(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo: and u survived very well.
i remembered i threw myself into the pool at 1 plus or something. my parents keep bringing up the story. wasn't scared or anything, but it freaked them out.
once i nearly drowned when i was 10 years old. fortunately someone pulled me up, but other than that, i like floating on the water.

wow xoxolight.. really detailed birth story!

now i'm getting all the jitters.. approx another 24 hours for me to grab my bag and head to Mt A for induce!

re: extra charges for inducing.. wah i didn't ask my gynae how much extra cost involved, but $300?

Astro,

Wow, Teng has the same weight as Ryan! And to think that Ryan is double the age of Teng. I dunno how tall he is now though.

Hippo,
Remember we are a team? haha I learned CPR before and had life guard cert.... though it had expired. keke used to work as a life guard so ya, we make a good team ah?! hahaha

Queen: Congrats!
pigsy: Congrats!
chynle: Congrats!

Rest well and hope to see your birth story and baby photos soon!

Congrats siangxiao & xoxo!

xoxo,
I was smiling away at your birth story. Was waiting for it in fact as I know you will be giving a detailed and amusing one.
well done! I think I will be getting my flask back soon. ;-)

Astro>> Dont brood over it. I think people will understand when you take MC now. I'm beginning to feel I need it too because I'm losing sleep! Cant sleep well at night, keep getting up to pee or I'll feel hot that I feel like tossing about (but of course, cant toss very much given the extra bump). Then when I finally feel like drifting to sleep, the alarm clock rings... Grr.... By the way, I'm 37 weeks now although gynae said my baby measures like 38+ weeks. Will be seeing gynae this friday, see what she advises.

Congrats Xoxo!!! Your birth story is really detailed! And you made it without epi! Take care and rest well.
So share your princess' pic if available okie?

Cheers...

congrats mascot and xoxo!

what did i want to say? hahah .forgot liao :p

i remember liao!

candy_white: those bottles are not safe. coz it is NOT meant for freezing. i posted something on this . this afternoon.. think it is in the archives liao.. NOTE! not the same as those glass bottles designed specifically for EBM hor.. NOT THE SAME..

py >> muahaha, yeah..after this, i call him mr smart fella...but gotta thank him for saving me $$$. but of course, i phobia already..no #2...hehe..actually, i think the best partner you can have for birth is a really good pillow! sotong mum would know what i am talking abt..squeezing my pregnancy pillow did help..trust me, so if u've got a preg pillow, bring it with u to help last thru' the pains, support your back etc. i bought mine, red castle from taka..think the beans in it can be certified "labour-proof"..muahaha...no tears in the pillow :p

siangjiao >> i think after sometime, 30, 50 or 90+++ makes no difference..maybe shouldn't learn what the nos mean...it could be counter productive.

CAndy_while: my post earlier this afternoon.. pls read..
----------------------------------------------

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

pple. this is what a scientist.. as in her occupation says about glass for freezing on my other thread.. of course. glass bottles for EBM storage got to be stronger than this lah.. but thought useful info for us to know also.

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

astro: Glass that is not specifically manufactured for freezing has the unfortunate ability to crack, leave behind tiny, microscopic shards and fragments and also is prone to bursting.
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote><!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

sotong_mum >> MUACKS!!! your red date/longan/ginger tea really helped with the 1st day..i give no thumbs at all for the super-sweet Mt A version! yes, your flask is all nice and clean...i am waiting for you to pop to return plenty of favours
Love you loads! p.s. any activity from Reagan??

and hippo >> hope you've gotten Rokiah? sorry abt my dyslexic instructions. gotten distracted all day with Audrey's arrival home..10001 things not bought/prepared/ready..(did i say waiting 10 mins for the sterilisation to be done with a wailing bb is not funny); erm..so a bit sot with the schedule now..upside down, inside out.

and shugar >> someone's going for a st pat's bootie photoshoot...i am cheering for sammy to be home with you today yah? bringing audrey back to Mt A on Thurs..she has jaundice now, so cross my fingers.

and cammie >> missed you by a split..but hope isabelle's jaundice has gotten better? now i know what you mean by chaotic first day!

hehe..and this is funny...roxie >> thanks for vacating your room so i can have my single room..found out you were the immediate tenant b4 me...how are you?

astro >> i didn't know that abt the glass bottles...was told it was OK to express into them, buy the lids, store in freezer, label...etc. hmm..so what do i do now with 30 glass bottles and 10 lids...? grow plants...? hehe..i will double confirm with the nursery staff again..you might be right cos i see that on each bottle, it's recycled ready-made milk formula from similac, nan etc..store at room temp.. (candy white..sorry, retract my earlier post...just in case..)

