(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Famela >> my underwear troubles show no sign of abating..i give up. went to isetan, tangs etc and they had NO MATERNITY underwear that's suitable for me. THYME had them..but they were..ahem, monumental in size. didn't look human. well..i think it's time we need a store for midget mummies..

i was 20kg at P6...and 35kg at sec 4..stayed nearly the same...and only today, managed to pass the 43kg mark!

yah..to say that the MS is truly over is quite jinxed..so just keep mum abt this topic..except to add, it could have been worse..i will always have memories/nightmares of how they shadowed my every move.

And CONGRATS!
you made it this far!! i have two more days to go b4 i am officially in 2T..going by my new EDD..when's your next doc appt? mine's on thurs..

haiz..but the thought of work tomorrow...well, will deal with it when morning's here. my forgetful brain doesn't help matters at all.

the aqua aerobics class is full - and the earliest date i can be slotted in is JULY. so i am already there...i will be taking aqua aerobics / light gym training with some ball thingy at park royal hotel (it's by a gym trainer attached to the spa) and that's scheduled to begin on the 4th of May.

Hi all, I was so happy on Thursday after I went to buy like 8 tops that are loose and baggy at the tummy area that can last me for the next 3 to 5 months.

I realised that buying the bra extenders from Triumph is expensive at $6.90, compared to the ones I got from Metro, which are from Sloggi, also from Triump, at only $4.90. The two I got earlier just went missing!

But these few days I have diarrhoea pain. This morning so painful, I feel like going home even though I'm already at work. Think maybe I'll go home early again if I can.

I got my house, and my mother told me not to move in until I have given birth. Just got a Fengshui master and he said the house is not very suitable for me and my husband. Sigh, woke up at 4am thinking about that. Dunno what to do.

Morning all...

cold drink:
Sometimes I will get stomachache too if i drink cold drink. Strange huh? like baby is telling u not to take something that will hurt him/her. :p I notice if i drink slowly, it will be ok. fyi. heard that cold drink may cause ur baby having astma next time, so, be careful.

Discharge:
My discharge on #1 coming in in the later part/months and i felt very uncomfortable till i start using the pad. This time, the discahrge coming in as early as 2nd month.. sigh..sometimes it is so itchy till i wake up in the middle of night. i m using 'mopiko' to ease the itchness...is it ok?? must remember to tell gynae in the next visit..haiz. now also very itch..but in the office..can;t always go ladies and what if ppl passing by and see a lady scratching the bottom area..ha..ugly scene rite??

Hihi Mummies, sorry to intrude.. im actually from the Aug 09 thread.

wonder if any of you ladies would like to go for the AQUA FITNESS class by KKH starting from 2 May 2009?

Commencement Date: Saturday, 02 May 2009
Time: 2.00 - 2.45 pm
Venue: Hydrotherapy pool, Rehabilitation Department, Basement 1, Children's Tower
Fee: $111.30 for a total of 4 sessions

The reason i need to give up the class is because now my gynae n the prof frm NUH order me to rest more n that i shld avoid all exercises since one of my twin is smaller. (she is slightly smaller nw..which is quite norm.. but juz to be save to avoid further difference in their sizes la). well, initially my gynae gave me the go-ahead to do some light exercises de...which is good for preggy ladies la... but since nw... so.... ya..

hence, if anyone interested, can pls PM me.. or can add me in MSN ([email protected]) to discuss on this pls?

also, I hv a new set of tankini from Motherhood (size L) to let go..

thanx~

I'm back!!

Went for a 3 days 2 nights chalet to celebrate my girl's bdae. She had so much fun there...

