(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">gal, we same edd eh...ahhaha..

loke, when i read your post, "my hb is BACK for good for the rest of the year " make me forget now already oct! then you added "until maybe March next year" then is only 6 months in singapore... daddy sooooo busy, you going with him then bringing your girl also?</font>

diana: nope. i'll leave her in sg with her po-po.. hahha.. she's only 6mths mah.. still dunno much... but then again, it'll depend only how long we'll be away... the last time he was away in march was 20 days!!!!! 3 FULL WEEKS.. the time when i was having the worse MS... he's lucky he married me... i'm the iron woman..

<font color="aa00aa"> wahhahaha.....loke, you MISS POWER! I am lucky, no MS for me at all and.....NO STRETCH MARKS..hehee...so glad, everyday I'll ask hubby about this..</font>

Diana>> u got no stretch marks at all ?! wah lao so envious. but i heard some of them saying that u need to keep on applying the cream even after birth coz some of them kena stretch marks after delivery ha.

gal^ (lydiagal: after VE, there wasn't any bleeding, even though my doc says there's a possibility.

tien and famela: I'm also planning to take NPL for a year or half. But I don't want to tell my RO yet. I'm also quite pissed that I can't break up my ML. Asked RO, asked P. Others in the cluster can do so, except my school. Anyway, sometimes it just depends on luck.

<font color="aa00aa">PY, I think maybe because I used to be fat in the past, I just can't remember to apply cream daily, not consistant one...I've started using hand cream so I will tryyyyyy...thanks for telling me..I think it runs in our family, none of my family members have SM (include my aunts, mum and sis)

I'll use the band to tighten my tummy after birth, putting high hope on the massage makcik too.</font>

diana and lydiagal: yar, planning for neo garden. But how early must i book to enjoy the 20% discount? I can only book when baby pops right, if not how to know which day to confirm.

I quite like Neo garden, i had them for my church wedding cathering and they were good. By the way, if we invite people for buffet, do we still need to give them cakes?

Underpads: I better start taking mine out to use.

Loke: Time really flies. Now that you mention, i can recall the time when you mention your hubby is away and you were throwing up and feeling faint. Now, it's like almost time for us to deliver already.

Talked to my manager (guy) and he allowed me to take 2 months ML, 2 days child care leave entitlement and the final 2 months ML back to back. End up, i don't have to give up my 2 days child care entitlement for this year, and my ML will be 16 weeks and 2 days. hehe, sound very hard up for leave right ... but well, i was thinking if its our entitlement, no harm asking.

<font color="aa00aa">siangjiao, I am ordering buffet and also giving out cakes to friends and relatives. First child la, first grandson for both side and also 冲喜. I'll book and pay 50% deposit once baby is out, will do the same for baby cakes.

loke, nevermind, will slowly fade away....
apply cream and see how...</font>

diana : high5. hehe

glass : thanks. last time i did VE i got spotting. cleared after a day. but my concern was if everytime they do VE and i spot horr..if i reli on that day have "show" how would i know. my prev appt no need to VE.

siangjiao : 20% off for neogarden is if u book 1 mth before the estimated date. can still change the quantity/date/etc 3 days prior or as early as possible. but gotta pay 50% deposit to secure the 20%. alternatively u can enjoy 15% for newborn 1 mth, that one no need 1 mth prior, just need to show bb birth cert.

<font color="0000ff">Menstrual like cramps
Anyone experiencing on-off menstrual like cramps? Wonder if this is normal. I didn't experience this for my #1 leh...

Waterbag bursting
hehe.. u'll be surprise but ya.. it's really ALOT ALOT of water leh. mine burst at home too.. and luckily i managed to get the toilet in time. after tat i still had to put pad when on my way to hospital, coz it juz kept flowing.. didnt wanna wet n stain the car</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ilovemaxmax, now the more i wish to have my waterbag breaks in hospital, if burst at home, then still need to take cab and worry this and that... a lot of water somemore..cannot imagine, it takes us at least 25 min to reach KKH.

gal, you first time mummy also? I heard show - quite a lot of discharge with some blood so can't be wrongly taken as spotting.</font>

Those who delivered at Mt A, is there a credit card promotion, ie. discounted rate for POSB/DBS credit card?

Which formula milk powder are you ladies using for your new borns?

