(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

diana: my sis never experienced waterbag burst for all her 3 kids leh. hehe.. only got show. then gyne burst the bag to get the baby out. her first delivery took only 8hrs. 2nd 4hrs and 3rd 2hrs.

hi oct mummy..juz wanted to check wiht u all..is there a pantang that pregnant women attend other friend baby full month?

babytum,
I dun tink have mine have those vouchers leh or maybe i overlook. Mine dun hv any dolphin soft toy leh. seems like everybody got different stuffs(depend on when u signed up) cos ddnikz oni got the soft toy .

Oh, u lose your deposit. Wat a waste! Actually first 10days, bb are always sleeping so is quite easy to handle if not for the constant cleaning of poo. Cleaning of poo is a hard job as my bb poo-ed abt 8-10 times a day and the poo are those lao sai type so quite messy.

My CL was unprepared and gena shoot by his poo few days ago and there are quite a no. of stains on her shirt. The Cot and floor gena as well. Luckily i am standing beside her and i am trying so hard not to laugh out loud cos it is simply so funni. CL was saying due to the ginger that i ate and bf him, therefore bb will pass out alot of wind and that's y his poo can shoot quite far.

<font color="aa00aa"> loke, your sister not bad leh...my sister also, only show, admit, doc said induce? she agreed, break waterbag, baby out 2 hours later. no epi, too fast... Now I am crossing my fingers mine will be fast and smooth...

ong, baby boy or girl that shoot the poo poo??

keroppi, me me, i attended

me too, wedding? hmm.... but someone attended our wedding dinner, told hubby she is preg that night and after that, she had a miscarriage.. we felt quite bad

I never attend any wedding througout my preg.

diana,
mine is a boy. Nt sure abt girl. But i heard fm my fren that cleaning up for girl is even harder as it spreadout to everywhere including the vaginal area. For boys, becos of the "balls" therefore it prevented the poo to go fwd so u oni need to clean the area after the "balls"

diana: those pantang things scare the hell out of us more than the bodies at wakes. i'm always happy to attnd wedding dinners. get to meet new people and see other people's weddings and then reminisce my own wedding... hahhaa..

babytum: i was thinking, maybe you should have checked with the CL if she'll make a fuss out of it.. or just let her know of your intention to hire her.. to cook the food and help take care of baby.. not to restrict you from all the rules.. communication is very important i feel.. but if u feel that its better for u and that you can handle it, then its prolly a good thing u did..

<font color="aa00aa"> ahhh....i wanna enjoy my confinement, sleep, feed, sleep, eat.... and quickily slim down, the rest pantang things see how la..haha.. my mum close one eyes one la, i know her, she is so the super cincai, if she knows I don't like, she will respect, thats my best mum! hehe..

ong ong, mine is a boyboy also..will take note..yes girls, everywhere dirty..</font>

When we tot he hv finished with his poo-ing and therefore started to clean up, then he will always caught off guard by shooting out more poo after we opened up his diaper. He can take quite long to finish the biz so we ended up so busy changing diaper after diaper initially. Now he is slightly better as he poo lesser and we oso more or less know his pattern liao. btw, bf bb tends to poo more than bb whom r on FM.

re: wedding,
I also donno leh. Don't really believe in such things, but my hubb's friend's wife waterbag leak on the very night after she attended a good friend's wedding. Perhaps this happens to people who believes it?

Diana,
haha, bb kick until very hard mah. And imagine a plastic bag full of water you poke hard also will burst mah. But I don't think the waterbag in our womb will burst so easily **cross fingers**. Going to see gynae this sat. Hope all is well too!

ddnikz: not so easy burst.. the waterbag. coz need contractions.. for the waterbags to burst.. and i read before.. triggered by the bb.. so he/she is the one who decides when to burst the waterbag?? sure or not? i also dunno..
anyway.. for my first.. waterbag burst. gynae said likely for the second..and still said it is alright for me to wok till full term? wah liew..

ginger: sent a fren request to u liao

re: induction yet more than 10 hours of labour!
highly possible.. me lor.. :S induced.. and still 14 hours .. and somemore it is was assisted hor.. else i tell u. can still drag!

congrats Roxie..
welcome, titus!

So happy that tomorrow is my last day of working and ML will start from Monday. Finally can have a good rest daily (provided my big boy don't keep come and disturb me) and I can go and fetch my new maid today. Hope everything went smooth.

Going to see gynae this Saturday, hope bb grow well.

sunnyling:

just realised u, loke and me share the same EDD..

wah and u started ur ML from next Mon onwards..

i still working and intend to work till the day i go give birth.. hee

Hi all, so many posts from last evening!!!

Can't cope with reading them...hehe.

