(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

joanne: then share ur problems with him lor.. he'll understand u and also realise that u bother to want to know what he thinks...

astro,

i see, i see.. so you act cute then your son oso follow act cute huh? heheheh...
i am wondering how you look like now. kidding hor. no kid, no fun.

a very familiar scene at my parents' household oso la. i soooO understand what you mean. my mom oso scold me if i scold my son too much. so i've since stopped. if he misbehaves at their place, i just give him stern look and tell him that it's the notty corner when we get back home and the cane. whahahha.. mommy must win mah?

joanne, i oso dono if can eat half-boiled egg. but i eat already oso. just last week went to ya kun kaya for breakfast.

alamak, just read that samonella ( i oso dono how to spell! hehe) comment.

really ah? alamak, ate already so too bad la.

LOL!!! hahaha.. you're funny, astro

ladies, i am hungry now... wanna eat wat ah? argh, i hate going to the kitchen to look for food. dono what i feel like eating oso.

i've been soooO bad.. i cannot drink plain water. i cannot drink milo. guess what i have been drinking, coke!! bottle after bottle of coke. it seems to help calm my ms.. i know i know.. got caffeine, lotsa sugar... not good... but i can't stop it leh. it helps me burp and it stops the eeky feeling. other drinks gives me an after taste and makes me want to puke. gross! baaaaaaaad mommy!

famela: it is like that one lah. we know htis is not good, that is not good. but what to do when we cannot eat/drink anything else?! i am also drinking 7 up. to help me burp!

finally found a picture of my hubby and my son in which hubby was not wearing his sunglasses... to answer xoxo's question abt who my son resembles.. and whose eyes my son takes after..

2255237.jpg

last time first pregnancy, i was drinking coffee by the jug!! can you believe it? lucky my son turned out ok.. now coffee makes me merlion too. so coke it is.

i can't wait for the metallic taste in my mouth to disappear la.

witching hour... super hungry. still dreaming of beef noodles, but cannot cos tonight my mum cook. Hungry until my hands are shaking while i type on the keyboard. But i'm all stuck in an engineering office, all the guys will look if i'm chomping biscuits.

Loke: Wah, you lucky gal, i can imagine your big gleaming proposal ring

hehe, for me it's not only burping, but i have lotsa gas too ...

Astro and famela: Both your sons so cute... I wish it's a boy this time. Then my MIL will let me off and i can be queen during this pregnancy already .. haha

thanks SJ >> can i call u SJ haha.
he is as cheeky as he looks hehe. u know he is turning 3 this aug but still looks like a baby and small sized, sometimes i worry ... but wattodo my hubby n me both small too.

how many mommies are super keen to have a girl next? or anything will do?

Joanne / famela / astro: I tink should be ok to eat half boiled eggs..I love those when I was pregnant wit my second one. She's ok. I also did read somewhere that half boil egss not so safe for bbs. I ate sashimi last week, and I know I'm not suppose to eat those...haiyah so sianz...so many tings cant eat. Shouldnt have read up too much then I wont feel so guilty. Heheh.

joanne : your elder son is so big liao. so good life for u but guess nt enough time to split among the 3 children in future.

famela : well, it is easier to look after my son now that he is abt 5yo and that's y can plan for one more bb else hard to manage if age gap is small. I am lousy at handling small kids.

xoxo :ya, it's sad to hear of this type of news.

xoxo>> sorry i lost track, what sad news? sorry ladies i think scrolling the thread makes me dizzy
really thats why cannot really do work. today i brought my laptop home also didnt get much done.

Astro: This kind of sulky face how to get angry with man. My bb has yet to learn to sulk. Meanwhile I better learn to not laugh and say "aiyoh so cute" when she starts sulking.

Eh your hubby is Yeow Beng ah? Wah, so 'shi wen' wan like that 'Fei Yu Qing'. Ok I know what you mean now. I thought that get-up is called Mao Zi Dong suit? Or do you mean "Suen Zhong Sarn" aka "Sun Yet Sen" zhuang? Wah, you call him Zhong Sarn, so pally!

At least he doesn't comb it like Richie Rich's hairstyle. muahahaha

Joanne: Wah your eldest son is such a sweet sensitive gor gor. This kind of kid sure melt my heart wan. Better try to doing something you know because for a young boy to share such thoughts with others he must be feeling quite hurt. Aiyah, I also don't know what advice to give because I have no experience. But definitely don't ignore the problem lor.

Famela: I think they got same high foreheads and wide wide smile.

pupsandcups: Your boy is very lovely.
The hairstyle is cute. Both are the same to me. The stressor comes from PIL. I think that they will be upset if it is a girl. Because they have many grand daughters. No grandson yet.

hi babes..just recovered from a bout of nausea/MS-ing. always gut-wrenching..sigh. got hold of some pandan cake..think when my blood sugar inches upwards..the MS lessens..

famela >> that's a chip off the old block! i think he takes after his father quite alot..so you must be thinking abt having a girl? i am also dreaming of coca cola..limited myself to nothing more than 20ml a day..that's like 1/8 of a cup..maybe i should drink more huh?

astro >> i think if your no 2 is also a boy it's also not too bad what..in older times, you'll be highly prized!!

siangjiao >> you're shaking? I think your blood sugar is low..go ahead an munch lah..why do u bother so much abt the guys..i think men don't really notice alot of things..for all you know, they may not even notice you're nibbling! or milo?

pupsandcups >> i think kids just love the beach and travelling! he's got such nice ears..i think i can't help but pull them...

the sad news we were referring to was the one abt this mother of 3, with the youngest child being just 1 yo and just passed on because of breast cancer...reminds us to make sure we check..

pupsandcups : i was telling xoxo abt the checkg of breast by gynae and xoxo mentioned about the death of dr toh chin chye's daughter. she discovered a lump in her breast a mth of delivering her son..a year on, she's dead.. Therefore it is impt to ask gynae to check the breast as well when gg for check up nx time.

chiapatty>> all children are a blessing
take photo of cos all the happy photos. like any other 2+ year old kid, he has his moments! but i think overall he is a good boy, never makes me too angry.

pupsandcups : Your boy is cheeky. I like his smile.

