(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

sweetzinc/nomsnosm: but mine like diff too much wo.by 2 wks then need set buffer of another plus minus 2 wks means 1 mth buffer *faint*

nomsnosm/jRRt:thx ye. But prob is my menstrual period is super irregular, can be once in 2-3mths ,last yr can be twice in a mth

Dreamygal: Congratz too
& how u managed to get 59bucks off 1st n 2nd subscription?referral or bargaining?

hihi. i went to taka to aim aim from 2nd floor, was so suprise its already started. so far this is what I saw:

1. bean bag pillow - 11+
2. pigeon steriliser + warmer + 2 (s) bottle + 3 (l) bottle + 1 bottle cleaner .. . .. = 159
3. combi not much discount
*so sad*. wanted to get the shaki shaki combi (baby feeder). so ex - no disc, only freebie. tink still buy ba. no time liew. Got one of the stroller cheaper 40 bucks.

4. the playpen i din c a 139 though. i saw a 149 which also give a mattress+pillow set, but find the mattress+pillow they gave extremely soft. no tink will be getting.

miemie : thanks for nightgown info. hm. i better speed up.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Hi Mummies,
Visit our BP Thread: Products By Traditional &amp; Holistic Postnatal Centre Promotion Discount. Thanks and wish all MTB to have a smooth &amp; easy delivery</font></font>

roxie >> trust u to check every corner of orchard road! my report is the same as Mie's - 1.7 at 32 weeks. apparently avg but on the featherweight side...now should be impacted a bit more cos i am down with a bad cold.

+mie>>
uh...suaku qn that i hope both of u won't hang me..yr measurement of 41-45"..is in inches? i feel like a balloon already and now feel a little in trouble over the size bit..

xoxo,
*piak piak* you feel like balloon??? stand behind me pls. yes, that's in inches. your "waist" measurement, i think that's what she meant. colleen asked everyone how far along we are in class today. obviously due to my sheer SIZE, she thot i was next to pop! then there was 1 irritating gal who's 34 wks and OBVIOUSLY smaller tummy than motomoto here... *HMPH*

miemie,
u also stand behind me pls. i'm the grand champion at 43"! bwahahahahaha... :p

re: weight of bb
i think lets not get over-obsessed with bb's weight. like mummy's weight, IT'S JUST A NUMBER. in fact, its just a rough estimation at best! and i dunno mine! haha.. but since most of us are aiming for natural delivery, don't you all agree that if bb smaller, then easier to push bb out? i certainly dont want a sumo bb cos in the end might have to be c-section right?!

jrrt,
congrats congrats! LLP moved up! that's better than bb turning head down!

dreamygal,
tis good to hear bb will come out earlier than edd. my mum said when she had me, I DIN WANNA COME OUT TIL ACTUAL EDD!!! she was damn PEK CHEK with me! so she reckons my bb will be guai lan like me. hahaha... sigh... if so, i still have 2 full mths to slog it out... aiyo... feel so heavy already by now!

ong,
hmmm.... u ALREADY signed with stemcord? can u ask them how come the rate so different? mine also $850 first yr, and $250 subsequent yrs. but my gynae have tie-up with stemcord. maybe u can insist they give u the same rate? i wouldn't be pleased if i know i paid more than other pple leh. so irritating right!!! btw, looks like u'll be 1 of the first to pop. when's your scheduled date agn? excited or not?

annette : Because i banked my girl's cord blood with them as well. So, they take it as a referral case.

hippo : I'm ok if he wants to come out earlier to see me.

But hopefully he stays in there till at least the 37th weeks. I am not suppose to walk too much or to carry Glynnis now. Gynae said may cause baby to move even lower.

hippo > on e bright side you will have more time to prepare. i keep telling my bb, come out on EDD ya. no need to rush. mummy/daddy need more time to prepare :p

sweet/annette, so gd that your gynae have tie up with stemcord and u can save on the 100+.

feifei,
$980 is excluding the gst. After incl gst, will be aro $1050. i signed up during their roadshow at gleneagles so entitle to a miserable goodies bag in which nothing reali goodies. Did u sign up during the roadshow? If no, the price would be 1k+

Ong>> yes, i signed up during roadshow at sheraton, think we have same price then :p.