<font color="0000ff">Diana
haha... actually ah, come to think of it, i would rather my waterbag burst at home leh. den at least i noe it's a confirmed signal for mi to admit myself immediately. else, i'm always guessing if the contractions are close enuff or if its a show :p

siangjiao
hhmm... wonder why does it happen. started feeling it yesterday. prior to that, nvr before one leh..</font>

HI mummies! I am back...not by choice! My mum just came to my house (she got a key) and disrupted my sleep...then it was 20 mins of nagging and nagging...But ok lah..at least she pcked food for me hahaha...Sian she is so going to pack me off to home every morning from Friday onwards OH NO!!! No more individual time!!

Glass: Looks like we are all in the same situation. The irony is my previous school actually allowed my ex-colleague to break...I really DUI!! In my case, I sort of told P that I want to take NPL till term 2...she never say anything...but she should know that since she doesn't allow breaking of ML mummies will obviously take NPL. If she reject I will sure kick big fuss.

diana : yup 1st time mummy. oo.. okay. tht time mine a lot of blood little discharge after VE.

angie : breast milk. hehehe..
only as last last resort, am going to start off formulae using karihome goat's milk. my colleague say gentler on bb stomach..not so heaty. but small tin v ex.

<font color="aa00aa">ilovemaxmax, I can't and my waterbag still INTACT now, I got no car so I don't have this luxury to get into the car and go, I still need to call a cab, sian... Induce just becos I am already 3cm dilated now.
gynea already suggested induce last friday so we didn't want to so I guess, my cervix already thinned and ready for delivery once the waterbag burst manually.</font>

I'm having some red spots on my tummy and it's very itchy, (think it may be caused by the body scrub I used a few days ago), does anyone know if it's safe to apply itch cream? I have one called Betamethasone. Diana "missy" do u know?

angie: dun think its because of the body scrub.. i read somewhere that its normal to have itchy spots.. i also have some.. unless it gets too many, otherwise no cause for concern.. maybe not the betamethasone.. just moisturizer should do... diana.. what do u think?

<font color="aa00aa">loke, good good, maybe you're petite, that's why..just apply and see, most likely will fade

angie, betamethasone is a steriod, just like piriton we are taking.. safe to use, just tropical only. dont' apply too much, a little and it works wonder.
but loke is right, better check out is it caused by scrub or not. try moisturizer first?</font>

but it's so itchy!!! initially I was worried i was developing chicken pox. but i've had it before. after a few days when it was only at tummy then i tot cannot be coz other parts of body dun have. my dad says maybe my body is heaty inside....

think will have to use the betamethasone if it's safe. just worried it will hurt baby???

<font color="aa00aa"> and the strength is different, depends on your doc, some gynea not comfortable giving but some , they will give. u check with your gynea already?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">angie, piriton helps to ease the itch too, you have? you can ring your doc and ask him is it ok to take that.</font>

re:waterbag,
IloveMaxMax, that sounds good leh... the part on alot of water. kekekeke, that means I still have hope on the tummy go down. I hope my water bag don burst before my C-sec...

Now alreayd at home, so... guess I wont have prob on the changing clothes part. but for those still working mummies, my friend say 1 set of clothes enough. kekeke, guess the pain will be too much for us to keep changing clothes too

re:SM,
sigh.. I have been good and applied stretch mark cream since 13 weeks. at 34 weeks, the marks started appearing at the belly button. Red fierce ones somemore. Now the sides also have some liao. Diana, I used to be super fat... but I still have stretch marks leh

Now the whole waistline is 42"!!! >.<

hv not checked with her yet. tot wanted to tahan till fri that's when I'll hv my check-up but super itchy leh....

hv to hop into shower again. the weather is also not helping!!!

<font color="aa00aa">betamethasone - No adequate and well controlled studies done on pregnant women. my GP doesn't like to give me steroid when he suspected I was pregnant. but my gynea said can so u better ask ur gynea
.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ddnikz, 42? I was 42inch 2 weeks back also, now unknown..ahaha... my hubby said I really very stretchable loh..

yup, i shower 3-4x a day now..it helps to cool down our bodies..inside got one mini 37 deg cel making me hot..ahaha</font>

thanks diana.

just called my gynae's nurse and she said can go ahead, it's safe....hopefully it'll ease the itchiness...

talk to u later, shower and application time...hehe

'pharmacist' loke: ehh. i thought piriton is a form of anti-histamine? yuu meant anti-histamine is the same as steriod? i am always prescribed anti-histamines to be taken orally for my ezcema.. and to combat flu (if i am preggy).. steriod (in this case) is like desowen.. right? applied externally?

Angie,
you not the only one. I just came out of shower not long ago. Horrible weather. Got to bathe 4 to 5 times a day!

