(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ipeh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cocomaro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

siangjiao>> haha.. the part about "But the grandchildren keep coming" is funny!! heehee.. can fully apprehend wad the image you know.. if your mum takes care of your baby, your baby will have no lack of companions to play with! that will be very fun!

Hehehhee, i've also stopped bothering about make up... now its only face powder if i am going out. sometimes feel so lousy... hahha, looking good just doesn't come into mind!
miemie: i'm also in PJs if i'm home all day! :p hahahaha

joanne>> but its so tough to stop the munching.. am perpentually feeling hungry all the time.. and all the junk food is not helping! but yeah, will try to cut down and eat fruits instead.. hope i wun balloon into a big fat momma...

Aiyo... seem like I am the one person here lose weight.... I have lose abt 1.5kg till today....For my previous 2 pregnancies, I had gained 11kg and 10kg respectively... my girls' weight at birth is ard 3.2kg...

ahh. weight talk. my first preg.. i gained around 12kg plus.. good hor? my boy is 3.1 kg plus. but after that.. i still have 10 kg excess on me! gosh. cannot imagine this one how! haiz..

hi shugar (shugar),

I used to be bery ai mei type, even i go near by i will oso put on some make, if go out with friend or hb's frenz, 100% must make up, no make up dun 1 go out liao, but now i look like a zombie.... During my 1st child, i was not like this, everyday at home oso make up, wait for hb to come back ask him bring me out walk walk, but this one i sleep n sleep n sleep. hahaha... i keep asking my hb to repeat after me saying i love fei rou (FATS) and him massage my tummy with cream... mad liao...

my back is killing me
and so is my nauseous-ness

on my way to work this morning, i took timeout from the train 3 times! i exited the train to rest at the benches and gagged a few times

I also feel like vomitting, feel tired &amp; giddy the whole day, hope to end my first tri asap...everyday have to drag myself to work with the ms, really miserable leh....will visit my gynec this sat, hopefully can c my baby heartbeat liao.

poor girl, clumsybabe... it must have been terrible to actually want to exit the train to rest at the benches... hope you're feeling better now..

Miemie: yea, and i've seen the younger ones develop social skills much faster than the older ones. Cos they just learn everything from the kor kor and the jie jies (bad habits included). They are all excited now, all wanting to touch my stomach and asking "is this the baby?".. (*#%@*&amp;%$ "That's my fats, darling... baby is still small now". They are excited, but my mum is having a headache. She is in a delimma now...

hi MieMie (pinkiemie),
That the problem... Gastic is giving me problem. If i eat too much, gastic pain, if eat abit only very fast hungry. Once i get hungry, i started to feel like vomit, after i hungry i go n eat, i vomit all out after a while cos empty stomach produce acid, i oso duno what to do...

hi Joyce Ong (joynbaby)
hi Astro (astro_pro)
Ur weight gain is perfect!!! ur 1st bb ard 3kg but not forgetting the waterbag all that, that weight additional more 3-5kg. I hope this time my bb gain ard 3kg n i dun1 put on so much weight on myself this time.

thanks shugar, miemie and dreamygal. I feel better letting it out.
I've typed a letter to my supervisor explaining why I can't submit my dissertation, so I feel a load lifted. I had been hiding and ignoring calls and emails.
Some of my work must really be completed by me. I already had someone helping me with easier tasks, even though he's not trained.

Astro: My parents know I'm pregnant, but like what I've said, they have only taken MC when they are having life-threatening problems that require hospitalisation. Other than that, they don't take MCs at all. Plus I live with them, they know whether I go to work or not. They saw me puking and stuff, but still think I'm trying to skive. Sigh!

BTW, my tummy is getting obvious, and my pants are tight. But I've actually lost 1kg!! Still feeling super hungry. I actually bought food at 10 plus, ate some snacks then, ate lunch at 12 plus, and ate the leftovers at 3 plus. Now at 4plus, I'm freaking hungry again. Yesterday I was so famished I drove out to eat, but after a few mouthfuls of mee goreng, I couldn't eat any more, and I ate tao huey. Think desserts are the only one sustaining me now. Thinking of green bean soup now.

my MS is getting worst, and my gynae is so happy LOL

thanks, MieMie, i am now slowly munching on dried raisins in the office. earlier today somebody mentioned katong laksa and i immediately went to the toilet to puke lol

siangjiao>> ya, i have heard that children with elder siblings tend to pick up skills much faster leh.. so its true! anyway i guess as long as our babies grow up healthily, that's all that matters most to us..

glass: i also feel like taking MC these few days.. but what's stopping me is that I only have entitlement of 5 days MC for the whole year
so I have to use them wisely

miemie, why cannot? I already avoid pineapple drink. Sigh, another thing cannot eat.

clumsybabe: My mother bought dried raisins, but I don't feel full eating it. Are they acidic?

clumsybabe: I also 5 days mc max to avoid getting into trouble, but I already took 4 so far. I think I can't be bothered as long as I complete my work.

