(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Mylvera,
how hve u been? Hope things r well...

All the teachers here
HAppy teachers day!!!

hello everyone!
good morning! And happy teacher's day to all the teachers too!

Ting: Hope all is well. big hugs.

xoxo: are you still owling?? I couldn't sleep at all last night! There was this twitch that I couldn't really pinpoint on my right leg. ARGH

Re: BW

I made an appt yesterday for BW at strip (wheelock place) for 37 weeks. Hopefully I last til then! I have a package with them and used to go regularly.

Re: armpits

Mememememem!!! My armpits look like they've not been washed for years! SO dark and ugly!
and I dont have a bellybutton anymore too!

hi mata...the owl was awake since 5am...getting better. this is a lazier owl now..hehe..

abt BW - my gynae did not really go for it..she was like "do u do it normally"..moi "no"..dr "then, why do it now?"...so i was stuttering some babble abt feeling like a mangrove..and she told me, if u want to do it, ensure that no hot wax is applied above yr pelvis as that affects baby. and the area is highly sensitive now (more so than normal) and you might end up with more pain than u bargained for. also, if u were to do it, ensure u really keep that area clean - she has come across infected follicles and guarantees it feels worse than just pimples on yr face..ouch!

enuff said. so live with the mangrove..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning everyone!!! happy teachers day!! My sister is also a secondary sch teacher, I still haven't text her yet.

blinkblink_girl, your hubby really tall!!!! Is he an Angmoh?

<font size="+2">so fast, is 1st Sept !!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"> dear mummies, don't mean to interupt, my old navy spree is closing anytime, already exceeded USD75 so got free local shipping liao, I just wanna ask if anyone wanna buy anything, so can share the vpost shipping in singapore.if not, then I'll close loh..</font>

yo, everyone.. how's life?

heh..

who's the one who has lobangs for daily prepacked (confinement) herbal soups ah?

ginger, roxie, roxie's fren, didink and who else?: talked to Kelly liao.. she said .. for below 10.. she can't give any more discount than just 25%, she will give us two edited 8Rs though. IF we are able to get more than 10 interested mtbs, we get to enjoy 30% plus the two 8rs. (do note that she has groups up to 14 but they still enjoy the regular 25% and no free 8Rs).. so that's abt the best i can bargain without cutting her margins real thin
.. and ya.. no restrictions to package wor. anyone of them will do.. so far i have inclusive myself and a fren over at the other thread , 6 in total.. i spy a colleague who looks sheepishly interested.. have yet to send him the details.. anymore here??

LELONG LELONG for kelly's package
<u>4 more slots</u> to gaurantee that 30% off pacakge + 2 free edited super 8Rs!!!
3 .

xoxo: hahahahhahaha, mangrove indeed. yup, my doc has the same concerns about infected follicles. but since i used to do it, she's pretty ok with it.

<font color="aa00aa">siangjiao, I hope to pop this month leh actually..hahaha... bump too big, tired already..haha</font>

good morning everyone!

woah! so many posts!

happy teacher's day to all the teachers here too!

i'm glad, glad, GLAD it's already sept! it's not that much longer now but i am REALLY REALLY wishing I am already on leave! Am sooooO tired in school now. Can't bear the thought of standing and teaching and shouting at those naughty students of mine for another month. Luckily it's the sept school hols next week so that's 4 weeks - 1 week = 3 more weeks of work for me.

<font color="aa00aa">astro, how much is the total after disount? the newborn package, does she include parents like JJ photographer??</font>

BW: wah you all very brave to go BW leh. I don't dare. not so much the pain.. but shy lar. hahaha

i used to use a scissors to keep everything trim and neat but now cannot see anything so i just take my shaver and shave everything off. by feel only. haha! but i time my shaving lar.. don really like the botak look so i make sure i shave 2 weeks in advance before any errr 'event'. hee hee.. so that by time i go for my gynae check up in 2 weeks time it'd haf grown neat and nice. i'm preparing in case she wants to do a VE at 36 weeks.

ting: hope you're ok now and that all's fine.

belly button and pigmentation: mine is worse! popping out is one thing but it's also popping out in a very weirdddd way cos got surgery scar right in the middle of the belly button. it's oooogly! pigmentation on arm pits oso haf
but i must say that for this pregnancy it's milder. when i was preggers with my son, the linea nigra was MUCH darker. pigmentation on armpits and back of neck was also MUCH darker. dono if it's related to the gender of the baby we're carrying..?

astro!
i was the last sheepishly keen one on kelly's photography. eh... let me get approval from the boss first hor. hehe...
will revert asap.

morning ladies, been busy the last few days, unable to log in..
hope that everyone is doing fine !
hang in there, we are in the last leg of the race!! so exciting.

ladies, wanted to ask if its too late to look for a confinement lady now?
my original plan was to have my MIL to cook and take care of baby as i am staying with her, however she is still working though but at flexible hours, she did mentioned that she is fine with this arrangement.

