(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

ginger>> yes yes!! my class is today haha... wah lao damn er xin.. i was covering my eyes while watching it yucks

shugar>> hai.... i think natural w epidural still looks the best.. at least the mom nv kpkb so much haha!

sweet>> wahahahha.. i was telling you the video is that explicit ya? now im wondering TMC's video is HOW explicit.. wahahahaha.. but hor Mount A never show us with or without epi.. the 1st video was in a standing position and the 2nd video the 'normal' position..

shugar>> ya, last week's vidoe that Sister Kang showed was really kinda gross right.. i saw a lot of mummies going 'awwww' at all the scenes.. i was very traumatised by the 2 videos..

ginger>> i was also telling my hubby that maybe i should just go for c-sect.. hehehe

Mie>> wah lao!! we watched alot!!! got water birth, w epi, w/o epi, c-sect (can see the baby coming out frm the cut), with laughing gas.

all super gross O.O

the one w/o anything damn noisy!! wah laoo very scary leh!!!!! arghhhh... how how ??!?!?!

Mrs wong was telling us "if u all are not pregnant, i cant show u these videos" hahaa now all preg liao too late lol! btw all the mothers are naked lor.. then got one of the video, the midwife uses the hanging type (like the garang guni uses to weigh the newspaper) to weigh the baby haha that video must be recorded in the 1980s man! so funny!!!

miemie: yah! there was a hubby who was behind me softly going "awww man!! awww man" all the way... hahaahah!!!

sweetzinc: woooooo... wah, sounds bad!! urgh!! :S

now im kinda thankful they never show us so many.. coz hor, i tink i will just opt for GA c-sect if i see all these different kinda birth videos. and hor, the 2 videos that we saw are like super easy kinda birth leh, machiam not pain that kind de, but still enuff to traumatise me.. i cannot imagine if i were to watch wad you watched..

and hor, i tink i am not going to try natural birth without epi liao, i will just guai guai opt for epi! wahahahahahaha

shugar>> i was so traumatised by the videos but my hubby was telling me these are natural processes, and tell me to take it easy! wa lau eh, if he is the one giving birth, i doubt he will say that lo..

Mie: yah, my hb! Said last time no epidural also like that -_- wah Lao!!! Still not decided to go with or w/o epi, haiz but this decision can only be made if my baby decides to turn around lor... Otherwise, no need to think so much liao.:s

I haven't gone for my antenatal classes yet. Will start next week. I think my hubby and i will also cringe when the videos are shown...

sweetzinc: i think the baby hats u r bringing in r very adorable! Too bad not suitable for UK weather... else, i'll probably get 1 from u too.

elly,

u mean u not coming back for CNY next yr? all of us at LCK/CCK will miss u leh.

bor gucci items ar?? yr CIL (aka cousin-in-law) owe me 1 gucci ahaha

Re: missing bb kicks aft oct

hehe ... can try for the next one again mah ... heard we are most fertile within 6 mths of delivery. i have a frd who deliver in jan and den in dec again :p same year but not twins

mie/sweetzinc/shugar : I can understand. I remembered that as i was approaching my EDD 2 years ago, was super nervous as really do not know what to expect.

My hubby kept telling me not to use Epi as he thought its better to play safe, in case next time got any side effect. But during labor, he saw me in so much pain, he asked if i would like epi.

Anyway, there is no medical report that shows that epi really do have side effect right?

But at least for me, its not like what happened in the video. I wasn't that noisy. Haa... It may not be that bad, really...

Hi ddnikz (ddnikz) : Welcome!! You are an Oct MTB as well?

Most of the things i don't really need to buy as i'm a 2nd time mum. But need to take out all those sterilizer/warmer to try if its still working.

Bought some baby clothes, essentials, pumps, bottles...

Still need to get things like diapers, maternity pads, nipple cream... Still waiting for my MIL to pass me those NB clothings to me.

Big items which may need more shopping around, you should start looking at it now. We don't really have much time left...

HI all,

Have check up last sat bb weight 1.2kg as at 28 weeks lucky not too small as my first boy is super petite tat y me and hb a bit worry that this one will be small.

sweetzinc
The hat is cuteee but too bad I am having boy kekekekeke

sweetzinc,
ok, I want the blue hat. Reserve for me when it comes ok?

