(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

so many posts in 1 day! think i went through a few pages since i posted!:p
having a fairly bad day. gas stuck and is making my back ache. tried patting, hitting... still so uncomfortable.

also had a disappointing dinner coz didn't really feel like eating. haiz...
only consolation is that monday is over! :p

shugar: totally agree with u... monday is almost over... that means 4 more days to hb's return!!

xoxo: yah lor. and the tv always showing food food food.. really sickening...

loke: hehe, soup is also a big NO for me! Urgh :S
lately, i've been hooked on honey lemon! i think it has replaced my ribena phase liao :p

loke.. what i do know is.. warm milk with a teaspoon of honey is good to releive heartburn wor.. i never try. coz i am not a milk person
this one read off from the web nia..
soup cannot make it for u? wah.. then ur fluid intake might be tricky leh..
i admire u wor loke.. feeling so crappy yet still shoulder on and loking after the business while ur hb and fil are away.. my stupid miser is still not back yet. he is going to get the glare from me again..

ww: u asked who here, the hb is workholic right? i am raising both hands and legs agreeing liao.. can u see me doing that?

i drinking my effeversecent vit c to help burp lor now..

xoxo: aiya. just eat whatever u like.. else our lives now really quite chiam.. :S

ladies.. my nipples are so sensitive that they are sore now!
not wearing bra now.. coz so painfully sore.. not the breast.. just the nipples.. haiz.. paiseh to do s oin front of my domestic help.. but no choice.. think i need the bra extension (whatever u call that) soon..haiz..

astro: warm milk with honey... never try before... anyway, dun admire me.. its crappy.. haha.. i can only complain here.. tricky fluid intake ah.. really... i'm thirsty, but cant drink water.. the stuck there feeling also make me dun feel like drinking anything.. if not will be bloated..

talking about sensitive nipples!! haha.. i got to sleep carefully.. otherwise it hurts like mad...

Wah, i spent a long time reading all the posts.
Xoxo: glad that you are out of the hospital. Hope you will get well soon.

I've been puking in the evening with more frequency, and I'm already nearly at 11 weeks. Plus tonight I puked twice!! Super hungry. Drank some antacid just so that my stomach won't protest, plus had been sleeping early just to stave off hunger. My gynae says it's indigestion rather than just nausea. Sigh. My colleague told me she had nausea until 6 months.

I went for a checkup last Friday, and I saw my baby 'dancing'! It was extremely active, and the hands and legs were moving wildly, plus it was turning. I could also see the heartbeat. I felt I was really pregnant at that moment. She counted 2 legs and 2 hands, and pointed out the nose, eyes, mouth and stuff.

I'm not sure whether it's due to the caffeine, because I went to the clinic with a bottle of Pepsi, and the nurses told me not to drink too much, if not the baby would be very active. My MIL thinks it will be very naughty. So I think I should cut down on that.

loke: I think my baby also very ang mo pai plus atas. I go restaurant eat spaghetti, I feel ok. Go food court, I think it's super smelly.

Hiya! I just managed to comb through severa pages of posts

I have not experienced any butt pain yet. Butt my hb lately said “pain in a butt” few times. I asked him “who are you calling a pain in the butt”. Then, he diam diam. Arrrghhh!

I had a few bad headaches lately. So painful that I had to take 2 panadol. I updated gynae on Sat and he said it is ok to take panadol but only when I really need it. Btw, we saw our bb hands in a rising position, like saying “I surrender”, on Sat scan too. Very cute :p My EDD has moved from 7 Oct to 4 Oct and now 28 Sept. I think it will keep changing as the pregnancy progresses.

Xoxo: I read what you wrote about "pregnant brain". My hb lately said I have “pregnant brain”. It can be quite upset when I hear that because I don’t think I m that absent minded or completely unaware of what I say. Sigh!

Siangjiao: I pee a lot too, especially during sleeping time. Almost every 2 hours. During Sat visit to gynae, he commented that my placenta is quite low but not to worry as it should move up as I progress. Maybe that is one of the reasons why I always have the urge to pee.

Zombie: r you Astro?? I m lost now!

glass: so nice to hear of ur update with the gyne... my next checkup is next tue.. i wonder how big is bb now.. my friend said i'm looking slimmer than before i was pregnant.. but tummy is getting bigger..

glass: wow! reading about your gyne visit makes me look forward to mine! Dancing?? hehehe, how cute!

