(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

haha... same here. sometimes i check back on the Oct group just to make sure

<font color="aa00aa"> ginger, i can knock my head, I was the one who told angie you are alethea and now you see, i have to go makan breakie already..sugar low..haha

PY, Le Precious packaging nice also. any comment?

I didn't take fanciful packaging, maybe bcos I am not having a girl, hahaa..saw my niece and nephew photos just now, so cute to have a girl..how I wish...hehe

Re: DUMEX Gift Pack
anyone signed up and got a gift pack? what are the gifts?</font>

Shugar,
Does that mean I am right??? What a coincidence!!! Both of us Oct mummies somemore! :D

Ah... So far I only have Diana and Shugar on FB... Is there any link on Oct 2008 Babies group? Didnt see that...

Mrs L,
your bb is cute!!!

Congrats to angelina and roxie!!!

Who is next on the list??? Diana?

diana, i quite enjoy baking but dread the washing up... haha. probably wont be able to bake tis CNY with the little one in tow

you are very much into baking and cooking right? even fried rice oso can make it look like pic from gourmet magazine... hee

<font color="aa00aa"> ddnikz, got got, i sent you a link, is oct 2009 babies group.

me the next one? don't know leh...still got 2 days, who knows anyone may pop today or tomorrow...children's day baby!!</font>

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Astro</font>
aahh.. i think i'm thereabouts as well. can't really remember how many weeker I am already.. oops :p

My gynae is exceptionally cool about it as well, when i complained to him about the aches and hardening etc. told me to say byebye to honeymoon period. Even said "You telling me having backache is as good as telling me Singapore will rain". duh!! I was juz trying to tell him how I was feeling...

<font color="ff0000">ddnikz</font>
haha... ya manz... i sat there waiting for it to finish flowing, coz there's really no way I can bring myself to walk about with all that water flowing out. but after tat tot stop le.. after awhile still have one leh, tats y i had to put pad lor.. else car wet oso sia. den when i reached hospital and was showering and changing to gown, flow again..

hhmm... i think it really felt lighter leh.. :p no pain at all. i was still calm. The REAL pain only came about 10 hrs later, which by den I couldn't really take it le, so requested for epi. prob oso coz my pain threshold quite high bah..

<font color="ff0000">Angie</font>
hhmm... tats wat i heard oso.. but for my boy.. so far ok leh. he's still on Nan. Also, it really prevented him from having constipation, coz of the probiotics in there. Only downside, which Famela also mentioned is the poo and fart super smelly lor. haha.. even now... so really cannot miss out when he poos or fart one :p

<font color="ff0000">Facebook &amp; MSN</font>
am also on FB. Can add me?? [email protected]. My MSN is [email protected]</font>

Roxie gave birth to BB Titus last night around 10+pm via emer. c-sec as dilation was too slow.
Both Mummy are BB are doing great!

I'll leave her to fill you all in on the additional details.

Any Children's Day babies today?

annette / backpain:confinement bath
frankly speaking, i am not sure whether i will be using it to bathe for the whole month. if so,then we have to use 30 pkts.

I din follow exactly during my first birth (**hee). I bathed using the home water heater on the day of hosp discharge. Thereafter, i on and off bathe say few days apart. So in total, i used less than 5pkts.

But this time rnd, i am thinking of trying to follow as closely as i can since i have no intention to give birth to the 3rd child after this. Many are telling me to build up our constitution as much as possible during confinement. So that when we grow old, less pain..

<font color="aa00aa">ginger,i love baking like you too... received some req for christmas, i rejected, baby too small but cny,most likely will bake bcos too many req already.
will see how, will stick to only 2 types of cookies in 2010.</font>

shugar: samuel still in Mount A? When can he be discharge?

MrsL/angelina/roxie:Congrat

PY: the price u quoted is for 1 small pack or for the pack of 8? For fullmth, i had email sweetestmoment to enquire for bulk discount, but they dun have any for tt. however, if we dun have tt card they mentioned fr TMC, we can still get 1 free boz for every 10 boxes ordered
Most likely i be ordering fr them for relatives but colleagues shd be just bengawah gift card type.

congrats roxie! must share your birth story and pix of bb titus, k?

diana, ur cookies must be really nice to receive orders
for me i have learnt the hard way trying to bake too many types for CNY. end up with muscle aches during the festival.... for the past 2 years or so, i just stuck to pineapple tarts and cornflake cookies. poor husb got dragged into the washing activity coz we dun have a maid... haha.

IloveMaxMax,
your gynae is so cold and unsympathetic!

Shugar,
Glad to bump into you again after so many years. but hahaha, didnt expect that to happen in Mummies' forum. How's Sam doing? Can get discharge soon?

