(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo: i also can lah. anything. but very soon.. we will run out of high tea/buffet places..ops. ok.. i think A suits those with kids already ..:p got things to entertian the children and the hermity hbs..

hmmm.. how about Toa Payoh Sizzler for a start? here i go again.. :p

Let me start two lists lah.. and u ladies state ur fancy as u like??

A: Pot Luck at somebody's condo/house with pool facilities
Who's Keen?
Date: one of the weekends during August
Time/Venue: TBC

1. Astro
2. Blink
3. Sweetzinc
4. Siangjiao the Mascot (except 29 August)
5. Shugar
6. cjdg (depends on date)
7. Mie
8. Joanne (need to know the date first)
9: ong (if she can walk properly :p)

<font color="ff0000">OR/AND(?:p)</font>

B. Dinner at Toa Payoh Sizzler
Time: TBC
Venue: Toa Payoh Sizzler
1. Astro
2. Hippo

Hippo: took ur name out of A list ah.. Put in B list ah.. u prefer dinner at some resturant right? i am ok with both.. all i want.. is a gathering! .. hahaha..

sorry to interupt, I've some items for sales as moving house.

Please go to this website to take a look.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/40095426@N05/

Walker &amp; high chair can meet up at potong pasir, Buangkok crescent or Hougang mrt.

bookshelf &amp; table have to self-collect at Bllk xxx at Potong Pasir.
Pls pm me if interested

Lastly, have a nice day.

put be on list B! i think its more hassle free.
another place i can suggest is at united square.. there's a restaurant that has playground and people to take care of the kids.. but i cant remember the name of the restaurant.. anybody?

loke, astro,
united sq sounds more central. i second that. but i dunno the name of that restaurant. is it any of these?
http://www.unitedsquare.com.sg/mall_directory.php?list=cat&amp;id=1&amp;page=1

actually toa payoh sizzler i also don't mind lah. since i'm not that far from toa payoh.

Who's Keen?

1. Astro
2. Sweetzinc
3. Siangjiao the Mascot (except 29 August)
4. Shugar
5. cjdg (depends on date)
6. Mie
7. Joanne (need to know the date first)
8: ong (if she can walk properly :p)

OR/AND(?:p)

B. Dinner at Toa Payoh Sizzler / Somewhere in United Sq (?)
1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. blinkblink/aloevera

xoxolight (xoxolight) : Don't think so. My #1 i just threw it away.

Evil*Mie (pinkiemie) : Really. I really like looking at all the things you have been buying and then imaging how pretty your girl will look in them. She is one lucky baby.

sweetzinc (sweetzinc) : I use the following
Nappy cream - desitin creamy
Thermometer - ear thermometer from Bruan and forehead thermometer from Osim
Baby Wash - For newborn i should be using Avent.

Who's Keen?

1. Astro
2. Sweetzinc
4. Shugar
6. Mie
9: Dreamygal (TBC. Hope it don't clash with Glynnis' class}

1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. blinkblink/aloevera
4. Dreamygal (TBC. Hope it don't clash with Glynnis' class}

mie: hahaha yeah damn cute right. but the pool hor i think if i use 1 or 2 times it will end up in the store liao.

hippo: my hubby is deciding between the infra-red thermometer and the eat thermometer.. the other time i saw mum &amp; babes at the motherhood fair have the infra-red ones but dunno good anot coz it was rather cheap..

lin: huh.. burger king and coke 2-3 times per week ?! i think u better cut down ah... not v good for the baby . Once a while is okay but not too frequent
u need to take care of the baby instead of the other way round leh :p

My mom cook soup for me everyday before she leave for work.. then grandma will cook normal dishes lor .. e.g. steam fish and veg .. Morning i will take 2 slices of bread with 1 egg, but sometimes i woke up too late then didnt have breakfast haha. as for tea break (if i'm hungry i'll either eat the left over food from lunch or cook some frozen dumplings or watever i can find in the kitchen. For dinner, i always dine out with my hubby. as for supper (sometimes) i will tabao subway vege delight home hehehe!!

dreamygal: how much is the osim forehead thermometer? is it good? i have an osim digital weighing machine but somehow it's not v accurate now leh. wanna spoil liao i think haha.

