(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

xoxo,

I don't want to stay in a 2 bedded room myself with an empty bed beside me! Call me dan xiao but I will start to imagine a lot of things. If it's really the case, I will rather upgade to single bed. Hope you are feeling better?

Hippo,
Thank you so much! I might be missing my class next week as I have plan to bring my son to Genting for one last time b4 his didi come out to take over our life. Let you know again ok?

Miemie,
Hahahahahaha very high chance! Cos my edd had been moved to 15 Oct since 2nd tri and had stayed as 15 Oct till now. But I have been telling my baby to come out on 1 Oct so that he don't need to spend his birthday in the exam hall every year!

Ong,
What kind of feeling I'm having now to have a 2nd baby after 6 long years? Mixed. On one hand, my elder boy is going to outgrown the cute phase. But I will have this baby to "play" with. Really missed the smell of a baby and also missed carrying a baby. My boy is getting too old for me to carry now. On the other hand, scare. Cos I went through the phase of bf, night feed and stuff. Know that it's not easy. Futhermore, I'm 6 years older.... dunno if the engery level is there.

Mooncake >> I love the yam one too! Where can we get it? When I'm in Raffles place, we will often go down around 3 to taste the samples keke. sometimes I even have to go down twice cos my manager will jio me after I went down earlier! Peisai to say no to direct report mah keke.

Baby products >> I have a good brand to recommand. Seba Med. But it's rather expensive. It's nappy rash cream cost more then 20 bucks. But it is very effective. The rashes will go away the next day. We even used the nappy rash cream on all body parts of my baby if he developed rashes.

Astro,
That's very cute! Hmm, might be a good idea to buy for my son too! Can train him to aim properly.

Agreed with you on the bumbo seat. I always felt that it's handy to dump baby inside hahahaha I gave one to my friend 2 years ago and she has kept it till now to give it back to me as she knew I would love to have it!

Hey nosmnoms, Thanks for the sugar free cake recommendation. My birthday, like shugar, is round the corner too. Now, no more silly and lame excuses from my husband for not getting me a cake!... HEHEHE *evil laughter* I want the most expensive one!!

Astro: dunno whether my gynae told me abt her rashes to ying chou (entertain) me. I was looking at her with my most pathetic pleading eyes. But takeaway is, there is nothing she can do. Fullstop. *sob* *sob* Today not so itchy liao, so my mood also happier la.

i think the Wee Target is very very cool! not only should be used for small boys, i think the big boys in my household also need them too

Astro : The wee target is so cute.

Mooncake
I also love the Yam mooncake. I also like the traditional white lotus paste with double egg yolk... Yummy!!

<font color="aa00aa">siangjiao, no problem about the recommendation!! i also found infos online. easier for you all.
but I cannot imagine, you girls taste liao then tell us nice or not..can consider getting...

Sotong_Mum, the yam one - peony jade one the best - chef was from crown prince hotel in the past. I am getting 10 boxes (combined with friends) then with 20% and delivery! can't wait to eat!

Angie,yup yup! wash then reuse, it stick directly on the nipple area.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> the wee wee thing, make me laugh!!! so cute!!! anyone gettting? very kiasu, too early right?</font>

Diana
Thks 4 pasting the links here. I've watched it.
I see u behind while Joyce was being interviewed. Hehehe...

<font color="119911">RE: Mooncakes</font>
ARGH~~!!! the more u girls talk abt it, the more i am craving 4 it now!!! Where to find snowskin mooncakes now??? I only eat snowskin....
when i had my son, i rem the day b4 i popped, i went to the mooncake fair at taka, bot a small box and went back home w/o eating it yet. I developed contractions tt early morning and admitted to hospital w/o eating it! ARGH!!! aft i was discharged, i was unable to eat as CL advised against. can only ask the other family members to finish up.

I am gg 4 dinner now and STOP thinking abt mooncakes. Hopefully will b distracted!

<font color="aa00aa">jRRt, no problem! ya, possing behind..ahhaa

mata, how many men you have at home. I am the only Female, I got 2 doggies, both boys and my husband</font>

2860974.jpg

Smoochie Says Hello to ALL!!

Astro: Thanks!
Just realise that our EDD is very close. SO high chance we may bump into each other in hospital. We update each other ya....