All mummies, yest i went to taka also,and yes they have started from yest already, but seem not so many thing that i can buy, some fisher price and pampers items even they sale on same price as UP. Furthermore i need to went to 3rd level to look for allerhand bag since they having 20% disc but they didn't put the item in baby fair at basement. Then for the baby bjorn carrier, they only sale for classic model. aiyaaa so dissapointed i can not find most of things in my list..

jrrt,
Yay!! Placenta moved!!

i think we shouldn't be obsessed about baby's weight lah. all of us are different shapes and sizes, so baby inside will also be different mah. also, 1st time moms have smaller babies than others. the more babies you have the bigger they get. it's scientificially proven!

Happy shopping today gals!!

Now i have a terrible craving for mooncakes....but nausea is also back. so very xin ku.

i banked with cord life with my previous 2, so also banking with them this time round. because i'm repeat customer, i get 1st year waiver. Also i think FBI/SBI at TMC also gets discounts. Should check it out.

Dreamygal: icc

hippo/gal^: pardon me, what is LLP? haha so many abbre. y better for placenta to move up then down?wa think i really need so more homework ahha

ong: not really save.coz i think out gynae package is more ex also wo.thye will defintely make from either her or there.

Gog for my gynae appt.Hope tt my bb turn too but now my bb still kicking me on my right wo

mata: mooncake sugar level is super high wo, restrain wo. N y u need bank for all ur kids? usually isnt like bank for the eldest is enough then anything happen to the other siblings(touch wood) can just use tt of the eldest?Thought ttsz the reasonal behind this

morn mummies!

regarding Combi, i had previously been asking ard cos i was looking for their stroller... and i was told prices for combi products are controlled, so quite unlikely to find discounts for them.hence best time to get them will be when taka has the 10% for taka cardholders, or when isetan has their members sale...

o, good to hear there's pigeon sterilizer on sale at taka. i'm aiming that...

annette : This sibling will have higher chance of good match, but its not 100%. There may be a possibility that its not compatible.

<font color="aa00aa"> morning mummies!! I just realise my maxicosi also red in colour! wah..all oct mummies and mtb all having red stroller..</font>

annette,
higher matching chance for sibling only, not perfect match. best is if it's your your stem cells.

hahaha.. i know about the sugar in mooncakes, but very yummy leh, especially the ones with truffle inside!!! i'm drooling already!

All mommies, please help with this:
have you all found your confinement ladies? Do you know what the market rate is now?? Also i intend to ask her to stay for 6 weeks if she's good. then like that must top up ang pow?
2 years ago, i paid $1800 for 6 weeks then another $300 ang pow. So now dunno how much it has changed ... Any info will be appreciated!

<font color="aa00aa">mata, I am not getting so not so sure, but those I know how hire ( right now ) are paying 2.3k and above

Re: Mooncake
oh no, baby please come out after I eat my mooncake, I only like deep fried yam mooncake from peony jade! Any disc if we do BP?</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> not including and my friend almost vomitted blood handling her CL, she chatted a lot and even asked my friend PIL to tabao 叉烧饭 for her lunch...she nearly fainted..you better get good record one. </font>

hey mummies goin taka sale today.. do share with us what are the gd buys when you return today.
unfortunately can't take leave today.. so can only check it out tomorrow.

i also luv deep fried yam mooncakes. used to luv the ones from crown prince. after which i found a substiture from eater's palace i think. haven't tried peony jade's one.. is it really nice?
ya.. i also hope bb comes out only after i have whacked all the mooncakes.. else no more excuse for bingeing on mooncakes
am already thinkin of gdwood park's durian mooncakes too

<font color="aa00aa">karib (vodkarib) YES !!! because is the same chef from crown prince! My sister and I are going to get more than 10 boxes (together with friends order) then can enjoy 20% off and delviery to our place..ehhee.. can't wait to eat!

this year I am craving for durian mooncakes, maybe I can whack the pure one..haha, will want my yam mooncake first.. </font>

envelope
thks!

Yah think my baby was alrdy heading down at 27 wks thou tt time my placenta is considered still low and has v limited space 4 her to go heads down but we can see tt she's heading down then. i diligently go on fours almost every night in bed, talk to her and keep telling myself that my placenta will move up eventually so i believe all tt helps. U might wanna try it too.

annette
then i suggest u might wanna get another masseur to standby in case this one cant make it. there is no guarantee even if u know when's ur EDD mah. so my guess is tt ur masseur is v popular so she finds it tough to slot u in.
my menses cycle used to b as erratice like urs b4 i had my son. aft tt, it was more regular. so mayb aft this preg, u will really see a more obvious cycle.

