(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Sorry to interupt.
I am letting go my Medela swing hardly use bought on 19march 09.Warranty card still with me.
Letting go @ $300 for everything (*Negotiable)
Medela swing
3 extra bottle
Carrier cooler New
Purelan cream New

Avent Isis Manual pump
Used once As good as new.
Letting go at $70 (*negoitable)

Kindly contact me at [email protected]
Or 91773783 for faster respone

2332640.jpg
2332641.gif
2332642.jpg
2332643.jpg
2332644.jpg

hi joanne, my last menses was also on the 3rd of jan 09. you should be 13+ weeks preggy now
that's what my pregnancy ticker tells me anyways

shugar,
u'r right. my dentist did say gargle w salt water is anti-inflammatory. anyway i'm just glad mine not swollen anymore. ;) abt announcing preggers, my mum couldnt stop gushing abt it. so she told half the world as early as week 6. even my dentist was told. when i went in, dentist was like "congrats, so when u due?" i was like HOW U KNOW??? he said "ur mum was just here last week." i peng san man. i only told my best frens. others i began to hint last week lor.

P,
wah. miser da champ. can ferment somemore. might as well tell him to make wine by the way lor. earn extra $
hahahaha... ya ya men hmph! must crack da whip sometimes. then they know they're not the ones "wearing the pants in the relationship" bwahahahahahaha...

joanne>> the last menses date is just an estimate.. the gynae will usually count the number of weeks based on the size of the baby, which was why my EDD was shifted back from 10 Oct to 15 Oct, and then to 13 Oct.. based on my LMP, my EDD should be 10 Oct, but based on the size of the baby, my EDD at the 2nd appt was 15 Oct..

shugar : I told some friends only. Those close friends who asked me i have any luck TTC. Can't lie to them ya. Those not close ones will wait.

Actually i am wondering if i should announce on the 12th or 13th weeks.

astro : My girl also spoilt by mil and my mum. Can't stop it since they are super bao bei to them...

shugar>> i only told those very close frens, then those pple who ask me, i wun deny lo.. just admit it.. but i still never tell a lot of pple even though i feel like announcing to the whole world.. so contradicting..

i going to tell next week.. bot some maternity clothes.. can't wait to wear them.. so if dun tell, cannot wear.. haha!!!

Still can't find e perfect shoe for working maternity clothes..

If cos any trouble for u all about reading the thread reali sorry din realise big pics cos trouble reading.My apologise

I am back. Sorry was quite busy past weeks.

Well, thks for welcoming me to the forum.

Mine ED is 03 oct 09. Anyone with the same ED as me.

shugar - I have yet to told my colleagues or frens yet. So far onli mine siblings & mine lunch kakis & best fren knw. Next sat, 4 mths liao. So don't knw when wanna announce to all mine colleagues. Will see how if still can wear mine office wear then I just keep quiet lor.
Some of mine first time mummies colleagues, 4 mths already wearing maternity wear.

famela,
morning

astro,
no lah... i'm actually quite lazy too.. just that whenever i remember i'll just repeat the spelling and teach her. i won't sit her down and teach her things..haha... there's no fix time for this activity.. you should try it too.. no harm.. i believe if you repeat certain words a few times, they will pick it up.. haiyoh, today, i just heard my girl said the word "xiao!!" OMG!!! cos my FIL was saying then when my hubby dog run amok in the house when it's her feeding time..

aria: hahaha.. i know some frens of mine.. got scheduled times with planned activities.. progression.. wah.. ha.. i am TOO lazy for that!

astro: wahahahaha.

i'm waiting for 1.30 to come
and then I'm going to go off work to shop for clothes and buy toiletries. I'm wearing the same clothes to work every day. Super sian. and some are getting so tight i cannot breathe already.

morning ladies.

joanne : have gone for check out yesterday and found out the amnio test cost $662(incl. gst) at KKH. If express will need to add on $200+. Medisave can claim $550 according to the nurse. They advise me to opt for normal instead of express. My amnio appt is on 20 april and will be given 2 days MC for bed rest. Gynae insist that i do it on wk 17 instead of wk 16 so i am sticking to wk 17. Wondering if they numb the area before poking the needle. need to rpt to KKH at 8am !!! so early!!! they say must be early.

ALL,
Was at KKH yesterday and realised their breast pump was quite cheap for medela brand as they having offer price now. The single electric cost aro $135 only whereas outside selling at aro $197 w/o discount. Seems like they having 30% discount for medela pumps.

Dreamygal ; Happy Bday to your cutie!
Tien ; Happy Bday to u too!

glass, i am wearing the same few clothes as well since i wouldn't want to be too obvious yet by wearing those maternity clothes.

Btw, have told my boss since i am 2mths and just last wk, he sent an email to ask me abt my plan on ML and excess leave etc as he need to plan for my backup oreadi. He seems to be too kancheong

Ong : u doc advised u to test on wk 17 huh? I still ask my gynae to bring forward my appointment date leh. suppose to be on 01 May but labour day so they arrange to 08 May which i think is abit too long waiting, so i change it to 28 Apr, dunno izzit too early anot????

joanne : i wanted wk 16 too but he say wk 17 is safer as wk 16 is still too early in pregnancy n could be risky. He even ask me not to opt for express as he say nt much difference. Guess different gynae have different opinions. Are u doing early in the am too?

glass & p: the thread slows down at this time when i just came in to read all the posts.. and trying to post something. hahhaha.......

