(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hi joanne
I have a friend who has been working in a high-end headhunter company for a num of years. She has mentioned to me not to indicate I am pregnant in my resume or over the phone. Only IF they ask. But it may waste abit of time if the interviwer sees you face to face then reject you.
But according to her, you have 50% chance of settling for that job as they call you for interview based on your merits. vs 1% chance of getting that job if you indicate you are expecting

if i remember correctly, under 3 months no need to declare, after, need to declare if asked in employment form.

ya no need to put in resume or over phone. but if the admin form asks, then need to declare if more than 3 months

wow.. another Lynn here.. Nice to know u
u also expecting long feng tai? great!

Sianz.. ordered by gynae to bed rest for 1 week.. had some spotting & tummy ache last week after work..went to see him then he ask me to bed rest... so sianz.. whole day stay in bed..

anybody needs to update the table info? MieMie is here to do the job!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>tryphena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi MieMie,

mine is at # 48. it's gonna be my 1st child n my email is [email protected].

as of now, tentatively at TMC as considering Mt A too..update e statu again..

u may want to update e table. thanks

Hi, ladies

I am back from my detailed scan.. everything is great and fine..

For those gng TMC for appt.. pls be advised to reach earlier.. they have this temperature taking thingy.. very ma fan...

Btw, any1 taking the prenatal cse? Thinking of signing up when i go for my next appt...

hey.. what happened to our RBC mascot ah? long time no see her..

how are you all ladies?

glass: ya..GF is cool.. but i think needs to tweak to suit own lifestyle.. following it to a T (which is what GF likes to quote in her books) can be very stressful.. hahahaha.. 'ya.. tell me abt it man'..

suddenly today, TMC called to ask my mother to tell me... postphone the gynae appoint to 11am on wednesday.! aiyoh.. i cannot lah..
headache lah.. argh.

sotong mum: hehe, you got it! That is my objective> Family having healthy diet. I try to make my sacrifices been a homemaker worthwhile.

I am upset and hurt by their extreme curt remarks> How can anyone eat this kind of food? You dont expect me to eat this? Why you torture your family like this? Wow! I look at them and replied: Why would i want to cook something for you to eat so you end up with balding hair and all the sickness? They are most of my friends and relatives. I will not bother myself with these people again. But again, have i been torturing hb and myself?

ww>> Dun care wat pple remarked.. i guess eating healthy food is more impt than anything else.. dun be hurt and upset liao.. cheer up! ((((Hugsssss)))))

hey babes! long time no chat. hope that everyone's doing well.

had my detailed scan today. everything looks good and more or less confirmed that it's a GIRL!!! we saw the 3 lines! hoorah!!

pictures of printouts of bubbaloo on my blog yah? http://famela.me

see ya!

joanne >> i'm sorry to hear that. i'll keep you updated when if any lobang comes up. u mentioned u can do admin/accts? by which mth are u looking to work until? you've O levels right?

sotong_mum>> hope u are feeling loads better...i'm sleep deprived now!

miemie>>thanks for updating the table! *muacks*

famela >> haha, the pics were cute! i liked the one with her hands on the face..it looked like she was blowing amniotic fluid!

ww >> haha, take their remarks in your stride. in this sense, you're really like my MIL - she makes macrobiotic stuff none of us can tahan. but guess what? the minute anyone of us is sick..we go running to momma...maybe it's just a singaporean thing..the mouth is bad but their hearts will appreciate your healthy habits!

hi mummies, sorry to intrude, me is Jan mummy...got this to sell

Graco Playpen with bassinet

Selling at 9.5/10

GRACO playpen with bassinet.
Selling it coz baby prefer to sleep in cot.
Used less than 3 times, not even 5 mins.

Bought at $259 now selling at $200, will include playpen mattress (bought at $34) still in plastic
Comes with motor which vibrates and got lights and light music.
comes with a bag
Note: the toys hanging there is not the actual toys, actual toys will be given together with the playpen.

Self pick up at sembawang.
2471298.jpg

Famela,
Hahahaha.... The 3 lines look nice rite??? Not as visual as kkb tho.
welcome to princess club.

Baygon,
U mean siangjiao? Ya long time no see...

Ww,
Simple just tell these pple dun eat at ur hse. Or go get their own food.
i agree that diff pple hve diff palates but saying those things just shows their mother never taught them manners.

famela
juz went in to check ur blog... u so funny!

hey u got a v handsome son! my son is coming to 32 mths now... juz a couple mths younger than urs.

And gd 4 u tt ur MS has slowed down... mine still sucks. read tt u r enjoying fruits/veggie more during this pregnancy. old wives' tales says tt this indicates u r hvg a girl and indeed u r hvg one!
Congrats, so envious!