Mrs L: hahaha, 'surrender' pose?? hehe, so cute also.

astro >> had the craving but not the will to devour it..sigh. anyway, the fried chicken just came out..horrible! abt the sore nipples..i am also experiencing hellaluva of a pain in them..they feel like two saucers of aching misery. but i still rank nausea as #1 in pain and suffering.

loke >> better drink lots of water..i think i came down with the cough etc after i allowed too much acid to stay in my throat linings...made them really sore and produced phlegm..

ww >> why the regretful bowl of noodles?

glass >> i am in my 10th week..the nausea is NOT abating...moi still trying to be patient (nah, inpatient) abt it..haha! i also hope to see the dancing baby on the 20th..that's my next gynae visit..hmm..seems like this week quite a few of us are on the cola mission.

mrs L >> have you tried "gua sha" on the head? i do that on my HB who has severe migraine..it works. just take a porcelain spoon, use the edge, tip at 45 deg and work from the temples down t/w your neck in small, one-direction strokes. panadol is safe..(if u seen my laundry list of medication)..it's classed A. yah, this pregnant brain is not only forgetful, not bright but also rather depressed..i am woken every 4 hrs to pee..guess it's motherhood training?

hiya loke and shugar...i just some grapes to hb to munch and he said "i want chocolate". aiyah, i have been trying to stay away from sweet and chocolate because last visit to gynae, he said I should aim to put on another 8kg in the next 6 months wor. I think that is impossible unless I eat sensibly. So hard

hiya xoxo..i do that with my fingers only and it does help to relieve the pressure which I feel from the headache. But sometimes it is so painful that I have to take panadol. I think it is being out in the hot sun and then back into air-con place again. It always give me headache. I will try the spoon next time. Hope you are feeling better now. Think on the bright side too. I always try to pray when I feel sad. I pray for strength and peace of mind and I tell my bb to make it easy for mama

mrs L: that's my aim leh.. 8kg at the end of my whole pregnancy.. my tummy getting bigger, but my weight is not going up..

xoxo: ok.. i'll try to drink water.. cant drink much during the day though.. maybe add some lemon like shugar suggested..

loke: wah, me very envy of you! I have put on like 2.5kg so far. Into my 11th week now. I ought to eat sensibly and more healthty too. My hb has been hinting me "that's not fair you know? you have drink lots of water and eat more veg for the bb." Sigh, easy for him to say. Still ask me for chocolate tonite!

I go and catch some beauty rest now. Nite all and sweet dreams

loke: difficult ah. 8 kg.. i eat super wisely in the last preg.. and i even cut some carbo.. ha.. still remmeber? 11 kg? out of which.. 10 kg is still on me! but then again.. it might be my weak will.. :S
i lost weight in the first tri also.. last time.. this time. i dun think i lost weight.. coz my fren yesterday commented i looked rounded! chiam..

ww: hmm. i drank that for thru out my preg last time.. it is just vit c plus zinc.. but effesversent.. if that is not safe to drink.. then i also dunno what else to drink liao :S

Mrs L: ya. i am zombified. coz notti carbo boy woke up and threw bolsters at me last night and crackled to himself alou as he did that! argh.. fyi, he is up again.. haiz.. notti boy!
i contracted chicken pox when preg with teng.. and i had to take panadol (sometimes on empty stomach
) to get my temp down.. max 8 tabs a day. dun go beyond..
ur gynae is nice.. still tell u cannot put onbeyond a certain limit.. my gynae.. hmm. i told her i have concerns starting my preg overweight. she said very confidently 'then dun eat do much. just drink more to keep urself hydrated'.. ehhh.. :S

xoxo: after seeing how much my preg colleague puked in one setting.. i can see where u are going come.. :S

glass: what antarcid did u drink? i need help with my bloat.. haiz.. but drinking antarcid sounds yucky leh!
hey.. yogurt drink?! does it help???
loke...!!! need ur expertise knowledge here.. how how? help or not?

astro: ??? yogurt drink helps in constipation... bloatedness ah.. i dun think so eh.. antacid more to prevent gastric pain... but it should help in bloatedness also..

astro: hahaha, so sweet hor! the daddy carry the BB and talk to it and cry... wah, how many guys would cry on tv? heheh :p
u didn't get teary when you first saw your boy boy ah? :p

good morning ladies!

wat lovely weather to be curling up in bed with a good book yah?