Recently talked to my mum abt this, she feels that it might be better to just get a CL so that there wont be any disruption, should my MIL is not free to take care of me and baby.
so i dunno what to do now.
worried that its late to get a CL now, as all the good ones all taken up le?
haiz... headache...

astro: i really love kelly's style! so tempted. but if i voice to my hubby he'll sure pooh pooh pah pah my idea and insist that he can do something liddat too and for free. but knowing him, it won't get done! grrr... that's what happened with our #1.

hippo,

me doing fine. jz resting at home 1-2 days a week. my placenta is still low. anyway, not an issue since already decided on c-sec, n tat's 29 days away!!

astro, pls count me in! tks

4 more slots to gaurantee that 30% off pacakge + 2 free edited super 8Rs!!!
1. fifidoog
3 .

mylvera,
good good. as long as you're well. so your scheduled C-section is on 30 sep? heh... same birthday as my brother. take care and relak spider k!

<font color="aa00aa">hippo, you so cute.. now how to fly leh?? ahaha..I know I will be like you so i booked taiwan trip early this year and went there when i was 5 month preggy..now no craving for holiday..ahaha.

Where do you plan to go? so far, 2 ppl I know are going to JAPAN!! so nice..hehe..

Re: Kelly's Package
- I can sign up any package and enjoy 30% off is it?
- where to get full details of the packages, her website has got very limited info</font>

mylvera, ic ic.. 1st oct. children's day!! good date!
good luck yah? and must remember to post your birth story here after you pop and rested. and post baby photos!
are you already on leave now?

hippo: i oso wanna go holiday!
you've at least been to spain recently rite? argh. i'm dying for a holiday!

Happy Teacher Day to all the teacher/lecturers too......

Happy hippo: Me!Me!ME! also craving to book a holiday but my hubby said have to wait for at least 2 years before we can book the next trip to Taiwan..... Cos cost constraint....

Astro: Yaya.. I am keen. But got to discuss wth my hubby first since he will be the one paying.. Get back to u shortly.

Hippo: I also want to go for holiday!!!!!!!! Me &amp; my hubby planned to take a short trip early next yr after my confinement. But hor... how to
leave my little bb wth my MIL? Say very easy lor!

mylvera,
hahaha... pardon my simple brain. it cant count anymore! hahahaha... children's day! when bb was breech i was thinkg if c-section i also wanna choose 1 oct. at least for the next many yrs her birthday is holiday. hehe...

famela,
yah lah. i'm just being a brat. but see those deals then like cant tahan lor.

diana,
hehe... i'm just being spastic. already spent 2 weeks in europe during 2T.

<font color="aa00aa">hippo, wah..then no need to envy people liao!! hhhahaa... plan to bring BB oversea next year?

I am now hoping my cousins to get married then we can go for fmaily trip together</font>

hippo: good.. kekeke

nosm: yes, parents are included.. in my case, i got teng. so teng will also be included in some of the shots.. kelly is very patient, i was told.. she is very good with infants.. and accomodative. coz newborns can be fussy.. with feedings in between.. miser cn also take photos (in the settings she set up) with his dslr.. as long as he dun take her picture or record the whole session :p
yes.. u can sign up any package.. and enjoy 30% off <u> IF</u> i can get 10 persons to sign up.. as of now (inclusive of hippo), i have 7! yeh.. more! more!
refer to her thread for her package details?
she has three packages there.. for our group..(we already met the 5 minimum paxs) so we get 2 free super 8Rs edited..if can hit 10, we get 30% off +the 2 free 8Rs..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2184017.html?1246437653

envelope: convince ur hb!!!!

Famela: u too! tell ur hb, dun boo hoo twice! :p ur elder son can be included in the shot leh

then.. hey! i can close my 'spree' liao.. hahahaha :p let me know.. let me know.. others interested? then i can be thick skinned to call again and bargain for more.. kekekeke

where's my big spender Mie?! :p
--------------------------------------
4 more slots to gaurantee that 30% off any package + 2 free edited super 8Rs!!!
1. fifidoog
3 .

<font color="aa00aa"> astro, thanks for your infos, I asked hubby, he said, ϲͿ... don't know why did I ask him also, he forever û</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> include me la then..hehe.. aiyoh, dark dark already..going to shower + thunder soon...!!! I better go makan with my hubby and come back fast fast</font>

astro,
hahaha... you're right! WHERE'S MIEMIE??? she gotta be in THIS!!!

diana,
bring bb o'seas nxt yr? i dun think so leh. cos i get super irritated when got screaming bbs on the plane one leh. i hate to be contributing to that lor. i think its more likely when she can be bottle fed, then we leave her in ah gong &amp; ah ma's care. hehehehe...

astro: hahaha.. ok. will ask my hubby later. but he'll be back late with his PT sessions today. can revert to you later? hee

i want you ladies' opinions can?

my son's room is painted in baby blue. should i be adventurous and paint one wall in that room pink for the little sister?

for 1st six months baby will be sleeping in an co-sleeper bassinet with me in our MBR. but i dowan guests who come visiting to come into my MBR to see baby. the co-sleeper (shown in this pic here as a playpen. it's convertible) is small enough and light enough to be pushed in and out of room easily so thinking of putting her in my son's bright and airy room during the day. nearer the living room and kitchen etc also

do you think 1 pink wall will look weird??

this is a pic of my son's room.