Shugar: thanks for sharing your birth experience with us.

Soh: I'm opting for C-sect on 19 Oct but if baby Paige decides to pop out earlier and I can dilate, then may try for natural...grrrr...
How abt yourself? also planned C-sect?

Siangjiao: I'm using the same cream as you.

So far it has helped relieve the itch and I try to refrain from touching and scratching when it feels itchy. I either just rub it or just tahan.

Congrats to all the mums who have given birth!

Diana: u hv used Neo Garden several times rite? Was wondering if I am expecting 60 guests, how many pax should I order for? wat's their portion like?

ilovemaxmax &amp; limmil: added u in my FB.

Going to see my gynae tmr, always looking forward to gynae visits.

Diana, actually my EDD is on 17th Oct...I got 2 friends pregnant by the time my full month, i don know wan to invite them or not..

Loke: coz Xi cong Xi.For wedding is 3 mth b4 cannot attend other ppl wedding, for giving birth is 1 mth b4 cannot attend ppl wedding, as for funeral my parent even ban me fr attending my uncle's when my bb only 3 mths then.but again is see whether u wan believe lor.Like if wan stick strictly, by right we also cant bathe for 1 mth ma but we nvr follow, see which u believe lor

PY: congratz, at least bb engaged liao

Kerropi: Im told we cannot attend another bb full mth within 1 mth b4 our delievry, again is Xi cong Xi. and cannot eat those cake that they gave for full mth.

Astro : ur airocn not cold enough, lower the temp la:p

Angie: me too looking forward to tomm gynae visit hehe,can see bb again

kerropi: maybe u just let them know tts theres this pantang thingy. some ppl dun believe, at least u tell them anything happen they wont blame u

annette: yup...same same, our EDD and hospital also same same rite?

u ladies keep talking abt VE, when does the gynae do it, so far I din hv that. She only did some check on infection at my last visit, is that teh strep B thingy u pple talk abt. I super blur with these technical names. My gynae always use lay man language

annette: aiyoh. aircon centralised one lah. how to lower?
think i need to be more explicit with gynae.. just tell her 'i have been having cramps.. can u give me FOUR days of MC. followed by HL.. i will tell u when to stop'.... *straight face*
ha.

i cleared up my workstation! so that for the four mths that i MIA-ed.. wun ahve ants.. and even if settling of dust. i just cleared the table at one go can liao! BUT hey.. why am i clearing SO EARLY when i have to loiter around for another 2 weeks??? :S

annette: icic.. yah lah.. but for confinement bathing and all that for me is not so much of pantang.. cos our bodies really very weak after giving birth.. so really its for the sake of our bodies.. weddings and funerals etc.. nvm lah.. hehehe..

Angie: ohyahor haha. As for Ve=vagina examination,using 2 fingers to test if ur cervix open liao,as told by the other mommies here hehe. My gynae din do it for me yet also, even strep B also not yet.Strep B is for natural birth my gynae said ard wk38 then do as for VE mine din mentioned tomm gotta ask her

Astro: ours also centralised but can still adjust temp but once they off the main at 7pm during holiday we cant use the aircon liao.
U shd just tell ur gynae tt u r feleing really tired n need some rest direct.

Loke: the pantang thing tt link to funeral n wedding is the baby not us. but again too many things to believe if really to follow all so up to individual lor

loke,
btw, i dun mind nt gg to funerals or weddings as these rules r not tat hard to follow as compared to no bathing/washing hair/hands etc. btw, huang biren was pregnant for 3rd time at 2.5mths and she attended Fann Wong wedding last nite. It was announced on newsppr. Obviously she is not patang type.

ong: i didnt know about cannot go for weddings. so no issue for me. anyway, baby coming out liao.. hahhaha... HBR is my friend's neighbour.. sometimes we go to his house will bump into her. and she talks so LOUDLY lor..

Help!

Oh shit! I being coned by bliss confinement agency which posted in the motherhood forum thread! I book a lady fr her, pay deposit $500, col her on yesterday, she say my lady wil b my hse at 1pm today, bt end up no turn up, her hp no. Temporary cancel. I went thru my reciept n invoice den realise althought it written there business reg no., bt there no company tel, only her hp. End up nw im coping everything mysef... I in deep shit nw.

Anyone got any confinement agency or lady, pls sms me to 9199 5614, i ned help immediately! Pls sms or col me directly cos i cant cope wit my confinement nw no time 2 log on computer.