For me, i hate veggies. i eat fruits but v selective abt it. i am more of a meat eater juz like my 1st preg so its quite cfm i am hvg a boy again this time. check up's due tmrw and prob can scan sthg protruding out fr b/w the legs alrdy. hahahaa...

Any one of you is losing weight and having numbness from the lower part of the body?
Yesterday, my numbness was so bad that I was not able to get up and walk.
Will be seeing my gynae in the while.

Just went for my chk up last wk. Gynae says 80% chance is a girl! Yipee! But to confirm, we have to wait for the detailed scan next mth! So far, i hv gained abt 1.2kg.

Famela - your son is so handsome!!

jrt - i hate veggies too! haha! But my scan shows nothing petruding out. Hopefully it will remain the same during the detailed scan nxt mth.

jRt>> haha, i agree with you abt veggies. the babe doesn't like it. i am confined to peas and mushrooms..anything leafy will just be..a waste. we are the last few folks in this club that is just waiting to be made redundant. but i am a meat eater leh..somehow having "nightmares" that the doc says it is a girl but it turns out a boy...

ipheh >> congrats on yr girl!

joyce >> the numbness in your thigh? i get it too..but not so bad. losing weight...don't think so..better tell yr doc and see what s/he says.

joanne: hope u get a job soon.

famela : wow your sonographer was so kind! mine is fm china and she just printed 2 or 3 pics for me and doesn't look too friendly as well as hardly tell me what is going on. I had low lying placenta as well. Hopefully it does move up.

numbness on hands/arms; jus happen to flip thru the pregnancy book that i bot 5yrs back and realised it is so useful as it have all informations and everything inside. The numbness is due to fluid retention.

numbness on legs : due to baby position pressing on certain area/veins etc. Will provide more info. later as the book is at home. I rem it have a complicated term for it.

Joyce ; probably yours could be due to the baby position as well. tink my "secret manual" did not mention abt numbness on body.

famela ;btw, your belly was sooo... small. Mine was at least double of yours

congrates to all mummies on knowing the gender

ong,
yay!! thanks for the info on numbness. so there's nothing wrong with me?! and i can still drink COLD drinks. hahahaha...

jrt, xoxo,
erm, my princess is CARNIVOROUS. i cant eat enough beef. but she's quite high class. low grade cuts not palatable enough. hmph! this is gonna be one strong COW i think. hehehe...

craving for the day - duck rice (soya sauce duck)... where to find...?

am busy packing my place. its amazing how much stuff one accumulates over only 5 yrs. so heart pain to give away my most treasured hello kitty letter pads and stickers which i've kept since primary school. but its going to a good home i hope. giving them to my mum's helper. she has a 4y.o.

ong,
dun fret. i'm fast catching up with you. am dreading my gynae appt next week. he's gonna NAG @ me again. last appt he forgot to nag. next time i'm sure he wont forget. hmph!

hippo: haha, i got the same thinking(cold drinks) as u when i read the book. seems like u got the most " potential" to fight with me for the hippo club President title. hohaha!dare nt take any photo since feb till now as i look so different...

ong,
hahaha... yesterday my fren said "eh now you are showing already hor?" and i was thinking i am MORE than showing i think. but cant worry that much. i'm exercising as much as i can and feeling really good and fit. so i'll just have to figure out how to lose the bulk after i deliver.

mum's helper said when she goes back to indon, she gonna get the stuff for binding tummy and do for me when she gets back. hahahaha... i am thinking cool. i save $!!! hehehe...

happy_mtbs: it is on the same day. but got pushed back lor.. to 11 plus. orginally 1030.

hmmm.. if famela's stomach is small ah. mine is smaller! in fact i bumped int o a colleague who knows i am preg.. her first question 'how come you are not expanding yet?'.. ehh.. 4mths liao now

think tomorrow need to ask gynae.. hmmmm.

hippo : WOW, u got free massage !! can do for one whole mth sure can c result. so envious!!

astro ; hope u r better now
seems like everyone having small stomach except me. URGH !!!i put on a total of 13kg as of now!!! tink alot of water retention as well. surprising my gynae got no reaction. Wonder if i can still c my toes 2mths later. *sobs*

hippo: whenever you go.. i will GLADLY follow.. haiz.. still not much of an appetite!

ong: hmmm.. still like that.. :S ups and downs.. hmm else is sick or (temporarily) well..
wah.. 13kgs?! eh...
how many weeks are you now???
That was my whole weight gain for the entire first preg i think.. so u can imagine how shocked i am now :p

Hi Xoxolight &amp; Ong,
Just come back from my gynae's clinic, he mentioned to me is normal to feel the numbness of body, esp. if this is seq pregnancy.
As for the weight loss, he said that so long the baby is growing well and healthy. Mum's weight is not really a concern.
Last but not least thanks for your concern.

