skaterzboo
Morning Mummies or shall I say Clumsy Walking Women (I am!)!
Sorry been MIA for so long. Was bz with lotsa stuff. Hubby got retrenched since May and still looking for a job. So that's why I was a bit down and didnt feel like writing, coz I would usually write crazy, RA funny stuff.
I should stop worrying I know. Haiz sianz..
Anyway things you should do and dont do during confinement.
Well for me I still shower but using hot water of coz. I actually showered at the hospital the next day after giving birth! Right after my shower, my gynae came to check on me and saw me with my wet hair. So I kena scolding lah and she called the nurse to get me a hairblower and blow dried my hair for me. Hahha!!
The most important thing to do during confinement is to eat less soupy stuff, drink less water and if possible avoid rice. During confinement your body tends to keep water in easily, so drinking too much water and eating soupy stuff will slow down your slimming back process. I didnt read this anywhere, just through my experience lor.
Post Natal massage is a must and a must have thing is the bind. Mine is a long piece of cloth which is tied manually. It's better than the modern ones coz it can bind the whole of my backside and stomach.
i wore this for the whole day and even the whole night for the first 2 weeks.
Actually I started going out one week after giving birth. Heheh. I know, not good. But of coz I wore a girdle to support my tummy.
Cat, I get the cramps too. But not really menses like cramps. It's sharp cramps. I tink right about now, we will all be experiencing Braxton Hicks cramps and also the ligament tingy cramp, coz our uterus is still expanding.
Sorry been MIA for so long. Was bz with lotsa stuff. Hubby got retrenched since May and still looking for a job. So that's why I was a bit down and didnt feel like writing, coz I would usually write crazy, RA funny stuff.
I should stop worrying I know. Haiz sianz..
Anyway things you should do and dont do during confinement.
Well for me I still shower but using hot water of coz. I actually showered at the hospital the next day after giving birth! Right after my shower, my gynae came to check on me and saw me with my wet hair. So I kena scolding lah and she called the nurse to get me a hairblower and blow dried my hair for me. Hahha!!
The most important thing to do during confinement is to eat less soupy stuff, drink less water and if possible avoid rice. During confinement your body tends to keep water in easily, so drinking too much water and eating soupy stuff will slow down your slimming back process. I didnt read this anywhere, just through my experience lor.
Post Natal massage is a must and a must have thing is the bind. Mine is a long piece of cloth which is tied manually. It's better than the modern ones coz it can bind the whole of my backside and stomach.
i wore this for the whole day and even the whole night for the first 2 weeks.
Actually I started going out one week after giving birth. Heheh. I know, not good. But of coz I wore a girdle to support my tummy.
Cat, I get the cramps too. But not really menses like cramps. It's sharp cramps. I tink right about now, we will all be experiencing Braxton Hicks cramps and also the ligament tingy cramp, coz our uterus is still expanding.