nite time. today really wang wang!

btw, did u call up ur gynae abt the mucus plug?

ginger>> haha yeah i expected liao. today is 10/10 tml is 11/10 (i think also nice no.) my HB even went online to check those feng shui what dates are good for birth lol.... but just for fun only lah.. if really wanna calculate, go to the geomancer better.. he say 11/10 is good day ha!

but if charlotte choose today.. also bo pian let see how they gonna arrange the bed thingy.. i made a single bedder booking too..

nope i didnt call her yet.. coz i googled and it says no need to call them yet haha. i'll just monitor and see how lor. hehe going out now! :D talk to u all later !

Angie>> I'm the opposite of your situation. For mine, gynae seems concerned my baby is big. 3.3kg at 37 weeks. So most likely I gotta be induced at 38-39 weeks if this fellow still doesnt wanna come out.

PY:
I also like the date/number...;)
Was hoping my baby will be early too altho only 37 weeks...hehe

Ginger:
which hospital is that?

PY: do u mean u have made a booking for single bedder on ur EDD? u do know that if u go in on other dates, the booking is not counted so still subject to availability.

angie: i was referring to tmc

Ginger>> Just to share about my first experience about induction. I was also not dilated at all when I choose to proceed with induction. However, 12 hours after insertion of the 1st pill, progress was slow. Think 2 cm only. However, since baby's heartbeat was good, I was given a 2nd pill. Ah, this time it worked better. The rest was history.

Angie>> haha ... when you see your little precious, cant bear to smack buttocks liao! hehehe .... Hv a friend who told me the same thing becos she suffered MS throughout her pregnancy, so she said must beat the "pi gu" when her boy was out! But of cos cant bear to do it now. :p Btw, which hosp are you delivery in? Mine in Mt A.

I'm also seeing my gynae next friday. Will choose date for induction by then. Haiz... got another week to go.

bluesea: thanks for sharing your experience. was your baby engaged when u chose to go for induction? i m not a risk-taker so when all odds seems against natural delivery, i simply chose the easy way out.