moi gg to read the archives tom when i have the time..meanwhile, congrats to all mums who have delivered! rest well..and if you could, place orders for sotong mum's red date/longan/ginger tea..it's power! (sotong mum..i just got another biz idea besides yr swimming one gg..)

congrats to all mummies who have popped~

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled Induction / C-sect</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sect w spinal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keith Tok Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celline (celline)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rooster &amp; Moo (precious_moment16)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Breana</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>4.165</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib (vodkarib) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.205</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Alston Gan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.51</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Titus Lee Kai Jie</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle 恺琦</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Josh Nahua Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh (daysleeper)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Avan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Caelyn</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.848</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Mir Adheen</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie (jpnnn)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrogen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Ke Xuan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wang Meiting (desmt) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbseed (bbseed)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie (planners) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>limmil (limmil)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>IloveMaxMax (ilovemaxmax) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks mie...audrey's 2.95kg..

dreamygal >> so the child i saw at TMC's labour ward at ard 2pm was glynnis! i thought she looked like her! so it's really you...

xoxo>> ya, we were like so near yet so far.. hahaha.. guess i will have to wait for you to update Audrey's photos on FB then i can get a chance to see her.. heehee

me going to bring isabelle back to Mount A tmr for the PD checkup, she's still very yellow now..
and everything is still kinda haywire at home.. breastmilk coming in rather slowly, sore nipples, not supportive parents, etc.. its making me kinda depressed..

mie>> omg.. hope everything will be fine soon!! what happened between u and ur parents?

xoxo>> haha preg pillow ah.. my bag is too small for it liao.. unless i gonna put in the car .. but i guess no need lah i'll be on epidural so hopefully wont feel so much of the pain hehe! waiting to see ur baby photos!

mie...yep! i wanted to run after you
but couldn't because of the epi wound..and i was quite zoned myself cos of the labour.

who's isabelle's PD? audrey's case was borderline 10.9, she's with dr terence tan and we're gg back for a check at 4pm tom too..was quite upset earlier in the evening cos she became listless, slept and slept..refusing to feed. i became emo because of that.

i've cracked nipples cos of her vacuum suction, bleeding on both..it hurts quite bad. schedule also all over the plc. don't feel too depressed..have a good mull over it and try to stay strong..milk is slow but it's coming..i look at shugar's blog post and get inspired..

py >> mine was too large for any bag too..just slung it over the shoulder, looked like a loon and carried it in..really happy with this new best friend.

congrats to more mommies who have popped!

oh, i too forget what i m going totype next after reading xoxo interesting birth story! hehehe..well done xoxo!

baby james had kept my mom up all night and after giving him a milk bottle at 5:30am, he threw up! oh, poor fellow
we cleaned him and he fell asleep ASAP. i guess he was too tired to be cranky anymore.

Morning mummies!!
Congrats siangjiao n xoxo!!
Xoxo your recount is so detailed and vivid! I thought the part where your gynae tried to hunt you down in the afternoon really funny.

Btw I got a question about sterilizing breast pump. Not sureif anyone knows. I want to sterilise my medela pump before my mum pack me off to her place later. Can I check when we boil the parts dos it include the tubes? Cos the manual merely said 'put all parts in contact with milk and breasts in the water'. By right we don't need to right? Cos it's rubber and we dun even need to wask the tubing after pumping.

tien: yup. think used to the working hours. plus I'm more alert in the morning.

I just got my pump here, haven't open up. going to do that later. yeah, how to sterilise? I got new bottles too. SHould I use the steriliser?

Mie Mie: don't worry everything will be fine. Must be strong ok. If the level is high doctor probably will give Isabelle photolight treatment and it will go down fast. Jia you!

Glass: according to the manual, just fill up the pot with water n immerse the parts into water. Boil for 3 mins. Just that I dunno if can boil the tubings or not. Milk bottles is the same but I intend to use my sterilise For the bottles.

tien,
must sterilise the TUBES TOO! cos the milk will go through the tubes hor. (haha, i talk as if i used before)

glass,
yah, i already sterilise everything one round. will wash once more and sterilise a 2nd time b4 use. i'm jus being KS since these are all brand new.

Ok, tien and hippo, how to boil? Use my own cooking pot to boil the parts?
Is boiling and steaming the same? Or really must immerse in water to boil

Morning mummies!!

Hippo: u sterilised the bottles too? Tt's fast i only did a pre-sterilisation for my avent steriliser without the bottles. Btw can I put my medela pump in too? Should be ok right hee

WHAT THE??? turn off laptop to watch CSI NY then got so much ACTION HERE??? must catch up last night's posts first... hehe...

glass,
eh, i used my pigeon steriliser leh. dunno how to boil wor. but i think you can just boil in boiling water? btw, u have like brand new pot or not? if not shud make sure your pot is totally clean. i.e. not oily or anything...

