chia: it could be.. it might not be as well..
i guess the medical PDs that i met.. so far.. always conveniently pushes everything to colic.. and or said colic = wind in the tummy..
i can't reconcile this pt particularly well. coz like that to me.. all bbs have colic liao?.. hmm.. not quite possible
.. but of course.. very sian to hear the bbs cry all the time lah..
xoxo: ha.. bootcamp huh?

.. ya. that's the first reaction that most pple have towards her routine.. but if u think about it this way. bbs thrive on routines.. and who doesn't feel assured know what to do next? .. of course.. the more confident can actually tweak the routiens to fit their schedule. but the fundentamental structure stays.. particularly the intervals between naps.. particularly impt.. to prevent over tired bbs..
actually her schedule works very well for control freaks.. me.. and u ?

.. now i more confident liao.. last time. gosh. u wun believe it.. i stared at the clock all the time..right down to the minute.. but that time i had post natel depression lah. everything also haywired.. now.. no more. confident mum
ya . teng is a typical gina ford bb. he sleeps on the DOT. i dunno how he did it.. but then again. all bbs can be introduced to a rountine.. just which one suits u.. and it is not really a boatcamp lah. just the impt things.. do according to the schedule lor..
it helps u to elimnate unncessary guesses to why the bb cries.. coz if u have a schdule. u can know.. and ur first guess is normally correct.. if u dun have one to start with.. then u have to go thru so many guesses.. before u can know why the bb is crying.. .. my mummy. commeneted teng is an easy bb to take care of.. i always tell her. that's becoz.. teng is on a routine.. not because he is easy to take care of
loke: ya.. hmmmm. i also slightly moody. hence no Yellow jokes to share
chia: mygym at civics plaza is renovating.. had. havent heard fromjoyce yet. asked yesterday too but i think she hasn't login in..
ya.. white noise is good.. teng always listens to the fan making a din!.. hahahah
thanks for asking. i trying to force my bloat away with 7up and ginger! :S
ong: i am not from NYP

.. the reason why i dun put teng in a childcare as of now. is.. i am not comfortable with the routine (then).. now.. just for the simple reason . i dun want to go back to office when i am on leave! and if i am so near.. my mum SURE call me to fight fire with regards to teng one.. i dun want lah
yes.. bbs are calmed by motion. hence u see. the earlier days.. they are always rocked to sleep.. in a moving call.. by our motion.. or in a stroller. coz it calms down.. like the way they are in the womb..
but it is also this nature of them.. which can create negative sleep associations. imagiing haveing to drive around the neighbourhood.. just to get the bb to sleep?! wah.. i know a fren of mine.. restorted. to leaving the bb on a washing machine in motion .. so that the vibrations can calm her crying down!

to solve this problem. understand the bb's sleep patterns.. and SWADDLE the bb
pups: hmm. i dun mean to say that all bbs have a 'scientific' problem per se.. erm. let me try to explain this.. some bbs drink very little milk.. and wake darn early.. sure.. they out grow this.. but it takes time.. but if we can take a more proactive approach to structuring their days and feed structure.. such problems can be eliminated easily and in a shorter period of time.. instead of just 'waiting it out'.
xoxo: back to u.. ops.. i am all over the place.. i employed all her principles.. as far as i can.. those that work particularly well for me.. is sleep pattern.. schedule.. as well as weaning.. SUPER systematic.. eliminates too much 'leave to fate'.. which i really dun like.. till now. i have my frens.. two year olds kids drinking too much milk. way too much. eating very little solids. not good for them.. coz low in iron.. coz bbs' natural stores of iron depletes by 6 mths. must have solids liao. cannot have so much milk to fill up tummy liao.no goo for their development also..
ya . anytime .. i can push u the books.. hmm .. i must 'recall' them from my frens first. hahaa.. my books are all over the place.