(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

cramps :
hmm..dun tink am encountering any. hardening yes. cramps no. but if bladder full (when lying on bed) gotta get up go toilet..belly will be a bit pain. tink belly no more space :p

astro : the haze is reli reli bad today. i dun smell burning smell though but man..its so 'white' outside.

all better drink more water and rest ya. Last stretch.

aircon for bb :
i know bb will sleep longer in aircon..coz' comfi temperature. but..do u tink they will outgrow/be dependent to sleep in aircon?

Astro,
Wah! Cannot sleep in aircon room in this hot weather is a torture! Hope you can "win the battle" of your aircon rights. Cannot imagine sleeping without aircon nowadays. but from what you mention, I worried bb too hot to sleep without aircon leh... the weather is so hot that you can sweat even with the fan pointing directly towards you.

Think you can ignore your gynae lah... You need rest if you have cramps leh. How to work like that?

IloveMaxMax,
You actually waited for the water to finish flowing? Oh man! no pain together with it? kekeke, do you feel lighter after the water flow out?

Thanks for all the advice for my "itchiness". Had a long shower , washed my hair and applied the cream. Seems ok now, less itchy. Hopefully will be better

Astro: mine is a cream to be applied externally...

Enjoy your dinner ladies.

ilovemaxmax: heard that nan is quite heaty? is it true from yr experience?

Soh/Shugar: me also opting for C-sect with epi (unless she decides to come out naturally before that day), so sure won't mind to hear yr story Shugar, think u told us once but it's always reassuring to hear similar experiences

am back! just finished rearranging the kids' room again cos IKEA pple delivered the new toddler bed today. yes, i did eventually get adil a bed from ikea after much back-breaking shopping last saturday.

loke: i'm sure you're glad your hubby is back home and won't be going anywhere soon. now can just wait for the big day and go deliver

angie: ya. External cream. That's correct then. Got all confused when piriton is suddenly mentioned leading to my confusion that steriods equals anti histamine. Can't be la! :)

Gal /ddnikz: it is not the heat, more the smell and increased dust particles brought by the haze which i'm worried about. Will cause irritation to a young bb. On big bbs like teng also dry cough liao. I need win this battle! And don't worry the reliance on sleeping in aircon :)

gal^: regarding induction. personally i prefer to allow baby to 'cook' in the oven til he/she is ready to come out on his/her own. But if there is a medical reason to induce, then my policy is best to listen to the doc lar.

diana: glad that i was able to allay some of your fears/worries

and u super la.. no MS and no SM! envy leh

glass: true.. depends on our luck whether we get a P who will allow or not. pfft!

Astro: the cream was not given to me by gynae but it's my own. Just called them to ask if I can use it....so nurse gave the green light.

I'm not too far from you, Yishun but din feel anything, HB says maybe we are on low floor so din feel anything...hehe.

This time of the day is the worst for me, I start my "evening sickness". Feel nauseous, headaches, loss of appetite etc....so sian. Dun like outside food so still have to cook (HB and dad can't cook and mummy has passed on liao)

Thank Goodness my dear hubby is quite domesticated and he swept and mopped the house today, phew!

angie: i'm with diana. 1st choice breastmilk. if not enfa. with my #1 last time supplemented him with similac during first week. but went to pd he said similac is too sweet and recommended a change to NAN HA. i tried. not bad. BUT, his poo and fart became very smelly!! in the end when i stopped breastfeeding i went with my fren's recommendation and went for enfa series. he still drinks enfakids now

your itch better now?

those who have ever ordered from Neo Garden Catering, when u r expecting 60 guests, do u place an order for 60 or less? wat's the buffer and their food portioning?

re cramps: had a couple of those this morning and again in the evening just before i came in to log in here. not BH but actual menstrual like cramps. but that was after i kept bending down to pick up stuff while rearranging the kids' room. now lying down, no more cramps. i guess the time is near lar... just dono when only. i think all our bodies are getting in gear and slowly doing their thing to get the baby out soon

exciting, no??? :D

famela: thanks for the feedback on the formula milk. BTW, is enfa cheaper? My cousin was the one who recommended similac but her girl is already 9 so info may be too backdated...hehe. I'll definitely go breast milk first and if possible all the way.

my itch seems better but as my temperature and the heat builds up, starting to feel a bit of the itchiness (or issit psychological...hehe. Guess I'll just have to pamper myself these few weeks and be in a cold aircon room...electricity bill is going to go rocket high...hehe

angie: no prob
can't be certain about price comparison cos when i tried similac was 3 years ago. but IF i rem correctly, enfa is slightly more expensive.

yup yup, am hoping to BF longer than the 8-9 months that i managed to do with my #1 too..

have a good dinner

i'm also hibernating in the cool aiconditioned room. cannot stand the heat!!! was dripping with sweat as i worked just now. gross!