Diana,
hahaha... I winced whenever I look in the mirror. Looks like my tummy cannot take it anymore. whole thing sagging down. So I really hope it doesnt grow anymore. 42" is already alot for me. hahahaha my hubb also laugh at me leh. He say he havt see preggy with such a huge tummy before. even those kopitiam aunties look at me and OMG... that is huge!? u going to give birth soon? (that time still have 2 weeks to go...)

<font color="aa00aa"> angie, no problem, it is always safe to check with gynea and their nurses.
I better go prepare, today's mummy birthday, going out soon. see ya..

ddnikz, i will be sleeping in aircon room * tongue*</font>

ddnikz: i have a concern.. it is the haze... so i hope to 'argue' for the case for all of us (myself, miser and yu he) to sleep in the air-con room.. else hor. quite jialat leh..

i am banned from sleeping in aircon during confinement not because supersitious or what.. not even out of concern for myself. miser , from observing teng, has effectivley concluded that infants cannto sleep in aircon coz they then have sensitive airways.. haiz.. darn sian

gal: i forgot to reply ur post. getting real forgetful liao.. hmm.. ya.. 'recycled air'.. but at the very least. it keeps the burnt smell out.. and less irritation to the respiratory tract if we change our filters regularly?

having a bit of cramps now. and see haze so bad. hence loiter in aircon library a while longer..

gynae today never measured weight of bb.. but i put on .5 kg.. so if indeed 50% of the weight goes to the bb. then bb will be 2.8 kg? around there lah.. then another week to full term.. amniotic fluid ok.. asked gynae when can take leave.. she advised if can make it .. work till full term?!!! then wun 'lugi leave'.. wah liew.. like that say.. how am i going to take any leave??? haiz...
give up..

having some cramps now..:S

astro: yeah.. that's what i thought too.. haha.. i also wanted to ask our missy diana... how come use piriton?? never seen a piriton cream before leh..

diana: u sure its piriton?

btw, this pharmacy graduate never practiced before and has no licence. so better double check whatever i say.. hahhaa... i'll normally go and double check also..

<font color="0000ff">Diana
ic ic.. i haven been following the thread tat closely. So when are you inducing? Dilation of 3cm so should be soon already huh?

Angie
I'll be going for Nan HA

ddnikz
can lah.. tummy surely shrink de. but takes time.. muz bf oso lor. den will shrink faster oso. For my 1st, after my waterbag burst, i still could wait for water to finish flowing, go wake my hb up, take shower, proceed to hospital and 10hrs later den really painful till muz take epi. I was only 0.5cm dilated when i went in.. sighz..

Oh.. i slept in aircon room everyday during my confinement. Think aircon is ok.. juz dun let the fan blow directly.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> dear all, going out soon, later come back no problem logging in then I'll post more.

loke, i was given piriton (antihistamine) tablets by my gynea when i told her I got flu (early preg) and later on i got itch (near my lips) and she told me to take it to relieve the itch, that's why I know. The piriton I am taking is(chlorphenamine) tablet, not cream.

i really gtg, sigh, once i sign out, 50% won't get back here. I am going to eat the COOKIES !!ARRGGHH...bye bye

if I deliver already will update at FB instead of here. Admin still yet to help me on the signing in issue at SMH, wahhaha, maybe I am not welcomed here..*faint* </font>

almost all of us are experiencing menstrual like cramps.. wonder when will be the real pain hai...
i hate to wait and wait ha ha.

The thread is moving very fast today.

3 more days to go and i getting very nervous each day until i cant sleep at night. BTW, my doc didnt do any VE test for me...it is becos i'm going ahead with C-sec so it is not necessary? I have been encounter cramps now and then.. hope BB can stay inside mummy tummy until sat.

joke: ah! Got it liao la. Piriton is indeed anti- histamine la. Not steriod. Anti-histamines are taken to combat against histamines which cause the itch.

I got all confused suddenly when steriods is mentioned cause anti-histamines taken orally relieve itch, steriods Cream applied externally to relieve itch. Steriods if taken orally means an entire issue altogether lei, normally used to suppress auto immune disease such as lupus lei, certainly not something to be freely taken during preg cause it harms to fetus.

Ilovemaxmax: i am week 36 now. Another week to full term. Gynae real cool when told her more hardening and cramps. Ha. Guess my body is preparing for something . Most prob wun last till week 38. I dun recall so much cramps with teng last time.

angie: eh, betamethansone is a mild steriod lei. Am quite suprised why the gynae's nurse gave it to you. It allows the fetus's lungs to mature also lei. Is that what your gynae wants for you and your bb? If not 's think it is safer to take piriton. Cause that doesn't affect bb in coz way and is so mild that it is off the counter. Unless the beta drug is used as a cream then ok. So cream right?