saw the gyne yesterday. baby gave a huge kick during the scan. but the clinic was very tensed yesterday cos got emergency case. the lady went to the clinic for checkup and everything was ok. she was scheduled to deliver yesterday, then when they reach the hospital, they couldnt find the baby's heartbeat. so she also going to deliver soon at that time. then all the nurses at the clinic was very gan cheong. and there were non-stop influx of patients like me. so my gyne tried to see as many patients before he goes down to mt A to do the emergency c-sect. until really very emergency already ah.. he got to leave the clinic.. so he's very cute also.. as he walked out of the clinic, he kept apologizing to the people there. hb and i were quite amused.

anyway, as a result of that the scan was very short.. unlike the last time. and hb wasnt concentrating when he was taking the video. so the video is not as good as the last time. hahha..

so that was the event for the day.

ong : oh so it due to risk nt the accuracy of the result la...My appointment also morning 9.15am.....already ask the nurse to call my gynae to give me a call. Later he call will ask him on the risk & result if test on 28 apr...

p: yeah lor. that's y everybody was gancheong. nurses at the hospital gancheong, nurse at the clinic also gan cheong. but my gyne was cool. haha.. he dont look flustered at all lah. but can feel that he also trying his best to see as many patients asap..

ong: KK amnio test cheap hor, tat u u only hv to pay 100+ nia. Think maybe becoz they dun hv doc fee lor....my amnio test will cost arn 900 depend on hw much my gynae will charge me, the hospital fee itself is $560..

joanne: maybe u can check with ur gyne see if u can do the amnio test without ur gyne. means u do the booking of the test etc yourself with the hospital.. then maybe it'll just be the hospital fee. but if u feel safer with your gyne then maybe that's some money that cant be saved...

joanne : ya , kk charges for all tests are cheap as compared to private. In fact, i think u can do the test at KKH if u wanted and they will provide u a rpt in which u can show it to your gynae for explanation. i saw fm other thread tat someone fm RH was told to do the amnio test at KKH as the gynae do not do this test. However, it can be a hassle too since KKH is quite far away.

PU_RYC : think it cannot be done. When u book for the test they will ask u who is ur gynae. Coz think nt all gynae can do this test. so it must be a gynae who is specialist in tat. In KK doc dun earn commission, they juz get their salary, while in private, all the doc there will hv a doc fee charge.

ong: my gynae done amnio test for me b4, his skill is gd n i dun feel any pain at all. so as to play safe, think will stick to him to do the amnio test for me. It juz tat i hv to pay abit more....

Sorry for being MIA for so long. Finally got time to read here. Been so bz the past few days.

Hope everyone is doing great since most of us are entering 2T soon.

Btw, I tot I felt kicking sensations today. Not really hard kicks, its more like the soft fast kicking, then it stopped. Actually I felt it last nite also already.

I'm only 12 weeks now. But i read on the internet for many times mothers like me, we would feel it earlier.

I hope it is what I think it is and not just gas. Sure made my day...

Have any one experienced the quickenings yet?

p: yeah lor. hb was looking at the screen directly lah. not looking at the screen on the camera.. haha.

joanne: i think u just stick to ur gyne since u feel safer with him. dun worry about the costs!

vp: never felt any movements at all. only stretchy feelings a bit like cramps.

rina! seems like you have been busy at work! i wish i can feel the kicking sensations too.. all i can feel is my fats in me..
hehehe

VP: i dun feel anything. . interestingly i realised my 'bulge' has 'disappeared' into my pre-existent flab/tummy! so. it is even more difficult to feel the quickenings!
before the bulge 'migrates'.. my orginal jeans were still okok.. now it has become loose again! like how i was before preggy! aiyoh. something is wrong with me :p

i also read that.. coz of fats accumulated from previous births hor.. some 2nd time mothers. must be me kind lah, feel quickening later!!!

u leh. with #2 & #3.. how was it like?

Pu: from the watcher's perspective.. seems like the nurse behind was the focus! ha

MieMie, ya very the bz...idiotic customer needs attention. Haha! You're a first time mummy. I read, usually you will only feel it at 18 weeks on

P, I cant remember how it was like for my 2 & 3 coz dat was like 5 years ago lei.
Ok I didnt read that part about fats being accumulated from previous births. I still do have fats before I got pregnant. Donno eh. Maybe coz this is my no.4 already so, my uterus is very much expanded making it more sensitive.

For my no. 2, i remembered vaguely my pants became loser also after all the msing during the 3rd mth. But once it enters the 4th mth, my tummy growth shot rocket high. But for this one, it keeps on growing and growing. Probably coz I was no msing dat bad.Now I look more pregnant than just being fat. The tummy have nicely molded itself. LOL!

So I cant hide it anymore also. Now ppl asked I just answered YES.

p: yah lah!! so sad leh. haha. anyway, as i was saying, the clinic was in a frenzy. gyne also quickly scan through, print the pic and ok! i'm done. haha..

share what my amusing son did last evening..

my mum brought him down for his usual evening walk.. as soon as he got down the steps.. he RUSHED.. literally ran towards the direction of a mama shop about 3 blocks away.. my mum taken aback.. ran after him.. then teng entered the mamashop. my mum, breatheless, asked him '来这里做 XX(coz i dunno the han yu pinyin.. essentially my mum was asking, why run here?!)

teng, very composedly,,, told my mum '买东西。'!!

ha! how cute.. then come back , saw me, ran towards me.. and said 'mama... money'..I replied 'money? for what?!'
as usual.. he said '买东西吃。'
ha. .teng is so cute.. *ga ga over own son*

VP: hmmm.. depends on which perspective u talking wor.. how u know inside the balloon inside is sensitive.. when it is full of air? *straight face*

muahahahahah. i talking nonsense lah.. :p in any case.. congrats on feeling the quickening..