siangjiao,
oh dear! are you better now? that pic looks BAD. so did u see a doc? either your own GP or gynae about it? ok, just sharing my experience cos i had a similar condition that looked like that pic, but that was many years back. it got so bad, that i had those hives everywhere there's a joint, or where there's like waistband e.g. bra, skirt/pants where the waistband is. i saw dermatologists who gave me both anti-histamines, and steroids for it. but it never got rid of it til we used our own home remedy.
but for me, it was consuming a lot of "liang" (cooling) fruits that triggered the hives. i whacked a lot of watermelons and mangosteens. too much for my own good i think.
eventually my dad thot maybe my body too "liang" so me fed me red dates boiled in water everyday for i think a fortnight and miraculously the hives finally all went away.
now of course i cant suggest medically that what u have is the same as what i had. but i guess if u are really desperate maybe u can try red dates boiled in water? since its "heaty" should be ok to drink anyways. did u consume anything that's like extra "liang" or not?
mata and any other mtbs i missed out (too many posts lah...)
tks tks. i'm ok. now i dun really dare to make 3-point turn in front of my neighbours house. hahaha... so i make 5-point turn in front of my own house lor!
and NO i didn't strike 4D. it was quite close but didn't hit leh! @#(%^*^(&*^&^(*
ddnikz,
haha... i was just wondering the same thing. like u, i think i will buy both too lah. i think lotion is like everyday use, whereas oil is more suitable for bb massage?!
diana,
the situation u have has to be handled with care. cos if not, it will cause u & HB a lot of grief. i suppose its always nice when there's enough $, but in reality, $ always not enough?! i suppose if the MIL dun always ask for a lot, then just give her some, but not all. e.g. if she ask for $500, u give $200-300 can or not? then like that it wont seem like u dun wanna give her, but still wana give your own mum... just a thot...
shugar,
aiyo, ur little prince also sitting upright in his throne ah?! wah lau... my princess also leh...
how ah? i suppose i dun feel too strongly either way lah (re: C-sect vs natural). cos i think im very realistic about my own pain threshold. so whichever way is best for the bb to come out, hit me with da drugs and i'll deal with whatever pain AFTER delivery. heard of too many horror stories about women who like want a totally natural birth plan and then end up with emergency c-section that kind. no thanks man. haha...
tomorrow my gynae appt. wondering how i can get him to shuddup about my weight... hehehe...