Me got too tired on Sat... Went Wild Wild Wet with her and that night got light spotting... But no ok le.

melwong,
hmm... baby shops i m not sure either. but i think last month's baby fair at taka had some pretty good deals. perhaps in june when its great s'pore sale there might be better deals?

rachiru,
rustic nirvana - i think i went years before. service sucks and not very clean. after your massage they will corner you to sign package. and i hated that. so that was the one and only time i went there.

gal^,
i'm one of those naughty ones that has been drinking only cold drinks since beginning. in fact, for most of 1T, i was drinking only juice or 100+, no plain water. cos plain water tasted funny and made me gag. but now that i'm officially in 2T, its better and i have reverted back to room temperature boiled water. i think the TCM saying is that cold water is bad for circulation and will cause rheumatism. i only care about how hot it is outside and how i need to cool down. so i drink away!

xoxo,
i can only imagine how you will look at those maternity panties in astonishment. cos i am outgrowing my panties and went to look at maternity panties as well last week. even for a big ass like me, i have my reservations. i asked the salesgirl "are these low-waist?" she said "yes". but i opened it up. i swear i think even my grandmother's panties are smaller!!!
so i didn't buy. but i suppose i have to buy some very soon.
ooh! my appt is also this thu.
we should be doing NT scan next week i think.

i have a preggers brain contribution too! went to holland v last week. the carpark is ERP right? after i parked, i teared 2 coupons somemore. and i didn't even realise how dumb i was til i went agn with HB. this time i asked "eh, put 50c or $1?" then he turned around and gave me a funny look "erm, wasn't it ERP parking???" and i was like "just kidding! wonder who will be dumb enough to tear coupon here." we had a good laugh. but i waste $2!!!

glass,
bra extension i bought from spring maternity - 2 pieces for $4.90. i also bought from sloggi before and thot it was cheap til i saw the spring maternity ones. btw, i bought like 6 tops from there also. they're like t-shirt material types. quite reasonable price $50 for 2.

the issue about moving. some people are "pantang" so they advice not to move when pregnant. i am your opposite. i'm moving back to mum's place. and will be before i deliver. i suppose it depends which is more important to you. superstition or convenience. because its going to be tough to move once you have delivered, and a baby to worry about. and what if bb cannot get used to new house? i had a fren who also moved before she delivered. mum and baby are fine. for me, i just want to be properly cared for in the last trimester and no other necessary movements after i deliver.

P,
hahahahaha... no lah. he doesn't look like a girl lah. i like his cheeky look tho. must've gotten that from you right? :p

Liu YX,
if you're feeling like going to get gastric (i.e. stomach very acidic) then eating some yoghurt will help to absorb some of that acidity.
if you're feeling bloated, can drink carbonated water (e.g. perrier), 100+, or eno. it makes you burp the gas out.

last night i had some chicken curry. came home and still felt very bloated and uncomfortable. until i had to drink some eno (half a teaspoon with half a glass of water). managed to burp a couple of times and then can go to sleep. i'm wondering if heavy stuff like curry and laksa that has coconut milk will make us bloated.

if your problem is indigestion, eat smaller portions per meal, but eat more often. and dont lie down right after you eat.

I am experiencing very bad backache which is affecting my sleep badly. Causing me to be drowsy most of the time.

Hello all MTBs, im new here!

HRD~ I had been nasi lemak, curry and laksa lover all my life! Used to eat more than twice or thrice a week but lose all my love for them since my pregnancy. Guess it could really be linked to the difficulty to digest of such food.

ww>> i am also experiencing very bad backache, and backside ache as well.. sometimes i have problems getting up the bed or standing up after sitting down for some time.. now the stomach is still so small i am already feeling such bad aches, wonder when the stomach gets bigger, wad is gonna happen to me!

miemie~ me too! have problems getting up from sofa or getting out from the car too! Gotta take extra care when sitting down onto sofa... If i sit down too fast, i will get this funny discomfort in my tummy...

glass >> got any good lobang for maternity pants? i got not much energy to go hunting for fashion...now looking like a sorry victim of repeated clothing..

astro >> i can't imagine what ting looks like when "she" cries! just too cute and tough to raise the sorta hell you described in the class!