Birth videos >> Is it a good idea to watch?! I personally feel that it will only scare mtb. Till now, I have never watch one before. If I did, I dunno if I have guts to go through the birthing experience naturally.

Yesterday my hubby brought me to Bukit Timah hill for a "walk". We have never been there before and I thought it's just a walk though the natural reserve. When I reached the bottom of the hill, I looked up the steep slope and asked myself "wow, it's not a walk, it's a climb!" I was like, can I do it?! Nevertheless, we go on with it. Boy, it's really not easy! I was breathless! After the steep slope, it's more enjoyable and we had a great time walking, chatting and breathing in the fresh air. That is until we came to a flight of steps which is supposing to be a short cut to the summit. We do not know how long the normal path will take us and thus, I suggested going up the steps. I think it's a wrong choice. The steps are uneven, some are rather steep and honestly, I can't see the top! I had to stop twice to caught my breath. Even some men need to stop for a short rest too! I did reach the summit ultimately and I was so proud of myself! It's a great workout and we enjoyed ourselves very much. At the end of the walk, we saw a lot of monkeys. There are 2 with babies. It's a heartwarming sight watching them. But I will think twice again if my hubby want to do it another time in recent weeks!

hippo,
We went charlie's corner(Changi V) for dinner and I had steak fillet. It was fantastic food with great price. Then, we proceed to have durian. My hubby was asking me, why do I crave for durain so much in this pregnancy. I told him, after all the workout in the morning, I had to have something to make it up to my baby!

Sotong: just to let u know.. when miser was still my boyfren then.. we went this bukit timah slope.. to prepare for our graduation back packing trip in Europe.. then in france, i stayed for 2 weeks of cultural exchange while he went off with my gf to poland. then in that 2 weeks, i had to scale a mountain coz the tour guide asked me if i wanted to do a canoeing or 'take a walk'!.. then i was panting and complaining, 'back in SG, i never even climbed bukit timan. but here i am 'taking a walk'?' *stared at a lofty mountain!* gosh :p

teng had a great time on sat in Little gym in the afternoon swimming. i was so hapy the entire day to see him enjoyed himself.. to the extent that i think iused up my happy hormones now.. veyr grumpy whole of yesterday.. now also :S

a mtb asked about my german 'coach'? hmm i am not sure if he wants.. but he did tell me that bbs when they reached 3 mths are ready to be introduced to swimming! my other thread kids are considered LATE to start swimming.. ops.. his own girl.. 2.5 years old can swim a metre liao! wow!

sotong,
hahaha... talk about durians. i was staring at another 2 boxes last night. played MJ with 2 aunties. one lost to the other. so the winner went to buy durians. WAH LAU EH!!!!!!!!!! i just stayed in the living room while they ate in the dining room. quite proud of myself i didn't eat. earlier on, the same aunt wanted me to go cedele eat scones with her!!! i was like "sorry, my quota maxed out this week already. try next week. hehe... "

breathless huh? i think our lungs are compressed right? i'm climbing stairs everyday at home now leh. from 1st floor to 3rd flr i am breathless already. not that we're unfit right?

am sure your 2nd son will LOVE durians. my mum stuffed her faced with tons of durians when i was in her belly. bwahahahaha...

astro,
dun worry about how old they learn as long as they eventually learn right? i learnt when i was say 6 or 7? and to think my dad just dropped me into the pool the first time he took me. funny how i wasn't traumatized?! eh, give me & sotong some time to get certified lah. then we open babies & mums class lah. mothers who dunno how to swim can learn at the same time. hehe...

miemie,
eh, i thot u wanted to go NATURAL w/o EPI??? bwahahahaha... u damn cute lor. obviously when u were wanting that u haven't heard all the horror stories. my ex-boss told me her story. she wanted au naturel, no meds, no assistance right? but she was delusional, cos bb was in breech. so after god knows how many hours, she was in so much pain she was swearing at everyone in the deliv suite, begging for epi, but too late. eventually emer c-section. so from wanting NOTHING, she got THE WORKS. so her advice for me (then, even b4 i was pregnant) is dun be delusional and just elect for EPI. hehehehe... i never forget that hor.

shugar,
i WANT TO BUY SOME STUFF!!! hehehe... think i email u now lah.

Anybody interested to go for Durian Buffet?????