2860978.jpg

Messy Smoochie ! He always does this, paw to paw then he will lick them together... I am not going to touch him during my confinement.
He will be messier than this I think.

heh.. the Wee Target darn cute hor? i SERISOULY thinking of getting it :p

nosmnosm: ur Smoochie is very cute! the other toy is also a Laspso (eh.. forgot how to spell)
ha.. then u need to buy four Wee Targets liao.. hahahahha

Envelope: heh.. yes Paper Clip delivering at TMC also.. heh..

to the mummies who gave some advice with regards to maid renewal, thanks! heh. i took note of all the possible permutations that you ladies suggested.. and have let miser know all about it .. now thinking which is the best permutation for our case.. my maid just asked me (mum not around since i am on leave today).. her contract expiring. what have i planned for her?.. hmm. is that an indication that she wants to come back to work for us?? ha.. anyway i told her. i will discuss with Miser and get back to her..

<font color="aa00aa"> astro, thanks for the link, I saw the store selling this wall decal at novena square 2, go there look see look see the real one first then at least can see which is suitable. My nursery wall done up already, in fact I got one set of OCEAN THEME left untouch...

Smoochie is a shihtzu, another one also shihtzu.
They don't need Wee Target, because they cannot reach the toilet bowl. hahaha... they are quite good. aim on newspaper only, if no time to change, they will pee other clean place...

Does anyone know how the maternity packages work in Mt A? What does it include?

I am considering whether to take 1 or 2 bedded...coz mine is a planned C-sect, worried that it may be too noisy if dun get good neighbour.

sotong >> muahaha, keep me updated then. if we happen to fall on the same day since our EDD is really close yeah....

JRRT >> snowskin mooncakes...@ bakerzin...

<font color="aa00aa">wah...then at least you got mate...I don't have any..hehe..

RE: Our Waistline
I am 40 inch now! hahaha</font>

omg!! wasnt around for the whole day and there's so many posts!!

i'm so tired now.. was out from 9am till now ... K.O liao ...

Astro>> thanks for the link i will consider that haha but the price ... hmm expensive leh. haa..

Astro/Mie/Hippo/Gal^>> Nice meeting you guys haha but it was rather short coz all of us were bz shopping on our own lol!! and only to find out some have already left. ha. anyway i think i will go back again .. too tired to finish everything today sia.

PY: heh.. u meant the bumper mat? it is a worthy investment..
better than the mobile u bought.. kekekek :p *siams*.. joking lah..
and i thought someone just said today is the LAST shopping trip?.. *siams far far again*..

xoxo: how hve u been?
snowskin at bakerzin is good? it is very sweet huh? their macaroons ah.. that time i buy.. i bought all the different flavours to try.. coz was enticed by the colours.. then went back.. i realised.. i actually bought only ONE flavour.. SUGAR!!!!.. gosh. TOO sweet liao lah..

Astro>> ha ha ha i wanted to leh.. but some of the stuffs i want, i cant find it there leh.. for example the bath tub.. so limited choices.. end up i went to kiddy palace to buy haha.

PY, astro,
agree! i oso going to buy bath tub from kiddy palace. gotta borrow my SIL's disc card. hehe...

personally i dun like the bakerzin mooncakes. not as good as the usual suspects. anyhow my village loves the raffles hotel ones so oredy ordered. hehe...

PY,
u also quite champ lor! went out the whole day???? wah lau eh. i come home lunch time peng san already lor!

mummies/miemie: haha my baby head down too hehe.but as usual he still dun wan show his face not even side view haiz. oh and actually im at my 32wks now n my EDD is 19oct wo haha super blurred mum:p (miemie help me update can thx)

astro: i met up with joyce n fiona,u sent us jumbo jet wo.Ur son smartie wo

mata: wa the mooncake need book now,so early? i like their champagne truffle too. did they increase their price this yr?

janjan: they do sell latex mattress,the rest i not sure wo.

astro: wa ur gynae have 5 kids! nowsaday most families dun have more then 2

shugar/siangjiao: ur bb be having their birthday together with their mummies hehe?

nomsnosm: wa u also go measure waistline.i lazy to go find measuring tape haha

astro >> i've been trying to quieten my life post-"retirement"...but for some strange reason, gotten busier than ever! it's out of control i think..all my fault, i agreed to do some stuff on retainer thinking i wld still like to help out with the finances at home....haiz.

two days' ago..fell sick with a cold or is it flu? on the mend now..hope to be much better by tom...other than that..the early arrival of milk in the boobs meant a very sore left from blocked ducts (acc to dr)..but the donuts recommended by hippo does work and that's more or less resolved..but i need 6 hrly treatment..

grin..how have u been?? the snowskin (alcoholic ones) from bakerzin are generally good (try their alcoholic mix..uh, when u pop..and this yr's black sesame rated quite highly by my frens in the media)..not too sweet for their mooncakes..their macarons of coz tops the sugar wheel...on my list is also raffles hotel's; hua ting and pine court (meritus mandarin)...

if u like snowskin durian..go for goodwood...haha, but i gotta say it here... the best of this year's creations that i liked was the regent's yuzu snowskin mooncake! tried it...utterly terrific..even on a bad throat...