HRD >> on top of that, the salesgirls at these stores also not very sensitive..some commented i should just buy regular panties..but if the top fits (looser to accommodate my tummy), then the leg holes are way too big..at this rate, do i have to resort to the most ridiculous thing? customised panties?? muahahaha..i think this is the week when all of us will be having video clips liao! moi not taking the NT scan. ermm...i think i am still going ahead to pack up and prepare a spare room for the baby..agree with u..cannot wait till the little one is born and then helter skelter trying to get everything fixed...i buay tahan these few days..been packing and cleaning and trying to do work/shop/eat/MS/sleep...no wonder i am flat already. decided to give up on work today and return home..now "working" from home.

ww >> prenatal yoga..can i entice you?? i did some stretches under the gym instructor guidance..did help with the all over aches..try a massage??

hope >> I am also dethroned from my Queen of Spice position...muahahaha..completely lost my tongue for anything fiery. Uh..some say this is a sign that u may be expecting a boy (now, i kinda feel i would love a girl!!..how??)

miemie >> it's time we live in a balloon hor? i would cringe everytime i see a flight of stairs..

xoxo~ oh izit? that means could be boy? my hubby says muz be gal cos only gals like mild food. what rationale is that?!

im torn betw boy or gal. gals are soooo close to the heart, feel like hugging them all the time.... while boys you know lah, the 'chuan zong jie dai' thingy. then can set my mind at ease. Really torn;p

Hi all I'm back! My girl was down with flu for the past few days nothing too serious thank goodness but enough to burn all my time and energy. The problem with babies having congested nose is that they don't know how to blow the goo out. Then their noses get more and more congested, they can't breath properly so can't sleep, so they get tired and cranky and sticky and because the congestion not cleared, there is infection so fever sets in. Man.... I'm so glad it is almost over. But with my work piling up these past days, I'd probably have to be MIA again after this break to catch up on work.. >BIG sigh<......

Not all's been bad news for me tho.. I'd like to share a piece of good news with you gals. I just did my OSCARS and the test results are good... phew, Hubby and I are really very thankful and relieved. I hope its good news all round here too. I will scan thru the achives later when I'm free to update myself.

Anyway, only managed enough time to read this page so far:

Baby Movement:- I wasn't very sensitive to bb movement for my 1st pregnancy probably because of my size (Xoxo, you are 43kg now, I was 43kg in Pr6!!). I remember feeling it for the 1st time at about 5mths. Even then I wasn't too sure if it was bb or just gas.

Liu YX: Recently I also feel pulls on my lower abdomen especial after I get up from a sitting position. I think it's quite normal (although I can't explain why it happened) because I felt them when I was pregnant with 1st bb and everything was fine.

Astro: Thanks for the useful info on why we MS. Very enlightening. And your Ting's pics are very cute but he's too boyish looking to pass of as a girl lah.

Famela: Your boy is so imaginative and smart! Wonder where he get that idea?

Maternity Panties:- There is NO need to buy maternity panties!! For my last pregnancy I went to Hong Kong to buy 2 dozens(!!) of old grandma's maternity panties, you know the high waisted type, you can pull the whole panties over your boob type! Well, they are still in their plastic packaging untouched! Absolute waste of money. I realised I was much better off wearing low low waisted normal panties that I'm so used to. All I had to do was buy bigger sizes of the same ones I was wearing. They were comfy and serve their purposes. So don't fret if you can't fit into those hideous maternity undies.

i went to my favourite malay stall today during lunch, wanted to just order my favourite chicken rendang! thinkin of just try lah, maybe order already will feel like eatin?

But cannot. The moment i look at it, i lose all my appetite. grrr.....

hope >> muahahaha...i think my HB prefers a gal..i like to tease him and say life has a funny way with granting us our heart's desires..hopefully this doc visit on the 16th can solve my mystery! i'd also love to confirm/deny and add my own myths

chiapatty >> congrats on your good results! low waisted undies..hmmm...ok, will go find some later...my size huh..alot of pp around me is now treating me like this fragile little plant...they can't imagine how i am going to cope with a ballooning tummy...like how i am going to balance on my tiny frame..i came up with a cost saving idea..take my own mother's clothes which are bigger..and hand them back when i am done. muahaha..i can be sure now that the flips i feel in the tummy's baby..sometimes can feel it tapping all over..not regular ones and i am playing taps now with it. beat 2 beats, wait for response. i think i am really too skinny..so i decided i will do this tappy thing f
or my gynae to see...muahaha, then i can get cfm whether it's my imagination..