Angie: ya maybe rally too heaty. now we have 2 hearts pumping , heat generated also doubled to triple.

diana: r u nomsnosm?disappear for so long thought u go give birth liao

ddnikz/diana: i will be sleeping in aircon rm too haha.but then can on fan +aircon?

Astro: u mean ur gynae dun wan give u HL ah?Im gog to get HL fr my gynae this fri. now staying in sch till 10pm rushing out the last part of my report.super last min hor haha. suddenly this 2 wks like carrying big rock ard, super heavy n get backache dun know y, maybe bb put on alot wt this wk.

Loke: i was told we cant go attend wedding dinner leh 1 mth b4 n after leh.

Famela: ur turn soon? hehe.

Re: contraction at where the belly button
Any of u experience tightening along or slightly above the belly button area? Yest nite i got this tightening there so weird, arent all contraction we be experiencing supposed to be at lower abdomen?

Re: Shaking
I din experience any leh. im at southwest area whole day long

wa think i missed out alot of post by not coming in for a day haha

Diana: spo u r nomsnosm hehe.

limmil: the herb u mentioned called "Da feng ai"?is there any other name for it? I came across one shop selling,but din rem the name is $3 for a pkt,inside have 2 smaller pkt n use for 2 days only but i din buy. thinking tt be expensive. we need bathe for 1 mth isit?30days that mean $3x 15=45 days for tt herb?!

re: shaking..
oh yes. I felt the shaking too. Was playing game when suddenly felt the table moving. Was about to scold my hubby for shaking legs. when I realised he isnt doing it. hahahaha.

famela,
same here. Was wondering if it is cos' I put on weight leh. Sleeping near the aircon doesnt seem to help. Still can wake up in sweat... >.<

Angie,
For the cream, I am using also but not at the tummy. At my nipples. Got all those dried peels which cause the nipples to itch like mad! but I don't know if it is safe to use on the tummy leh.
cream was prescribe by gynae for the vagina area.

Angie: Talking about itch, i should be the queen of itch here. Had it really really bad a couple of weeks back. Now i'm badly scarred, not because from the stretch marks but because of all the scratch marks.

My gynae and GP did prescribe me with Dermasone which contains Betamethasone Valerate. But the concentration is 0.025%. It does help, but apply sparingly as my gynae warned me that it will stain the skin (which did for me, but they went away). She also prescribe me some antihastamine, chloe-something. I took it cos the itch tends to worsen in the night and this medicine helps me to sleep somehow.

If you want to try something besides dr prescribe medicine, i found that aloe vera gel works quite well for me. Nature Farm, Lily of the desert, 99% aloe vera, is about $12.90. It really cool down the angry spots without leaving the sticky feeling that some moisturisers gives (which i hate and make me itch more). Or you want to try Olive oil. I bought this really expensive one at $69 (Manone brand; some jap brand my friend recommend). It helped for a while, but i find aloe vera the best. Or you can try cooling talc. This works really well for me too, though my gynae says cooling talc may be drying for skin which may worsen the itch (not for me though).

Meanwhile, do try to keep your skin moisturized. Avoid hot baths which can be drying. And when drying yourself, don't rub down. Pat dry instead, as less likely to irritate the skin further. And if the itch is unbearable, wear some gloves or socks to prevent yourself from scratching. It can be quite shiok to scratch, but please don't end up like me, hands, legs and tummy all disfigured.

Cathering: If 60pax, normally i will order for 50

Today is quite hazy. Makes me cough non-stop.

And yes, i have been feeling really really hot. Sometimes, i get these sudden hot flushes. Today, as i drove home from work, suddenly my back became very very sng, and i broke out in cold sweat. It was almost unbearable for a while. Somehow i realized it gets intensified when my bladder is full. After i pee, things be be ok again. My feel also starting to swell. I think i better stop driving soon.

Was at Mt A visiting Samuel when i felt the tremors too!