I also encourage for those who have low threshold of pain shd go for EPI. I heard ppl cry so loud in the delivery ward when I was there whole night inducing. My sis when she giving first kid also dun want EPI bcos scare of Side effect but she pain till bei tahan so take EPI but was too late so EPI nv really kick in. So the 2nd birth she go in straight away ask for EPI liao.

Elly Ong>> oh u're going to the UK ah? wah must be damn cold for the baby sia..

Dreamygal>> i also damn scare
sigh i think can just let nature takes it course liao. what will happen will happen lol.. what will come will come also =\

sunnyling>> haa i tot that hat is more suitable for boys instead of girls? btw u didnt attend any of the pre-natal classes before ah ?? hmm.. i think the want us to watch coz to see how the labour looks like haha.. but it's really damn gross..

hippo>> so u confirm gg for epi? i think i also opt for natural w epi liao my threshold for pain is damn low!! i hope that inject for epi is bearable =\ hai sometimes i think why i let myself ended up in this situation lol... tsk

Shugar>> i want a pair of this socks! haha http://picasaweb.google.com/Sooperthreadz/SooperthreadzSocks#5356051896596373506

Hi Charlotte,

I have attend the class during my first pregnancy so this one I nv go. Ya loh and whole night I keep hear Push Push Push so practically nv sleep for whole night.

hehe, i didn't sign up for prenatal class so those birthing videos i watched on Youtube all quite tame. Now i'm thinking all natural is really so jia lat ah ...

the way you all describes remind me of a rollercoaster ride (something which i avoid at all costs). Once you past the cut-off point for epi, it's like setting off for the ride, point of no return, and just have to close your eyes and scream all the way ...

Anyone heard of hynobirthing before?

sweetzinc: i was at KKH doing a CTG monitoring about a month back. I could hear this woman moaning away .... the way she sould really make my hair stand. Really sound very very ke lian and helpless like that...

those teenage girls that secretly have their babies in the toilets/bathrooms... i really wonder how they can make it with no assistance beside

sunnyling>> haa i haven decide on the price yet haha no worries will give u all discount one.

siangjiao>> yeah lor i was telling my hubby that the women all like v helpless
i told him i will definately end up crying hahaha...

mrs wong told us that in UK there was 1 women opt for hypno birth c sect omg!!! hahaha... that's even more scary

sweetzinc: ooh ok...
can, I have stock!

sinagjiao: i read about hypno-birthing from one of the parent magazines I got. It sounds very interesting.

had a friend who opted for epi too late also... then said it didnt kick in in time. She told me to opt for it from the start... and that I won't regret... hehehe!

sweetzinc,

well, provided bb hippo turns down in the next 5 weeks. if not its gonna be c-section, cos she'll be in breech position mah. right now she's head up. stupid HB ask me to sommersault odd # of times when i go swimming. then maybe bb hippo also turn inside. haha... silly right?!

so i'm still working on the assumption that she will be head down for natural birth. if that happens, i will DEFINITELY opt for EPI. i mean, why leave it to chance and then find out when its too late that you cant take the pain right?

of course going by how much i exercise, and how i'm inspired by sotongmum's incredible feat of 5hrs, i hope to have a comparatively easier delivery than the average pregger. otherwise i exercise so much for what right?! hehehe...

wah lau hypno c-section!!! is the woman insane? i'll like to inspect her brain man... hahahaha... that probably tops the charts lah...

i saw the videos that miemie & shugar saw too... funny leh. i didn't cringe that much. in fact, i think its like quite touching when the bb come out. its the placenta that REALLY LOOKS DAMN GROSS when it comes out lor... EEEEWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!! and someone was saying that pple EAT IT???????

err... i'm opting for natural w/o epi.... all the screaming that you ladies mentioned seeing in the videos is making me wonder..... somemore i nvr exercise! i been SITTING ard only! haha! the one that i attend at KKH, the videos they show are rather mild.

shugar: My gf opt too early for the epi. In the end, the dosage went dry and she has to be given a 2nd round.

hippo: hehe, this same gf end up da-baoing the placenta to eat. she say like ter kua like that ...*__*

erm, i did mention that i wanted to go natural without epi, coz hor, i really want to experience how painful it can be to go without any pain relief.. esp hearing how my eldest sister went through 3 births without epi, and how sotong managed to do it as well..