Oi Mummies...

for those who're in week 15...or are approaching..did u know that 1 day after you're officially in week 15..you would be celebrating the 100th day of your babe's little life?

Also the day when the umbilical cord will gush with the blood pressure needed to keep the cord from knotting? so you might be experiencing sudden light-headedness...don't jump around during this period wor..cos this is also the time when the placenta will really root its position...

source of information: a day-to-day pregnancy guide by A C Harris

Hope everyone had a good break during the long weekend!

Dreamygal: Glad to know you are fine now!

Astro: heheheh. your 'Ting; is really funny! got so many diff expressions one.

xoxolight: hmmm, did u try girl briefs before? like the ones from topshop? look a bit like shorts... maybe then the loose leg holes won't look so weird?

Glass: my bra extensions went missing too!! time to get new ones!

miemie: had real bad butt-aches over the weekend, especially after getting up to walk from a sitting position. It also makes it hard to get into comfortable position to sleep at night

Oh just out of curiosity, any one's mom going to handle the confinement for them? Are you moving back to mom's place or get mom to come over everyday? I'm thinking if move back to my mom's and BB cries at night, then it might be disturbing for my mom. Not sure which way is better yet.

Hope everyone had a good break during the long weekend!

Dreamygal: Glad to know you are fine now!

Astro: heheheh. your 'Ting; is really funny! got so many diff expressions one.

xoxolight: hmmm, did u try girl briefs before? like the ones from topshop? look a bit like shorts... maybe then the loose leg holes won't look so weird?

Glass: my bra extensions went missing too!! time to get new ones!

miemie: had real bad butt-aches over the weekend, especially after getting up to walk from a sitting position. It also makes it hard to get into comfortable position to sleep at night

Oh just out of curiosity, any one's mom going to handle the confinement for them? Are you moving back to mom's place or get mom to come over everyday? I'm thinking if move back to my mom's and BB cries at night, then it might be disturbing for my her leh. Not sure which way is better yet.

xoxo>> that is really useful information! i will take note of that, but im only entering week 14 nia.. that means next friday my baby will be 100 days already!

as to gender>> my parents and eldest sister keep telling me that I am having a boy, esp my dad.. i am hoping for a girl though, have so many things in mind to buy! cant wait to buy pinkie and girlie stuffs, leggings, lacy booties, mittens, etc.. whenever i ask hubby which gender he prefers, he always gives me the safe answer, healthy baby can already! though i do believe that he prefers to have boy as #1..

shugar>> my mum's going to do my confinement but there is no need for me to shift house coz im already staying with my parents now! heehee.. ya, my worry is also that when baby cries at night might disturb their sleep, esp my dad who needs to work long hours, and my nephew who is taking his Os this year...

he not like girl meh? i feel he looks like a girl.. except the built and the hairstyle.. eye lashes TOO long till i feel like cutting it.. and eyes lah..

anyway. no mood to fool around here.. :S
coz..My Reporting officer wants to give me another class! supposed to have half an hour to so that she can talk to me on this.. i am not feeling too good about this suggestion.. not when i am preg.. but then again. she is also preg.. it is so funny to tell her my reservations.. this is going to be touchy..
vexed. :S

haiz haiz haiz..

Hi, for those doing oscar test, except for the DS test, do they do the ES test also? Hw is ur oscar result like? Show only DS result?

hope : Regarding the gender, can try again until you get both boy and girl... Hee...

shugar : Thanks. I think i was too active at wild wild wet... Haa...