joanne>> oh really ah? coz my mum told me to avoid it, esp in the 1st tri.. thats why i avoid green bean, even goreng pisang the green bean de, i also dun dare to eat.. and i love goreng pisang..

glass: i munch on them so that i'd stop going to the toilet to gag myself hehe.. i need something to chew in order to stop feeling nauseous, and sour plum is not working for me.. not too sure if it's acidic though, but mine is quite sweet

5 days of MC for a year is kinda little isnt it, esp for preggy ladies like us... gimme 30 days i also consider it little! heehee

girls, my mum told me even barley also cannot drink. i used to have sweet tooth, but now i just don't like them anymore

Miemie:i oso avoid those liang food. My body belong to those very liang type, so i dun not take liang one, i afraid my body cant take it. During my 1st preganacy, i was admited to hospital 2x due to unknown bleeding, so i scare. play safe dun eat better... my frenz is those type who dun care one, eat whatever she 1.

ya i agree 5 days is really too little!

but considering that my boss and colleagues they always travel together like 2 weeks out of the month, my job is actually quite easy so i guess that makes up for the lack of MC

Astro. yes, Oct Mtb.

Hb was waiting for me for a walk few days back.I said 'please give me 10 mins,i need to apply my sunblock.' He stare at me 'are you alright? It is past 8 in the evening now.' Wow,so embarrassed!

wow, clumsybabe, wad is your job that you're holding now? seems fair enough! hehehe..
ya, barley also cannot drink.. everytime go lunch also dunno drink wad.. sometimes just dun feel like taking fruit juice, yet all the other drinks all not appealing de..

joanne>> i am those cannot too heaty, will get sore throat easily type, yet too liang may get asthma de, so both ways is a big nono for me.. so now im trying to balance, not too liang and not too heaty..

MieMie: i manages a small office
they travel alot cos our HQ is in indonesia.. say nice is 'Office Manager', say not nice is pow ka leow hahaha

jot: why apply sunblock at 8pm?

ya jot, relax and enjoy the whole pregnancy process.. wadever worries you have, you are free to share with all of us! that is wad the forum is here for.. hehehe.. im like always soaking inside the forum during office hours de..

hihi Miemie... sama sama here... not very motivated to work recently as my company decide to have 5% pay cut in my base.... so sometimes writing forum during office hours....

Clumsybabe: Something like, getting lost in my own world.
I have bad encounters with a few aunt. They became so grouchy,angry with me due to my pregnancy. They were saying things like 'You are a lucky woman. Your Mil and Hb will surely dote on you so much more. But what if you have an unhealthy/ abnormal baby.'
I am quite hurt probably petty too because i m avoiding them at all cost. Also feeling abit guilty as my baby come first. Is it normal?

jot: sometimes it's the negative thoughts that kills your own mood. think positively, and pray for the best for your baby. Each one of us here are all facing the same situation as you; we're all preggy and alot of us are also preggy with our first child.

don't let those aunties hurt you or your feelings.. i know you meant well when you told them you're pregnant cos you just wanted to share this piece of good news with them. relax and chat to us more!
we're all here to share and to help

jot>> how can the aunties say that? that is so mean!!! are they those spinsters left on the shelves kind who are jealous that you have doting husband and a loving MIL?

jot>> OMG... how can those aunt say something like tat??? does your MIL and HB know bout these nasty remarks they've made? and why are you feeling guilty tat your baby come first? care to enlighten us?

Hello Jot

Ignore these ignorant and pathetic people (thou they may be your aunts)

Its simply wicked of them to made such remarks..

I remember I had a very close colleagues who also said similiar things to me when i was pregnant with my first baby.

She was telling me do not get overly excited with my pregnancy as i might get miscarriage anytime..

when i am past my 1st trimister, she say to me again. "being pregnant is realli veri risky.. cos we might have difficult labour during delivery and might die anytime"

What I can do is to simply ignore her for once and the 2nd time i just brush her off telling her "being scolded by pregnant woman will makes u "Unlucky all ur life". Dun force me to scold u.

From then on, she shut her mouth. I dun care wat she say behind me. So long as not infront of me, i will ignore

Joyce: i have been with this co since June last year. It was stated in the LOA that I'm only entitled to 5 days MC a year..

What if they(their children) keep badgering/shouting at my Hb, bb for $.
Yesterday another aunt call me and said i m unfillial, heartless etc.. I said 'I m unwilling to spend/ give anything.'

If without Bb,Hb, i may give in. I feel guilty because i am unwilling to finance their/ bro expenses.

Cat:I keep their comments to myself.

jot: of course your own family comes first! my dad always tell me one thing - so long that you feel that you did nothing wrong, you need not feel sad about people passing such remarks on you.

jot>> dun care bout wat they say to you... their motive is to upset you. what you can do is stay cheerful and healthy and show them how happy you can be... i'm sure your MIL &amp; HB is fully supportive and caring... come here often to share all happiness, worries and woes...