but hor, i really cannot imagine my 'down-under' open so big for baby to come out, and then the snip snip of the scissors.. but of coz all this depends on whether baby isabelle turns down in the next few weeks! she is still in a breech position now, and seems super duper comfortable in this position, stretching my stomach to the max (horizontally), i dunno when she will be happy to turn down! if she doesn't, i doubt i will have a choice of epi or not, coz its definitely a c-sect!

and yes, the placenta is disgustingly disgusting.. sorry but i cannot find a better word to use than disgusting.. hahahaha

Hippo/Mie>> wah how come the bb still in breech position? i hope mine stays as normal now (head down) she was head down since 21st week.. doc also hope she wont spin around haha!! if by 32 still head down then confirm normal delivery.. i was telling my hb that i want c-sect coz i scare leh he say.. c-sect lagi ugly .. he say later i dont dare to wear bikini already. =\

hahaha eating placenta?? will stay forever young ah? siao one lor these people hahaha.. i see picture already so disgusting.. yet they can eat it!!!!

siangjiao,
EEEWWWW your gf ATE IT??? eh, 25 yrs later u tell me whether her face really no wrinkles or not can? i'm just curious. hehe...

miemie,
hehe, did the lady (orh, is she sister kang) mention about fathers who get faint at blood? that was quite funny... she went "ah, fathers who get faint-hearted at the sight of blood, maybe u better dun go into the delivery suite hor. otherwise later u faint and we have to take care of another one... " hahahahaha... i looked around the room and saw some guilty looking faces... trying to look straight somemore... hilarious! bwahahahaha...

of course my "tarzan" (k lah, the HB is really quite the rugged jungle type lah) somemore wanna laugh at other pple lah. i just gave him the look. hee hee...

sweetzinc,
isabel was head down 2nd last visit k. last visit become head up. i swear i never sommersault turn when i go swimming k. but she still turned up. cos its still quite spacious in there now lah. thats why still can turn up and down. but doc says her legs are crossed, so good chance she can still turn down, by week 34. so i'm hopeful still?!

heard that pple eat placenta for "forever young" or hormone replacement therapy kinda thing. i dunno lah. i think must be quite cannibalistic to be able to eat it?! like hamsters eat their own newborn that kind just as gross to me lor.

c-section still can wear bikini what. it's UNDER bikini line lah. u go and ask frens who had c-section to show you lor. cant see one lah.

sweetzinc : Just don't think too much and scare yourself. My friend said she took epi and can enjoy her tv program while waiting. So no worries since you have decided to go for epi...

mie : You wouldn't hear or hear the snip... Hee...

But i was wondering if i should opt for epi this round. Cos my #1 comes out in 5 hours from 1st contraction, so a lot of my friends say that this one will be faster. Taking epi will be a waste of money.

But this one cannot guarantee. That artist Evelyn Tan, her #3 took longer than #2 leh. #1 i can go without epi because Glynnis was pretty cooperative. What if this one takes 10 hours...

fifi>> yes yes yes, Sister Kang did mention, she say the daddies if they are scared of blood, pls refrain from looking, and if they feel faint, pls go and rest on the chair! hahaha

and then during the hospital tour, she also specifically pointed out the chair to the daddies, pls go and take a rest if you think you are going to faint! wahahahahaha

siangjiao>> eeeeeks.... i tink eating the placenta is really gross leh.. i mean the chinese believe there is medicinal values in the placenta, but!!!! it is really disgustingly disgusting.. how can anyone cook that and eat? just the thot of it makes me wanna throw up my lunch liaoz..

sweet>> dunno why baby still in breech position, apparently they are very comfortable in this position ba.. but yours head down since week 21, baby dun feel giddy ah? heehee..

dreamygal>> ya i know i wun hear the snip, but im sure i will be able to feel the snip if i dun take epi!

evelyn tan gave birth liaoz? wa, i damn kuku leh, i must go and check it out sia.. so happy when i hear babies born.. heehee

mie : Seriously you wouldn't because the contraction pain is worse off. I tell you, at that time, the only thing that goes in my mind is to get her out ASAP... Used all my strength to push... While hubby kept reminding me how to breath, what to do... Hee... When gynae sewing for me after Glynnis came out, i don't even feel the pain... Was just resting, i didn't even think of Glynnis at that point leh... Too tired le. Haa...

