(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

ROXIE!!!! you must rub it in with salt right? i just came back from the SKP bag...christ. this is disgusting. can you please name that restaurant...*purple face*

When is the right time to test for pregnancy? My last menstrual date is 15 Jan and till today, i hv not have my menses. Any idea? My cycle is usually 34 days.

xoxo, i m 58kg! u never see my facebook photos meh?? i am those fattie pattie kind lah... if like wat u said.. gain 40kg... then i can go participate in SUMO Pageant competition liao!!!!!! *roxie swaying left left, right right and fainted***

hey there girls..

long time never post anything.. been reading though.. just no mood to type anything down cos feeling so... BLAH! vomiting and not having any real appetite is taking its toll.

yest went to gynae for check-up and got 2 weeks hospitalisation leave. am soooO glad for it. cos cannot imagine dragging myself to work these days.. you guys feel the same??

yest oso saw the heartbeat so am really happy about that. can't wait for end of first trimester la... sian!

am updating the table cos doc pushed fwd my edd by 2 days fr 11th to 9th oct.

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1-Oct??</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</td></tr></table>

you all talk about crab and sushi makes me feel like i want to eat them too... esp the sushi... but i know i won't be able to take more than 2 to 3 bites.. am so hungry sometimes but really nothing excites me now. i miss my hearty appetite from just 2 weeks ago!

really cannot eat sushi ah? not even the cooked ones? I was thinking of going for some tmr even if it means i eat just a mere 1 or 2 pieces.. hubby can still eat mah? really cannot??

See my girl

Last evening - See the mosquito bite near her left eye.
2200919.jpg

This morning when i fetched her back from school - Got more swollen.
2200920.jpg

Just now - Her left eye hardly can open le.
2200921.jpg

rheality >> with my hormonal head and gassy stomach...diminishing wallet..i think looking sexy is not a priority liao. anyway how to be? pimply, oily, and always hungry! i think your HB gotta get used to the new you! I dug out a nicer pic of myself dated several years ago, stuck it in front of my HB monitor last weekend and wrote a post it labelled "That's the real me. Forever." think i am freaking out...

When is the right time to test for pregnancy? My last menstrual date is 15 Jan and till today, i hv not have my menses. Any idea? My cycle is usually 34 days.

dreamygal >> goodness, i can feel how heartache u must be now! did u bring her to the doc? cos i think it resembles how i look when i have 'YEN-ZHEN' in my eye! it seemed some kind of infection to me.

ipheh >> i think u can test now, i tested mine positive with clearblue on day 2 morning when i missed my menses (my menses is due on 7feb and i tested on 9feb) think u shd be able to see at least a faint positive by now. baby dust to u!!!

famela >> yep! was wondering where the "lao jiao" has gone to! hehehe...sushi..you can take stuff like the cooked tamago..but definitely no raw food...

dreamygal>> is it itchy or painful for your girl? have you seen the doc? looks like a really nasty mozzie..*whack*. when i was small and i tend to get stung cos i am a mozzie magnet..my mum would take a warm compress (use cotton wool, 60deg water- milk powder warm) and apply. it helps to open the pores of the skin and dissipate some of the toxins under the skin. you can add a bit of salt too. but must ask your girl to close her eyes..hope she recovers soon...

ipheh,

can try testing now la.. can try from anytime your menses is due actually.. you're late now rite? go test! and good luck!

ipheh >> i think you can test the minute you're passed your menses' due date. just buy clear blue or something from the pharmacy..all e best!

roxie >> no joking, i am very very queasy..my imagination is very vivid...ugh! the squishing!! UGH!!

xoxolight: hehehhe, u so funny! :p

dreamygal: think a visit to the doctor is best! poor thing, it looks quite swollen leh!

ipheh: think you can get a test kit and try testing?

xoxo,

here here... "lao jiao" is here..
hahaha.. you make me feel old la. kekeke

i been reading.. but really no mood to contribute cos of the nausea! and the terrible heartburns i get. really want to get over this stage soooonnnnnnnz

ipheh : Can try test now. I'm tested positive on week 4.

roxie/xoxolight : That's a stupid mozzi. I think from my MIL's place. Cos today i see her cousin also got stung. I think not itchy as i don't see her scratching. Very heartpain.

