re: medela tubes
xoxo specifically called up The First Few Years and they told her NOT TO STERILISE THE TUBES! so i guess we just dun do it.
PY,
hahaha... your gynae got good sense of humour hor? i shud let my heli read your post. cos he also like your HB scared bb hippo drop out! haha... idiot such ignorance.
so ate your rojak already or not? eh dun make me happy leh. i also got big ass leh. that's why stupid HB always say he thinks i got no prob to squeeze bb out, cos of my big ass... idiot!
miemie,
you shud really come in here to rant and not keep it to yourself. bottling up doesn't do you any good. the old folks i.e. our parents generation - you have to understand - during their time, our country was exploding thru industrialization and living stds shot up. at that time, it was considered like very "got face" to feed bb with formula milk. so they all went thru that phase.
anyways, my fren was telling me (her supply came in late also, but after that had AMPLE supply) to take it easy. its ok to supplement a little bit of FM if really no milk in the first few days. can still correct bb's behaviour and latch on successfully one. just dun make ourselves overly stressed over total breast feeding.
in my case, i am a little apprehensive as to how my folks will react also when bb hippo really arrives. but so far, luckily, my mum doesn't seem to remember much about her child-bearing/rearing experience, thus dun impose anything on me til now.
in fact, its my father that's the imposing one. but he also knows his daughter got same temper as him, so i will retaliate and tell them off if they overstep their boundaries lor. too bad lah. i'm PRINCESS all these years mah.
astro,
yah lah. type B+++ is this kind one lah. mine also not much better off lah. can i pls tell you my equivalent story? Mr Heli's team has been downsized over the last couple of yrs from staff strength of 4 to 2 currently. him and this other idiot immature butch. yes BUTCH. in reality, he's the boss without the official title lah. anyways, his whole bloody office already knows that i'm popping in October this year k? cos we used to work together and they all know me. then like 1 mth back, he came home, said butch wants to take leave on 9th & 10th Oct.
bloody idiot had the whole year to take leave she had to choose these 2 days? and of course since he's more senior, she asked him right? so i asked him "what did u tell her?" (already guessed he didn't reject her leave). he gave me this helpless look and said "but i can't give her a blanket NO right? what if bb DOESNT come out?" i was already so super TL that i wanted to cry already. then i just black face him all the way. that night i hardly slept. cos lao niang so super TL right?
then next day i woke up still TL right? So i emailed him...
"I dun care what you do with her leave application. Just know that if your daughter choose to arrive 1 of these 2 days, and you cant be in the delivery ward because you FREAKING HAVE TO GO TO WORK, i am going to be F**KING PISSED OFF OK!!!"
so after i used vulgarities, it finally got to his stupid head. so then he told her cannot. then that bloody work of art went to ask another staff NOT on their team, to be on standby so that in case my HB needs to go hospital, SHE can stand in for her. and he knew all about these tricks but yet he never stopped her nor gave her a piece of his mind. i mean sorry hor. if u'r the junior one then suck it up and when pple say no, its no lah. but stupid man dun wanna be "not nice"... never mind. so i moved on already.
then last night said to me "think thu i cant go to gynae appt with u. cos butch is on leave and i'm alone, nobody to cover me". I GLARED at him right?! HELLO!!! here you are asking me all these questions which only gynae can answer, then there you are, telling me u cant go to gynae?! WTF!!! anyways i told him he better make it OR ELSE... we'll see if he actually shows up. IDIOTIC TYPE B MEN!!! damn COCK LAH!!!

PPP