2876140.jpg

was thinking of placing the baby co-sleeper bassinet against that wall with all the charts during the day. would it look weird if i paint that wall pink? the charts will have to be removed and placed elsewhere for sure. and i was thinking of having baby's name done in a white frame or sthg and hang it on that wall there.

what do you think?

if i want to paint, i will do it during next week's school hols.

nosm: i tell u. with hbs. u insist.. that's years of experience having a misery hb like Miser!

insist.. and tell them.. once in a life time.. now or never! and dun budge.. kekeke. heh. at least that's what i did.. even if i am the one who is paying..:S
ha. who cares lah. i just want the moments captured.
the last one for teng. the TMC photo package than i blur blur signed up when they came to my ward.. CANNOT MAKE IT... teng looks like a chimpaneze!! and i think i pay for a similar price as the cheapest package leh.. aiyoyo. bad move. bad move..think this one.. can be sponsered by didi teng's yiyi.. kekekeke...

mummies who are drawing up wish lists *wink to the few i know*.. u all should include a photography package leh.. kekekek.. catch those very precious moments! kekekeke.. heh

famela: nice room u already have! hey. not weird leh. use baby pink.. coz i have a mummy fren who did that in my other thread.. looks nice.. add in a few wall decals to make it even more , erm what's that word?, magical? eh.. u get my drift lah.. :p
http://community.livejournal.com/spreehouse/3829232.html
(disclaimer: the above spree is closed. just showing the wall decals for your info.. my other thread finished with their wall decals spree liao.. kekekeke)

im here!!! *waves* wahahahaha
i already took up a package with studio loft during the expo motherhood fair.. when i brought up another photography session, you should see the look in my hubby's eyes.. he may be a very mild person, but when he says NO (with a capital N.O), he means business.. so...

holiday>> just last night i was telling hb about going for a holiday.. might be going on one before i finish my ML and go back to work.. but that would mean it would fall btw my youngest sister's wedding (read: money) and CNY (read: mnoney again)... and most prob we might bring isabelle with us since we dowan to inconvenience my parents to take leave to take care of my little precious princess whilst i go happy-ing.. anyway babies below 2YO no need air tix or entitled to dunno how much discount right!

mie: studio loft. eh. quite exp :p and they known more for their bloom package.. :p

hey. nvm.. ya.. give ur hb's bp a break.. when he recovers his damage. u ask again.. hahahahah :p

mie: yes.. but they need a bassinet wor.. 1/2 price? eh. i forgot liao.. i also planning to take teng cum didi teng to a hol in japan in the midst of winter come CNY! hahahah. miser hear liao. shuddered.. hahaha.. dun care man. just do it! :p miser still considering. but i think he will give in. coz he wants a long hols also.. and my maid most likely going back at that timing.. so all in all. it is a good move.. hahahaha.. i wun pressurise him.. give him room.. then he will come back to me with a 'proposal'.. kekekeke *manipulative grin*.. whahahahha

need to establish bf-ing.. must try for maximum convenience .. kekekekek..

thanks for your input astro! i was thinking of baby pink too. hmm.. maybe i should go ahead ah. and thanks for the decal idea!

and mie, can always count on you to know what sprees are still on!
thanks, thanks! i see a wall decal of a tree that's blue and pink that i think i can make it work with the rest of the room. whahaha!

hol: i'm oso planning for a hol before i go back to work. but dono if got enough money or not cos i've told my school that the earliest they can expect me back at work is in sem 2 next year. i'm taking NPL after my ML. my wish list includes staying home for 1 whole year so need to budget carefully too.

i thought the bassinet is not compulsory..? doesn't add to the price if i'm not wrong. you can request for it but won't affect price. the cost for child below 2 is about 50-75%. that was the case 2 years back at least.

and yes, i'm oso aiming to establish proper direct latch bf-ing for this #2. dowan to have to express BM. very the troublesome esp if planning for trips. if baby cry on plane can just bf instead of making or heating up a bottle.

mie, you signed up with studio loft for maternity shoot or baby shoot?

hi annette (nlimm)

i already sign for their packages long long ago.. gynae did not say anything bur nurse say that after this sep visit, could be 3 wks once. by that time, i ll be 37 wks le. can go for c-section le, doesnt matter how long per visit