Diana,
You mentioned about a link... where ah? You sending me through PM?

re: trotters,
Think my feet got back abit of "shape" today... Wonder if it is near the time leh.

re: tremours,
Thought I felt it again few mins back. Or is it giddy spells?

<font color="aa00aa"> ddnikz, i sent u an invite thru facebook.

bluesea,yeah, real soon..ahhaa..

ginger, those are blog readers then slowly becomes friends. I started selling them last year, then this year selling bcos of req and all old customers. now already asking for 2010, so is more like supporting me la,i no income mah..hahaha...</font>

btw mommies, i have a brand new medela mini electirc pump which i bought recently at mothercare but would like to let it go now. the reason being that i can't breastfeed due to the medication i m taking for my right hand problem. i m willing to let it go at 20% off the retail price. please feel free to email me at [email protected] >_<

<font color="aa00aa"> limmil, I started cooking like crazy in 2007 because I was sooooo stressed up at work, almost went into depression. after quitting, I was so much happier and also, cook and bake lesser..haha..

dear all, hubby is back with my 3 in 1 from Mr. Bean, I go makan la..ttul !!</font>

bluesea,
same as u, i am oso washing my hair and bathing. In fact, i done it on the day i discharged which is the 3rd day after c-section which is normally not avisable cos of the new wound but i hack care cos reali sweat like mad and look like a crazy woman too. Currently washing hair on alternate day and bath daily. Weather is horrible and i can't imagine anyone can tahan for wks nt to wash or bath. Washing hands with normal water &amp; On aircon for almost the whole day as well.There r too many rules for confinement and it is impossible to follow all the rules. Just take more tonics and herbal soups to build up your body instead as this make more sense than other rules.

Congrats to all mummies who have popped over the last few days!

Mrs L: James's cheeks is Soooo chubby &amp; cute! feel like pinching it

Diana, I signed up for the dumex as they mentioned will rcvd gift worth of $80 which are bull shit. I only rcvd a changing mat and i tink one or two sample pack of powder. Changing mat are dirt cheap and i dun know why they mentioned worth 80 bucks !!!!

<font color="aa00aa"> dear all, sorry if I am asking stupid questions, we can eat bread during confinement right? My CL (my mum,haha) too busy entertaining my cousin today, no one to consult. I cannot imagine cannot eat my butter kaya toast for 1 month !

and ...sharing sharing time!!
http://www.caleydaniel.com/index.html?target=dept_40.html&amp;lang=en-gb</font>

for those who has yet to design nursery room
http://www.caleydaniel.com/index.html?target=dept_40.html&amp;lang=en-gb

Wart - Look for Gabriel, tell him recommended by Diana (he is my old friend la) He does wall decal also, personalised design.
www.wart.com.sg}

Diana,
Thanks... rec'd the link liao. Wah.. alreayd alot of mummies in there :D

ong,
guess I also cannot do without the bath.SG weather too hot for us to follow the rules!

Any mummies never buy the herbs for bath? As in just bath as per norm before give birth?

ong,
maybe the $80 is for the wordings of "Dumex" to be printed on it? hahahaha

ong >>> the $80 is derived from the vouchers they include in as well.. like some $10 off here, $20 off there then all add up to $80 lor.. haha.. i also got "cheated" but then again, we should haf known la.. there is no free lunch...

i totally dun agree with all the no bathing nonsense la.. there is definitely no logic behind them. the CL i engaged insisted only can bathe after 8th day.. that was one of the reason that i decided im not gonna haf a CL, MIL or mum to stay ard with me after i deliver.. so now i end up engaging my husb.. :p

<font color="aa00aa"> thanks ONG for telling me the dumex thingy, they called me today and told me they will send it and it will be in my mailbox, macam telling me the gift pack is not BIG, just small pack. CHEATER!!</font>

hey..

friso just called me, think i signed up with them earlier this yr. she was telling me that i can get free infant milk sample from hsop even though i opt for total bfeeding, at NO charge.

Not sure for other brands though.

They are good at giving milk powder. try them. last time, when my gal was borned, they also send free milk samples (note: one whole tin) to my pl at different stage to try out.