LLP = low lying placenta. we used this term earlier on when a few of us experienced this condition.

happy hippo
yah coz i know placenta has to first move up, so only then my girl can move heads down. if placenta refuses to budge, then its v tough 4 her. anyway it was a dbl bonus yest! Placenta's up and baby's head is down now.
cldnt b happier. in fact i am happier over this then when the gender was cfm to be a girl. natural delivery has always been my priority all these while.

ong
thks!

pigsy
how far away is ur placenta away fr cervix now? if there is progress when u visit each time, i.e. can see placenta moving up, then there is a high chance it eventually will move up.

jia-you! mayb u wanna try wat i did every night - go down on fours in bed for 5 mins; talk to baby to help u along and remaining v +ve tt ur placenta will definitely move up! Gd luck!

mata

yes i agree baby's weight is juz a number. dun get too worried if they r too light/heavy. as long as gynae is ok wif baby's growth, everything is fine.
i wasnt too bothered wif my son then, and wif #2, i am oso more laid back. so as long as gynae says, "baby's growing well." then i am satisfied alrdy.

wah u mean ur CL only charged u $1.8K for 6 wks???? mine will calculate accordingly. so for 6 wks, its appx $2.7K. No such thing as juz cover wif ang pau.
Now the rate will be ~$1.9K, i think. at least i am payg this rate. Initially of hvg her for 40 days (i.e. almost 6 wks in total) but i pondered abt the extra $$$ spent and decided to juz 4get it lah.

<font color="0000ff">RE: Who is that whom appeared in My Paper Today?</font>
I saw a Diana tt was interviewed for this website launching thing tt some of u attended yesterday wif a press conference. Is this diana one of u here?

mata,

I paid $2.3k for my confinement lady on 4 weeks work..... But that is like 6 years ago!!! That's not including ang bo but it falls on CNY. Think avg now is 1.8k-2k for a 4 weeks stay. So a 6 weeks stay would be between the range of 2.7k-3k I suppose.

So 2nd baby will be bigger? I hope not! Cos my 1st baby is 2.99kg which I felt is a good weight. I'm hoping that this time he will be around 3kg too! We shall see....

annette,
sibling only a 70% match and parent 50%. So it's ideal to bank for all.

jrt,
Congrats! You must be on a super high mode now

Hippo,
That irritating lady due date is also in Oct leh. Maybe she's one of us?!

<font color="aa00aa">Sotong_Mum (sotong_mum) , opps.... wat class you all went? sekali is me hor...haha, nolah, joking, i didn't go any classes..

jRRt (crystallized), mypaper? is me la..ahahha.

<font color="aa00aa"> there are 2 , I am diana on mypaper, another is dianna, interviewed by RavorTV. I am not good at talking and my bump is big so was chosen by mypaper.

You all can go razorTV to watch, our Joyce was there too..

sotong,
oops i meant 1800 for 4 weeks, so i suppose must pay 2.7 for 6 weeks right? CNY must top up issit? That's why 2.3K?

So the going rate still bw 1.8-2k for 4 weeks then...

wah, so it's you diana! can put a face to a name already!

Hi ladies...
Back in office and really 'tou tou mo mo' typing to make sure no one pops out of nowhere behind me.

Re: Taka Fair
Hmmm looks like I can take my time to go there. Maybe when I am going for my appt on the 7th Sept. But dunno would it end by then.

Re: baby's weight
Agree that we should not be too concerned about the weight because it really depends. For me, gynae din cry out loud when bb is 2.3 kg at 32th week that's because in her very own words, I am a 'VERY BIG GIRL' hahah...dunno to be offended or what. Also, if the mummy's frame is small and the bb is big, the labour is going to be hellish, like what my colleague when through. She is very peitie and her bb is 3.6kg at birth and she delivered on her 37th week, so can you imagine if the bb waited till 38th or 40th week?? So, most importantly is BB and mummy healthy!!

Oh oh forgot that someone asked for mini fan.. think it's ong. You can find it at Challenger!