Just came back from a week long marketing trip in Japan. Super tiring! Can't keep up with the threads man!
MieMie: Happy belated birthday!Can you help me update the table for me? I tried to update myself but somehow cannot attach the table. Am having a boy. Thanks lots!

astro ; me 22 wks oni lah. All my colleagues n frens are as shock as u but they r used to it now as i dun balloon overnite like when i was 3mths ago. for my #1, i gained 18kg. tink this round easily 25kg. i have more or less comes to term with it by now.

xoxo : i have send my resume to u, do take a look &amp; let me know if there are any lobang. Thanks

Loke : i have saw the job that u have send to me but i nt a outspoken person so think it dun really suit me. I still prefer those office job like admin....anyway thanks.

hui min : I also think nt to tell those agency over the phone that i'm pregnant. Think it better to meet up with the employer at least there still chances to get the job.

hi guys, sorry to intrude, can you pls help me pass along the following job vacancy to someone who may be keen?

<font color="ff0000">Senior / Administrative Assistant, Corporate Planning</font>

<font color="0000ff">The Challenges</font>
You will provide administrative support to the Corporate Planning department. As part of your duties, you will assist in the organization and logistics of Board meetings, management meetings and strategic retreats. Other deliverables include scheduling of department matters and handling all payment systems for the department, such as raising of payment requests. From time to time, you will also be required to handle the organization’s general calls and mails. You may also be assigned other ad-hoc duties as required.

<font color="0000ff">The Requirements</font>
- Minimum GCE “A” Level or Polytechnic Diploma
- Minimum 2 years of relevant working experience
- Event management and secretarial experience would be an advantage
- Possess good writing and conversational skills
- Energetic, positive-minded individual who is meticulous and organized
- Independent team player with good interpersonal skills
- Proficiency in Microsoft Office applications is required
- Full time

<font color="0000ff">Details</font>
Working hours: 8.30 to 6pm, Monday to Friday
Firm: National Healthcare Group

PM me if you wish to know the salary range.
Thank you so much!

gd afternoon... it is so hot today, telling myself must drink lot of water. Glad i have everything comfirm now, eg my confinement lady booking, post natal massage n etc... The last thing to comfirm is the gender of my bb tommorro. Actually dun really knw which gender i want, sometime i 1 boy, sometime i want gal, bt after what my mum say to me yeaterday, i hope for a gal now, hahaha..

My mum say if this time is a boy ask me go for a gal next time, but actualli i plan to close factory after this. She say at least 1 gal coz when i get old n cant move, my gal can help me bath, unlike boy... =S ohh... my previous 1 is boy, n after what mum say... I HOPE FOR GAL TOMMORRO.... Gal gal gal, dun1 ku ku bird!!! hahaha

hey everyone!

wow! thanks for all the compliments on my family and I. heee heee... i think now my head very big with all the pretty and handsome compliments liao. whahahahha!
so paiseh...

xoxo: i like that pic too. on the screen when she was moving into that position even cuter. we were trying to get a good look at her face when she turned and did that. shy girl i guess

hippo: YES! i was very happy when she mentioned the 3 lines. initially was worried when she opened statement by just saying there's nothing sticking out only cos i really needed to see the 3 lines to really confirm. so when she pointed it out and explained i was like, "wheeeeeeeeee~~~" hehehe

jrt: thanks for visiting my blog and taking the time to read so many posts girl
appreciate it! our sons are same age!! cool! so i'm pretty sure you can appreciate the stories i told about him huh? i'm sure yours is just like mine now..? cheeky and always saying amusing things to make you smile?

i've heard about that old wives' tale. i guess in my case it's true lar. when i was preggers with my son, it was the other way round, i ate more meat and hated veggies. but still this one still only old wives' tales lar.. you still got chance to be carrying a girl. keep us posted after your check-up tmr okies?

ipheh: congrats on your lil princess!
and thanks for that compliment. i will be sure to tell my son. he's pretty vain that one too.. hahha. loves to hear me calling him handsome! *rolls eyes* hee hee

ong: my sonographer oso from china. if not wrong her name's sun li. cld clearly tell from her accent that she's not singaporean chinese la. but she was very nice!
i think she was amused by our antics all around la. we were cooing at everything that she showed us. really excited like first time parents. cos first time with adil the sonographer kept mum all the way. so it really was like the first time for us. i think she got buoyed by our joy and started printing so many screen shots for us. and you know what, after i got up, and wiped the gel of my tummy, she actually told me to lie back down to do one more shot! because in her excitement to print for us, she forgot to print one for my gynae to keep in my record. LOL! so i laid back down, got scanned one more time and she printed just one more for my gynae. the rest she gave me.
i only got 1 measly scary looking one when i went for my detailed scanning for my Adil. that's why i said this time they really generous.