I brought her to the doctor just now. Doc gave her anti-itch, antibiotics and a cream to apply. Hopefully it goes off soon.

xoxo: cooked ones also cannot? like cucumber?? or crabstick type?? anyway.. u really very slim hor.. i'm the short and fat type.. my aim is to be 68kg at the end of the whole thing.. cant afford to gain more than that.. lost 2 kg in this week due to the vomitting..

dreamygal: ur girl so poor thing.. which insect is that?? her eye area is so swollen....

roxie: about the fish sperms.. *pukess*.. i already cannot tahan the thought of fish.. what more fish sperms that taste like tofu (which i usually dont like).. haha.. a great achievement to type it all out...

yea, will pray for her speedy recovery soon! its not easy for a little gal to go thru this!!

btw, it does not tastes like tofu at all!!! it got a salty taste!!! :p i have to drink lime juice and orange juice to get rid of that taste lingering on my tastebuds!!

roxie >> thou shalt puke first, sentence later..hahaha..don't worry, but it is absolutely gross..and to think i was hard at work trying to figure out my food target for dinner..HB is gonna call anytime now..like yours, will start to recommend many different things..and all i can think of is that horrible fish sperm!

famela >> hahaha, i think you, together with Moobb, glass and some others were quite early..founding members! same here, i also want to cross the first trimester finish line quickly..for this i am gonna be super kiasu..the only problem is to figure out how...

QN: for already moms, did your morning sickness disappear like a magic wand suddenly or does it taper off gradually?? can shed light? it sometimes feel like a forever pukey land to me..

Thanks all. I just started trying in jan only and I thought it will take me months of trying to get pregnant. I'll go test it tonight. Thanks!

Eeks.. fish sperms sound really awful...

loke >> i am a stick..not slim. at least i used to be that way. my oval face is beginning to look like a moon. not very glam lor...

roxie >> enjoy your dinner..moi twiddle thumbs..what to eat...feeling like baked potato with butter...but where got just baked potato??
you can almost hear my rather evil brain thinking of ways to make HB navigate thru' horror traffic...finding that one precious baked potato...

loke >> cooked ones are perfectly OK..no raw food..i have even read, even raw veggies aka salads are out of the pics. So are delis like hotdogs...http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/nutritioninpregn/a/aaabavoidfood.htm

Hi Shugar, thanks! I don't feel any symptoms of pregnancy that you girls have and neither do i have my usual symptoms prior my period.

ipheh : Baby dust baby dust!! Good luck!!

To all the nice mummies who showed concern : Thanks so much. I have told my girl that a lot of mummies' friend wanted her to recover fast. She said ok.

hmm i think its better to gain weight rather than loose during pregnancy. (although usually i am mostly trying to loose before becoming preggers!) haiz, losing weight for me requires hard work... hahah envy those that can eat tons and not put on anything!
a girlfrind of mine told me about one of her friend who was paranoid about gaining weight during pregnancy and went on a diet instead. When pple commented that she lost weight or that she didn't look pregnant, she'd be pleased. in the end she gave birth to a premature BB with multiple health problems and slow development. Doctors said it was due to the foetus receiving poor nourishment during the pregnancy.