And Jrrt, congrats!! One load off your mind!

hippo,
OMG, i just typed alot and my PC hang and all gone!

yap, just signed with stemcord on 22 aug. Their attitude not tat helpful as they refuse to go down on the pricing and even told me i can only get $980 provided i go to the roadshow else no discount for me and my gynae do not entitled to any discount as well. Checked fm forum and someone signed at $600+ nia tink early this year or end last time. So cheap!!

Cordlife contacted me few times to offer me revised package but their cheapest still at $1050. However, find that their service is better but chose stemcord instead since slightly cheaper and i can't wait anymore since c -section scheduled on 16 sept!

Sure i am excited and nervous since my gap of 5yrs is too long. Can anticipate great changes to my lifestyle once #2 is out. Gap of 5yrs can have pros and cons. Pros are your #1 is big enough and dun require me to carry him anymore and he can play by himself etc. so i can concentrate on #2. Cons are u r too comfortable with your current lifestyle and the tots of restarting the engine again(back to those interrupted sleep daily) after 5yrs can be tough &amp; scary.

<font color="aa00aa"> tien, the fair until 13 sept

mata, haha.. so if i go baby fair mustn't dig my nose, haha...

Re: baby's weight
I am also fine, not so anal about his weight, just wanna make sure he is above 2kg, then I am happy..</font>

As long as baby is healthy, i think i am at ease. Just hope he stays in there till at least 37 weeks.

ong : I think its the attitude of that sales rep? The one attended to me is quite nice. She was still playing with my Glynnis when she came to my place.

Diana
when i read it, i was thinking if it was u coz i only know one Diana here in the forum. Heee

Did they tell u wat to say in the paper? U r so young! Only 27!!!
Was it fun? How long were u girls there? Crowded?

Sotong mum
heee, juz v pleased tt everything finally seems so much better now.
juz tt my #1 was a very uneventful preg and my #2 is different.
Who's tt irritating mum? haha, i am so kpo!

Tien
Yep, agree tt baby's weight shld correspond wif mummy's size. if mummy is ang moh built, even if baby is 4kg, oso no problem.

My gynae asked me to gain another 5kg more or so oso not an issue! I said no, i dun wan... so hard to shed off aft delivery.

ong
wow ur #1 and #2's gap so far! I always think its so courageous of pple to give birth aft a big gap. u mind if i ask how old r u now? coz i think abt IF i ever hv a #3, i wan to hv it as the same animal horoscope as myself, tt is when i am 36. but by then i think i am too comfy wif my 2 kids to wanna restart again.

<font color="aa00aa">only 6 of us there ( preg mums and ttc mums ) then the rest are media ppl, baby magazines, ravor tv, newspaper, tv3 from msia.

mostly talking about how good is this webinar but to be frank, not very practical. you know, answering questions is simple but most of the time, mtb needs lots of assurance and only hearing bb heartbeat and doing a ve can solves certain issue arrise during our pregnancies. of course we cannot sabotage the webinar launching la..hehe..so whenever they asked, we just said, ya useful la..this and that..

like if talking about taboo and sensetive issue, please loh, if gynea is the one you can't TELL THE TRUTH,who else? on webinar, only see answer, as if the doc can "see" the men sperm count ? afterall, still need to make appt to see a doc right? ahahha...so when I watch the interview about intimacy questions, a bit weird loh.

Ya, I am 27 this year..young? Aiyoh, I saw whole bunch of mummies and mtb from 16-25 from blogrolls and I thought, I am so the old to have first one.. can't click with those girls.

That dianna is 6 months pregnant, so I think she is in another thread..

aiyoh...you all wanna know who is the irritating mum, actually what have she done??</font>

nomsnosm,

The yoga class. Haha just a thought, I have choose Mt A 2 beded. The mummy sharing the room with me then will be a Oct'09 mtb too. So those who have nearby due date, same hospital and choosen rooms other then 1 beded, will have a big chance of rooming together?!

mata,
Yeah CNY have to top up. And the confinement lady is not helping much as I still wake up nightly to my son's cry! 1st time mummy, kan chong. haha

Ong,
Your gap is 5 years, my is 6 years! That's why I have to join this forum again... cos I have almost forgotten how it's like!

jRRt,
That's great! All your efforts are rewarded
I'm different from you. 1st preg got Thyroid so I need to go on medication. 2nd preg so far so good. Everything is fine. Gynae visits also very fast, everytime "Baby is growing well, all is fine. I shall see you next month."