Update on Roxie: at 4.30PM her gynae says he thinks she's got a 10 hour wait before she can see her BB as her dilation is vy slow.

soh/angie: the c-sec operation was not as bad as i thought it would be. Maybe my contractions was so bad that I could not wait for BB to come out so it will end. :p
The whole operation was over in about an hour. I had a very nice anesthetist who checked on me every 15 or so mins and he was also the one to narrate the going on from over the operation curtain.
The experience is very much like pulling teeth at the dentist. can feel the pulling, but no pain. (luckily!!)
For the 1st day the area with the stitches hurt a bit, so most prob will be in bed all day. but think your gynae will prescribe you painkiller to take 2x a day, so its not so bad.
By 2nd day i managed to get off the bed but used a wheel chair to get around. Wore the surgical wrap to help with the wound healing and support. By 3rd day can walk about already, but slowly.

Oh, remember to empty your bladder frequently to avoid a painful wound area. I found each time I had a full bladder the stitches would start to hurt.

shugar,
Yours is C-sec spinal? You mentioned that have to use a wheel chair to get around. The chair is rented or free one? I certainly hope to get around so that I can see my bb whenever I want to. Do you start wearing the surgical wrap on the first day?

How's little Samuel? Going to be discharge soon?

Hello All >_<

How is everyone? We r home now and am recurperating from the c-section and a very numb right hand. Hope all mommies who have popped are doing fine and all those popping soon all the best!

Here is a picture of James born on 25 sept at TMC

3050876.jpg

famela > thanks. i'll see what the gynae say tis sat.

shugar > roxie waterbag burst right? still gotta wait 10 hours? :S

siangjiao > the 50 pax is it for neogarden? reason why i ask is the lady there say their portion is just nice only.

Backpain (still_learning)>> how much u bought the herbal bath for ? eu yan sang selling for $3.20 per pack and hock hua selling for $2 per pack

ddnikz: wow!! saw yr PM...what a surprise!!

re c-sec: mine was an emergency c-sec w epi. wheelchair usage got no charge. just let the nurse know u need to borrow one.

as for surgical wrap, i think my gynae got me to wear it on the 2nd day morning,

Soh: welcome!

Wah, so many posts today! Was so busy and wasnt able to login; now got so much to catch up.

Mrs L>> James is so chubby and lovely! You rest well and take care.

Diana>> Glad to see you here again! Will be your turn soon, so shall wish you in advance, all the best for this wkend!!

On telling people before delivery, I didnt announce to a lot of people when I was going to deliver my 2 elder kids. Just our parents. Will announce via sms after delivery.

Re : Earthquake>> I didnt feel the tremors. Was in AMK area. Nonetheless, hope the people there are fine.

Re : aircon>> I dont care. In this hot weather, I wont be able to survive if I cant bath, cant on the aircon etc... I'm also not a gd follower of such rules. I will use normal water to mix with the boiled herbal water to bath. Will on the aircon when I feel like it. Will wash hands with normal water... etc. I hv been through 2 deliveries and I'm still alive and well. I know some old folks will say I may experience the side-effects in my old age, but what the heck. During my mum's time where they cant bath during confinement, she also experience aches now what. So I dont believe these. I will follow whatever I'm comfortable with. :p

Are your friends, colleague or you yourself looking for a Reliable Philippines, Indonesian Maid? If yes, please do not hesitate to call Lilian, one to one home service. or you can email her @ [email protected]

congrats Roxie! welcome Titus (already?)

oh ya.. Angelina (she long time no post here) has also delivered her son on 1st oct 1am plus, JOSH NAHUA LEE!!!

congrats

hey tien.... i just went onto facebook and looked into Oct 2009 Babies Group and realised we were Uni classmates! such a coincidence that we share the same EDD... just added you btw

<font color="aa00aa"> Morning Everyone!!

Hurray, can log in today..haha..

mrsL, congrats to you again and your baby James so cutie and chubby *muacks muacks*

Bluesea, thanks thanks. I... started to countdown, left 2 days or 1 day? *grasp!*

PY, must update us after your visit later ok...oh yah, about the cake, I tried Sweetest Moments cakes before, nothing to rave, just the box is nice, I am a AGG lover, their AGG also not so nice. maybe just me la, hope others can give you more comment.

Shugar, how's roxie now? thanks for updating us.. so worry about her status now after seeing your last update on her.

siangjiao, your itch better now? edd getting closer, your condition improve or worsen ? I realised I got some allergy, mostly at night, my upper lips area suddenly like got burning sensation and itch. few times already. it comes and goes. </font>