Astro : Your boy just turned 2. He is 1 mth older than my girl. My girl's turn soon.

dreamy gal>> my boy turns 3 in august, dont u think u still looks like a baby? i really quite worried sometimes, cos he is v small for his age. but they say healthy can already

Hi all MTB

Im asking on behalf of my sister. She is about 8 weeks in her first pregnancy. This will be our first born for both families. looking for a good Gyn around my place as she is staying with me now. I lives in the East Area.

If possible, please send the details to me [email protected]. Thanks!

xoxo>> haha first time i hear people (other than me) praise his ears heehee.

ya i believe dr toh's daughters death was reported in the papers. sad la. her third child i believe.

pups: leon is so cheeky! ha.. chirpy as well.. cute!

ww: i dunno wor. i hope not.. i cannot imagine bloatedness for another 7 months!

chia:ha.. u CAN still get angry. trust me..
AND NO!!! YEOW BENG IS NOT MY HB!!! he was an alumni lah.. let me repeat!! YEOW BENG IS NOT MY HB!!! NO WAY I WILL BE INTERESTED IN HIM!!! HAHAHHAHA.. ops :p
but ya. that's the suit.. my hanyu pinyin is horrendous.. but as long as u get the drift..
alamak.. i am sstill tickled by ur suggestion that yeow beng is my hb.. oh gosh.. cannot imagine. must tell miser tonight :p:p:p
i think he will flip and fall over his chair! whahahah..

xoxo: dun want. i want a girl! my other thread is chanting for me!!!! so u chant for me as well? GIRL GIRL GIRL GIRL! :p

pupsandcups : He looks ok leh.

You mean his growth is under the normal percentile? Is he eating well? I agree healthy ok le. No need to worry so much.

dreamygal>> he is a fussy eater but ya overall eating. he is i think in the lower percentile but still in healthy range ... actually anyone knows a pd who specialises in this area?

ong
i thought if we breastfeed then no chance of breast cancer? how much Dr Toh Chin Chye's doc breast cancer discovered so late? so sad hor?

Actually my hubby sister's daughter is also not eating nor drinking milk. Her growth is consider slow. She just passed her 3 years old in January but my girl is already catching up on her height and weight.

Her mother brought her to many PD already, but no use. She is now trying a Chinese massage. But just started, so cannot see the effect yet.

Actually i think its ok since you mentioned that both you and your hubby quite small sized right? Don't need to worry so much as long as he is eating ok. Plus he is in the healthy range.

pups: i think Leon looks nimble! they are at this age.. picky about food.. my carbo is rejecting his bed time milk now! haiz..self imposed diet.. haiz.. give up :S
when u say ur boy is small.. how small? weight and height? if his BMI is still ok, he is still alright leh.. i think the percentile is misleading.. my boy height and weight are over the percentile. in fact the nurses always try marking for me when he last time go for checks.. i said ' nvm lah..i know he off the chart lah. it' ok lah dun bother..'

dreamygal:teng's 1st jan boy. so now he is 24 mths liao.. ur girl borned in april?

chiapatty: no lah. that suit is called zhong shan 穿.. it should be shun zhong shan also. i dunno the origin.. but pretty sure it is called that.. not i pally with sun yet sen lah :p

today's crappy to the max... nausea the whole day. i cant drink plain water also. want to puke.. i'm getting very frustrated... arrghhhhhh.....

that time with notti carbo.. i also couldn't drink plain water.. i forgot how i survived the period.. oh.. i remmeber liao.. JUICES!!

loke: Maybe can eat some berries > I.e blueberries/strawberries.

Astro: Can try adding a piece of ginger to the soup. Maybe it helps in bloatedness.

ww: no berries now.. i'm just very sad cos hb not around... if he's around then he can help me buy fruits and food and stuff.. at least i dun have to go work everyday... i feel so sick lor...

sorry.. i'm complaining......

I keep encouraging ppl around me to take fruits. Please do not mistaken me as a fruit vendor.
hehehe

loke: I buy berries which come in a box. It is a bit sour and not too sweet.1 box can last about 3-4 days.
I understand because my Hb is away on and off. Distrupting, difficult to turn in. Tossing to and fro.at night.

Astro:Have to take the soup warm. Maybe can eat food that has abit of garlic. Though will really burp quite abit.

ww: icc.. will go and check it out at the supermarket.

can u all believe it, i cant stand watching those variety shows introducing food!! i see the food i want to merlion.. how i wish.. i think i still got 3 to 4 wks before 2T starts... long long wait...

i'd a craving for salted veg duck soup so went to east coast lagoon..somehow my tastebuds have changed. it tasted SUPER SALTY...bleh..i gave up after four mouthfuls! plus i forgot i am currently rice-averse..the coconut salvaged me a little and i gave in to my weakness for chicken wings. think i am going to pay the price for all that shortly. can feel it. *blue*