Re: Dinner at TPY.
Wah TPY is too far for me

actually i also dun mind some high tea session at some hotel or cafe hahaa.. not necessary to be at someone's house.. we can save the trouble. no need to pot luck haha!

re: globe trotter..
closed liao.. i know for sure coz i go United Square every sun.. heh...

pot luck is fun.. but it takes some 'evolution' for us to reach that stage.. heh.. i think for now.. any restuarant is fine with me..

hmm. high tea/or gaterings during weekdays are difficult for me

dreamygal: YES!! it is. ooo.. closed down already ah.. so sad. haha.. i think the place not bad.. just that the food is so-so only. but united square is not bad if there are kids around..

sweetzinc : Quite ok. I find it convenient to use. My hubby's sister gave it to us. So i don't know.

Astro : Her class is Sat 3 - 4pm.

blinkblink_girl : The last time i brought Glynnis to Globetrotter, she totally not interested in food. Just want to go in and play.

Wow, away for a day and there's so many posts! Let me contribute to the list and may I suggest Marche at Vivo?

I also had a similar gathering b4 and we had a competition for the biggest tummy award. Result and prize to be given out during dinner!

Who's Keen?

1. Astro
2. Sweetzinc
4. Shugar
6. Mie
10: Sotong mum (Provided it doesn't clash with Ryan's class)

1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. blinkblink/aloevera
5. Sotong mum

Ladies, if you guys are buying termometer, it will be better to get one which will light up the readings. It will be very useful when the little ones are sick and readings are needed in the middle of night.

Morng Ladies!

Lin,
ya, i do notice that bb kicks more when eating/after, n i tot its cos she's happy when there's food! hahaha.. i'm hoping to get some charting thing frm my gynae tml to monitor the kicks. cos smtimes get too engrossed with things n will forget.

Pei Yu,
your meals for the day sounds like so much variety and healthy! i'm just eating out for most of my meals everyday...

sotong mum: good suggestion for the backlight led for the thermometer!

can u provide the timing for ryan's class? then we know the timing to avoid?

ok. let me attempt to collate the lists again :p
----------------------------------------------

Possible activities: Swimming for kids/adults, Most popular dish award, biggest belly competition.

1. Astro
2. Sweetzinc
4. Shugar
6. Mie
9: Dreamygal (TBC. Except 3-4 on sats)
10: Sotong mum (timing?)

B. Dinner
POSSIBLE Venues: Toa Payoh Sizzler/Somewhere in United Square/Vivo Marche
Possible activities: Kids play at gymboree at harbourfront/waddle in kids pools, biggest belly competition.
1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. blinkblink/aloevera
4. Dreamygal (TBC. Except 3-4 on sats)
5. Sotong mum (timing?)

Morning mummies, both option also ok with me, though i prefer the 2nd one better.. no frills

Who's Keen?

1. Astro
2. Sweetzinc
4. Shugar
6. Mie
10: Sotong mum (Provided it doesn't clash with Ryan's class)

1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. blinkblink/aloevera
5. Sotong mum
6. Siangjiao the Mascot (except 29 August)

re: bb kicking frequency

uless the bb stops SUDDENLY for a SUSTAINED period of timing..then must immediately call up gynae liao..

the more critical timing to monitor the bb's frequency is nearing due date in the third trimester..

daily, we should be experiencing more than (was it 8 or 20) movements from the bb.. dun have to be huge kicks.. gentle movements will also count

Updating the list...
==============================
Possible activities: Swimming for kids/adults, Most popular dish award, biggest belly competition.

1. Astro
2. Sweetzinc
4. Shugar
6. Mie
9: Dreamygal (TBC. Except 3-4 on sats)
10: Sotong mum (timing?)

B. Dinner
Possible activities: Kids play at gymboree at harbourfront/waddle in kids pools, biggest belly competition

1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. blinkblink/aloevera
5. Sotong mum (timing?)

Baby kicking

Baby has been quite active. He gets very active in the night, normally after midnight. I hope he will not keep me awake throughout the night after he comes out.

I remembered i nearly went mad when Glynnis kept waking up and demanding attention in the night...

But i am still looking forward to meet this little one.