Joanne, 2 lovely boys u have there. i love the photo of them together. they look so chummy with each other.

i myself have a youngest bro who's 20 years younger than me. and we all adore him. my other bro was 13 years old when the youngest bro was born and they always look so cute in photos together. cos my 3rd bro is sooOO tall like a giant, then the baby bro at that time soooO tiny. hehehe

loke, you're aiming for 8kg? wow!! i gained lots the last preg - almost twice the amount you're targeting. hehe.. and i lost weight during first trimester some more.

glass, so cute can see your baby dancing already. i have yet to see anything like that for this pregnancy leh. hope can see something like that on 2nd april during my next visit.

ok ladies, my hubby just came back with nasi lemak. so surprised to see him pop at the bedroom door. didn't know he was sending the car for servicing today.. ok.. i go eat first. chat later

morning !

joanne & famela: u must be hoping for a girl this round. me too. my colleagues mentioned my belly looks round n shld b a girl. hopefully is true as it will be a dream come true

Disappointed with the weather this morning.
Raining again! My butt, back, neck pain started as early as 6 weeks.

MrsL: Already put on about 5kg. Do i consider myself gone case... *sob*

xoxo: Noodles are not so nutritious yet fattening. Further more, ate at about 11pm. *chiding myself*

Joanne: Your boys are lovely.

Astro: haha Sorry for the mix up. Yeow Beng so bad meh? Wah, based on your reaction, your hunny bunny must be 10,000 times more hamsome than Yeow Beng lor, must be machiam gorgeous or sumtin.

Pups: Dr Toh's daughter is a mother of 4, not 3. I actually saw her obituary a day before the article about her and already felt very sad because she was only 41 and had to leave 4 young kids. Thoese of you with kids will probably kinda know how terrible that will be. When I read the article I almost fainted because I too had a strange lump when I was breastfeeding my girl last year. Thank goodness it turned out to be a blocked duct but at that time the gynae wasn't too sure. Cannot do mamogram when breastfeeding you see. Wow, the stress and anxiety I experienced then. Felt like crying everytime I saw my bb girl. My heart goes to Dr Toh's daughter and her family.

ww :me put on 7kg already leh
so i guess i shld be the gone case...so sad
told my gynae but he mention is fine and just contd to eat and no dieting

g'morning! the weather's great for sleeping in..not good if you'd to scavenge for food..

famela >> *green* nasi lemak!!! when even mcdonald's wouldn't bring me my breakfast..sigh, i had to eat potato chips for b/f...

ww >> i used to weigh 39kg (feb), now i am 42.5kg...getting used to a slightly stuffy looking me.

chiapatty >> cannot agree more that health is paramount.... i feel so guilty now abt taking my health (i sound so sick on this forum..yes i am..but on the other hand, i was super healthy for at least the last 5 years with no need to see a doc) for granted. it is indeed tragic..yet another reminder that not all things can be determined by us and our own will..

Ong: Do you drink alot of fluid? Eat alot of fruits? I think it contributes to the weight gain. *comfort* myself.

Xoxo: You are super slim.

ww, mie mie >> i admit i have always been on the small side..was a premature baby so maybe that's why. so i have plenty of catch up to do but the MS is not making it easy for me...today feeling guarded but a little woozy...

good morning gals.... i just dragged myself into the office... saw some irritating emails. won't be knocking off until 9 tonight.

Don't know why, extremely tired today ... keep yawning non-stop.

The weather's really great... took all my will power to get out of the bed.

ww :nope, i don't drink lots of fluid and neither do i eat lots of fruits. However, i ate 6-8 meals a day and quite heavy meals like rice, burger etc. i realised if eating small meals, i would constantly hv nauseous feels as i am constantly hungry n that's y i am eating heavy meals.

My current pregnancy seems to be eating alot whereas my previous one doesn't. Simply different symptons. *signs*

Good morning merlions!

Ok in actual fact this morning is not that good.Especially for those working, like me. Sianz..

But today is better than yesterday. I tink yesterday was my extreme m/s day.

How are all the other merlions doing??

Xoxo: Yes, don't take health for granted. Must go gynae and check. And those of you with family history of cancer. Please note that there is cervical cancer vaccination for girls between the age of 10 to 26. So if you have daughters, nieces, friend's kids, etc that age, better let them take that jab! I'm going to make my girl take it soon as she hits 10. Don't know what's happening to this world but cancer is so prevalent now as compared with years ago. Scary.

Ong: I heard that diff pregnancy symptons means diff gender for baby. Don't know true or not.