(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

ww: coz too 'much' liao.. normally will stop folic at 3 weeks plus. then continued take multi vits with Dha.. some will get prescribed with iron and calcium also!

like glass, i cannot swallow one.. so i get calcium from milk.. then iron, alternate days i forced myself swallow one.. ( i am considering the floral/liquid supplement that shugar recommended).. multi vits i totally skipped.. i am a bad patient..Dha will take daily though..

ww : i am only taking mult vit and calcium. gynae stop prescribg folic acid and replace with these 2 when in 3rd mth.

teng saw me munching on an apple.. wanted a bite on it.. i thought ok lor. he wun eat much one.. he took a few bites.. now.. he 'snatched' the whole apple from me and sat far away from me to munch on MY apple!

Hi mummies! loooong time not log in.

feel like getting urgent leave to rest at home. Now already in week-12 but these 2 days feel worst!
almost puke at the toilet just now (so far, have MS but never puke). Haiz, shouldn't i get better now???

OSCAR
did my OSCAR last friday. gynae checked the baby and is able to find the neck. so he said the down symdrom risk is v low.
however he still encourage me to do OSCAR. btw, i m 33 years old lar. baby is 5.1 cm now.

Pre-school
astro>> looks like puple train is damn gd. i registered my gal last year to a playground and the teacher insisted i have to pay to secure the seat. so, i ve no choice but pay fo 1 term. End up I withdraw my gal after 1 week. sigh. no refund at all..... this year, i registered my gal to AppleTree. super good! the teacher allows us to stay till my gal is 'ok' to be leave alone.. out of my suprise, she adopt well this time, only 3-4 days that we can leave her alone there.

DHA-fish oil/Folic Acid/Multi Vit
I am taking the above 3. Foloc Acid can stop now but i just want to finish it. My gynae said can start DHA-fish oil already and also prescribes me the multi vit.

glass: dun worry.. folic acid can be continued and taken on a long term basis. no harm done to the bb after 3 mths.. the body will just purge the folic acid thru urination if it doesn't need that much

hmm..

i stopped taking folic acid since 2 weeks ago leh. gynae didn't prescribed me with folic acid after i finished my 1 mth supply. as for the utrogestan, i also only took for 1 mth, after which gynae told me i could stop taking it when we saw our 'teddy bear' during ultrascan. now i am solely on multi-vits 2 tabs a day in the morning.

astro>> the school only allows us to accompany for 2-3 days then 'force' us to get out. my gal developed the nightmare and was having 'green' poo.. for that few days, she dun allow us to leave her even a cm... it is very heart pain although i know it is common.. the teacher and the auntie doesn;t seen caring too and she was still too young lar..only 17 months..

Gynae said next visit (1 month later) can see the gender.. this time he only concentrate in finding the neck..

grace: wah.. sounds very harsh to me the centre.. but 17 mths is a bit young.. normally they also reject 18mths (though strangely they tell u on their banners they take in 18mths)..

astro>> yalor..the decision was too rush.. besides heartpain for my gal, also heartpain on the school fee $460+-.....:p...anyway..Apple Tree(Admirarty) is very good compare to that centre.

Astro: Aiyoh the video clip make my day lah. So super cute your Teng!! So cheeky and mischievious yet exuding a certain charm. hahaha...I love his naughty smile and his thunder thighs!! He also seems very big size for his age hor?

Dreamygal: How old is Glynnis now? Seems she's got a sweet and demure character wor. How I wish my girl will be like that. It looks like she's going to turn out to be like Teng! hahaha.. like a boy lah. You know, I'm just thinking, maybe you should investigate why Glynnis always cry when she sees your that friend. There may be a sinnister reason? Kids these days are very smart you know.

P,
saw your apple thieve clip.

1) teng is very cute! whose big round eyes did he get from? you or HB?
2) eh your voice sounds quite nice leh. bwahahaha...

astro : wow i like his tummy n tighs too !! so cute n chubby, looked contented and happy sittg n munching on his apple

Hi Astro,

Your boy is cute.... Remind me of my Melissa who also steal my Yakult and drink secretly in the kitchen. After she had finished, she even ask my maid to throw the empty bottle to outside so that I will not know....