I went back to my mum's place for confinement. I just moved back because my mum more used to her place.

hope,
yeah, its normal to stop eating stuff we normally love. luckily i haven't had much craving to eat chocolates or i'll be even fatter. i also like all those food like you. but i dont dare to eat laksa for now. had nasi lemak for lunch, then curry chicken for dinner. i guess i paid the price later that night lor. i better cut out anything that has coconut milk in it.

ww, miemie, hope,
xoxo's right. do consider pre-natal yoga. otherwise, at least try to stretch your hamstrings and butt. it'll ease the ache. oh btw, for those of us sleeping on the sides already, keep in mind to put a pillow or bolster between your legs. otherwise you will be putting too much pressure on your lower back. physio taught me that.

xoxo,
everyone around us are anxious about the gender of our baby. we are ok. HB gives the same politically correct answer as well. as long as its a healthy baby.
am happy today. i received my gap maternity stuff from my fren who just came back from US today. so i can go swimming now.
feeling good today. went brisk walking in the morning. gg back to pilates tom. cant wait! hopefully i'll slow down my horizontal expansion now that i'm gg back to exercising. hehehehe

chiapatty,
thanks for telling us we dont need those "up-to-your-boobs-grandmother-panties" hehehehehehe... i was almost going to get them. erm, except i really dunno if i can go up another size in normal ones. *keeping fingers crossed*

fifidoog, funzee, xoxolight>> have to agree that yakult helps. when i was 6-7 weeks, i found my interest in yakult (which i have not been drinking since my school days) - it helps when my indigestion is not that bad.
so yah.. maybe i will try the baking soda method one of these days

as for the maternity panties you all are talkin abt...i have to agree with Shugar - Topshop and dorothy perkins shld have those low waisted ones you gals can try. I am personally quite big size and wears a size 12/14 before pregnancy..but i think they sell up to size 16/18..so no worries in fitting into those :p

by the way, wondering if any of you share same problem as me - i am quite big size (guess slight overweight pre-pregnancy) and my gynae has been warning me not to put on too much weight at every visit even though i hardly put on 1 kg during the 1T.. she was sayin to aim less than 12 kg for entire pregnancy...its gettin me worried..

Is yakult similar to vitagen? They have this sugarless vitagen. Though it taste about the same to me.

I have tried the massage already. I think i will join the yoga class because the pain is getting unbearable.

i am finally on MC.. after 5 long weeks of working myself so hard, my body and mind gave way over the weekend, and i sobbed my way to the gynae. think im over-stressed with no one to help me at work, and not able to rest properly every night and weekend. gynae gave me 2 days mc to rest at home, but yet im still working from home, end up not able to rest properly too... but last night i slept a lot better and din have any nightmares about work.. if my situation doesnt get any better, hubby might ask me to resign coz he was so worried for me yesterday when i couldnt stop crying...

mie: i am with u.. i am very depressed over the addtional worklad. i cried very hard to miser last night. but miser not as sensistive as ur hb.. he doesn't want me to quit
he feels i am throwing a trantrum.. i am still upset.. despite trying to cool down and see rationally.. i am not myself today.

astro>> everyone ard me has been telling me, this is just a job, we have to think about our baby and our health. i know is just a job, i know its more impt to care abt my baby. i know that i should rest at home, but if i rest at home, i will end up with more stuffs to do, and more co-ordination to do. it sux, and therefore i still pushed myself to go to work. yesterday was the ultimatum, if not i wun have suffered a nervous breakdown and cried the whole day.

i have been trying my best to cover that colleague (who went on unpaid leave since mid March and is still not back yet), and i feel that nobody appreciates wad i have done. and i end up with much more work than ever, and i know i need to walk out of this stress myself, but i simply am not able to walk out selfishly. i feel that i am doing injustice to my boss who is working just as hard as me (if not harder than), doing injustice to my other colleagues who might get pulled into the pile of shit if i am not ard.

it is easier said than done, to not bother about work and just rest at home. i have taken the heed of my gynae to rest at home, but i am still very worried abt work, i am perpentually fixed onto the computer and internet, worried abt when the next cork-up will occur, when the next shit will happen and there is noone to help me settle it. and i certainly do not wish to drag my colleagues into these at all, so here i am, still slogging away at home. only difference is im in my pyjamas, not in working attire.

hi mummies, sorry to interupt...i have an unopen bnib BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 with the bjorn wooden toy (Gingham Black Colour) going at $190 only (retailing at stores at $228). BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 transforms your child’s smallest movements into a soothing, rocking motion, keeps your child happy and – first and foremost – allows him/her to be a part of things. BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is easy to fold and take with you, wherever you go, and has three positions: play, rest and sleep. Anti-skid pads, front and back, keep it in place while preventing damage to the floor. When the child is big enough to climb in and out of the Baby sitter, the restraint system and toys can be removed.