Thanks Dreamygal. My niece had the same kind of bite on her one of her eyes last yr too. Insect bite. And it was so swollen that her eyes appeared as closed. It takes abt 2 days to subside.

xoxo: i've been eating hotdogs wor.. cham ah.. haha.. better stop eating them now...

ipheh: its probably too early for u to have any symptoms... i only experienced nausea at about 6wks.. hope ur result is positive!

roxie: never mind how it tastes.. haha.. i miss my mama's food.... too late to get her to cook for me already..

shugar: aiyo.. so sad... i lost weight becaues i cant eat and eat already i puke... i think i'm beginning to gain it back again cos appetite is coming back.. but still... we should only gain enough weight for the bb.. it depends on our starting weight..

so i dun think xoxo will be fit for sumo pageant after oct.. i tend to gain weight easily.. so much watch what i eat also.. cannot let myself gain more than 10kg..

ipheh: i tested positive when i was about 4 weeks+ also and didnt have much symptoms, just late period and boobs felt bit pain. thought i would be as lucky as my mom who had no MS at all for both pregnancies. Hur, but now, 4 weeks later... heh, I can't say the same liao! :p

weight:

i gained 15 kg truout the whole of my previous pregnancy. started at 55kg, ballooned to 69kg. but fortunately, i lost the weight pretty easily. must be all the breastfeeding and coping with housework and baby all on my own after that. i went down to pre-preggy weight in 1 month then went on down further to 52kg. but gained back weight after stopping breastfeeding la..

this time pre-preggy weight was 56.8kg. i hope i'll gain about the same and lose more during BF like last time.

MS:

it didn't disappear suddenly. it sort of tapered off... around week 11 to week 12 it was more bearable. i was even able to go for a short trip to cameron highland with another preggy buddy and our resp hubbies.
it's not so intense, and can be ard one day, and not so much the next day liddat...

by week 14 it was gone completely i rem. so hang in there mommies!

loke: yah lor, quite sad. heard from my girlfriend that her friend really regretted also. very upset when BB at 8 months still cannot sit up and no reaction to noise.
i think in everything, just practice moderation and we'll all be fine and happy!

aiyoh famela...must tell us wonderful things like that...does that also apply to weird aversions? for me, it now includes a tragic disability to read newspapers (cannot take the carbon smell) and complete aversion to the smell of hand soaps and shampoos....my life is becoming odourless..

happily looking forward to week 13...faster come faster come...nevermind if fat or not but faster faster...haiz..

hey xoxo !! ask ur hubby to go Jack's place and get.. u can eat the potato and he can eat the rest on the platter! hehehee..

loke >> me will join the sumo pageant loh...

oh, forgot to add that last pregnancy, i lost weight during the 1st trimester. i think about 3 kg. but gained back later. doc said not too worry about losing weight in 1st trimester cos fetus still getting nutrients from its yolk sac. 2nd trimester onwards is when they start absorbing more of our food. so mommies who are losing weight now, don't fret hokay?

i was a premature baby so had always been the smallest pea in the class, at work and so on. my gynae also commented that i am quite underweight so must try my best to load the kilos, that was on my 1st visit..on my 2nd..she was rather happy abt my swift progress of 1kg..we shall see..my close pals are sniggering that this will be the end of the stick insect. that i will forever wave goodbye to being "slim"...

aiyoh shugar... that's so sad abt your friend's baby hor? poor baby..

ipheh, faster test and update ok? good luck again.. come join us if it's a BFP

xoxo,
yes, yes, all my aversions to smells went away too..
i think cos by 2nd trimester our hormones have settled so nose not as sensitive anymore.

haha roxie...i have already asked him to go to Aston's and da pau..hopefully he doesn't queue...told him he can pick what he want, but get me the baked potato
*eagerly waiting after all that puking earlier*

loke: sure will lose weight if you run around look after a baby and BF la.. no worries. it's hard work mah.. but full of gratification

famela >> could you "feel" your uterus / growing baby? i am bad at bio...so anatomically speaking, where do you figure on the belly, are we talking abt? And where did the "bump" first appear for you? Sorry to treat you like an encyclopedia but you must make up for the lost time on the keyboard!

xoxolight: woo baked potato for dinner? :p sounds good.
me haven't thought of what to have yet leeeh! after the disappointing lunch, hahah, now i'm not exactly looking forward to a dinner that i have no idea what i want! :S