Astro>> yeah.. but the bath tub i bought is already on offer.. so no more discount
oh yah i also wanna buy the sarong baby carrier.. but cant see it at the fair too... tsk..

Hippo>> coz hor after the fair, lydia and me went for lunch at swensens haa 1 for 1 !... after that i went over to seng kang to my mil place.. coz the fengshui people come and see the new house haha. Guess what? the fengshui master say pregnant lady is not allowed in the house when they take out the "luo pan"

I end up sitting at the staircase for 30 mins @!%!#%@!

Then did some measurements of the room to see where can we put the furniture etc haha.. and by then it was already like 5pm.. then went to tampines's kiddy palace to get bath tub and after that went to suntec for my proj meeting.. till 9pm.. wah VERY TIRED!!

sweet / hippo / astro / gal^ >> at night after work i went to chiong robinsons also lo.. taka fair damage was $150+, robinsons damage was $400+!!!

hey actually i tink more worthwhile to buy from robinsons if you have the robinsons card.. for me personally la, i dun have the taka card, so not entitled to the rebates.. but for robinsons still got 5% rebate..

PY/Hippo: good old kiddy palace.. heh..

Hippo: i was also attached by the zzz monster.. suddenly one.. wah liew..

Annette: ops.. sorry. coz i went earlier.. than i went one round.. i wanted to hold my purchases.. meet u all then buy. then all of a sudden i was attached by the zzz monster! heh.. then end up didn't buy anything!.. came home and zzz.. cannot make it lah me.. :S
heh. i find it funny that he was testing me! :p

ya. she super rich.. hence can have 5!

i tried to find the measuring tape.. end up realise my house doesn't have one! ok. good excuse to continue in self-denial..

xoxo: things slowing down at work.. but i am geting very very sleepy.. still have some test marking to clear.. PAINFUILLY slow progress.. haiz.. anyway.. pop up vit c! heard that h1n1 will be back with a vengence.. soon.. double sigh.. the good thing. i wun get myself stuck in the (possible) cluster again. kekekek..

i just like the old snowskin lotus.. kekeke.. other more fanciful kinds dun entice me.. yet :p

Hippo>> the munchkin diaper organiser hor.. there's two loops for us to hook on.. the lady at the fair was telling me that we can buy those 3M hooks to hold the whole thing instead of the velco haha.. i'm still contemplating whether to buy anot..

U.P is 59.90 right the fair is $47+

mie: u are SOLID leh. i take my hat off u! i salute ur hb's steady bp more!! :pPPP

PY: was telling hippo.. the MIM sling.. if go their warehouse.. opp RI.. is cheaper leh.. sometimes they also organise classes to teach u how to use the sling. this time i must succeed in stuffing the bb into that sarong!! teng was too heavy for me to try to stuff .. i started using it too late.. wah liew.. now dunno where i put that sling.. mustn't let miser know i want to get one.. else gena from him again :p

guess what.. i am tempted to get the Medla City Style leh. their newest model.. coz i was like 'alamak. the motor of the PIS is so huge' at the fair today. it doesn't help they have the city style beside for me to compare and contrast.. ok. now i need to pyscho miser.. think difficult.. city style is super ex. i think $900++ in SG!!

i complained to miser.. ppls hbs accompanied them to shop leh.. he said he last time also got wor. i told him 'chey. u urself said LAST time'...

at first i wanted to get my stroller online, but after confirming with me, the lady told me that the model i wanted is OOS.. and so she offered me another model plus some freebies.. i not really keen in the freebies, so i decided to go robinsons to take a look and compare the 2 strollers, and then we just got it at robinsons lo.. the stroller is nett priced, but still eligible for the 5% robinsons card rebate..

bought another kiddopotamus cushy strap for the stroller (i bought one at taka BB fair for the car seat) and some other stuffs that i simply cannot recall.. haha..

mie : so u got a 707 at e end?