Hope Glynnis likes him as well. Hope that i have prepared her well enough for that.

astro>> i tink we should just go with option B..
personally i also prefer option B coz we wun mess up anyone's house, and no need to think of wad to bring and amount to cook / buy..

sats are out for me.. coz need to go for pre-natal lessons and after that got to head back to MIL place for dinner.. sunday lunches ok for me!

dreamygal: i haven't prepare superman much for the second kid.. the only thing is one time i sot sot ask him touch tummy and didi is inside.. so now. whenever he sees me change.. or the two of us alone in our room.. he will come.. very gently touch my tummy and say didi sheepishly.. then he will run away and giggle! all the time.. ha.. cute lah this boy..

think next gynae.. i will schedule it on sat morning and bring him there to see the ultra sound scanning.. i think my gynae wants to see him as well.. ha.. i think she will be stunned to see teng so big liao! heh.. hopefully teng dun cry when he sees her. if not really 'see her 2.5 years ago, cry.. now see also cry'.. heh..

talking about Baby Kicking.. yesterday my baby kicked non-stop from 4pm all the way till 9pm! i dunno if i made her very uncomfortable, but it has never happened before lo.. i dun recall baby keeping still for more than 5 or 10 minutes.. i thot now baby needs a lot of sleep?

mie: heh.. they always in a sleepy mode now! heh..

ok. let us wait for others to indicate their preference.. and i will tidy up the list again.

going back to class now..
ttyl..

dreamy: ur glynnis will help u to entertain the boy at night.. hee.. i sleep like a log at night i cant be bothered by baby's kicking.

how about one of the sundays for the outing?

btw, my hb is a social animal. haha.. no prob in getting him to join us as long as he's got nothing else on...

i got another alternative for u to consider haha

A: Catering at somebody's condo/house with pool facilities

all to pay for the catering lor ;)

sotong,
i've been meaning to ask u. do u know the brand of that thermometer u've been talking about?

re: gathering
i conveniently forgot that saturdays are MIL dinner days. haha... so i guess if its saturday dinner, then i have a perfect excuse not to go? ;) but i suppose for the next few sats SHUGAR &amp; I are @ pre-natal class 4-6pm, so those times are out for us too.

let me try and update the list first eh?

sweetzinc, my weight prior to pregnant was 59kg. in fact for smaller size mtb, they usually put on very few kg. Cos i got a few frens and colleagues are so petite at aro 1.4+ or 1.5+m and they put on oni aro 5-8kg the most. U can't even tell that they are pregnant until they are aro 7 or 8mth. I used to be aro your size(or slightly heavier) when i hv #1 and i put on 18kg then. Women that are taller seems to put on more weight fm what i observe.

astro, pls put me under option B instead

Updating the list...

1. Astro
2. Sweetzinc
4. Shugar (except 4-6pm sats)
6. Joanne (need to know the date first)
7: ong (if she can walk properly :p)
8: Dreamygal (TBC. Except 3-4 on sats)
9: Sotong mum (timing?)

B. Dinner
Possible activities: Kids play at gymboree at harbourfront/waddle in kids pools, biggest belly competition
1. Astro
2. Hippo (except 4-6pm sats)
3. blinkblink/aloevera
5. Sotong mum (timing?)
7. Miemie (except saturdays)

===========================
eh, ladies, can i ask u all not to sit on the fence? choose either 1 or 2 lah. then easier to gauge majority.

sotong,
btw, i think vivo marche is a fantastic idea!!!
biggest belly competition? haha... i think i'm in the running.

eh ong, your belly big or not? i think maybe i can win leh. cos i shorter mah. so less space to spread over. hehehe... thot its quite funny when u mentioned cutting toenails. cos i just cut mine, and was wondering how much longer i can continue to cut my toenails. hehehe...
but fortunately for me and unfortunately for you, i have yet to catch up in absolute weight. maybe its a blessing in disguise that i've been sick. so i dun have much appetite to eat. as of last week, i've gained about 9kgs so far.

sweetzinc,
hahaha... your weighing machine also "spoil" meh? mine "spoil" since 1T leh. hasn't been showing me a number i'd like to see. bwahahahahahaha...

Updating the list...

1. Astro
2. Sweetzinc
4. Shugar (except 4-6pm sats)
6. Joanne (need to know the date first)
7: Dreamygal (TBC. Except 3-4 on sats)
8: Sotong mum (timing?)

B. Dinner
1. Astro
2. Hippo (except 4-6pm sats)
3. blinkblink/aloevera
5. Sotong mum (timing?)
7. Miemie (except saturdays)
8. Ong (if she can walk properly :p)

hippo: wahhaa... my machine sometimes shows nice number.. sometimes horrifying number.. think need to send for servicing also.

sotong: i dun mind vivo marche too.. not too far from my house. haha.

i think its so interesting to see one whole table full of big belly ladies... very interesting..

cutting toenails>> wahahahaha.. i am having difficulties trimming my toenails too! i doubt i can do this soon.. in fact i have problems bending down to wash my feet when i bathe already leh.. at least cut toenails can sit down, how to sit down when im in the shower?