<font color="aa00aa"> ddnikz, i can't imagine if not taking shower or wash my hair too!! till now, I still shower together with my hubby, in the past for fun la, now because he afraid I may fall or slip in the bathroom. that day he said I smell so sour! so bad leh!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Herb Shower
mine only ginger with lemongrass

I ever encounter a PRC who didn't bath during her confinement, she carried her infant to clinic and we all almost faint instantly.

babytum, yeah, no free lunch but then I didn't even receive anything then they called me and asked if I received becos I updated my info. thats why i also curious what is in there</font>

Diana,
OMG... no shower?! gosh... sure can smell her a mile away leh. yikes. Now I have to bathe 4 to 5 times a day. Else cannot stand my own smell also. Somehow just feel stinky. Cannot imagine not bathing during confinement >.<

Re: Dumex,
Ah... anyone can guide me what this is about? Thread moves too fast... think I missed it :eek:

babytum,
I din realised there are any vouchers on the gift pack leh. Or maybe i threw away these nonsense since i nt using them. Ya, all these nonsense add up to $80 lor. i still tot maybe have other baby stuff etc.

hw can your CL insist no bathing for 8 days? u shld be the one to decide since u r paying her $.

ddnikz,
ha! u r right! 80 bucks for the wordings.

annette: how come cannot go for wedding dinners? the folks dun allow me to go hospital and funerals which i could understand their concerns.. but wedding dinners? earlier in sept i went for a dinner at ritz carlton.. the food was superb!! hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa"> Loke, i think early preg, old ppl pantang. so many won't attend. I don't know about this rule, I go everywhere, just avoid wake at those void deck.</font>

those really extreme cases. someone said we should just take tonics and build up our system... i think that's a better idea lah. i always believe that balance is the key to life! haha.. if really cannot take it, bathe alternate days lor. plus nowadays got those herb thingy.. drink ginger drinks, red dates etc.. rest well.. sleep more.. should be good enough.. anyway, one month is only 4 weeks. its much shorter than 40 wks of pregnancy..hahaha

diana: yeah. wakes and hospitals.i guess because the body in the coffin might be quite scary at times.. so esp when we are preggie, we tend to have weird dreams and nightmares due to the hormones.. so if we see the body, we might get a scare out of it or what lah.. that's besides the pantang idea.. but i wont go cause i dowan to scare the daylight out of myself, then cannot sleep at night.

<font color="aa00aa"> loke, icic. wakes i didn't attend, all family members understand, only my hubby went and before entering the house, wash his face, feet and hands with the " clean water ".

true true, no point scare ourselves...</font>

Loke,
My friend told me that throughout preg cannot go to weddings and funerals. As mentioned, these are pantang loh. So far throughout my preg, I have attended 2 weddings. haha. **touchwood**... so far so good. But I am quite surprised when I mention this to some friends that they never hear this before. Only cannot attend funerals.

Bleez... Bb very active today. Kicking non-stop. Wonder if there is a possibility that she will kick till the water bag cannot tahan and burst?

Re: Dumex,
I think I joined sometime back. You gals still get changing mat. Mine is 2 packets of tryout powder and a soft toy (a blue whale) plus some brochures only leh.

diana,
yap they called me oso to inform abt the gift pack like machiam so xpensive so they must tell u ahead. Hahahaaa! Anyway it can't fit into hdb mailbox as postman deliver to my doorstep. Anyway, the changing mat quite nice oso lah.

Hi quick updates: juz saw the doc. Still no dilation.. Bb head still quite high, although already engaged. Good news is that bb weight back normal le only gained 300g for the past two weeks so now she's 3.2kg. But if next week she still dun come out might need to induce, as doc predict her weight to be ard 3.4kg.. So my waiting game continues... Lol

ong >> ya, if i din remember wrongly one was $10 off spring maternity, one was a voucher for those glamour shots n stuff.. i also threw all away la.. only kept the mat n samples n there was a free dolphin soft toy was it?

yah, i was also thinking how to bathe sneakily while CL is around.. then it struck me y m i paying to suffer, so end up i called her to say dun need her service.. forfeited my deposit.. hope i made the right decision..

cos the last thing you want is to follow these traditions to pls the people around u and end up making urself miserable. instead of ending up with a backache, i will probably end up with post natal depression!!

<font color="aa00aa"> ddnikz, you make me laugh with the bursting waterbag kicking baby...mine stretch until I feel so sore upper tummy, below ribs...naughty naughty!! sekali i also got a soft toy, which I already have a big box!!! in my store room.

ong, really ar..ahhaa...okok, looking forward the changing mat la, if I am going to have 2.. see if anyone want can giveaway.

PY, hey, continue waiting no fun, 1 week like FOREVER...my turn soon, tomorrow seeing doc, hopefully gynea doesn't break my waterbag in her clinic, which happened to one of the patient in NUH early this year! </font>

ddnikz: i've attended like MANY weddings throughout my pregnancy? actually earlier this year attended a wake also.. after that then the folks said dun go..

still dun understand the pantang rationale behind wedding dinners.