Haha this irritating mum is just someone who is more advance then us but her bump is smaller then hippo!

hippo >> i know the adage thru' and thru'..just my super kancheong hubby is making me tense lah. i was flipping that measuring tape over and over...and this balloon of mine is 2x"...at maximum pt, breathing in, ard the belly. if u follow her "graph"...i do feel the babe's paying my price for the hectic mth I had in Jul..and now, the flu bug...got guilt factor here...

nomsnoms >> chk out the mooncake disc under ocbc flavours. up to 20%..plus early bird freebies...i have circled so many i wanna chomp on..but got to wait till i recover from this sore throat/runny nose. ok better not dwell on this mooncake topic for too long...

mata >> i am paying $1.8K for 4 weeks from agy. no other angpow required (i asked..but would most likely give $100 if i find her really gd?), inclusive of herbal packs for food..most stuff u need to cook with herbs or something, worth $250. grocery bill not inclusive and we've to cover the CL's food which is ok. also hope she's good.

sotong_mum >> with luck..u get the 2 bedder all to yourself! that'd make it larger than a 1-bed..

jrrt , age is not a secret for me
i am 35 and i tink i shld be one of the oldest here.

can't make up my mind earlier on whether to have #2 and tat's y delay till now.

sotong, guess u r probably the oni one that have d furthest gap than me. So hw do u feel as gotta restart the engine again?

mata, i paid $1.8k 5yrs ago for my CL and now i gg to pay $1.9k.

diana, my gynae oso fm KKH and he oso bochap type. tink govt hospital all same kind. they r nt as caring as private gynae since they r drawing a fixed pay.

hi mommies -

sorry to interrupt ...

Cute Disney Socks for New Born and age up to 2 years

For new born socks - Please check out this link
http://picasaweb.google.com/wenx543/NewBornSocks?feat=email#5350718481636351282

For infant 0 -3 months socks - Please check out this link:
http://picasaweb.google.com/wenx543/...35358774908450

For infant 3-6 months socks - Please check out this link:
http://picasaweb.google.com/wenx543/...35838200867394

For toddlers 1 - 2years - Please check out this link:
http://picasaweb.google.com/wenx543/...36528708920322

<font color="aa00aa">ong1312, ha...you're wrong...they are not drawing the fixed pay, from consultant rank onwards, their pay is not under singhealth/NHG, hehehe.. that one I know. hehe.. Hmm, I also won't say caring or not, maybe because of the workload that was given to them, they are big flies but not all got say , they also got no control over the own patient list so even if they want to be caring and more caring, they are not given a chance or time to do so. If they stick to their pattern- caring and more caring, each patient die die wanna see 10 minutes, then this doc definitely a PITA among the colleagues including the cashier, pharmacies and of course, the assistants and nurses. So far, I have only come across 1 doc, who is super good ( see one pt 15 min) and even the director got no way to control him, so, just let him be loh. eg, all docs must have 25-30 patients per session, this doc got the max 17 per session.

Maybe I was in their (nurse/assistant) shoes before so I kinda understand and most of the time, if I can settle it, I won't bother to contact the gynea or nurses.

Re: confinement lady
Thank God my mum is doing for me and she will help to clean my place, look after my 2 dogs. my hubby also very thankful to my mum who is helping us. will give her angpow.

Re: Age
I think all of us here ranging from 25-35 right?

xoxo, I want to eat my flaky yam mooncake already....

jRRt: Thks for the advice!

mata: Ever consider getting a CL thru agent? My fren told me it's better coz if u r not satisfied wth the CL's performance, u can still request for a change. And normally they can accommodate last mins arrangement better since they have a large pool of CLs. I saw fr one article that this GPLS confinement care agency is charging $1.8k for Malaysian stay-in CL, $2.3k for Singaporean day-care CL and $2.8k for Singaporean stay-in CL. I din call them to find out since my MIL is helping me with the confinement. You may wan to check it out.

mata: I have tried to get a CL fr M'sia directly before my MIL confirmed to help me. They are normally charging S$1.8k-2k. But those good one you have to book them way in advance.

hi envelope,

Thanks! for the advice too!
but i'm going to go back to using the CL I had 2 years ago. She's really good and dedicated! But she's from M'sia, she didn't really tell me how much she wanted, she just said market rate, so I guess about 1.9K for a month should be OK.

xoxo
thanks for the headsup about OCBC! I want my mooncakes NOW!!!!