The soft, comfortable cloth cover is both detachable and reversible, making it easy for you to change the color of your Baby Sitter. Suitable for children weighing between 3.5/8 and 13 kgs/28 lbs, age 0 to 24 months.

BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is approved in accordance with the Oeko-Tex Standard 100, class 1. The material is machine-washable.

Awards
Best in Test, Vi Föräldrar,
2003, Sweden

Product Competition Winner, "B! Come Bambino Design",
2002, Italy

Best Buy Award, Practical Parenting,
2004, UK

Le Trophé Coup de Coeur, salon génération bébé
2003, FR

The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter is a toy for little ones who love to play. Spinning, brightly coloured figures enhance your child’s play experience when sitting in the Babysitter.The cheerful spinning shapes attract your child’s attention and help stimulate development through play.
The toy bar is easily attached to the Babysitter and sits firmly in place. The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter complies with the EN:71 1 &amp; 3 toy standard and contains no banned substances. So your child can chew on it to their heart’s content!

pls let me know if keen. cheers!

hi ladies..

miemie &amp; astro: sayang sayang.. i know what it's like to stress about work... that's why i went on NPL. i can get very VERY emotional about work too! so i know what it's like.. take it easy ok? like i mentioned before, am a strong believer of taking a break when you need to so if you feel like a break, heck care what the others say, take MC and rest! astro, why would your RO wanna load u with another class now? esp since you'll be on ML in a few month's time? but i get how tricky the situation is since she's oso preggy herself... oh dear... i hope you feel better soon, dear.

Xoxo: Thanks.

Yes, please try the experiment on your gynae and update us! Hey! How about do the tappy thing when the ultrascan is on! Then you can actually see your bb dit-dit-dit morse-code back to you!!

Fifidoog: How come cannot upsize? If because you think you may max out the size, you can always switch to another brand or a more stretchy material. Sure can find wan!

MieMie: It's the hormones acting up lah. Preggies (and even new moms) are super emotional wan. Cry at every little thing. Now if I watch sad shows I will cry easily too unlike before I was preggs. Let alone if you are faced with work and other stress. Cry it out is better lor but just bear in mind its partly to do with hormones and not that you are actually so so sad. Maybe take a trip somewhere and relax if you get spare the time. Sure it'll help.

famela: it is not just the loading of another class.. but the rationale ofloading me with another class. it got me stuck.. in a rut. i am unable to come to grip with that..so i am stuck.. i am comtemplating resignation.. but i think.. if i do so.. i am repeating history. with teng when i left moe.. what a loser right?
miser said.. dun quit.. tahan.. there is nothing wrog with the arrangement.. dun feel wronged.. dun let it impact my confidence. our classes by semester..half a year basis.. so on schedule my materintiy leave is 'just nice'.. so they wun get caught in a rut..
yes.. tricky. my RO is alsopreggy. but interestingly.. she didn't voice out for me.. coz the 'fact' is staring at her.. i am asking. how objective is the fact?! sorry i am speaking in riddles here. coz no way i can type so many things here.. it takes FOREVER .. *sigh*.

mie: i envy u. at least ur hb is supportive..

famela: i am worried.. the fatigue of a 3 (full day , 9 - 5 day ) class on me.. the memories of the 1st miscarriage is backto huant me.. i dun have confidence i can manage a full 3 day class.. now..

BP for baby bjorn original / air carrier - Cheaper by 40% compared to Spore prices!

BP for desitin creamy 4oz, ready stock selling cheap.