Loke: but i followed la for the white n 1 mth for the red hehe

ong: xi is 1 mth b4 EDD dun attend so 2.5mths is ok. i also attended a wedding in may.

thanks shugar for updating! By God's grace, titus has been delivered on 300909 at 2242, weighing at 3.51kg and 50cm tall. Both of us doing well, bb on total breastfeeding now and will be discharged on 3oct(my supposed induce date!)

i havs some spotting after i came bk hm. have called up the clinic and they told me is normal as long as not like menses kind of flow. hmmm gotta monitor for these few days

thanks shugar for updating! By God's grace, titus has been delivered on 300909 at 2242, weighing at 3.51kg and 50cm tall. Both of us doing well, bb on total breastfeeding now and will be discharged on 3oct(my supposed induce date!)

sorry! Everyone! Tat stupid lady jus call me up saying her hp spoil n she bring the confinement lady up to my hse nw... I almst wanted to cry all. Anyway, congrats to those mummies who hav given birth... Let post up our bb pic when we are free...

Hi! Congratulation to all the mummies who has just popped.... Hope you can rest well and enjoy your bonding with your newborn....

For me, I feel very very tired as now need to handle 3 little monsters in the family.... All of them now are seeking our attention.... My 2 girls insist that they wanted to share the bed with me... end up my hubby has to sleep on the floor...

Now is my second week of the confinement and hoping to end asap.... cos I cannot bathe every day..... I tried not to on the aircon as Chinese Phyisician tell me that is no good for new mum and newborn... cos our body will absorb the "wind" very easily during the confinement period.

As for my breastfeeding, I have tried direct latch during the 1st month... As I wanna to est the good milk production first. However, I will express my milk once a day so that my baby will have milk to drink during my massage session.

As for my waistline, I am so happy to see that my waistline has dropped from 40" to 30" just after 3 sessions of the massage. The massage lady also perform the Baby massage for Nathan.... and he loves it!!!

As for those mummies who are experiencing the tightening or hardening of the tummy, please monitor closely as it maybe the sign of early labour.... Take care

<font color="aa00aa"> I was craving for gyoza, then went out for lunch, after 4 plates, got cramp then quickily come home...
but at least i got to eat..no more pain now

Roxie, good to hear that...congrats and rest well

Joanne, luckily she didn't play you out.
you rest well la, post BB's photo when you are free la..

keroppi, that time my friend invite me, I was 4 months preg I think. maybe you can check with them, if really pantang, they won't come, if close friend, no harm asking bah.

Angie, their portion very generous! ordered from them since 2003. my sister wedding, my wedding, housewarming party, birthday party... I also have around 60 guests. I'll take 45 pax. </font>

annette: haha.. this is getting interesting.. still got time factor one... hehhe...

roxie: congrats eh!! God is good yah! :D

diana: i keep typing your name as "diamond". hahaha.. anyway.. u also must be careful wor.. dun go out too often...

Hi mummies! I'm back from my gynae visit plus orchard walkathon.

Updates abt my visit. No weight update. No contractions detected on ctg. No ve done. Naughty girl down but not engaged. Conclusion? Waitng game still going on. Got so motivated to have an early birth that I walked from Mt e to paragon to taka to ion then to isetsn scotts just to buy the munchkin diaper organizer at 20% off.

Ginger: so coincidental!! Added you on fb already! Think I rem u by your English name. Just can't rem we were in the same class for whch module. Think you should also know
Elaine chng or stella.

Re: Dumex gift bag
it's a bluff! The only thing that is useful is the portable diaper changing mat! Even the update via SMS on the pregancy weekly is not accurate!!!

roxie: congratz. bb wan come out n celebrate mooncake festival with u ma

Joanne: Wa did u give her a big scolding!!! hope it dun happen on me.

Joyce: is nathan very tan?hehe so cute, looking forward for my bb too

<font color="aa00aa">joyce, i will!!

Tien, how I wish I can walk at Orchard Road now..haha..

Re: dumex
Yes, the weekly update is not accurate, already in week 39 but showing week 32.

Loke, mummy already told me not to go out often but no choice, breakfast ( 5 min walk ) time I still go but not alone, with hubby. I will be extra careful. one hour gone, false alarm. scare my hubby just now.</font>

diana: u better dun walk too mcuh, ur EDD is super near wo.

Loke: dun know wo.senior said just follow since can lor. anyway its over la, we giving birth soon hehe

Tien: u marathon ah

Oh oh congrats roxie and Angeline!

Mrs L: your boy is soooooooo adorable! Cheeks so rosy!

Joyce: bb nathan looks soooo happie!!! So kawaii!!

Diana: why you cannot walk orchard? Think I wad like a freed bird from the cage. So happy that I could walk without hubby's restrictions. Was with mum, another freed bird!!!

Annette: haha think after the gynae's conclusion that we have to wait, I wad super motivated to walk!! Haha... My mooncake bb wish is gone I guess cos bb not even engaged!