PY,
yup all the bottles sterilised already. eh your medela only all the PARTS you can take out, including the membranes and tubes k. not bad today u got things to do! haha...

ARGH!!! xoxo just called me. STOP!

glass, tien, PY,
CANNOT sterilise the tubes!!! just run water thru them. cos the milk doesn't go thru the tubes. (see that's why i said i talk as if i use b4) its only AIR that goes thru the tubes. sorry. hippo never pump before. hahaha...

xoxo
so u went to pop! Congrats!!!

its fun to read ur birth story... there were so many things u dun rem doing! Was it coz of the gas tt made u delirious????

siangjiao
congrats to u too!!!!

How come u ladies nvr flood the thread wif ur babies' pix?

Astro
my check-up later as well...

I have give birth earlier on Monday due to my waterbag leakage. Actually my C-sect schedule is this Saturday. My body can wait to come out. He is out weight 3.07 at 37 weeks 5 days. Will update details when free. Now still at hospital.

xoxo,
hahahahhaa... i knew u'd have a long detailed birth story. how did u remember all that while delirious???
yup and as i was saying, the DARK HORSE wins the race!!! remember i was saying jokingly that u may be the 1st among us 3? but i wasn't there when the 2 of u bet on me. sorry babes. lil miss tortoise (or shall i say kuai lan) is very determined to take her own sweet time and make her DIVA grand entrance. even daddy hippo getting a bit anxious and coaxing her everynight.

mean time, i'm inundated with "eh u still around ah?", "tummy VERY LOW already hor?". mum's the champ - everyday "when u seeing doctor?" the whole world is waiting with bated breath for the little KL bb. and bashing up mummy hippo in the mean time. kua kua kua...

so looks like my 6th sense quite spot on huh? too bad it doesn't work on myself. hahaha...

siangjiao,
congrats!!! your labour was rather short by normal standards. good to hear and very uplifting.

queenRA,
congrats babe! did your HB tell u about our "conversation"? hahahaha... thot it was hilarious. saw that u've checked into labour ward. scali 1 hr later, u'r on FB chat!!!???!!! i was like "what the hell?" so i chatted "you"... then the reply was "hallo this is Y***D. i'm in the labour ward with her." hahahaha... wah nearly fell off the chair man...

glass,
hahaha... i guess i'm also a bit warped. funny the sport became a big part of my life during my teens. well, i've not swum so ferverously for a long long time but have found that it really alleviates all aches and pains. just on mon, i went into the pool with menstrual like tummy cramps. after a few laps warm up, the cramps were gone. i dunno how it happened but its always like that. so i keep going lor.

sotong,
hehehe... ok set lah. so u can CPR-cum-lifeguard! i can take the starts, turns, finishes, butterfly... sigh... hippo is dreaming again...

today is another great day! am feeling great and chirpy and inspired. I AM GOING SWIMMING TODAY! hehehe...

sunnyling,
congratulataions! c-sect w epi. no funny drama stories right?

jrrt,
think cos very leh ceh to shrink the pic then upload here leh. most of them taking pics with camera phone so will be hard to shrink and upload here right? that's why mostly are up on FB...

hahahaa... ok hippo roger that :D:D update on my gynae check up later hehe going off now. hopefully have dilated a bit wahaha..

btw congrats sunnyling!! :D

My story,:-

Start my maternity on monday cos I want to go eat alot of food and enjoy 1 weeks rest before my c-sect on Saturday.

Monday - 4pm

Taking nap with my elder boy, feel something like pop and wake up.

Some water gush out, tot is my pee but feel weird

On and off got water but not much and keep got urge to go toilet to pee.

Telling my hubby duno issit my water bag broke and leak so he go online to check. The more we read the more blur both of us. Decide to call my gynae to check at around 530pm.

Gynae call back around 6pm ask me to go Mt A and check is my water bag broke if not go home eat dinner.

So I fast wash my hair and bath. Lucky my hospital bag pack on yesterday and my MIL also go buy the herb yesterday night nia.

So we reach hospital around 7pm. Nurse confirm that is water bag break so contact my gynae and schedule my op at 9pm+. My contraction start to come and the nurse say is every 3 mins once so is very near liao. Damn pain siah. So stay at hospital and wait. Around 10pm+ have my OP and my bb is out.

Thk my bb dun want me to rest and take good food before the OP. So he come out the first day I start my ML. hahaha

miemie,
what's wrong? shud talk to someone about it. dun keep it to yourself. may go into depression one hor.

PY,
good luck. update us!