and oh, don't fret about your tummy size leh. you know how different women carry differently rite? as long as everything ok, be happy yah?
i used to get pissed off when pple commented about how small my tummy was with Adil. I only really popped out after 6th month. but now i don care lar.

astro: you're taller than me right? that's prob why your tummy's 'hiding' baby well lar. don't worry ok?
and how have you been? you disappeared for quite a while.. everything better now?

pups: thank you! gosh! you're making me blush!
hee hee

kkbt: wat good complexion? in photos cannot see my pimple marks lar.. hahaha. it's the lighting and all. but thank you anyways

Joanne (baby_glendon): hope you get that gal you're wishing for

Joanne (jojolpp): sorry to hear abt your current work predicament. hope you find a job soon.

ok that's as much as i can try to catch up for today...

laterz!

wow, missed out so much just by 1 morning...

here's the updated table.. and congrats to everyone who got to know their baby gender.. shopping time! wahahaha

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>tryphena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

two weeks!!!!! 14 days!!! and i'll know baby's gender!!! hahaa.. .

i'm suddenly very excited... i hope i can scream KKB here in 14 days time.. hahaa.....

ong,
haha... i'm keeping my fingers crossed. she said she know how to bind. but she didn't say she know how to massage wor. ah well, will not say no to her good intentions lah.

like xoxolight says, weight is "just a number"!!!
hahahaha... so lets not let it worry us too much. btw, are you exercising? or at least staying active? if so, and you're feeling good anyways, there's really nothing much to worry about. (for now anyways)

then after we deliver we can worry about how to shed the kgs. hahaha...

baygon,
nice to see you in here these days. rest well, and dont worry abt the lack of weight gain so long as your bb is growing well. u want my fats? i can offer you FOC.

joanne(baby_glendon): surprisinly my mum have the same or similar thinking as your mum. she tink that gal can be depend on when old as they tends to be close to parents even after married. For boys, they tends to be too busy with providing for their own family and simply do not have much time/money to provide for own parents. tat's y i dun expect to depend on my 2 boys nx time.

famela :my sonographer is call li li(can't believe we got the same name)!!!!she seems to be in a rush when she know there is another patient waitg and the time is oreadi aro 5pm+ .

hippo : nope i hardly exercise before and after pregnant. My co. used to reimburse staff 4 $250 for gym and i only sign up amore due to this perks. ever since they took out this benefit, i hv not gone for any workout. My only exercise is shopping and more shopping!! Directly at the ground floor of my ofc is big shopping mall so i shop till nothing to buy liao.

Below info as promised.Extracted fm my "secret manual".

Pain in pelvic area, numbness, tingling or weakness dwn one or both legs--> Possible causes would be sciatica; slipped disc.

common/mild cases
In late pregnancy, yr bb's head fills the pelvis, stretching ligaments, and may also press aganinst sciatic nerves.

In severe cases
The sciatic nerves may be trapped. Or if very severe, this may indicate a slipped disc.

Treatment
Pain shld cease or lessen before the birth, when the bb's head has fully engaged.

Some of u may have low backache problem. Possible causes is due to bb weight and position.

common/mild cases
Hormones cause the joints and ligaments of yr pelvic ara and spine to soften, which places strain on yr back; this is made worse by bad posture.

treatment
Be aware of yr posture, avoid any twisting movements, dun lift heavy obj and hv a massage.

hippo : btw, binder is gd enough as i did not go for massage after my #1 due to c section and i manage to slim down quite a lot (except for last 5kg). I simply use the binder that i bot for c-section and put it on for few wks continuously and even while sleeping. That seems to work pretty well except the fats is still flabby and not firm type. However, just binder alone may not work for my #2 as i put on more weight than ever so will need to double the efforts as compared to last time.

JOyce : glad u r fine after your gynae's visit.

kkbt : hope your wish comes true!!

sotong mum: Paragon Marks and Spencer may have your bra size. Take down bra model no. call and ask. Very frustrating to run about looking for the right size.

xoxo: I doubt i am that macrobiotic . Alot of work. Besides i prefer my cooking to be simple. The simpler the better.

I went thru the detail scan. Things looks fine. Phew!! I was so worried.