But don't worry, everything is gonna be fine. If not, i will not put myself in this situation again... So MTBs, don't worry too much ya...

Actually i asked my hubby if its very disgusting, he said no leh. Glynnis did not come out all bloody leh. I was telling him to take tripod and take video this time round so next time can show the kids. Haa...

shugar>> can PM me the payment details? heheh! so wont mess up this thread haha!

eh wait i check with miemie if she want to share with me haha!

ya, if you ask my opinion, nutritious food should be eaten on a long term consistent basis to see the true effects. I doubt eating one time willl make any difference. But well, some people have their own ideas and reasoning, so just listen with a pinch of salt lor..

hehe, the snip down there is sure painful. Did you gals see how it is done in those videos shown in the birthing classes? I told my hubby that the area will tear, so cut will be better. Then his face turned green.

sianjiao/famela, both of u at kkh oso rite? did u sign up for the fast lane scheme? U will be given $100 voucher after u give birth and u can use it at their pharmacy to purchase diapers etc. Just in case u are not aware. Just signed up last wk oni as previously nobody told me.

dreamygal : same as u, i got nothing to buy as i am basically recycling my #1 clothes and also my sis have just handed to me a big bag of NB + infant/toddler clothings. Just need to test the steriliser, warmer, fix the cot, high chair etc when dates are nearer. At least your #2 is a boy so u got more things to buy than me

ddnikz , welcome to the thread!

sweetzince, yap agree with hippo. can't see the line at all after mayb 3 or 4yrs. So no worries abt scars.

shugar, your stuff are cute and colorful! Perhap u can consider to open a thread at BP section since yours have so many varieties. i got too many hand me downs so am trying hard to restrict myself to buy anymore clothings.

Owwww... oww.. oww... all this talk about cuts/tears etc is making me feel queasy. :S haiz, baby also planted his butt in breech position for now. Hope he turns leh.
Lately he's been backing up into my stomach... really uncomfortable! can see my tummy become all out of shape and super hard like going to burst! think this BB got bad sense of direction... supposed to head down south... but keep going up north!!

mie: that day after the tour of the delivery suite, my HB already decided which area he is going to stand when he's in there... hahaha! he's staying clear of where the doc is going to be for sure!

sweetzinc: oh ok, u let me know lah if you want to share order, then i PM u.

ong: have, i do have a thread in the BP section. hehe.

ong,
shugar already has a BP running apparently. just msn her this morning. hehe...

sweetzinc,
hahaha... y u all think initially i just wanted to have c-section??? cos i dun want to deal with THE WOUND DOWN THERE LAH!!! u didn't read pregger books meh? later after delivery, it will be a bit stingy when u pee hor. i dunno who say not painful lah. but my tolerance for pain is 0. so i think it better be with EPI or c-section with GA even better. KO then wake up and its all over. hehehe...

Eeks.. the video puts me off too! I went for the class by Mrs Wong n was late. Only caught the last 2 videos on C-Sec and waterbirth. Luckily i didnt get to see the natural birth.. the cut at V must be damn gross! omg!

shugar/hippo, paiseh didn't notice as i dun check the bp thread often

beansprout pillow
Some of u been talkg abt it. I find it quite useful as i only use beansprout pillow on my boy last time. For NB sleeping in cot, probably they need the pillow since it will make them feel more secure else the cot seems big & unsecure to bb. However if they sleep on small area like yaolan, then i would tink no need for beansprout pillow as yaolan itself is small and enclose so bb will feel secure enuff.

dreamygal>> the sewing part also cannot feel? how can it be?!?!?!?! or your pain threshold must be super high! after being tested for GD, i realised that my threashold for pain is zero, finger poking i already cannot take it le, ask me to have snip snip and sew sew down there with no pain relief, i tink i might faint in the delivery suite.. hahaha.. so i tink im not gg to take any chances and just opt for natural with epi..

why everyone got each other's MSN ah? pls add me leh.. [email protected]
we can do a mass MSN gossipping! oops..

ok i just uploaded pics of "mini gold jewellery" which i received when i was born. also the adidas mary janes which my cousin bought for isabel as a gift. its on fb.

Mie>> yes yes !! especially dreamgal (special request), pls add me and mie ok. my msn is [email protected] hahah =x =x

hippo>> i think either c-sect or natural also got a "dai jia" to pay hai.. mummy so wei da haha!