BP for lansinoh milk bags - Shipment on the way already

BP for Capella strollers

BP for medela PIS advanced / freestyle US import

re baby shopping: mel, i would suggest you try kiddy palace or major dept stores like isetan or metro or taka that has children's department la.. but they will only be cheap if you have discount cards or there's a sale.. there'll be another taka baby fair in august this year i think. i will do the bulk of my shopping for bottles and beddings and stuff then.

jo: i think extra discharge during pregnancy is normal but if it's itchy then def must inform gynae. i think you may need some cream.. don't forget to mention it during the next visit ok?

re massage: i have not gone for any prenatal massage yet so can't advice. my massage lady is a freelance one. but the last i heard from her was during my confinement with adil so can't say for sure if she's still practising now. but she was goooood! she helped me lose lots of the water bloat and my weight went down fast. and her boobs massage were super.. my milk came fast and good with plenty of supply owing to her massage and expressing technique. would be engaging her again if she's still around and practising la.. she's old la.

re cold drinks: i am one of those guilty of drinking cold water plenty. esp during t1. i escaped dehydration by drinking cold coke.. and lots of it. terrible i know but i had to drink something that didn't make me puke.. and nothing else worked. was the same with adil too. so far no asthma prob. the only time he had bad bad phlegmy cough was when i weaned him off breastmilk to formula and he was allergic to the FM. once changed the FM, he's been far from coughs and colds. no more sickly then the average child i suppose.. so i dono about the link between cold drinks during pregnancy and asthmatic children.

re indigestion: i think xoxo and the rest of the ladies have answered this very well oready. so i hope those ladies suffering from it are feeling better after trying the rememdies suggested

astro: oh dear.. sounds a lot more tricky. you better rest!! i know what it's like to worry about the pregnancy!! i know it's difficult to ignore the worries, but you have to try and let it go and allow yourself to rest ok? no such thing as being a loser here! if cannot cope, take a break. i think for you, can even consider part time lecturing right? so it's not a dead end for sure.. but if you do need to resign, nobody's gonna judge you. i am considering quitting after no 2. i don't see it as me throwing my career away.. i see it as investment for my children.. long term, i def wanna see myslelf as SAHM lor.. no point slogging at work to make other kids clever when i am neglecting my own mah? i have talent and i consider it more worth my while to use my talent to guide my children.. i lurveeeeeeeeee teaching. it's all i wanted to do. and i know i am good at my job but i won't continue doing it at the expense of my health of quality time with my family lor.. it's an issue i've been grappling with for a longgggggggggg time. but i've come to terms with it. i am done with working my ass of for my school and kids man.. i love them, but i am not indispensable lor i know.. i leave they get a replacement. my children won't have mommy replacement though

sorry i am being so long winded here.. but i feel for you lady.. don't beat yourself up over feeling this way hokay?

re maternity underwear: like chiapatty, i managed to do without any maternity underwear throughout the 10 months i was preggy last time too. i don really like fancy, lacy underwear so i go for sorella's plain ones. they're comfy!! i went fr a size M to an L to an XL during the last pregnancy. heheh.. but they work la. i hate the look of maternity underwear. the sorella ones come in solid colours: black, nude, pink, blue. i stock up on the essential black and nude. i have not bought any other brands since then. hehehehe. i think they sell at 3 for $15
i must warn you that they're super plain though. no prints no nothing.

thanks famela, chiapatty.. i know is the hormones acting up.. i really cant help it but feel helpless and all i can do is cry and cry and cry..

famela>> i feel the urge to resign and stay at home and rest.. i wish i could take NPL and rest at home, i dun see why that person can take NPL and go back to china and i cant take NPL to rest, esp when im preggy? again, easier said than done.. when im super angry and upset, i will feel injustice for myself.. but after a while, i will feel bad about wanting to take NPL and rest at home.. so contradicting!!! if i voice out that i want to take NPL now, my boss would definitely feel that im trying to play him out, esp at this juncture when he needs my help to cover that woman's work, thus i really do not wish to do that.. aiya, end of the story is, i am still thinking in circles and still cant get out of this circle. im feeling so confused now.