PY : u power. by e time i reach home i concuss liew.

astro : thanks for the links. will check it out ;)

Robinson got Sale? Cool.
Think will getting bb tub and potty from IKEA. Netting maybe from KP. Can u believe IKEA ran out of the anti slip stool ?

gal^,
i was at ikea alexandra on monday to get the bath tub and the anti slip stool... and yes, i was also surprised they've ran out of stock for the stool as well.was mumbling to hubby how is this possible when we only saw the stools stacked highly the week before only...
which store did you go? did you manage to ask the staff when the stock will arrive?

astro,
medela freestyle? think i saw one of the dept stores advertising for $799 today leh. cant remember which one tho' cos too many ads. alternatively u can consider getting from sprees. the price is not too bad. u prolly pay about $30-50 more than if u arranged everything yourself. i.e. ordering direct from US and paying for shipping, etc.

i got the PIS lah. u say big?! u never see my power converter, like a brick like that. next time if i go back to work and have to carry that, will be a real test to my back muscles man... oh well, think i'll get the handsfree strap eventually. hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Dreamygal, hehe...u also like shih tzu, now I am showering one, then bent down bit uncomfortable, will leave another one for hubby to shower.

Re: baby fair
Wah...you all get to spend so much and shop around. I've done all my shopping much earlier so now, wait for contraction nia..hahaha...

annette, measure waistline yesterday, wondering also, some said my tummy small, then some said my tummy very very big like going to pop anytime so I measure loh, 40 inch not too bad I think..haha

Anyway, today is Friday !!! Friday is always the busiest day for me.
- laundry
- shower doggies
- wipe the cabinets
- wash the floor
- can't go anywhere because my PT maid comes anytime she wants
- settle my own lunch</font>

PY,
can liddat huh? i think i pass lah. will see how messy the room gets first... hehe... feeling extremely tight arse ever since the accident.

even the combi stroller i wanna get also on hold now. argh! pek chek!

<font color="aa00aa"> mummies, may I know if you have any good reflexology massage center to recommennd??</font>

diana,
still do a lot of housework hor? looks like u'r all set for quick delivery leh. hehe... ah 40"? u also pls stand behind the hippo with the rest of them. bwahahahahhaa...

from my understanding, CANNOT do foot reflex NOW hor. a lot of pressure points on our feet, so i think the responsible ones will refuse to service u k... but maybe i'm wrong... not sure. u may wanna double check.

just called for pre-natal massage, lady also dun wanna do for me. she said 8mths already better dun do. so i guess i have to just sit in the hot tub to alleviate sore back...

<font color="aa00aa"> hippo, ya, maybe because I am not tall, if I am taller, maybe tummy will be more obvious and bigger, I used to be 27 inch, can't believe I actually stretch to 40 inch now! luckily no stretch mark (yet), I must start applying oil tonight..

Yeah, housework is daily thing, because of the dogs, I am the slave at home. I also very anal about having a nice shining floor w/o paw prints so everyday I must settle housework before going anywhere. The only thing I am not doing now is washing the bathrooms, got 3!! to prevent fall I leave it to the PT maid but service balcony I still have to brush daily, nearly fall few times but no choice..have to clean..

<font color="aa00aa">hot tub!!! my gynea said NO NO to hot tub. When i told her I was going to taiwan in May, she kept reminding me NO HOT TUB, NO HOT SPRING. She said heat is dangerous to our fetus. thank god to the weather, I didn't even shower hot water.

my gynea told me foot reflexology can do, massage also can do. I used to go to the blind/handicapped lady to do for me, they concentrate on massage, unlike other people, look here and there.</font>

roughly go through the postings. noticed some of you talking abt big bulky items.. personally i feel that these items can be purchase when our baby are much older because they don't need it now. well, unless, your place very spacious lah..hehe.. the big item that i bought before bb arrival is only the stroller and baby cot. high chair i bought when my girl can sit properly. play mat can wait too if you really don't have time to get it now. For play yard, definately can wait. You don't need it until you baby can crawl. That will be like when he/she like 8 months old at least? I never get one because i put my girl in the baby cot. It serves me well until my girl learned how to stand up and then a bit dangerous liao. just my personal opinion lah cos i'm sure some last minute mummies panic and think must get all these stuffs ready before bb arrival

now the important things are to get those daily necessities ready like shampoo, baby wipes, bb clothes, bibs, mittens, booties, batch tub, baby cot, breast pad, pumps, etc.. things you need to use immediately after the arrival of baby if you really have limited time to shop.