Kids at this age is very mischeivous. BTW Melissa is turning 3 this Jul....

chia: ha.. hence i call him my Sauve Bao (bao as in rou bao, char siew pau).. hahahaha.. his thunder thighs have shrunk.. it used to be more 'thunderous'...hahah. yes. over the percentiles for his age.. but his BMI is still ok.. so compared to said 24mths. he is one head above them in height.. and weight.. ehh. many kgs above.. currently the little sliverback stands at 97cm and 18.5kg.. goodness gracious me.. i am rearing a minature giant..:S

HRD: hmm my eyes are more almond shaped. teng's are bigger and rounder.. but definitely from me coz Miser has slits for eyes.. u know how ET looks like? ah.. there u go.. that's how miser looks *straight faced*
ha.. nice? my voice? so dead sounding..sounds robotic leh.. always in denial when i hear my own voice on recording.. i think i sound better in person *denial*.. muahahahhaha

ong: ha.. he has shrunk a lot.. my laptop dun have his bb photos.. if i post one when he is at his fattest.. i think u might faint :p
ya. he seems happy eating the apple hor? of course ah! that is MY apple! ha

joyce: ooo oo melissa.. notti notti! smart girl! must 'wipe clean mouth when steal eat mah'..cannot be like teng.. so dumb.. sit there eat and let me see.. :p
melissa is older than teng. must be a handful now?
teng is going to be 27mths old liao

Astro: You are correct... sometimes she is really getting my nerves.... Shared with you... I always tell her to hold hand while crossing the road cos there are cars... Then one day while crossing the road, she refused to hold my hand and said "There are no cars now so dun need to hold hand..." **faint**
Can says she quite logical but now I am still thinking how to correct my mistake that I have make... as now my younger one, Felicia, also don't want to hold hand as she said "Jiejie not holding so she can dun want too" **faint** Felicia is just turn 17 mths only....

joyce: hahahaha. clever! so i know liao. i need to say. 'teng hold my hand, when we cross the road'.. eliminate got cars or no cars!
ha.. felicia the little copy cat :p

for mummies using these brands of diapers, for mtbs, some reference

http://sg.******************/articles/newborn_diaper_price_comparison_sheng_siong_carrefour

astro: please prepared for an ans on the question "Why need to hold hand when crossing the road?"
Cos now I still can't figure out what is the best answer when Melissa asked. hahahaha

joyce: erm.. 'becoz mama/papa/auntie/popo doesn't want to lose melissa when she crossed the road!'.. wah.. aren't i glad that teng has notstarted asking why?! whahahahah..
psst. this post. i am typing in a avery interrupted manner.. coz teng.. rummaged thru all my letters and passing them to me.. one by one!

astro: Good answer can try out and see what is Melissa's response.

Naughty Teng..... Is he seeking your attention and dun want you to spend too much time on the PC ah????

P,
bwahahahaha... i dont think miser is gonna be very impressed you described him as ET. "ET phone home." you dont sound old enough to know ET tho'. hehehe...

u know i realise from what you and other "experienced" mothers have been talking about, that there is a lot more to just being pregnant. e.g. AFTER we deliver. and that realisation seems a bit too daunting to me at this point in time. EEEKKK!!!

How are you people going on?Firstly,i need to congrats those who are going to become new mum soon.Actually my mum n auntie are a confinement lady.They are very experience,friendly n not calculative.Those who are interested,pls feel free to drop me a cal for any info.I m always very glad to hear from you.My contact no:90094481.Always waiting for your cal.Thank you.Have a nice day!

HRD: thanks for the 'compliment' ha.. i am OLD enuogh to know ET.. tu tu tu tu tu... hahaha
don't let us 'freak' u out lah.. slowly.. it is a learning process..

straw: heartburn? ok.. drink milk? drink warm milk with a tea spoon of honey.. eat carbo, bread, rice etc.. avoid spicy food and citrus.. sleep with head elevated.. small and frequent meals.. dun binge..
wah. i sound like very experienced :S

this is not the best website.. i used to have one that details what ot eat and what not to eat.. can't find it liao.. forgot to book mark

http://www.webmd.com/heartburn-gerd/heartburn-during-pregnancy

hahaha.. HRD: i wld like to think so.. :p
night.. i got a little bleeding dunno coz i blew my nose just now (afternoon constipation passed out blood when moving bowels :S) or spotting leh.. hmmm..