chiapatty>> we were supposed to go for a short trip during 2T, but we decided not to go ahead with it coz we would like to save up the money for our baby.. but after seeing how upset and stressed up i was yesterday, hubby was quite enthusiastic about bringing me out for a short getaway to relax..

famela: wish i can be just as positive as u are.. i dun see mylsef as a SAHM.. that's the problem. i dunno why. i didn't feel good then..
yes.. we are not indispensable.

xoxo: wah, the aqua aerobics class so popular? i am getting my hubby to train me and coach me with some basic exercise and strecthing. i told him i'll pay him 10cents per hour for his personal training service. hahha.. he said i'm paying him wayyyyyyyyyyyyy below his personal training rates. and i replied that it's good that i'm already offering to pay 10 cents per hour. by right he should do it for free! LOL! have hubby as personal trainer must maximise mah.. hehhehe

my next appointment is next monday evening, 20th april. can't wait to see the baby again! i will ask the gynae to scan for gender again. hopefully can see something. i cant stand not knowing la

glass: wow!! shopping! i haven't bought anything else except for that thyme jeans i got. but my mom and sis who're in US now just went on msn earlier today to tell me they bought me 3 maternity t-shirts from GAP so i have those too now i guess

dreamygal: chalet over the long weekend? i'm sure she had a great birthday celeb there!
but must be real tiring for you huh? sorry is your dd's name glynnis? i get confused with all the names here sometimes..

astro: hahha.. your 'ting' so cute!!!!

HRD: i think we all have our share of our pregnant brains stories hor? hahah.. eh, my chinese correct or not huh? i just shoot only... LOL!

ww &amp; miemie &amp; hope: i have back and butt aches too!!! i wonder what's causing them. and you're right lor.. it makes getting up from sitting position painful! sleeping oso difficult. i don't rem feeling aches sooooO early in the pregnancy last time though. CANNOT imagine what kinds of pain we're gonna suffer from during the last few weeks when we've all ballooned with the baby. *shudders*

chia: my boy is just plain cheeky lar... he amuses me silly these days!
i oso dono where he learnt to tell my mom that i made him sleep in the fridge..? must be his own imagination.. lucky he only said that to my mom. imagine if he was in school and told the teachers that! the social workers fr the children welfare dept will be knocking on my door liao. hahhahaha!

great news on the OSCAR!
my results came out good too. so thankful and relieved. hope all will be well la..

shugar: last time my mom just helped me by coming over during the day time. she cooked for me at home then just brought over the food to my place. she stays near me though so that make sense. she helped out a bit here and there but i preferred to do things myself oso lar so the arrangements worked out fine. i did all the bathing of baby myself fr day 1. it was not easy but i learnt to deal with the baby early and learnt to feel confident with baby early too because of this i guess. in the evening it's just me and baby. quite tough, but hubby and i managed. see what kind of arrangements will work best for you la..

ok.. i think i am finally caught up with all the posts... apologies if i missed out anyone yah? very long lei... see my responses oso soooO long!

miemie: nevermind.. cry if you need to. since doc give you mc rest first these two days. then maybe you'll feel slightly better yah? don resign now la.. waste your ML. just go to work, do what you can. when it gets bad, take MC rest. just endure a bit more ok? by october we can all go on ML oredi. no need to take NPL if you don need to. i decided to take NPL because i know for sure that if i go back now, my hours will 7am to 7pm on most days. and then i go back i still have my piles of marking, preparing, setting exam papers etc etc. i used to have to stay up till wee hours to do this. and i am just sure that i don't have the energy for this now at this stage what with my fainting spells etc. taking MC ad hoc means more disruptions for my students. NPL is best for all involved la.. hence the decision. i guess it's also a trial to see if we can survive without my income. cos after ML i plan to go on longer childcare NPL too.. you rest first and make a decision when you feel less emotional ok?

astro: no need to come to a decision now oso right? you just take things easy first. when's the extra class starting? maybe give yourself a few days, then if you still cannot reconcile with your RO's decision, then have another chat with her? cheer up, dear