fifi>> you asked about the brand of my thermometer? is the braun ear thermometer lo.. i saw that mothercare is selling for $145.. i purchased off the overseas BP for $69 (including shipping from Germany)..

miemie,
wah. not bad deal hor? kinda like sotong's thermometer idea. lets see what she says. eh, u really damn a lot of BP lor! :p hehehe... btw, i saw your DHS photo. hahahaha... quite cute. was that in tanjong rhu or dunman rd?

loke,
yah man. nowadays stupid machine always dun work. so i dun want to weigh myself. only when i kena forced to @ gynae. ;)

baby's kicking

My #1 seldom kick or move abt and he proves to be pretty easy to handle when out cos he is mostly sleeping or staring into spaces entertaining himself when he's a infant. He only wake up once or twice at nite but nv wake up at nite after aro 5mths. Part of the reason could be he's a big baby and he drinks alot and fast too. My fren's bb gal was smaller size and takes up to an hr to finish 3/4 of the milk.

My #2 seems to be kicking frequently and i am preparing myself that this could be a signal telling me that this time will be different. Anticipating to wake up more often in the near future. Seems to me nt easy to handle this round. So enjoy while i can now.

Wah, I took a long time to fininsh reading all the posts from last Fri to today!

I watched Transformers last Fri nite and my bb was kicking during the movie. Perhaps a bit loud for her, and on top of that, I had to do the BabyPlus lesson before we watched the movie, so it was 3 hrs+ of non-stop noise for her. Hee hee!

Saw that the table now includes names! Didn't know about that new column. We're naming our daughter Amelie (Ah-may-lee), after the French movie which was shown in 2002 (I think). My colleague says it's a French name which sounds Chinese, and I agree!

I got the Themoflash thermometer at the Motherhood Expo @ $179. It was supposedly at $100 discount. They said that if you buy the ear one, you need to buy ear covers, which are not cheap either. For prolonged and regular use, the infrared one will be cheaper. But then again, we are not taking temperature everyday right?!

fifi>> those photos were taken in tanjong rhu during my sec 2 days.. only stayed in the old campus for my sec 1 days.. erm, cute = wad? toot ah? hahahaha.. anyway i must admit la, i do look kinda nerdy during my sec 1 &amp; 2 days..

no la, a lot of BP meh? where is my partner in crime?!! she must still be sleeping after her project meeting in town last night eh.. me not the only one with a lot of buys lo.. hahaha

but seriously, some BPs are really good grabs i feel.. the thermometer is really a good deal!

miemie,
aiya pls lah. which ex-DHS fella dun look toot back then?!
i found all my sec 1-4 year books at mum's place. i'm keeping them. then one day when i'm damn bored/free, i'm gonna scan those class photos and embarrass all my classmates. bwahahahahahhaa...

your partner in crime... haha... she pretend never see your post lah! :p k lah, i must admit, i'm not that much better than you guys lah. i have like 11 bibs. dunno for what. all from the same BP. hahahaha... my bb better be eating/drinking often enough to use all the bibs man. hehehehe...

mie ; u really got a good deal for thermometer! That was dirt cheap! Do let us know if u happen to see any good lobang for other stuffs

*I have 3 boxes of (100pcs)Tollyjoy Diaper liners. UP:$12.90 for 2 boxes.
"Selling at 3 boxes @ $17.00"
*I have 1 box of (100pcs)Pigeon Diaper liners.
UP:$10.20_"Selling @$8.50"

If buy 4 boxes at 1 go will be @$24.

And I have MamyPoko S size (72pcs)UP:24
Selling @$20

fifi

you have 11 carter bibs.. i only bought 8 leh.. you win! yeah! :p anyway hor, baby needs so many feeds a day, im sure the bibs we buy will come to be very useful.. (erm, let's forget that we also bought hankies okie? hahahahahah)

and hor, you all never upload your buys ma, so make it seem like im buying a lot.. LoL

in that case, i'll opt for meeting at restaurants as well... but for me, i've already got tentative dates on some wkends for august.. cos wanna meet up with frens first b4 I become too heavy to move about!

miemie,
actually i bot 9. then seller cock up my order and stuff, so she threw in 2 more. hehehe... yah lah. lets not mention that i bot burpcloths and bath towels.

i never update cos i'm in the process of moving to mum's. so all my parcels go there directly already. no point to receive at my hse, then later gotta move there mah. so my maid just keep everything in the cupboard for me already. hehehe...

i'm sure there will come a day when i'm bored enough to take them all out and take photos and post online.