Ong: oh got express for amnio? Will tmc offer express? I wonder wot is the express fee like ☺

Chiapatty: my gynae also advice me to do the amnio as m above 35 and it is 100% accurate. And he does not want to prick me twice with the needle. But the wait to do amnio is making me more anxious and worried. Sigh!

Astro: have a good rest! Tml you will feel better

p: had a hard time watching the apple thief video. i think should be apple snatcher. haha..

yesterday was bad. only had one meal.. also got very bad heartburn like HRD. felt so queasy during work.. buay tahan so asked hb to send me home.. MIL disappointed that i didnt go for dinner.. thank God i didnt go.. vomitted badly after i got home.. cant even eat 5% of the food hb tabao for me. end up becoming his breakfast this morning..

so stayed at home today.. eatin throughout the day.. heartburn seems to get worse if i dun eat anything or if i just drink fluids. so perpetually munching on bread every hr.. i think i was exhausted yesterday also.. to rest today gave me more energy anyway...

so i suggest that if any of u here feel funny about your body.. either get PLENTY of rest.. or go to ur gyne immediately..

work is break-neck..just came home and i am so very tired. developing a sore throat..haiz. hope it's nothing serious..i really don't want to fall sick again.

for those suffering from heartburn..i was trying bicarbonate of soda..very happening! took just 1/2 teaspoon to 1/2 cup water. dissolve and drink. instant cure for food-stuck-in-throat and for the heartburn. a chef taught me this earlier today..

i think i really want to rest at home tomorrow..but cannot. skive also cannot..hope to smoke my way around tom..really tak boleh tahan.

Chiapatty : She's turning 2 in a week time.

Really don't know why she don't like that friend. He was my best best pal when i was still working. He sat next to me. By right Glynnis should have heard his voice everyday when she was in my tummy. Haa...

Joyce : That's what i told Glynnis - mummy needs her help to look out for car. If she see cars coming, she need to pull me back. So she need and cannot let go of my hand.

xoxo: try to rest during break time... over-exhaustion is no good.. btw, i thought bicarbonate is for baking cakes? i should have had it last night...

astro : The video is very nice. He looks so handsome. Loves his eyes. And he got that cheeky look. Haa...

He now weighs 18kg? My girl is slightly under 12kg. Must not let my hubby know... He always complain that his little girl is getting more and more skinny.

I'm awake since 2am. Slept at 8 plus. Woke up to eat, and do some work for this morning.
Going to be panda.

woke up to a session of MS just. feeling under the weather now. mulling whether to go to work..

loke >> it works, first round. but apparently u shouldn't overdo this remedy. uh..gaviscon can clear the burning sensation, but can't solve my stuck in the throat feeling..this can do both...neutralises the pH (u should know better..heehee)..

glass >> after the merlion club, there's a panda club! muahaha, i join i join...

Helo.
Hmm. my gynae pretty much perscribe me everything.
when i was 6 wks - dha & folic acid & multivits
when I was 11 wks - dha & folic acid & multivits & calcium.
so swallowing pills daily. Initially I told e doc i dun wan eat calcium tablet and will take normal milk (actually concern e calcium tablet dun dissolve & to save cost also coz' heart pain, everytime go c gynae pay $200+), but she help me calc cost saving. Each calcium tablet about 0.95cents. But if I take 3 cups of milk daily (e small box anlene concentrate), cost about $3.

dreamygal : eheh..u MIL plan for u in advance. 1 moo moo & 1 bunny

ladies.. *bee boop* am going to tell my boss today :p.

reli no appetite of late. If we skip meal, does it harm bb? not hungry at all last night, then took soya bean milk. when reach home..puked all out.
am at wk12 but duno why find the MS more jialat...or issit because bb hungry?

hi all mtb and mummies..

i am new to this forum.. i am now 13 weeks preg.. got a boy le.. now #2.. ;p

hope to learn and share with u all .. ;p

Hi All, morning. I'm into my week 12 this week but hw come the ms feeling still there huh??? Haiz dun tell me it will be there untill give birth, i will die man......